Europe refused to change relations with Russia on Navalny


Relations between Europe and the Russian Federation will not be curtailed due to the situation with Alexei Navalny, since there are many issues between the EU and the Russian Federation that require detailed consideration. This was during his speech in the European Parliament on Tuesday, January 19, said the head of EU diplomacy, Josep Borrell.


The European parliamentarian noted that ties with Russia will not be terminated due to the arrest of Navalny, and this event does not affect relations between the EU and the Russian Federation in a broad sense.

We have a number of topics in relations with Russia that we need to address. And we need to interact with Russia on issues of common interest

Borrell thinks.

According to Josep Borrell, the issue of the situation with Alexei Navalny will be discussed at a meeting of the Council of the European Union on January 25. The diplomat also considers it possible to introduce new sanctions restrictions against the Russian state, but emphasizes that the decision on the sanctions must be taken unanimously.

The leader of the Russian non-systemic opposition, Alexei Navalny, was detained on Sunday 17 January after his arrival at Sheremetyevo airport from Germany, where Navalny had been undergoing treatment for poisoning since August 2020. The oppositionist will remain in jail pending a decision on his violation of the probationary period in the Yves Rocher case. The decision is expected to be made on January 29 in the Simonovsky Court of Moscow.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 20 January 2021 13: 04
    +3
    Sold Sisyan! For cheap gas.
    To paraphrase a saying, - Frost is not an aunt.
  2. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 20 January 2021 13: 10
    +3
    Europe, represented by its leaders and bureaucrats, has remained rotten and corrupt for centuries. There is nothing new here, except how to bargain for some free resource.
    The margin is needed.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 January 2021 13: 43
    -5
    Gazprom will be milked again ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 20 January 2021 16: 16
      +2
      Gazprom will be milked again ...

      Yeah, on the border with Russia, European women will line up in line ... with rocker arms - so that you can carry two buckets of milk at once home.

Европа отказалась менять отношения с Россией на Навального


Отношения между Европой и Российской Федерацией не будут свернуты из-за ситуации с Алексеем Навальным, поскольку между ЕС и РФ есть множество вопросов, которые требуют детального рассмотрения. Об этом в ходе своего выступления в Европарламенте во вторник 19 января заявил глава дипломатии Евросоюза Жозеп Боррель.


Европейский парламентарий отметил, что связи с Россией не будут прекращены из-за ареста Навального, и это событие не влияет на отношения между ЕС и РФ в широком плане.

У нас есть ряд тем в отношениях с Россией, которые нам нужно решать. И нам нужно взаимодействовать с Россией по вопросам, представляющим общие интересы

– полагает Боррель.

По словам Жозепа Борреля, вопрос по ситуации с Алексеем Навальным будет обсужден на заседании Совета Евросоюза 25 января. Дипломат также считает возможным введение новых санкционных ограничений против российского государства, однако подчеркивает, что решение по санкциям должно быть принято единогласно.

Лидера российской внесистемной оппозиции Алексея Навального задержали в воскресенье 17 января после его прибытия в аэропорт Шереметьево из ФРГ, где с августа 2020 года Навальный проходил лечение от отравления. Оппозиционер будет находиться в СИЗО до принятия решения по поводу нарушения им режима испытательного срока по делу «Ив Роше». Решение, как ожидается, будет принято 29 января в Симоновском суде Москвы.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 20 января 2021 13:04
    +3
    Продали Сисяна! За дешёвый газ.
    Перефразируя поговорку, - Мороз не тётка.
  2. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 20 января 2021 13:10
    +3
    Европа в лице своих руководителей и чиновников как была тухлой и продажной на протяжении веков так и осталась. Здесь ничего нового, кроме как выторговать какой-то ресурс халявный.
    Маржа нужна.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 января 2021 13:43
    -5
    Опять будут Газпром доить.....
    1. Опять будут Газпром доить.....

      Ага, на границе с Россией европейские бабы в очередь выстроятся... с коромыслами - что бы сразу по два ведра удоев домой носить можно было.