Why does the Fed take control of the US Treasury


From the very first day after taking office, President Joe Biden made it clear that economic policy his predecessor, Donald Trump, will be overhauled. The appointment of Janet Yellen, the former head of the US Federal Reserve System (FRS), as the head of the Treasury Department, is becoming a symbol of the "revenge of the globalists".


What exactly was the policy of the "imperial" Trump, if you put it in just a few words? The now former Republican president was trying to make America great again by bringing the industries that were withdrawn over the past 30 years back to the United States from abroad. Such a large-scale reindustrialization required huge financial resources, which is why the size of the national debt began to actively grow, as well as the fact that goods exported from China and the European Union would rise in price, becoming less competitive in relation to American ones. To do this, it was necessary to devalue the dollar, while simultaneously achieving the strengthening of the euro and the yuan. Here is what Donald Trump himself said about this:

Our dollar is now the strongest in history. Sounds good, doesn't it? Except for those (manufacturers) whose products are intended for sale outside the United States.


However, the deliberate undervaluation of the American national currency did not correspond to the interests of the "globalists" who own the "private printing press" by the US Federal Reserve System. Trump's economic policies have inevitably led him into conflict with this particular organization. Janet Yellen headed the Federal Reserve from 2014 to 2018, and the candidacy of the first woman in this post was promoted by Democratic President Barack Obama. She did not work well with Donald Trump, and was replaced by Jerome Powell, who was nominated by the Republican himself. But the problem is clearly not in personalities, but in objective economic interests, since a year later the "imperial" publicly harshly criticized Powell:

My only question is: Who is our main enemy, Jer Powell or Chairman Xi?

And now the revenge of the "globalists" has taken place, the Democratic Party has taken control of all the key branches of American power and is beginning to establish its new-old order. The aforementioned Janet Yellen is now nominated for the post of the head of the US Treasury, where she promised to increase budget spending and abandon the policy of "weak dollar":

The US is not looking for a weaker currency for competitive advantage. The value of the US dollar should be determined by the market.

Indeed, why would the representatives of the Western financial super-elite need a weak "American", which they themselves can print in any quantity? No more artificial devaluation, Treasuries should be actively bought and sold, and the colossal national debt should grow further. The United States will continue to siphon money out of the world economy, while warning countries against manipulating the exchange rates of their national currencies.

Interestingly, in China, which was previously considered a "malicious currency manipulator", the yuan is also strengthening now. Beijing was the first to cope with the consequences of the coronavirus pandemic, a recovery in demand and production began, and Chinese assets are growing in value. An additional impetus to the strengthening of the yuan was the recent signing of the Agreement of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region on deep economic cooperation, where the first violin will objectively play the Celestial Empire. The Russian currency is likely to weaken against the dollar. A number of experts expect a rate of 85 rubles for one "American" by the end of 2021.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 21 January 2021 12: 28
    -1
    Oh, didn't it happen before?
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 21 January 2021 12: 35
    +1
    Why does the Fed take control of the US Treasury

    Great title, from it, as well as from the article itself, it is impossible to understand who is taking control of whom ... and what this control consists of ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 21 January 2021 14: 53
      0
      Quote: AlexZN
      Great title, from it, as well as from the article itself, it is impossible to understand who is taking control of whom ... and what this control consists of ...

      I noticed that this is not the first time with you.
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 21 January 2021 12: 53
    +2
    This topic was recently highlighted by V.Yu. Katasonov on his website in the article "BlackRock is on a par with the Fed and the US Treasury?"
    Its essence boils down to the creation of special companies called Special Purpose Vehicle - SPV.
    The SPV will be managed by the international investment company BlackRock, whose assets exceed the entire US Federal Reserve.
    As V.Yu. writes, referring to the opinion of these experts, it is possible that the US Federal Reserve will turn into a technical appendage of the BlackRock company: the first will only issue money, and the second will decide to whom and on what terms to give.
  4. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 21 January 2021 13: 16
    -1
    Yesterday Khazin announced the exchange rate of the ruble against the banknote as 1:45.
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 21 January 2021 14: 56
    +1
    Quote: Marzhetsky
    Quote: AlexZN
    Great title, from it, as well as from the article itself, it is impossible to understand who is taking control of whom ... and what this control consists of ...

    I noticed that this is not the first time with you.

    So you are a master of words!
  6. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 21 January 2021 14: 57
    +1
    Quote: Tamara Smirnova
    Yesterday Khazin announced the exchange rate of the ruble against the banknote as 1:45.

    And is he ready to sell his dollars at that price?
  7. Japan Offline Japan
    Japan 22 January 2021 10: 45
    0
    One headline makes my cat funny! laughing Maybe only for Zimbabwe, they can try to "control"

Зачем ФРС берет под контроль Минфин США


Буквально с первого же дня после вступления в полномочия президент Джо Байден дал четко понять, что экономическая политика его предшественника Дональда Трампа будет кардинально пересмотрена. Символом «реванша глобалистов» становится назначение главой Министерства финансов бывшего руководителя Федеральной резервной системы (ФРС) США Джанет Йеллен.


В чем же конкретно заключалась политика «имперца» Трампа, если выразить ее всего в нескольких словах? Теперь уже бывший президент-республиканец пытался сделать «Америку великой вновь», вернув выведенные за последние 30 лет производства обратно в США из-за границы. Столь масштабная реиндустриализация требовала огромных финансовых средств, из-за чего начал активно расти размер госдолга, а также того, чтобы экспортируемые из КНР и Евросоюза товары выросли в цене, став менее конкурентоспособными по отношению к американским. Для этого необходимо было девальвировать доллар, одновременно добившись укрепления евро и юаня. Вот что по этому поводу говорил сам Дональд Трамп:

Наш доллар сейчас самый сильный в истории. Звучит хорошо, не правда ли? За исключением тех (производителей), продукция которых предназначена для продажи за пределами США.


Однако целенаправленное занижение курса американской национальной валюты не соответствовало интересам «глобалистов», владеющих «частным печатным денежным станком», Федеральной резервной системой США. Экономическая политика Трампа неминуемо привела его к конфликту с этой особенной организацией. С 2014 по 2018 годы Федрезерв возглавляла Джанет Йеллен, а кандидатуру первой женщины на данном посту продвинул президент-демократ Барак Обама. С Дональдом Трампом она не сработалась, и ее сменил выдвинутый самим республиканцем Джером Пауэлл. Но проблема явно не в персоналиях, а в объективных экономических интересах, поскольку год спустя «имперец» публично жестко критиковал уже Пауэлла:

Мой единственный вопрос: кто наш главный враг, Джер Пауэлл или Председатель Си?

И вот реванш «глобалистов» состоялся, Демпартия взяла под свой контроль все ключевые ветви американской власти и начинает наводить свой новый-старый порядок. Упомянутая Джанет Йеллен теперь номинирована на должность главы Минфина США, где пообещала повышение бюджетных расходов и отказ от политики «слабого доллара»:

США не стремятся к более слабой валюте для конкурентного преимущества. Стоимость доллара США должна определяться рынком.

Действительно, зачем представителям западных финансовых суперэлит слабый «американец», который они сами могут напечатать в любых количествах? Никакой больше искусственной девальвации, казначейские бумаги должны активно покупаться и продаваться, а колоссальный госдолг – расти дальше. США продолжат выкачивать деньги из мировой экономики, одновременно предупреждая страны о недопустимости манипулирования с курсами своих национальных валют.

Интересно, что в Китае, который ранее считался «злостным валютным манипулятором», в настоящее время тоже происходит укрепление юаня. Пекин первым справился с последствиями пандемии коронавируса, началось восстановление объемов спроса и производства, китайские активы растут в цене. Дополнительным стимулом к укреплению юаня стало недавнее подписание Соглашения стран Азиатского-Тихоокеанского региона об углубленном экономическом сотрудничестве, где первую скрипку объективно будет играть Поднебесная. Российская же валюта, вероятнее всего, будет ослабевать по отношению к доллару. Ряд экспертов ожидает курс в 85 рублей за одного «американца» к концу 2021 года.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 21 января 2021 12:28
    -1
    А, разве, этого не было раньше?
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 21 января 2021 12:35
    +1
    Зачем ФРС берет под контроль Минфин США

    Великолепный заголовок, из него, как и из самой статьи невозможно понять кто кого берет под контроль... и в чем заключается этот контроль...
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 21 января 2021 14:53
      0
      Цитата: AlexZN
      Великолепный заголовок, из него, как и из самой статьи невозможно понять кто кого берет под контроль... и в чем заключается этот контроль...

      Заметил, что с вами это не впервой.
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 21 января 2021 12:53
    +2
    Эту тему недавно осветил В.Ю.Катасонов на своём сайте в статье ”BlackRock встает вровень с ФРС и американским казначейством?”
    Суть её сводится к созданию специальных компаний, получивших название Special Purpose Vehicle — SPV.
    Управление деятельностью SPV будет осуществлять международная инвестиционная компания BlackRock, активы которой превышают всей ФРС США.
    Как пишет В.Ю., ссылаясь на мнение Настоящих экспертов, не исключёно что ФРС США превратится в технический придаток компании BlackRock: первая будет лишь эмитировать деньги, а вторая будет решать, кому и на каких условиях давать.
  4. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 21 января 2021 13:16
    -1
    Вчера Хазин заявлял о курсе рубля к залужной бумажке как 1:45.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 21 января 2021 14:56
    +1
    Цитата: Маржецкий
    Цитата: AlexZN
    Великолепный заголовок, из него, как и из самой статьи невозможно понять кто кого берет под контроль... и в чем заключается этот контроль...

    Заметил, что с вами это не впервой.

    Так вы мастер слова!
  6. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 21 января 2021 14:57
    +1
    Цитата: Тамара Смирнова
    Вчера Хазин заявлял о курсе рубля к залужной бумажке как 1:45.

    И он уже готов продавать свои доллары по этой цене?
  7. Japan Офлайн Japan
    Japan 22 января 2021 10:45
    0
    От одного заголовка моему коту смешно! laughing Может только за Зимбабве, смогут попытаться «контролировать»