Biden began his term by ruining relations with his closest ally


For more than a decade, the US public, represented by libertarians, globalists, environmentalists, the LGBT community and representatives of the "open society", has opposed the construction of the Keystone XL oil pipeline from Canada. The giant pipeline was supposed to cross six US states from north to south and provide Canadian oil workers with access to the Gulf of Mexico, according to American and Canadian media.


Ottawa lobbied for this project in Washington for a very long time and persistently. Under Republican Donald Trump, Canadians still managed to negotiate with the Americans. They received a building permit, after which the work began to boil. However, literally right after the inauguration, Democrat Joe Biden withdrew the permission to build the said pipeline.

To say that Canadians are upset is to say nothing. They were very offended. Canada has already announced that Biden began his term by ruining relations with the closest US ally. The Canadian province of Alberta, as one of the participants, immediately lost $ 1,1 billion, which it managed to invest in the project in 2020.

This is a blow to economies Canada and Alberta. This is an insult to the most important ally and trading partner of the United States on the very first day of the new administration. Doing things wrong with friends

- did not hesitate to say the governor of the province Jason Kenny.

The governor added that the provincial authorities will start a legal battle and suggested that the Canadian government impose sanctions against the United States.

We are disappointed with the president's decision to fulfill his campaign promise on Keystone XL

- More diplomatically said Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau.

At the same time, the operator of the project, TC Energy, informed that it was forced to stop working, and experts began to say that Biden's actions could become very painful for relations between the two countries.

Biden began his term by ruining relations with his closest ally

The cost of the pipeline with a capacity of 830 thousand barrels. oil per day, is estimated at $ 8 billion. Almost 80% of all Canadian oil is exported to the United States. Moreover, the transportation of raw materials by pipeline is much cheaper than by rail or road. More than 20% of Alberta's revenue comes from royalties from oil and gas companies.

The project was first proposed in 2008. It drew a flood of criticism from the aforementioned public and related politicians... Nowadays they are all in awe and praise Biden.

10 years of fighting in the fields, on muddy roads and in the halls of Congress have brought us to this moment

Bold Nebraska founder Jane Kleeb said with glee, adding that this should be the first step in the US transition to "clean" energy.
  • Photos used: Josh Lopez / wikimedia.org and Meclee / wikimedia.org,
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 21 January 2021 20: 05
    +1
    A new era has arrived. It's time to build wind turbines and install solar panels. Canadian retrogrades do not keep pace with progress, so much the worse for them. negative They are not even transgender. It's time to show the power of the hail on the hill to the presumptuous natives. Sanctions, sanctions and sanctions again. The entire fleet to the shores of Canada. Burn Joe, burn good laughing
  2. EXPrompt Offline EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 22 January 2021 10: 37
    0
    And the poor USA doesn’t have enough money for green energy. Investments there need trillions, and the US does not have this money.
    To dream is not harmful.
  3. UAZ 452 Offline UAZ 452
    UAZ 452 (UAZ 452) 23 January 2021 11: 32
    0
    We are disappointed with the president's decision to fulfill his campaign promise on Keystone XL

    That is, the Canadian politicians themselves treat their election promises as a shaking of the air? If they didn’t like Biden’s program, it was necessary to support his competitors during the election campaign, and not expect that he would change himself in the jump immediately after the election.

Байден начал свой срок с порчи отношений с ближайшим союзником


Более десяти лет общественность США, в лице либертарианцев, глобалистов, экологов, ЛГБТ-сообщества и представителей «открытого общества» противится строительству нефтепровода Keystone XL из Канады. Гигантский трубопровод должен был пересечь с севера на юг шесть штатов США и предоставить нефтяникам Канады выход в Мексиканский залив, передают американские и канадские СМИ.


Оттава очень долго и упорно лоббировала этот проект в Вашингтоне. При республиканце Дональде Трампе канадцам таки удалось договориться с американцами. Они получили разрешение на строительство, после чего работа закипела. Однако буквально сразу после инаугурации демократ Джо Байден отозвал разрешение на строительство упомянутого нефтепровода.

Сказать, что канадцы расстроились – это ничего не сказать. Они очень сильно обиделись. Из Канады уже заявили, что Байден начал свой срок с порчи отношений с ближайшим союзником США. Канадская провинция Альберта, как один из участников, моментально лишилась $1,1 млрд, которые успела вложить в реализацию проекта в 2020 году.

Это удар по экономикам Канады и Альберты. Это – оскорбление в адрес самого главного союзника и торгового партнера США в первый же день работы новой администрации. Не так поступают с друзьями

– не стесняясь заявил губернатор провинции Джейсон Кенни.

Губернатор добавил, что власти провинции начнут судебную тяжбу и предложил правительству Канады ввести санкции против США.

Мы разочарованы решением президента выполнить свое предвыборное обещание по Keystone XL

– более дипломатично сообщил премьер-министр Канады Джастин Трюдо.

При этом оператор проекта компания TC Energy проинформировала, что вынуждена прекратить работы, а эксперты заговорили, что действия Байдена могут стать весьма болезненными для отношений двух стран.

Байден начал свой срок с порчи отношений с ближайшим союзником

Стоимость нефтепровода, мощностью 830 тыс. барр. нефти в сутки, оценивается в $8 млрд. Почти 80% всей канадской нефти экспортируется в США. Причем транспортировка сырья трубопроводом гораздо дешевле, чем железнодорожным или автомобильным транспортом. Более 20% доходов провинция Альберта получает в виде роялти от нефтегазовых компаний.

Проект впервые был предложен в 2008 году. Он вызвал поток критики от вышеупомянутой публики и связанных с ними политиков. В настоящее время все они в восторге и расхваливают Байдена.

10 лет борьбы в полях, на грязных дорогах и в залах Конгресса привели нас к этому моменту

– с ликованием отметил основатель группы Bold Nebraska Джейн Клииб, уточнив, что это должно стать первым шагом в переходе США на «чистую» энергию.
  • Использованы фотографии: Josh Lopez/wikimedia.org и Meclee/wikimedia.org,
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 21 января 2021 20:05
    +1
    Настала новая эпоха. Пришло время строить ветряки и ставить солнечные батареи. Канадские ретрограды не поспевают за прогрессом, тем хуже для них. negative Они даже не трансгендеры. Пора показать мощь града на холме зарвавшимся туземцам. Санкции, санкции и еще раз санкции. Весь флот к берегам Канады. Жги Джо, жги good laughing
  2. EXPrompt Офлайн EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 22 января 2021 10:37
    0
    А у бедных США разве денег хватит на зелёную энергетику. Там вложения нужны трилионные, и этих денег у США нет.
    Мечтать не вредно.
  3. УАЗ 452 Офлайн УАЗ 452
    УАЗ 452 (УАЗ 452) 23 января 2021 11:32
    0
    Мы разочарованы решением президента выполнить свое предвыборное обещание по Keystone XL

    То есть сами канадские политики к своим предвыборным обещаниям относятся, как к сотрясанию воздуха? Если им не нравилась программа Байдена, так надо было во время предвыборной компании поддерживать его конкурентов, а не рассчитывать, что тот переобуется в прыжке сразу после избрания.