Why China rejected Russian proposals for the Su-35


The Su-35 fighter of the "4 ++" generation was commissioned by the Russian Air Force in 2009, while the development of the aircraft began back in the 80s of the last century. China was one of the most active buyers of the Su-27 and Su-30, but it limited purchases of the Su-35 to only two dozen aircraft and showed no interest in purchasing additional batches. Military Watch writes about the reasons for Beijing's refusal from Russian proposals for the Su-35.


Russian experts have also expressed the idea of ​​concluding a deal with China for the licensed production of the Su-35 - probably with the integration of some local of technologies... But the prospects for such an agreement are very slim.

The reasons for China's lack of interest in the Su-35 are the production of more advanced fighters by the Chinese as of 2015 than the Russian machine of the 4 ++ generation. China has surpassed Russia in a wide variety of defense areas, including unmanned aerial vehicles, missile technology, as well as data transmission channels, AESA radars and even turbojet engines (this is the opinion of the publication - editor's note).

The purchase of the Su-35 at one time gave China a number of advantages: strengthening ties with Moscow in the context of the "Crimean crisis", gaining experience in operating Russian fighters, as well as access to exclusive Russian technology of engines with controlled thrust vector.

Russia's efforts to market the new Su-35s involve further technology transfers, but ultimately China's development of the J-10C, J-16 and J-20 fighters seriously reduces the attractiveness of the Russian aircraft to the Chinese.

In other respects, the latest Chinese aircraft are already superior to the new Russian fighters, which means that even with the transfer of technology, the Su-35 deal is not of interest to Beijing.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 22 January 2021 13: 58
    +7
    And then, like in tank biathlon ... Chinese masterpieces, supposedly superior to their Russian counterparts, either fall apart or the barrel of the gun will rip. Combat application will show ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 January 2021 14: 34
    +9
    Today, one can speak of Chinese superiority rather conditionally. The quality of Chinese technology and its technological level are often far from the advertising statements of the Chinese themselves. For example, the installation of weapons on external hangers and the abandonment of cannon armament makes the latest Chinese fighters both visible to the radar and helpless in close combat. The United States, creating the Phantom, also decided that the guns were no longer needed and this mistake cost them dearly.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 22 January 2021 15: 11
      +7
      Who and where tested these advantages in action, not in words and not in test flights, but in practice, in combat use, let the Chinese first learn to build their own reliable and durable aircraft engines, not to mention that these engines are completely met all the requirements for engines of 5th generation aircraft !!!
  3. Cucumbers Offline Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 22 January 2021 15: 49
    +4
    There is no need to argue with the Chinese. Let them fly in their planes. We have different tasks. Their main task is mass character, and so that the plane looks like it. We will not go into "here" - they will figure it out at the top
  4. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 23 January 2021 00: 03
    +1
    it is not enough to have good technology, you also have to have the eggs to use it, but when China last fought, something is not remembered. Let them believe that their j-20 is the most perfect
  5. Sasha71 Offline Sasha71
    Sasha71 (Alex Bryn) 8 February 2021 13: 26
    0
    In other respects, the latest Chinese aircraft are already superior to the new Russian fighters, which means that even with the transfer of technology, the Su-35 deal is not of interest to Beijing.

    - I wonder what? As far as I know, the Chinese could not even copy the engine from the Su-27 of the 80s of the last century, and the resource of Chinese aircraft engines is dozens of times inferior to the Russian ones and are stylishly lagging behind in other parameters. In what parameters are Chinese copies superior to Russian fighters?
  6. Ruslan Nikolaev Offline Ruslan Nikolaev
    Ruslan Nikolaev (Ruslan Nikolaev) 14 February 2021 10: 12
    0
    I recently read a Chinese expert here. He shifted the problems of the Chinese aircraft industry to Russia's backwardness from China. And he wrote what was never in Russia. If for a Chinese expert, rivets sucked in the air path of the intake on the Su-27 (keep in mind J-11, for example), then for us the game is complete. In fact, he spoke about the problems of the Chinese aircraft industry and the dull quality of production, but replacing China with Russia.

Почему Китай отверг предложения России по Су-35


Истребитель Су-35 поколения «4 ++» был введен в эксплуатацию в российских ВВС в 2009 году, разработка же самолета началась еще в 80-х годах прошлого века. Одним из наиболее активных покупателей Су-27 и Су-30 был Китай, однако он ограничил закупки Су-35 всего двумя десятками самолетов и не проявил интереса к приобретению дополнительных партий. О причинах отказа Пекина от российских предложений по Су-35 пишет Military Watch.


Российские эксперты также высказывали идею заключения сделки с КНР по лицензионному производству Су-35 – вероятно, с интеграцией некоторых местных технологий. Но перспективы такого соглашения весьма невелики.

Причины отсутствия интереса Китая к Су-35 – производство китайцами по состоянию на 2015 год уже более совершенных истребителей, чем российская машина поколения «4 ++». КНР превзошла Россию в самых разных оборонных направлениях, включая беспилотные летательные аппараты, ракетные технологии, а также каналы передачи данных, радары AESA и даже турбореактивные двигатели (таково мнение издания – прим. ред.).

Покупка Су-35 в свое время дала Китаю ряд преимуществ: укрепление связи с Москвой в обстановке «Крымского кризиса», получение опыта эксплуатации российских истребителей, а также доступ к эксклюзивной российской технологии двигателей с управляемым вектором тяги.

Усилия России по продвижению на рынок новых Су-35 предполагают дальнейшую передачу технологий, но в конечном итоге разработка Китаем истребителей J-10C, J-16 и J-20 серьезно снижает привлекательность для китайцев российского самолета.

По другим характеристикам новейшие китайские самолеты уже превосходят новые российские истребители, а это означает, что даже с учетом передачи технологий сделка по Су-35 не представляет интереса для Пекина.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 22 января 2021 13:58
    +7
    А потом как в танковом биатлоне... Китайские шедевры, якобы превосходящие российские аналоги, то развалятся, то ствол орудия разорвет. Боевое применение покажет...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 22 января 2021 14:34
    +9
    Говорить о китайском превосходстве сегодня можно весьма условно. Качество китайской техники и ее технологический уровень часто далеки от рекламных заявлений самих китайцев. Так например установка вооружений на наружных подвесках и отказ от пушечного вооружения делает новейшие китайские истребители и заметными для РЛС и беспомощными в ближнем бою. США создавая Фантом тоже решили,что пушки больше не нужны и эта ошибка дорого им стоила.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 22 января 2021 15:11
      +7
      Кто и где эти преимущества проверял в действии, не на словах и не в испытательных полётах, а на практике, в боевом применении, китайцы пусть сперва научатся свои собственные надёжные и долговечные авиадвигатели строить, я уже не говорю о том, что бы эти двигатели полностью соответствовали всем требованиям, предъявляемым к двигателям самолётов 5-го поколения!!!
  3. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 22 января 2021 15:49
    +4
    С китайцами не надо спорить. Пусть летают на своих самолётах. У нас разные задачи. Главная задача у них - массовость, и чтоб на самолёт был внешне похож. Про " у нас" не будем вдаваться - наверху разберутся
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 23 января 2021 00:03
    +1
    мало иметь хорошую технику, надо еще иметь яйца ее применить, а вот когда Китай последний раз воевал, что то и не припоминается. Пусть верят что их j-20 самый совершенный
  5. Саша71 Офлайн Саша71
    Саша71 (Alex Bryn) 8 февраля 2021 13:26
    0
    По другим характеристикам новейшие китайские самолеты уже превосходят новые российские истребители, а это означает, что даже с учетом передачи технологий сделка по Су-35 не представляет интереса для Пекина.

    - интересно, по каким? Насколько мне известно, китайцам даже движок от Су-27 80-х годов прошлого века скопировать не удалось, а ресурс китайских авиадвигателей уступает российским в десятки раз и по другим параметрам стильно отстают. По каким параметрам китайские копии превосходят российские истребители?
  6. Руслан Николаев (Руслан Николаев) 14 февраля 2021 10:12
    0
    Я тут недавно Китайского эксперта читал. Он проблемы китайского авиапрома переложил на отсталость России от Китая. Причем писал то что в России в жизни не было. Если для китайского эксперта, высосанные заклёпки в тракте воздуха заборника на Су-27 (держим в уме J-11 к примеру), то для нас дичь полная. По сути он рассказал о проблемах китайского авиапрома и унылом качестве производства, но подменив Китай Россией.