Forbes publishes conflicting data on Russia's Poseidon


Russia is creating special nuclear submarines to transport its creepy nuclear-powered "doomsday" drone, writes the American magazine Forbes.


It is currently unclear why the Kremlin considers investing in the development of this strange radioactive weapon a good investment. However, the Russians are serious about adopting the Poseidon unmanned underwater vehicle (25 meters long) with a nuclear power plant and a huge "dirty bomb" in the form of a warhead.

Moscow is creating a new base, which will house 30 Poseidons and their nuclear submarines. At the same time, the expert Kingston Rafe from the Arms Control Association (USA) believes that these nuclear submarines will not be particularly useful for performing other tasks, and he called Poseidon a "grotesque" weapon.

However, for Moscow, these drones and their carriers are extremely important, given that billions of dollars are spent on this. After Russia and the United States exchange nuclear strikes, Russian nuclear submarines will have to release Poseidons and erase the remnants of civilization, because most of the population lives near the oceans.

Launch point (off the Russian coast), target (US coastal cities) and speed (60-100 knots) indicate that it will take approximately two days for this craft to reach the target.

- explained Rafe.

It should be noted that there is very little data on these weapons. In November 2015, Russian television only briefly showed a brochure containing information about Poseidon and two of its different carriers - the nuclear submarine Belgorod (project 09852) and the nuclear submarine Khabarovsk (project 09851).

K-329 "Belgorod" is a converted submarine of Project 949A "Antey". The length of the nuclear submarine has increased from 154 to 184 meters, which is almost 11 meters more than that of the Project 941 Akula submarines. It was launched in April 2019, construction has been going on for 28 years and in the near future it should become part of the Russian Navy.

The Russians also need Belgorod for docking with the AS-12 / AS-31 Losharik deep-water nuclear power station (projects 10831/210, code “Kalitka”). Below on the submarine hull there is a docking station for the Losharik, the length of which is 61 meters. It is assumed that "Losharik" will be able to dive to a depth of 6 thousand meters (it has been proven to be submerged to 3 thousand meters).

Also two nuclear submarines "Khabarovsk" are under construction and one more is planned. This is a shortened version of the Project 955 Borey submarine (about 119 meters long). At the same time, it is not yet clear whether they will have a docking station for Losharik.

According to Rafe, Poseidon is Russia's response to US missile defense, which could theoretically intercept Russian ICBMs. In reality, American missile defense is not as good as the Russians think it is.

Their investments in these systems show a real concern about defense

- emphasized Rafe.

In turn, expert Pavel Luzin from Perm University (Russia) thinks that Poseidon is necessary for reconnaissance and research missions and is a deep-sea robot, not a doomsday weapon. It will be able to monitor the fleets of other countries, maintain a network of Russian underwater sensors and influence the operation of the underwater sensors of a potential enemy.

Moscow creates a kind of "strategic fog", arguing that "Poseidon" is a super-duper mega-torpedo in nuclear equipment

- explained Luzin.

Moreover, many experts in the West are sure that the use of Poseidons as only a “doomsday” weapon is really unjustified. If so, then Moscow is quite successful in killing two birds with one stone. Now Western analysts will be able to watch the Poseidons for decades, wondering if Russia is playing them or not. At the same time, an unknown middle-ranking Russian official in charge of the submarine fables will read the opinions of experts and laugh out loud, the publication summed up its controversial publication.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 January 2021 12: 46
    +3
    "Poseidon", the first serious "swallow" in naval unmanned combat heavy strike weapons ... With a nuclear power plant, the "Poseidons" do not need carriers, they will reach their targets on their own, if even in a few days. Such a delay is even a very good guarantee against preemptive attacks, for retaliation is not repulsive ... (another version of the nicknamed "dead hand" by the enemies) ... That the enemies pay attention and try in every possible way to convince of the uselessness, suggests otherwise ...
    1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
      Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 23 January 2021 23: 26
      -2
      I agree to all 100, even if it will take 1000 years to get to the Enemy, the main thing is like the GDPR: Russia's enemies will go to HELL and Russia itself will go to PARADISE! Maybe you shouldn't wait so long, but start sending the population of the Russian Federation right now?
  4. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 23 January 2021 12: 53
    -5
    As a dead hand, this giant nuclear torpedo is completely useless.
    1. Orange bigg Offline Orange bigg
      Orange bigg (Alexander ) 23 January 2021 15: 06
      +2
      Quote: Bindyuzhnik
      As a dead hand, this giant nuclear torpedo is completely useless.

      Prove it.
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 23 January 2021 18: 22
        -4
        Quote: OrangeBigg
        Prove it.

        Will this Poseidon help you a lot when you have been dead for at least a couple of days?
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 January 2021 21: 18
      +4
      I understand your efforts to prove the opposite, but you shouldn't be so primitive ... If you get hit with confidence, will you start bullying.
  5. Dear sofa expert. 23 January 2021 15: 50
    +5
    Launch point (off the Russian coast), target (US coastal cities) and speed (60-100 knots) indicate that it will take approximately two days for this craft to reach the target.

    - explained Rafe.

    With the definition of the "launch point", Rafe got very excited. Submarines do not only sail near their own coast, otherwise what would be the point in them?
    And in general, who said that this is exclusively a "weapon of retaliation"?
    The new military doctrine of the Russian Federation provides for a preventive nuclear strike. And not only along the coasts. It is possible to deliver such strikes against the AUG, and against supply convoys. This torpedo is a very formidable weapon. Only the stupid can underestimate him.
    1. bobba94 Online bobba94
      bobba94 (Vladimir) 24 January 2021 20: 37
      +1
      Interesting article. We have already gotten all those dead hands and giant tsunamis washing away everything at a distance of 100 km from the coastline. It should be simpler ... let's say, launch a torpedo with a charge of 0,2 kilotons at the AUG led by "Karl Vinson" ...
  6. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 28 January 2021 10: 47
    0
    If the State Department is in a panic, it means a good rocket. We must take.
  7. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 19 February 2021 08: 42
    -3
    Forbes (Russian Forbes) is an American financial and economic magazine, one of the most authoritative and well-known economic publications in the world. Where is this article on the website https://www.forbes.ru/? In Forbes, the main thing is to correctly indicate and place in positions all our billionaires and multimillionaires, whom our government "gives" to them by honest and overwhelming labor to scam them and accumulate these billions ... not for free.
  8. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 March 2021 17: 59
    +1
    In the USA, they are puzzled: Neptune and Poseidon turned out to be sea gods - what to do with Cthulhu? What if Russia has it too?

Forbes публикует противоречивые данные о российском «Посейдоне»


Россия создает специальные атомные подлодки для транспортировки своего жуткого дрона «судного дня» с ядерной начинкой, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


В настоящее время нет полной ясности, почему Кремль считает вложение в разработку этого странного радиоактивного оружия хорошей инвестицией. Однако россияне серьезно настроены принять на вооружение беспилотный подводный аппарат «Посейдон» (длина 25 метров) с ядерной силовой установкой и огромной «грязной бомбой» в виде боевой части.

Москва создает новую базу, где будут размещаться 30 «Посейдонов» и их АПЛ-носители. При этом эксперт Кингстон Рейф из Ассоциации по контролю над вооружениями (США) считает, что эти АПЛ не будут особенно полезными для выполнения других задач, а сам «Посейдон» он назвал «гротескным» оружием.

Однако для Москвы указанные дроны и их носители крайне важны, учитывая, что на это расходуются миллиарды долларов. После того как Россия и США обменяются ядерными ударами, российские АПЛ должны будут выпустить «Посейдоны» и стереть остатки цивилизации, ведь большая часть населения проживает возле океанов.

Точка пуска (возле российского побережья), цель (прибрежные города США) и скорость (60-100 узлов) указывают на то, что на выход к цели у этого аппарата уйдет примерно два дня

– пояснил Рейф.

Нужно отметить, что данных об этом вооружении очень мало. В ноябре 2015 года российское телевидение лишь мельком показало брошюру, где были данные о «Посейдоне» и двух его различных носителях – АПЛ «Белгород» (проект 09852) и АПЛ «Хабаровск» (проект 09851).

К-329 «Белгород» – это переделанная подлодка проекта 949А «Антей». Длина АПЛ увеличилась со 154 до 184 метров, что почти на 11 метров больше, чем у подлодок проекта 941 «Акула». Её спустили на воду в апреле 2019 года, строительство велось 28 лет и в ближайшее время она должна войти в состав ВМФ РФ.

Россиянам «Белгород» нужен также для стыковки с атомной глубоководной станцией АС-12/АС-31 «Лошарик» (проекты 10831/210, шифр «Калитка»). Снизу на корпусе АПЛ имеется стыковочный узел для «Лошарика», длина которого составляет 61 метр. Предполагается, что «Лошарик» сможет погружаться на глубину до 6 тыс. метров (доказано погружение на 3 тыс. метров).

Также строятся две АПЛ «Хабаровск» и ещё одна запланирована. Это укороченный вариант подлодки проекта 955 «Борей» (длина около 119 метров). При этом пока не ясно, будет ли у них стыковочный узел для «Лошарика».

По мнению Рейфа, «Посейдон» – это ответ России на ПРО США, которая теоретически может осуществлять перехват российских МБР. В действительности, американская ПРО не так хороша, как о ней думают русские.

Их инвестиции в эти системы свидетельствуют о реальной озабоченности по поводу обороны

– подчеркнул Рейф.

В свою очередь, эксперт Павел Лузин из Пермского университета (Россия) думает, что «Посейдон» необходим для разведывательных и исследовательских миссий и является глубоководным роботом, а не оружием «судного дня». Он сможет следить за флотами других стран, обслуживать сеть российских подводных датчиков и воздействовать на работу подводных сенсоров вероятного противника.

Москва создает своего рода «стратегический туман», рассуждая о том, что «Посейдон» это супер-пупер мега-торпеда в ядерном оснащении

– объяснил Лузин.

Причем многие специалисты на Западе уверены, что использование «Посейдонов» в качестве лишь оружия «судного дня» действительно является неоправданным. Если это так, то Москва вполне успешно убивает двух зайцев одним выстрелом. Теперь западные аналитики смогут десятилетиями наблюдать за «Посейдонами», гадая, разыгрывает их Россия или нет. При этом никому не известный российский чиновник среднего ранга, отвечающий за небылицы о подлодках, будет читать мнения экспертов и громко смеяться, подытожило издание свою противоречивую публикацию.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 января 2021 12:46
    +3
    "Посейдон", первая серьёзная "ласточка" в морских безэкипажных боевых тяжёлых ударных средствах...При ядерной силовой установке, "Посейдонам" носители не нужны, сами доберутся до целей, если даже и за несколько суток. Такая задержка даже очень хорошая гарантия супротив упреждающих нападений, ибо возмездие не отвратимо...(ещё один вариант недругами прозванной "мёртвой руки")... Что недруги уделяют внимание и всячески стараются убедить в бесполезности, говорит об обратном...
    1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 23 января 2021 23:26
      -2
      Согласен на все 100, пусть даже до Врага добраться понадобится 1000 лет, главное как сказап ВВП : враги России попадут в АД а сама Россия в РАЙ! Может не стоит так долго ждать, а начинать отправлять население РФ уже сейчас?
  4. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 23 января 2021 12:53
    -5
    В качестве "мертвой руки" эта гигантская ядерная торпеда совершенно бесполезна.
    1. OrangeBigg Офлайн OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg (Александр ) 23 января 2021 15:06
      +2
      Цитата: Биндюжник
      В качестве "мертвой руки" эта гигантская ядерная торпеда совершенно бесполезна.

      Докажи.
      1. Биндюжник Онлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 23 января 2021 18:22
        -4
        Цитата: OrangeBigg
        Докажи.

        Тебе сильно поможет этот Посейдон когда ты уже минимум пару деньков будешь покойником?
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 января 2021 21:18
      +4
      Я понимаю ваши старания доказаывать обратное, но не надо так примитивно... Если вы уверенно получите сдачи , начнёте ли задираться.
  5. Точка пуска (возле российского побережья), цель (прибрежные города США) и скорость (60-100 узлов) указывают на то, что на выход к цели у этого аппарата уйдет примерно два дня

    – пояснил Рейф.

    С определением «точки пуска», Рейф сильно погорячился. Подводные лодки не только возле своего побережья ходят, иначе какой в них был бы смысл?
    И вообще, кто сказал, что это исключительно «оружие возмездия»?
    Новая военная доктрина РФ предусматривает превентивный ядерный удар. И не только по побережьям. Можно и по АУГ наносить такие удары, и по конвоям снабжения. Эта торпеда очень грозное оружие. Недооценивать его могут только неумные.
    1. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
      bobba94 (владимир) 24 января 2021 20:37
      +1
      Интересная статья. Достали уже все эти мертвые руки и гигантские цунами, смывающие все на на расстоянии 100 км от береговой линии. Надо быть проще......допустим, пустить торпеду с зарядом 0,2 килотонны на АУГ во главе с "Карлом Винсоном"....
  6. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 28 января 2021 10:47
    0
    Если ГосДеп в панике - значит хорошая ракета. Надо брать.
  7. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 19 февраля 2021 08:42
    -3
    Forbes (рус. Форбс) — американский финансово-экономический журнал, одно из наиболее авторитетных и известных экономических печатных изданий в мире. Где эта статья на сайте https://www.forbes.ru/ ? В Форбс главное правильно указать и расставить по позициям всех наших миллиардеров и мультимиллионеров, кторым наша власть "даёт" честным и непосильным трудом их тырить и накоплять эти миллиарды... небезвозмездно.
  8. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 марта 2021 17:59
    +1
    В США озадачены: Нептун и Посейдон оказались морскими богами - что делать с Ктулху? Вдруг он тоже есть у России?