What technologies of desalination of water for Crimea does Russia have?


And again we return to the topic of water supply in Crimea. The authorities are increasingly attracting military builders to the solution of this most important problem, and they, I must say, work quickly enough. Is it worth using the resources of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation to the maximum in order to provide the peninsula with water, and what state corporations are still able to contribute to this?


Recall that the defense department has its own structure, which is engaged in the construction of housing for military personnel, houses of culture, medical centers, sports complexes and even temples. The army has already made its contribution to the solution of the Crimean problem by connecting the Taigan and Simferopol reservoirs with a water conduit. Now the military has taken up Sevastopol, where a water intake on the Belbek River is hastily being built, which will save up to 50 thousand cubic meters of water every day. Deputy Defense Minister Timur Ivanov reported on the progress of work:

Work is progressing according to schedule. Satisfied with the progress of the work. Water will be guaranteed by March 1.

The summer of 2021 is also expected to be dry, so all this construction work, designed to repair worn-out networks, optimize and save water consumption, is urgent. The involvement of military builders is welcome. However, such construction does not change the total volume of water on the peninsula, and it can only be increased by desalinating the sea. Our Israeli "friends and partners" point out that Russia has no of technologies desalination, no relevant experience, but this is not entirely true.

Or rather, not at all. I would like to remind you that back in 1972, Soviet nuclear scientists launched a desalination plant in the city of Shevchenko (now Aktau) in Kazakhstan, which operated from a fast neutron reactor (BN-350). The Shevchenko nuclear power plant was built on the coast of the Caspian Sea on the Mangyshlak peninsula, its tasks included simultaneously supplying the region with electricity, heat and fresh water. The electric power of the reactor was 350 MW, 100 MW was spent for heating and another 100 MW for water desalination. The fast neutron reactor has demonstrated its efficiency and ease of operation, there was not a single radiation incident, and the Mangyshlak NPP became the world's first power plant of its kind.

Unfortunately, the project was killed by the "anti-nuclear" initiatives of independent Kazakhstan. BN-350 had the ability to produce weapons-grade plutonium 239, so in 1997 Astana decided to shut it down. The fast breeder reactor, or breeder reactor, which is capable of producing more fuel than it consumes, was decommissioned in 1999. The fuel was transported to the Baikal special storage facility in Semipalatinsk; Rosatom specialists are taking part in liquidation. In return, sovereign Kazakhstan received funds from the United States to purchase new heating and desalination equipment.

On the topic of the fact that in Russia allegedly there are no technologies for desalination of water at all, I would like to add more information for reflection. All in the same arid Aktau, specialists from the Keldysh Center (part of Roskosmos) are now helping Kazakhstan with the expansion of the desalination plant's capacity, explained in the past 2020 the general director of the enterprise Vladimir Koshlakov:

We once built the largest plant in the CIS in the city of Aktau in Kazakhstan, its capacity is 20 thousand cubic meters per hour. Now we are modernizing this plant, doubling the productivity - up to 40 thousand.

Russian desalination technologies were also used in the construction of the Moscow oil refinery and the Avtotor automobile plant in the Kaliningrad region. This means that two domestic state corporations have the relevant competencies at once: Rosatom and Roskosmos. And we are told with the most serious air that Russia has nothing.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 25 January 2021 13: 46
    +4
    Underground freshwater sources are limited and therefore can be considered a temporary solution.
    The electrolysis option requires a lot of energy and is expensive; moreover, the output is practically distilled water.
    The water pipeline from the Kuban is not more complicated than oil pipelines and is much shorter, but it requires a scientific justification of the possible withdrawal of water and the consequences for the region.
    To make a mess as V.V. Zhirinovsky suggested - to build a diversion canal on the Dnieper in the Bryansk province and lower the drainage and the level of the Dnieper downstream.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 25 January 2021 19: 42
      0
      Not electrolysis. Simple distillation of binary mixtures (boiling conditionally) which requires much less energy.
    2. Dear sofa expert. 26 January 2021 11: 38
      +1
      Shit as V.V. Zhirinovsky suggested - to build a diversion canal on the Dnieper in Bryansk

      By the way, the idea itself is not bad.
      Of course, you don't need to set goals for anyone to shit. But a pragmatic approach: using water in other regions of Russia that need water is quite viable.

      The water pipeline from the Kuban is not more complicated than oil pipelines and is much shorter, but it requires a scientific justification of the possible withdrawal of water and the consequences for the region.

      Yes exactly. And technically it is quite doable. The ancient Romans built aquaduks. Everything is real.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 January 2021 17: 51
    0
    Kuwait, KSA, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Jordan through it ... that's it, offhand ...
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 25 January 2021 21: 07
    -2
    This means that two domestic state corporations have the relevant competencies at once: Rosatom and Roskosmos. And we are told with the most serious air that Russia has nothing.

    Again, yes. When will CASE be? There seems to be everything for this.
    1. Binder Online Binder
      Binder (Miron) 25 January 2021 21: 27
      -5
      Quote: Vladest
      When will CASE be?

      Here, after all, this is the kind of thing that comes out: you can tell the electorate for a long time about unprecedented, unparalleled new weapons in the world, show advertising cartoons, but for some reason it is impossible to desalinate even a glass of sea water using animation.
      1. Vladest Offline Vladest
        Vladest (Vladimir) 25 January 2021 21: 33
        -5
        Quote: Bindyuzhnik
        Here's the thing: you can tell the electorate for a long time

        Well, this is how it works in Russia!
        1. Binder Online Binder
          Binder (Miron) 25 January 2021 21: 42
          -4
          It works because the electorate wants to believe it, like in Pushkin:
          Ah, it's not difficult to deceive me! ..
          I'm happy to deceive myself!
          1. Vladest Offline Vladest
            Vladest (Vladimir) 25 January 2021 21: 50
            -4
            Quote: Bindyuzhnik
            Works because

            Maybe a little off topic right now they are preparing the launch of the second prototype of Starship SN9. Here you can see



            Here's how to work.
            1. Dear sofa expert. 26 January 2021 11: 14
              0
              Maybe a little off topic right now they are preparing the launch of the second prototype of Starship SN9. Here you can see

              Here's how to work.

              Are they preparing the launch in Estonia?)
              1. Vladest Offline Vladest
                Vladest (Vladimir) 26 January 2021 11: 17
                +1
                Quote: Dear sofa expert.
                Are they preparing the launch in Estonia?)

                Yes, they are building a huge data center. Almost ready. Coming soon.
  6. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 26 January 2021 05: 46
    -2
    Stupid people, they did not think about anything until 2014, now after Minsk they made a lot of problems for themselves and having alienated Ukraine from themselves every year the pro-Russian ones are getting smaller, as a result, later, a simple Russian soldier will still die (((((
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 January 2021 12: 12
    -1
    as suggested by V.V. Zhirinovsky - to build a diversion canal on the Dnieper in the Bryansk province and lower the drainage and the level of the Dnieper downstream.

    - What exactly is ... - inconveniens errorem (unacceptable misunderstanding) ???
    - Yes, personally, I am absolutely sure that "water wars" will begin in this century; those. the struggle for water sources ... - And the states from which the beginning of the river (water natural streams) are taken will find themselves in the position of dominating ... - And no one will hesitate to dictate their conditions to "waterless states" ... - The case with Ukraine ... - this is the precedent ... - this first (or one of the first) bells, after which very soon many will use "such methods" (the water blockade of Crimea) ...
    - Very soon, Turkey will begin to cut off the water of Syria and create a "water blockade" for Syria ... - You can give more "examples", but everything is clear anyway ...
    - And water, fresh water ... - can very soon become much more expensive and more valuable than oil and gas ...
    - That will be Brazil; the most abundant country in the world with fresh water ... - through the "underwater canal" laid along the bottom of the ocean, to supply water to Europe ... - Hahah ... - Joke ...
    - As for Russia, today it is worthwhile for Russia to "separate out" and on a state basis "separately" secure for itself all sources of fresh water and constitutionally (through "separately" created articles of the Constitution) ... - to consolidate the right ... - to prohibit the use (for their own purposes) and the impossibility of transferring (by purchase, acquisition) to individuals (oligarchs, entrepreneurs and "other owners") ... - these water resources ... - Only this way ...
  8. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 26 January 2021 18: 13
    0
    Why is everyone modestly silent about the laying of the second floating nuclear power plant? It is only interesting to whom. Can someone tell me?

Какие технологии опреснения воды для Крыма есть у России


И снова мы возвращаемся к теме водоснабжения Крыма. К решению этой важнейшей проблемы власти все активнее привлекают военных строителей, и те, надо сказать, работают достаточно быстро. Стоит ли по максимуму использовать ресурсы Минобороны РФ для того, чтобы обеспечить полуостров водой, и какие госкорпорации еще способны внести в это свою лепту?


Напомним, что оборонное ведомство располагает собственной структурой, которая занимается строительством жилья для военнослужащих, домов культуры, медицинских центров, спортивных комплексов и даже храмов. Свой вклад в решение крымской проблемы армия уже внесла, соединив водоводом Тайганское и Симферопольское водохранилища. Теперь военные взялись за Севастополь, где спешно строится водозабор на реке Бельбек, который позволит сэкономить ежесуточно до 50 тысяч кубометров воды. Замминистра обороны Тимур Иванов отчитался о ходе работ:

Работы идут чётко по графику. Удовлетворены ходом работ. К 1 марта гарантированно вода поступит.

Лето 2021 года также ожидается засушливым, потому все эти строительные работы, призванные отремонтировать изношенные сети, оптимизировать и экономить потребление водных ресурсов, не терпят отлагательства. Привлечение военных строителей можно только поприветствовать. Однако подобное строительство не изменяет общий объем воды на полуострове, а увеличить его можно только путем опреснения морской. Наши израильские «друзья и партнеры» указывают на то, что у России нет ни технологий опреснения, ни соответствующего опыта, но это не совсем так.

Вернее, совсем не так. Хотелось бы напомнить, что еще в далеком 1972 году советские атомщики запустили в Казахстане в городе Шевченко (ныне Актау) опреснительную установку, которая работала от реактора на быстрых нейтронах (БН-350). Шевченковская АЭС была построена на побережье Каспийского моря на полуострове Мангышлак, в ее задачи входили одновременно снабжение региона электроэнергией, теплом и пресной водой. Электрическая мощность реактора составила 350 МВт, 100 МВт расходовалось на отопление и еще 100 МВт на опреснение воды. Реактор на быстрых нейтронах продемонстрировал свою эффективность и простоту в эксплуатации, не было ни единого радиационного инцидента, а Мангышлакская АЭС стала первой в мире в своем роде энергостанцией.

К сожалению, проект убили «антиядерные» инициативы независимого Казахстана. На БН-350 была возможность нарабатывать оружейный плутоний 239, потому в 1997 году Астана приняла решение о его закрытии. Реактор на быстрых нейтронах, или бридер (breeder reactor), который способен сам производить топлива больше, чем потребляет, был снят с эксплуатации в 1999 году. Топливо вывезено на спецхранилище «Байкал» в Семипалатинске, специалисты «Росатома» участвуют в ликвидации. Взамен суверенный Казахстан получил от США финансовые средства на покупку нового отопительного и опреснительного оборудования.

На тему того, что в России якобы совсем «нет технологий опреснения воды», хотелось бы добавить еще информацию к размышлению. Все в том же засушливом Актау специалисты центра имени Келдыша (входит в «Роскосмос») сейчас помогают Казахстану с расширением мощностей опреснительного завода, пояснил в прошлом 2020-м году генеральный директор предприятия Владимир Кошлаков:

Мы в свое время построили самый крупный завод в СНГ в городе Актау в Казахстане, его производительность - 20 тыс. кубометров в час. Сейчас мы проводим модернизацию этого завода, увеличиваем производительность в два раза - до 40 тыс.

Российские опреснительные технологии также использовались при строительстве Московского нефтеперерабатывающего завода и автомобильного завода «Автотор» в Калининградской области. Это означает, что соответствующие компетенции имеются сразу у двух отечественных госкорпораций: «Росатома» и «Роскосмоса». А нам с самым серьезным видом говорят, что ничего у России нет.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 25 января 2021 13:46
    +4
    Подземные источники пресной воды ограничены и потому могут рассматриваться как временное решение.
    Вариант электролиза требует много энергии и дорогой, к тому же на выходе практически дистилированная вода.
    Водовод из Кубани не сложнее нефтепроводов и много короче, но требует научного обоснования возможного отбора воды и последствий для региона.
    Нагадить как предлагал В.В.Жириновский – построить отводной канал на Днепре в Брянской губернии и понизит водосток и уровень Днепра ниже по течению.
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 25 января 2021 19:42
      0
      Не электролиз.Простая перегонка бинарных смесей(кипячение условно) что требует гораздо меньше энергии.
    2. Нагадить как предлагал В.В.Жириновский – построить отводной канал на Днепре в Брянской

      Да сама идея то, кстати, неплохая.
      Цели, кому либо гадить, ставить конечно не нужно. Но прагматичный подход: использовать воду в других регионах России, нуждающихся в воде, вполне жизнеспособен.

      Водовод из Кубани не сложнее нефтепроводов и много короче, но требует научного обоснования возможного отбора воды и последствий для региона.

      Да, именно так. А технически это вполне выполнимо. Аквадуки ещё древние римляне строили. Всё реально.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 января 2021 17:51
    0
    Кувейт, КСА, Бахрейн, Катар, ОАЭ, Израиль, через него Иордания... это так, навскидку...
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 25 января 2021 21:07
    -2
    Это означает, что соответствующие компетенции имеются сразу у двух отечественных госкорпораций: «Росатома» и «Роскосмоса». А нам с самым серьезным видом говорят, что ничего у России нет.

    Опять бы да ка бы. Когда все же будет ДЕЛО ? Для этого похоже есть все.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 января 2021 21:27
      -5
      Цитата: Владест
      Когда все же будет ДЕЛО ?

      Тут ведь вот какая штука выходит: можно долго рассказывать электорату про невиданные, аналогов в мире не имеющие новые вооружения, демонстрировать рекламные мультики, но с помощью мультипликации опреснить даже стакан морской воды не получается почему-то.
      1. Владест Офлайн Владест
        Владест (Владимир) 25 января 2021 21:33
        -5
        Цитата: Биндюжник
        Тут ведь вот какая штука выходит: можно долго рассказывать электорату

        Ну так работает же это в РФ!
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 25 января 2021 21:42
          -4
          Работает потому что электорат желает этому верить, как у Пушкина:
          Ах, обмануть меня не трудно!..
          Я сам обманываться рад!
          1. Владест Офлайн Владест
            Владест (Владимир) 25 января 2021 21:50
            -4
            Цитата: Биндюжник
            Работает потому

            Может немного не в тему на щас готовят запуск второго прототипа Starship SN9. Тут можно посмотреть



            Вот как надо работать.
            1. Может немного не в тему на щас готовят запуск второго прототипа Starship SN9. Тут можно посмотреть

              Вот как надо работать.

              В Эстонии запуск готовят?)
              1. Владест Офлайн Владест
                Владест (Владимир) 26 января 2021 11:17
                +1
                Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
                В Эстонии запуск готовят?)

                Да, строят огромный датацентр. Почти готов. Скоро запустят.
  6. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 26 января 2021 05:46
    -2
    Глупые люди, не продумали до 2014 года ничего, вот теперь после Минска нажили себе кучу проблем и отдалив от себя Украину с каждым годом пророссийских становится все меньше в итоге позже все равно будет гибнуть простой русский солдат (((((
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 января 2021 12:12
    -1
    как предлагал В.В.Жириновский – построить отводной канал на Днепре в Брянской губернии и понизит водосток и уровень Днепра ниже по течению.

    - В чём собственно ... - inconveniens errorem (недопустимое недоразумение) ???
    - Да лично Я абсолютно уверена , что уже в этом веке начнутся "водяные войны" ; т.е. борьба за водяные источники... - И государства , у которых берут начала реки (водяные природные потоки) окажутся в положении доминирующих... - И никто уже на станет стесняться , чтобы диктовать свои условия "безводным государствам"... - Случай с Украиной ... - это тот прецедент ... - этот первый (или один из первых) звоночек , после которого очень скоро "такими методами" (водяная блокада Крыма) станут пользоваться многие...
    - Очень скоро и Турция начнёт отрубать воду Сирии и создаст для Сирии "водяную блокаду"... - Можно привести ещё "примеры" , но и так всё ясно...
    - И вода , пресная вода... - может очень скоро стать гораздо дороже и ценнее , чем нефть и газ...
    - Вот и станет Бразилия ; самое изобилующее пресной водой государство в мире... - через "подводный канал" , проложенный по дну океана , поставлять воду в Европу... - Хахах... - Шутка...
    - А что касается России , то России уже сегодня стоит "отдельно выделить" и на государственной основе "отдельно" закрепить за собой все источники пресной воды и конституционно (через "отдельно" созданные статьи Конституции)... -консолидировать право ... - на запрет об использовании (в своих целях) и о невозможности передачи (путём покупки , приобретения) частным лицам (олигархам , предпринимателям и "прочим владельцам") ... - этих водных ресурсов... - Только так...
  8. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 26 января 2021 18:13
    0
    Почему все скромно умалчивают о закладке второй ПАТЭС?Интересно только кому.Может кто подскажет?