Replacement of Lithuanian ports with Russian ones: the issue of Belarusian cargo moves off the ground


Russia and Belarus intend to sign an intergovernmental agreement on the transshipment of Belarusian goods through Russian ports. This became known during a meeting between Prime Minister of Belarus Roman Golovchenko and Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin.


The Belarusian Prime Minister paid a working visit to Moscow on January 26, 2021. After Vilnius' non-partner behavior over the past six months, Minsk became interested in replacing Lithuanian ports with more reliable sea ports.

Now the question has moved off the ground. In addition, during the negotiations, the parties discussed a large number of economic and epidemiological issues that have accumulated during the COVID-19 pandemic and have affected the trade between countries. In 2019, trade turnover between states exceeded $ 35.5 billion, and due to the coronavirus at the end of 2020, it decreased by almost 20%.


We remind you that Belarusian leader Alexander Lukashenko has repeatedly spoken about his readiness to redirect trade flows from the above-mentioned Baltic country to the Russian Federation. Lithuania refused to recognize the results of the August 2020 presidential elections in Belarus and supported the Belarusian opposition, which caused unrest in their country. Moreover, Vilnius actually organized, together with Warsaw, the anti-Belarusian sanctions of the European Union, becoming the rear base for the "color revolution" in Belarus.
  • Photos used: Bestalex / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 January 2021 09: 45
    +5
    When cargo from Belarus ends up in Russian ports, then it will be clear. And so the head of Belarus will think many more times, bargaining for himself bonuses from Russia.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 January 2021 11: 33
    -3
    And as they loudly wrote earlier - Russia will punish, Russia will displace ...
    six months - and just barely "got off the ground" is a completely different question ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 January 2021 13: 12
    0
    Replacement of Lithuanian ports with Russian ones: the issue of Belarusian cargo moves off the ground

    - Probably the replacement of Lithuanian passports with Russian ones would have happened much faster ...
    1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
      Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 28 January 2021 17: 46
      -1
      And what can you try, but then you need to give the possibility of a reverse exchange of passports, and you can also try how to hold a referendum in Kaliningrad in Crimea, how many people want to change the name to Konigsberg and return under the DAMN TROUBLE?
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 28 January 2021 21: 08
        +1
        And what can you try, but then you need to give the possibility of a reverse exchange of passports, and you can also try how to hold a referendum in Kaliningrad in Crimea, how many people want to change the name to Konigsberg and return under the DAMN TROUBLE?

        Read about the sad fate of the Baltic Republican Party. laughing

        Not 6-8 percent of fools for a non-referendum and Koenig can and will pick up a referendum.
        So there, too, 80% will vote purely for fun.
        My personal opinion. smile
        1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
          Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 29 January 2021 06: 44
          0
          No matter how they run away
  4. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 27 January 2021 14: 04
    +4
    The Russophobe Limitrof is simply smoothly transforming into a large nursing home. We need to develop our ports, not the ports of enemies.
  5. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 27 January 2021 20: 37
    +1
    "We intend to sign" and "the issue has moved off the ground" are not exactly the same thing, because! Belarusian leader Alexander Lukashenko has repeatedly spoken about his readiness to redirect trade flows from the above-mentioned Baltic country to Russia ", and things are still there.
    In this matter, there is no faith in the words of citizen Lukashenka. We are waiting for real action.
    1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
      Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 28 January 2021 17: 40
      -3
      "But father" promised little before Russia, but now he is ready to promise in TEN.
  6. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 28 January 2021 17: 37
    -3
    Prepare Russia pennies!

Замена литовских портов на российские: вопрос с белорусскими грузами сдвинулся с мертвой точки


Россия и Белоруссия намерены подписать межправсоглашение о перевалке через российские порты белорусских грузов. Об этом стало известно в ходе встречи премьер-министра Белоруссии Романа Головченко и главы правительства России Михаила Мишустина.


Белорусский премьер посетил Москву с рабочим визитом 26 января 2021 года. После совсем не партнерского поведения Вильнюса за последние шесть месяцев, Минск стал заинтересован в замене литовских портов на более надежные морские гавани.

Теперь вопрос сдвинулся с мертвой точки. Кроме того, в процессе переговоров стороны обсудили большое количество экономических и эпидемиологических вопросов, накопившихся за время пандемии COVID-19 и отразившихся на товарообороте между странами. В 2019 году торговый оборот между государствами превысил $35.5 млрд., а из-за коронавируса по итогам 2020 года сократился почти на 20%.


Напоминаем, что белорусский лидер Александр Лукашенко неоднократно говорил о готовности перенаправить торговые потоки из упомянутой прибалтийской страны в РФ. Литва отказалась признать результаты президентских выборов в Белоруссии, прошедшие в августе 2020 года, и поддержала белорусскую оппозицию, устроившую беспорядки в своей стране. Более того, Вильнюс фактически организовал на пару с Варшавой антибелорусские санкции Евросоюза, став тыловой базой для «цветной революции» в Белоруссии.
  • Использованы фотографии: Bestalex/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 января 2021 09:45
    +5
    Вот когда грузы из Белоруссии окажутся в российски портах, тогда и видно будет. А так глава Белоруссии еще много раз подумает, выторговывая себе бонусы у России.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 января 2021 11:33
    -3
    А как громко писали ранее - Россия накажет, Россия сместит....
    полгода - и еле-еле "сдвинулся с мертвой точки" совсем другой вопрос...
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 января 2021 13:12
    0
    Замена литовских портов на российские: вопрос с белорусскими грузами сдвинулся с мертвой точки

    - Наверное замена литовских паспортов на российские произошла бы гораздо быстрее...
    1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 28 января 2021 17:46
      -1
      А что можно попробовать, но тогда надо дать возможность обратного обмена паспортов, а ещё можно попробовать, как в Крыму провести референдум в Калининграде, сколько захотят поменять название на Кенигсберг и вернуться под ПРОКЛЯТУЮ НЕМЕТЧИНУ?
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 28 января 2021 21:08
        +1
        А что можно попробовать, но тогда надо дать возможность обратного обмена паспортов, а ещё можно попробовать, как в Крыму провести референдум в Калининграде, сколько захотят поменять название на Кенигсберг и вернуться под ПРОКЛЯТУЮ НЕМЕТЧИНУ?

        Почитайте про печальную судьбу " Балтийской Республиканской партии". laughing

        Не процентов 6-8 дураков за неметчину и Кёниг референдум может и наберёт.
        Так и там 80% проголосуют чисто для прикола.
        Моё личное мнение. smile
        1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 29 января 2021 06:44
          0
          Как бы не разбежались
  4. oderih Онлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 27 января 2021 14:04
    +4
    Лимитроф-русофоб просто плавно превращается в большой дом престарелых.Нам свои порты развивать надо а не порты врагов.
  5. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 января 2021 20:37
    +1
    "Намерены подписать" и "вопрос сдвинулся с мертвой точки" не совсем одно и то же ибо !белорусский лидер Александр Лукашенко неоднократно говорил о готовности перенаправить торговые потоки из упомянутой прибалтийской страны в РФ", а воз и ныне там.
    В данном вопросе веры словам гражданина Лукашенко нет. Ждем реальных действий.
    1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 28 января 2021 17:40
      -3
      Мало чего раньше России ,,бацька" наобещал, а сейчас готов наобещает в ДЕСЯТЕРО.
  6. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 28 января 2021 17:37
    -3
    Готовь Россия гроши!