Infobae: Russia aims to destabilize Colombia


The Kremlin has its own interests in Colombia, sending its spies there, according to an article by the Argentine news portal Infobae, returning to the recent story of the expulsion of Russian diplomats. Then Bogotá accused them of espionage and forced them to leave the country.


And the new President of the United States, Joe Biden, allegedly should turn his attention to this.

The question arises as to why Moscow chose a country of no strategic importance for espionage. The answer should be sought in the general context of external policy... Russia has been engaged in espionage and sabotage activities in the West for some time. The Russians infiltrated the state structures of the former satellite countries, and they also managed to carry out cyber attacks on the United States, Germany and other Western countries.

- the text says.

Moscow's support for anti-liberal politicians is part of a global strategy to undermine people's trust in democratic institutions. Russia has a problem promoting global democracy, a policy that the United States pursued from the end of the Cold War to the very presidency of Barack Obama.

Colombia is seen as a democracy and as “the enemy of my friend,” that is, Venezuela. Russia supported Nicolas Maduro's "brutal regime", along with China and Iran. Moscow itself has previously suffered from the NATO expansion, which included the former republics of the Soviet Union and its satellite countries. Moreover, Russia was extremely enraged by the American invasion of Iraq and the idea of ​​unipolar global supremacy of the United States.

The Kremlin now views America's sphere of influence in the Western Hemisphere as its own target. First of all, Infobae believes, he tried to take advantage of the emergence of anti-American regimes in Venezuela, Bolivia and Nicaragua.

In this sense, certain factors played in favor of the Russians. And the first was Obama's foreign policy, which ignored military cooperation between Moscow and Caracas, and Robert Gates, then the United States Secretary of Defense, ridiculed their joint military exercises and arms transfers.

Colombia is a US ally and an enemy of Venezuela. Russia helps Maduro dispatch Venezuelan spies and thousands of refugees that arrive at the border with Colombia, destabilizing that country's government

- the analysis says.

In this context, according to the publication, "the Russians were very interested in spying on the oil company Ecopetrol." It has been suggested that Russia is also behind the protests against hydraulic fracturing by Colombian environmentalists.
  • Photos used: https://www.facebook.com/pg/MindefensaColombia
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 28 January 2021 12: 32
    +2
    Yes, it’s not here to drag coca with suitcases from Argentina, here you can squeeze out a whole coca plant (just kidding) ... It’s high time to put things in order in the backyard of the “Washington Regional Committee”, because not only Washingtonians are such cunning to establish their own order in the backyard of the Kremlin ...
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 28 January 2021 12: 36
    0
    What have I read? Now I am really scared for the Argentine comrades - ek pins them!
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 28 January 2021 12: 49
    +2
    noted in an article by the Argentine news portal Infobae

    In 2007, the print edition (Infobae) was renamed BAE and sold to a well-known politician, Zionist activist and Argentine businessman Sergio Szpolski, who by that time already owned several well-known media outlets. ... In 2017, Infobae signed a contract with Vice.com and the American newspaper The Washington Post. (https://inosmi.ru/infobae_com/)

    Verily, tell me who is your master, and I will determine what you can write.
  4. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 January 2021 13: 17
    +1
    NATO members are talking about Russia. In powerless, so to speak, anger. In Latin America and without Russia, Americans are hated by almost everyone. And Russia can only be fighting drug trafficking organized by the CIA and Colombian drug lords. Well, this has already happened in history.

Infobae: Россия нацелилась на дестабилизацию Колумбии


Кремль имеет свои интересы в Колумбии, посылая туда своих разведчиков, отмечается в статье аргентинского новостного портала Infobae, возвращаясь к недавней истории с высылкой дипломатов РФ. Тогда Богота обвинила их в шпионаже и заставила покинуть страну.


И новый президент США Джо Байден, как утверждается, должен обратить на это своё внимание.

Возникает вопрос, почему Москва выбрала для шпионажа страну, не имеющую стратегического значения. Ответ следует искать в общем контексте внешней политики. Россия уже некоторое время занимается шпионской и диверсионной деятельностью на Западе. Русские проникли в государственные структуры бывших стран-сателлитов, и им также удалось осуществить кибератаки на США, Германию и другие страны Запада

– говорится в тексте.

Поддержка Москвой антилиберальных политиков является частью глобальной стратегии по подрыву доверия людей к демократическим институтам. У России есть проблема с продвижением глобальной демократии – политикой, которую Соединенные Штаты проводили с конца холодной войны до самого президентства Барака Обамы включительно.

Колумбия рассматривается как демократия и как «враг моего друга», то есть Венесуэлы. Россия поддержала «жестокий режим» Николаса Мадуро, наряду с Китаем и Ираном. Москва ранее и сама пострадала от расширения НАТО, в которое вошли бывшие республики Советского Союза и его страны-сателлиты. Кроме того, Россия была чрезвычайно разгневана американским вторжением в Ирак и идеей однополярного глобального превосходства Соединенных Штатов.

Теперь Кремль рассматривает сферу влияния Америки в Западном полушарии как собственную мишень. Прежде всего, полагает Infobae, он попытался воспользоваться появлением антиамериканских режимов в Венесуэле, Боливии и Никарагуа.

В этом смысле определенные факторы сыграли в пользу россиян. И первым из них была внешняя политика Обамы, которая игнорировала военное сотрудничество между Москвой и Каракасом, а Роберт Гейтс, тогдашний министр обороны Соединенных Штатов, высмеивал их совместные военные учения и поставки оружия.

Колумбия – союзник США и враг Венесуэлы. Россия помогает Мадуро отправлять венесуэльских шпионов и тысячи беженцев, что прибывают на границу с Колумбией, дестабилизируя правительство этой страны

– говорится в анализе.

В этом контексте, по мнению издания, «русские были очень заинтересованы в слежке за нефтяной компанией Ecopetrol». Высказываются предположения, что за протестами против гидроразрыва пласта, организованных колумбийскими экологами, также стоит Россия.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.facebook.com/pg/MindefensaColombia
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 28 января 2021 12:32
    +2
    Да уж, тут не чемоданами из Аргентины таскать ко каин, тут целый завод коки отжать можно (шутка)... Давно пора на заднем дворе "вашингтонского обкома" навести свой порядок, ибо не одни вашингтонцы такие хитрецы заводить свои порядки на заднем дворе Кремля...
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 28 января 2021 12:36
    0
    Что я прочитал? Теперь мне реально страшно за аргентинских товарищей - эк их штырит!
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 28 января 2021 12:49
    +2
    отмечается в статье аргентинского новостного портала Infobae

    В 2007 году печатное издание (Infobae) было переименовано в BAE и продано известному политику, активисту сионистов и аргентинскому бизнесмену Sergio Szpolski, который к тому времени уже владел несколькими известными СМИ. ... В 2017 году Infobae заключил контракт с Vice.com и американской газетой The Washington Post. (https://inosmi.ru/infobae_com/ )

    Воистину, скажи, кто твой хозяин, и я определю, что ты сможешь написать.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 января 2021 13:17
    +1
    Наговаривают натовцы на Россию. В бессильной, так сказать, злобе. В Латинской Америке и без России американцев ненавидят почти все. А Россия разве что может быть борется с наркотрафиком, организованным ЦРУ и колумбийскими наркобаронами. Ну, такое уже было в истории.