Biden's decision on the F-35 for the UAE gives a chance to the Russian Su-35


The administration of the new US President Joseph Biden has suspended the supply of certain types of weapons to its Middle Eastern allies. Biden's decision also affected the sale of fifth-generation F-35 fighters to the United Arab Emirates. This, according to France Presse, was announced on Wednesday January 27 by officials in Washington.


According to a spokesman for the US State Department, the supply of "defense weapons" is being suspended so that "the country's new leadership can conduct a review" for transparency and the required quality of governance. In particular, a 23 billion deal with Abu Dhabi for 50 F-35 fighters fell under the reduction in sales of American weapons systems.

The Emirates have long planned to acquire the F-35 multipurpose fighter - back in 2009 at the Dubai Airshow, the representative of the UAE Air Force, General Ibrahim Nasser Alalawi, expressed the desire of the country's authorities to purchase an American aircraft. Donald Trump at one time agreed to these deliveries after the UAE and Israel signed an agreement on the normalization of bilateral relations in September last year.

The decision of the new US administration to suspend the supply of F-35s gives a chance to the Russian Su-35 fighter, which Moscow can sell to Abu Dhabi in exchange for the American combat aircraft. Back in 2017, the UAE signed a memorandum of understanding with the Russian corporation MiG, the goal of which is to jointly develop a new generation fighter. Russia also offered the Arab Emirates to acquire the Su-35 of the 4 ++ generation.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 January 2021 16: 58
    0
    Russia also offered the Arab Emirates to acquire the Su-35 of the 4 ++ generation.

    If Russia had placed the 3rd Plus, the price of the deal could have increased !!!
  2. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 28 January 2021 20: 06
    0
    Russia has NO chance, the Emirates want to buy the latest aircraft, I think they have SU!
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 28 January 2021 23: 10
    -3
    Apparently, some hotheads here mistook the suspension of sales for stopping production of the F35. There was a lot of controversy on this topic.
    Some not very great country, the UAE, will soon have more 5th generation aircraft than in great Russia.
    Next in line are Finland, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland.
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 29 January 2021 13: 43
    0
    - Why do they need the Su-35? Iran, too, can buy it from Russia in large quantities ... lol
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 January 2021 16: 54
    0
    Empty is everything. Who is the UAE to fight with? With Iran? So half of the Iranian business, including Melli Bank, has branches in Dubai, and the "police" in Dubai are Iranians from Bandar Abbas? Not once a notion, the Iranian told ...
    A son with three grandchildren flew from there the other day, with a stopover in Sharm and a visit to Cairo.
    Good luck to everyone!

Решение Байдена по F-35 для ОАЭ дает шанс российскому Су-35


Администрация нового американского президента Джозефа Байдена приостановила поставки некоторых видов вооружений своим ближневосточным союзникам. Решение Байдена коснулось и продажи истребителей пятого поколения F-35 Арабским Эмиратам. Об этом, по данным France Presse, в среду 27 января сообщили официальные лица в Вашингтоне.


По словам представителя Госдепартамента США, поставки «оборонного оружия» приостанавливаются для того, чтобы «новое руководство страны могло провести обзор» в целях прозрачности и необходимого качества управления. В частности, под сокращение продаж американских оружейных систем попала 23-млрд сделка с Абу-Даби на 50 истребителей F-35.

В Эмиратах давно планировали приобретение многоцелевого истребителя F-35 – еще в 2009 году на «Дубай Эйршоу» представитель военно-воздушных сил ОАЭ генерал Ибрагим Насер Алалави выразил желание властей страны к приобретению американского самолета. Дональд Трамп в свое время дал согласие на эти поставки после подписания ОАЭ и Израилем в сентябре прошлого года соглашения о нормализации двусторонних отношений.

Решение новой американской администрации о приостановке поставок F-35 дает шанс российскому истребителю Су-35, который Москва может продать Абу-Даби взамен американского боевого самолета. Еще в 2017 году ОАЭ подписали меморандум о взаимопонимании с российской корпорацией «МиГ», цель которого – совместная разработка истребителя нового поколения. Россия также предлагала Арабским Эмиратам приобрести Су-35 поколения «4++».
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 января 2021 16:58
    0
    Россия также предлагала Арабским Эмиратам приобрести Су-35 поколения «4++».

    Если бы Россия поставила 3-ий Плюс, то цена сделки могла бы возрасти!!!
  2. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 28 января 2021 20:06
    0
    Шансов у России НЕТ, Эмираты хотят купить новейший самолет, думаю СУ у них есть!
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 28 января 2021 23:10
    -3
    Очевидно тут некоторые горячие головы приостановку продажи приняли за остановку производства F35. Много полемики на эту тему было.
    У какой то не очень великой страны ОАЭ скоро будет самолетов 5го поколения больше чем в великой России.
    На очереди Финляндия, Норвегия, Нидерланды, Польша.
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 29 января 2021 13:43
    0
    - Зачем им Су-35? Его и Иран может с тем же успехом купить у России и в больших количествах... lol
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 января 2021 16:54
    0
    Пустое это всё. Ну с кем ОАЭ воевать? С Ираном? Так половина иранского бизнеса, в том числе Мелли Банк, имеет филиалы в Дубае, а "милиционеры", в Дубае иранцы из Бандар Аббаса? Ни разу не придумка, иранец поведал...
    Сын с тремя внуками на днях оттуда прилетели, с остановкой в Шарме и посещением Каира.
    Всем удачи!