Iltalehti: Putin will not dare to show weakness


Russian President Vladimir Putin is in a difficult situation, because he has no turning back: the head of state will not dare to show weakness, but the use of force against his own citizens can also be fatal. This opinion was expressed in an article by Juha Keskinen on the website of the popular Finnish daily Iltalehti.


In Belarus, brutality against the opposition still allows the old order to keep afloat with the support of the Russian Federation. Will the same thing happen in Russia if the situation escalates? And from whom will Putin get support if his influence is wobbly?

- the journalist asks.

The author recalls that Putin's rule has been dragging on for 21 years, and many young Russians have not seen anyone else at the head of the country. And nobody knows how long it will last. Economy countries are closely linked to power, which hinders development.

Opposition leader Alexei Navalny, having survived the poisoning and returned to Russia, faced the police and the judicial system. However, according to the expert, “in fact, we are talking about political the fight against the use of any means other than free and democratic elections. "

Russian President Vladimir Putin has previously made it clear that he considers Navalny so insignificant that he does not even want to say his name out loud. However, recent events in Russia show Putin is very serious about Navalny.

- approved in the article.

Attempts were made to suppress the protests with police measures. Tens of thousands of people took part in the protests in dozens of Russian cities. Police reportedly detained more than 3000 people during the protests.

Navalny is now an opposition leader that Putin cannot ignore. However, the publication notes that more and more supporters are appearing next to Navalny, who can also act as leaders. It was precisely this development of events that the Kremlin feared after what happened earlier in Ukraine and Belarus.

Will events in Ukraine and Belarus trigger a domino effect that will eventually overturn the bronzed system in Russia and open the way for democracy? You won't get very far on the path of violence. And Russians are an educated and civilized people. Modern information Technology open the world to them. Why should citizens put up with social stagnation, where a corrupt and useless government hinders the nation's prosperity? Violation of human rights and political freedoms gives the rest of the world the right to take its position on the situation in Russia

- the author believes.

The European Union and the rest of the world, he believes, must find the means to protect human rights and democracy in Russia. However, only the Russians themselves can ultimately find a way out of their impasse.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 28 January 2021 16: 59
    +5
    This Juha should throw such an article in the USA, the elections there are so directly democratic, you will be envious.
  2. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 28 January 2021 17: 06
    0
    From the title:

    Putin will not dare to show weakness

    No real man will show weakness! Look at the paintings of the 18th century, at the noble kings depicted there - did you see their weakness?
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 28 January 2021 17: 38
    +5
    ... Modern information technologies open up the world for them (we mean) ...
    exactly ... "democracy" in the West is: when you lie pissed by rats on the street and do not deny yourself anything ... because everything is already divided between the bosses, but there are also "other wrong" bosses (in the world) who refuse (for now) to become homeless and give everything to the "westerners" otherwise the konscamps and the ziggurat for all mankind ... listen, maybe the internet in Russia is some other? wrong?)) we see, but they do not
  4. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 28 January 2021 17: 39
    +8
    We have completely different mentality with them - they were happy to see a speck in our eye, but they do not notice their log there, i.e. they can calmly shoot their rioters with rubber bullets and mutilate police "democrats", and we must cherish our own and apologize to them for beating our policemen with them, and if Putin does not dare to forcefully pacify all this Navalna orgy, how could Yanukovych do it in Ukraine, then we will get the same thing that Ukraine received - devastation in the economy, with all the consequences that will fall on the country in incredible quantities, and a civil war.
  5. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 28 January 2021 18: 23
    +8
    Opposition leader Alexei Navalny survives poisoning and returns to Russia

    Well, any sane person will say that it was not poisoning, but a clown pantomime laughing Yes, and "Newbie" is triple funny laughing By the way, this clown poisoning diminished the associates and sympathizers of Lech, there was only a shkolota zombified with iPhones. And why was it necessary to invent this fake poisoning? (except to make people laugh)

    Navalny is now the leader of the opposition

    I wonder who chose him as a leader? Western media or schoolchildren with iPhones? laughing
  6. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 28 January 2021 18: 46
    -9
    Vladimir Putin ... doesn't want to say his name out loud

    - in general, this manifestation in sick people in medicine is called phobia (from other Greek φόβος "fear"), fear is a symptom, the essence of which is an irrational uncontrollable fear or a stable experience of excessive anxiety in certain situations or in the presence (expectation) of a certain known object. Putin specifically has Navalnophobia. You need to feel sorry for the person, but they scoff ...
    1. Valentine Offline Valentine
      Valentine (Valentin) 28 January 2021 19: 05
      +5
      And why are you, Russophobe, hanging around here, your place on "Censor is not present", there they will welcome you with joy, like Ponomarev and Pashinin.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. Valentine Offline Valentine
          Valentine (Valentin) 29 January 2021 08: 40
          +1
          Yes, here they do not really sing the praises of the current government, seeing what is happening in the country with a political and economic component, but they understand that it is better that way than in Ukraine. We now have a lot of such personalities who want and dream "we will destroy the whole world of violence to the ground, and then ...." They destroyed it in 1917, and how many years after that the country lived in de ...., destroyed in " dashing 90s ", and the country is still in the same de ...., and if you make one more attempt, the country will fall apart into fragments, warring among themselves, then the world apocalypse will come, which is what all these brainless nashvalnyats are trying to achieve.
    2. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 28 January 2021 19: 41
      +2
      Igor Pavlovich, I hasten to disappoint you Putinophobia! sad
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 28 January 2021 20: 34
        -8
        Valentine was offended, but (isofat) was just offended ...
        1. isofat Offline isofat
          isofat (isofat) 28 January 2021 20: 43
          +1
          Quote: Igor Pavlovich
          Valentine was offended, but (isofat) was just offended ...

          Igor Pavlovich, do not be discouraged, your phobia is easily treated by the next presidential elections. Be patient, otherwise ... excuse me, medications and the state house. laughing
  7. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 28 January 2021 20: 03
    -3
    Weakness is shown everywhere. The Turks, or Israel's fault, shoot down planes, and in response, tomatoes ...
    Azerbaijan is beating the ally of the Russian Federation, Armenia and Putin is silent.
  8. was-witek Offline was-witek
    was-witek (Victor) 28 January 2021 22: 16
    +1
    The Finns were offended that they were left without our forest, they cherish theirs, and they drove ours in echelons ...
  9. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 29 January 2021 07: 28
    0
    Disperse this bulk gang with water cannons and fine the participants in the Sabbath (or their parents, if the individuals were minors) by a million. The most active (masterminds, coordinators, etc.) - to judge and felling, without options.
    1. HR1209 Offline HR1209
      HR1209 (HR1209) 29 January 2021 08: 18
      0
      Quote: Cooper
      ... judge and felling, no options.

      Alexander, you are wrong - forest plantation! Lately, many have been burned out and cut down.
      1. cooper Offline cooper
        cooper (Alexander) 21 February 2021 08: 45
        0
        Well, that's also an option. But - strictly in the north.

Iltalehti: Путин не рискнет показать слабость


Президент России Владимир Путин находится в сложной ситуации, ибо обратной дороги у него нет: глава государства не рискнет показать слабость, но и применение силы против собственных граждан также может оказаться фатальным. Такое мнение высказано в статье Юхи Кескинена (Juha Keskinen) на сайте популярной ежедневной финской газеты Iltalehti.


В Белоруссии жестокость против оппозиции до сих пор позволяет при поддержке РФ удерживаться на плаву старым порядкам. Будет ли то же самое в России, если ситуация накалится? И от кого Путин получит поддержку, если его влияние пошатнется?

– интересуется журналист.

Автор напоминает, что правление Путина тянется уже 21 год, и многие молодые россияне не видели никого другого во главе страны. И никто не знает, как долго ещё это продлится. Экономика страны тесно связана с властью, что мешает развитию.

Лидер оппозиции Алексей Навальный, пережив отравление и вернувшись в Россию, столкнулся с полицией и судебной системой. Однако, как считает эксперт, «на самом деле здесь речь идёт о политической борьбе с использованием любых средств, кроме свободных и демократических выборов».

Президент России Владимир Путин ранее давал понять, что считает Навального настолько незначительным, что даже не хочет произносить его имя вслух. Однако недавние события в России показывают, что Путин очень серьезно относится к Навальному

– утверждается в статье.

Были предприняты попытки подавить протесты полицейскими мерами. В акциях протеста приняли участие десятки тысяч человек в десятках городов России. Сообщается, что во время протестов полиция задержала более 3000 человек.

Навальный теперь лидер оппозиции, которого Путин не может игнорировать. Впрочем, в публикации отмечается, что рядом с Навальным появляется все больше сторонников, которые также могут действовать как лидеры. Именно такого развития событий в Кремле опасались после происходившего ранее на Украине и в Белоруссии.

Запустят ли события на Украине и в Белоруссии эффект домино, который в конечном итоге опрокинет забронзовевшую систему в России и откроет дорогу для демократии? На пути насилия далеко не уедешь. А русские – образованный и цивилизованный народ. Современные информационные технологии открывают им мир. Почему граждане должны мириться с застоем в обществе, где коррумпированное и бесполезное правительство мешает процветанию нации? Нарушение прав человека и политических свобод дает всему остальному миру право занять свою позицию по ситуации в России

– полагает автор.

Европейский Союз и весь остальной мир, считает он, должны подобрать средства для защиты прав человека и демократии в России. Однако найти выход из своего тупика, в конечном счете, смогут только сами русские.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 28 января 2021 16:59
    +5
    Этому Юхе такую статейку следует в США подкинуть, там выборы такие прямо демократические, обзавидуешься.
  2. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 28 января 2021 17:06
    0
    Из названия:

    Путин не рискнет показать слабость

    Ни один настоящий мужик не покажет слабость! Посмотрите на картины 18 века, на изображенных там королей-дворян - вы видели у них слабость?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 28 января 2021 17:38
    +5
    ...Современные информационные технологии открывают им (нам тоесть) мир...
    точно..."демократия" по западному это: когда ты лежишь обоссаный крысами бомж на улице и ни в чём себе не отказывешь...потому как всё уже поделено между боссами, но есть и "иные неправильные" боссы(в мире) которые отказываются(пока) становиться бомжами и всё отдавать "западникам" иначе конслагеря и зиккурат для всего человечества... послушайте может в рф интернет какой то другой? неправильный?)) мы видим, а они нет
  4. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 28 января 2021 17:39
    +8
    У нас с ними совершенно разный менталитет-они с радостью увидели соринку в нашем глазу, а вот своего бревна там же они не замечают, т.е. они спокойно могут своих бунтовщиков расстреливать резиновыми пулями, и калечить полицейскими "демократорами", а мы своих должны лелеять, и извиняться перед ними за избиение ими наших полицейских, и если Путин не рискнёт силой усмирить всю эту навальнинскую вакханалию, как не смог этого сделать Янукович в Украине, то мы получим то же самое, что получила и Украина-разруху в экономике, со всеми вытекающими, которые посыпятся на страну в неимоверном количестве, и гражданскую войну.
  5. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 28 января 2021 18:23
    +8
    Лидер оппозиции Алексей Навальный, пережив отравление и вернувшись в Россию

    Ну любой здравомыслящий человек скажет что это было не отравление, а клоунская пантомима laughing Да еще и "Новичком" втройне смешно laughing Вот кстати это клоунское отравление и убавило сподвижников и сочувствующих Лехе, осталась только школота зомбированная айфонами. И зачем нужно было придумывать это фейковое отравление ? (кроме как посмешить людей)

    Навальный теперь лидер оппозиции,

    Интересно кто его в лидеры выбрал ? Западные СМИ или школьники с айфонами ? laughing
  6. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 28 января 2021 18:46
    -9
    Владимир Путин ... не хочет произносить его имя вслух

    - вообще это проявление у больных людей в медицине носит название фо́бия (от др. -греч. φόβος «страх»), боя́знь — симптом, сутью которого является иррациональный неконтролируемый страх или устойчивое переживание излишней тревоги в определённых ситуациях или в присутствии (ожидании) некоего известного объекта. У Путина конкретно - Навальнофобия. Нужно пожалеть человека, а они издеваются...
    1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
      Валентин (Валентин) 28 января 2021 19:05
      +5
      И что же вы,русофоб,здесь ошиваетесь,ваше место на "Цензор нет",там вас примут с радостью,как Пономарёва и Пашинина.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
          Валентин (Валентин) 29 января 2021 08:40
          +1
          Да здесь и не особо то поют дифирамбы действующей власти, видя что творится в стране с политической и экономической составляющей, но понимают, что лучше уж так, чем как на Украине. У нас сейчас очень много развелось таких личностей, которые хотят и мечтают "весь мир насилья мы разрушим до основанья,а затем...."Разрушили в 1917,и сколько лет после этого страна жила в де....,разрушили в "лихие 90е",и страна до сих пор в том же де....,а если сделать ещё одну попытку-страна развалится на осколки, враждующие между собой, вот тогда то и наступит всемирный апокалипсис, чего и добиваются все эти безмозглые нашвальнята.
    2. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 28 января 2021 19:41
      +2
      Игорь Павлович, спешу вас огорчить у Вас Путинофобия! sad
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 28 января 2021 20:34
        -8
        Валентин оскорбился, а (isofat) просто обиделся...
        1. isofat Офлайн isofat
          isofat (isofat) 28 января 2021 20:43
          +1
          Цитата: Игорь Павлович
          Валентин оскорбился, а (isofat) просто обиделся...

          Игорь Павлович не расстраивайтесь, ваша фобия легко лечится очередными выборами президента. Потерпите, а то... извините, лекарства и казённый дом. laughing
  7. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 28 января 2021 20:03
    -3
    Слабость показывается везде. Турки или по вине Израиля сбивают самолеты , а в ответ помидоры...
    Азербайджан лупит союзника РФ ,Армению а Путин молчит.
  8. was-witek Офлайн was-witek
    was-witek (Виктор) 28 января 2021 22:16
    +1
    Финны обиделись, что остались без нашего леса, свой берегут, а наш эшелонами гнали....
  9. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 29 января 2021 07:28
    0
    Разогнать водомётами эту навальную шайку и оштрафовать участников шабаша (или их родителей, если особи были несовершеннолетними) на миллиончик. Наиболее активных (вдохновителей, координаторов и т.п.) - судить и на лесоповал, без вариантов.
    1. HR1209 Офлайн HR1209
      HR1209 (HR1209) 29 января 2021 08:18
      0
      Цитата: Cooper
      ...судить и на лесоповал, без вариантов.

      Александр, вы не правы — лесопосад! Последнее время и так много погорело-вырублено.
      1. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
        Cooper (Александр) 21 февраля 2021 08:45
        0
        Что ж, тоже вариант. Но - строго на севере.