Russian air defense system "Tor-2" will receive a ship version


The Russian air defense system "Tor-M2" in the future will receive a ship modification. The agency reported about it yesterday RIA News with reference to Fanil Ziyatdinov, General Director of IEMZ Kupol.


The Tor-M2 anti-aircraft missile system was developed in the late 2000s. The combat vehicle is capable of effectively countering air targets moving at speeds up to 700 m / s at an altitude of 10 km. At the same time, the range of destruction of the domestic complex reaches 15 km.

SAM "Tor-M2" is made on the basis of a tracked chassis and has a cruising range of up to 500 km. The complex is equipped with 8 missiles 9М330. The missiles are launched vertically, like in the S-300, to protect against climatic factors, as well as against the impact of bomb fragments.


According to Zayatdinov, work on the naval version of the air defense system is being carried out in parallel with the creation of a version on a wheeled floating chassis. In addition, after the modernization, the range of destruction of the complex will increase, and its guidance systems will receive additional protection from radar suppression.

Recall that in 2015, an upgraded version of the Tor-M2U from the Almaz-Antey air defense concern was able to detect and hit a conditional target on the move. In turn, specialists from the IEMZ Kupol are considering the possibility of robotizing the domestic complex.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 January 2021 19: 24
    0
    "up to 700 km / h"
    Typo - 700ms The weapon is good, already tested. We have only a few ships.
  2. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 28 January 2021 22: 27
    +3
    Refusal from the main gun deck gun (on the diagram) is impermissible stupidity.
  3. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 28 January 2021 23: 49
    +2
    The complex is definitely excellent. No doubt the best in the world. But, he will not be on the ships. It will not fit into the architecture of the BNK air defense. Kohl already has both the Zaslon-Redut and Polyment-Redut air defense systems, and on the way is the Redutovskaya SAM 9M100, with practically the same characteristics as the 9M338 ..., only in quad blocks, unlike the 9M338 ... Yes and nonsense in the article, the Tor M2 air defense missile system is armed with 16 9M338 missiles, and not 8 ancient 9M330 missiles ... It is possible that the Tor MF sea missile, developed on the basis of the Tor M2, will be made in a container / trailer version, for armament during the threatened period of auxiliary ships of the fleet or will be installed during the modernization of the BNK pr. 1144, 1145, 1155 where there was already a SAM "Dagger" (Thor).

Российский ЗРК «Тор-2» получит корабельную версию


Российский ЗРК «Тор-М2» в будущем получит корабельную модификацию. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости со ссылкой на генерального директора ИЭМЗ «Купол» Фанила Зиятдинова.


Зенитный ракетный комплекс «Тор-М2» разработан в конце 2000-х годов. Боевая машина способна эффективно противостоять воздушным целям, движущимся со скоростью до 700 м/с на высоте до 10 км. При этом дальность поражения отечественного комплекса достигает 15 км.

ЗРК «Тор-М2» выполнен на базе гусеничного шасси и имеет запас хода до 500 км. Комплекс оснащен 8-ю ЗУР 9М330. Старт ракет осуществляется вертикально, как у С-300 для защиты от климатических факторов, а также от воздействия осколков бомб.


Со слов Заятдинова, работа над корабельной версией ЗРК ведется параллельно созданию версии на колесном плавающем шасси. Кроме того, после модернизации увеличится дальность поражения комплекса, а его системы наведения получат дополнительную защиту от радиолокационного подавления.

Напомним, что в 2015 году модернизированная версия «Тор-М2У» от концерна ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» смогла обнаружить и поразить условную цель прямо на ходу. В свою очередь, специалисты из ИЭМЗ «Купол» рассматривают возможность роботизации отечественного комплекса.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 января 2021 19:24
    0
    "до 700 км/ч "
    Опечатка - 700м.с. Оружие хорошее, уже проверенное. Кораблей только маловато у нас.
  2. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 28 января 2021 22:27
    +3
    Отказ от палубного орудия ГК ( на схеме)непозволительная глупость.
  3. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 28 января 2021 23:49
    +2
    Комплекс безусловно отличный. Без сомнения лучший в мире. Но, не станет он на корабли. Не впишется он в архитектуру ПВО БНК. Коль уже есть и ЗРК "Заслон-Редут" и "Полимент-Редут", а на подходе Редутовская ЗУР 9М100, практически с такими же характеристиками, как у 9М338..., только в счетверенных блоках, в отличии от 9М338...Да и брехня в статье, ЗРК "Тор М2" вооружен 16 ЗУР 9М338, а не 8-ю древними 9М330...Возможно, что морской "Тор МФ", разрабатываемый на базе "Тор М2", будет выполнен в контейнерном/трейлерном варианте, для вооружения в угрожаемый период вспомогательных кораблей флота или будет установлен в ходе модернизации БНК пр.1144, 1145, 1155 где уже был ЗРК "Кинжал" (Тор).