Ultimatum passed: PACE did not limit the powers of the Russian delegation


The Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe adopted a resolution ratifying the credentials of the Russian delegation. 107 deputies voted for this decision, 36 against, 24 MEPs abstained. Earlier, the Russians expressed an ultimatum to PACE, saying that they would leave the Assembly if the powers of at least one of the representatives of the delegation from the Russian Federation were limited.


When preparing the draft document, 11 amendments were made, including a proposal not to confirm the powers of the Russian parliamentarians, as well as to postpone the discussion on this topic to the June session of PACE. But the Europeans spoke out against both proposed amendments and accepted the Russian ultimatum.

On the first day of the meeting, on Monday, January 25, the head of the Ukrainian delegation, Maria Mezentseva, made a proposal on the need to challenge the essence of the credentials of the representatives of the Russian Federation. The parliamentarians, with 38 votes in favor, expressed support for Mezentseva's idea of ​​challenging the delegation's powers, guided by Article 8 of the regulations.

Representatives of the delegation from the Russian Federation have repeatedly stated that they will leave the meeting if their rights are limited - in their opinion, such a decision of the PACE would be unacceptable.

Six years ago, because of what is happening in Ukraine, Russia was deprived of the right to vote in the Assembly; in June 2019, the rights of the Russian delegation were restored. The last time the question of the rights of representatives of the Russian Federation in the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe was raised last year.
  • Photos used: Adrian Grycuk / wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Artyom76 Offline Artyom76
    Artyom76 (Artyom Volkov) 28 January 2021 17: 43
    +7
    Why did PACE surrender at all? They do not decide anything, they are not responsible for anything - a bunch of loafers-bureaucrats.
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 28 January 2021 18: 02
      0
      Why did PACE surrender at all? They do not decide anything, they are not responsible for anything - a bunch of loafers-bureaucrats.

      So this is the well-known "sinecure" .. As well as what is called the "Duma" in Russia. The so-called "delegation of Russia" is sitting in PACE - a good salary, plus travel expenses, plus payment for accommodation at the expense of the Russian people in European-class hotels, plus restaurant meals and buffets, in your free time, European shopping - lafa! Who, in his right mind, would refuse? wink
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 January 2021 19: 15
    +2
    They would have put such an ultimatum when Russia is forced to act without a coat of arms and a flag! And here, look, they got excited, the feathers were dismissed. And what is the use of this for the state and the people!

Ультиматум принят: ПАСЕ не стала ограничивать полномочия российской делегации


Парламентская ассамблея Совета Европы приняла ратифицирующую полномочия делегации из России резолюцию. За это решение отдали свои голоса 107 депутатов, против – 36, воздержались 24 европарламентария. Ранее россияне выразили ультиматум ПАСЕ, сказав о том, что покинут Ассамблею в случае ограничения полномочий хотя бы одного из представителей делегации из Российской Федерации.


При подготовке к проекту документа внесли 11 поправок, в числе которых было предложение о неподтверждении полномочий российских парламентариев, а также о переносе обсуждения по этой теме на июньскую сессию ПАСЕ. Но европейцы высказались против обеих предложенных поправок и приняли ультиматум россиян.

В первый день заседания в понедельник 25 января руководитель украинской делегации Мария Мезенцева внесла предложение о необходимости оспорить по существу полномочия представителей РФ. Парламентарии 38 голосами «за» высказали поддержку идеи Мезенцевой об опротестовании полномочий делегации, руководствуясь 8-й статьей регламента.

Представители делегации из РФ не раз заявляли о том, что покинут заседание в случае ограничения их прав – по их мнению, такое решение ПАСЕ было бы недопустимым.

Шесть лет назад из-за происходящего на Украине Россию лишили права голоса в Ассамблее, в июне 2019 года права российской делегации были восстановлены. Последний раз вопрос о правах представителей РФ в Парламентской ассамблее Совета Европы поднимался в прошлом году.
  • Использованы фотографии: Adrian Grycuk/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Артём76 Офлайн Артём76
    Артём76 (Артем Волков) 28 января 2021 17:43
    +7
    На кой вообще сдалось это ПАСЕ? Ничего не решают, ни за что не отвечают - куча лоботрясов-бюррократов.
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 28 января 2021 18:02
      0
      На кой вообще сдалось это ПАСЕ? Ничего не решают, ни за что не отвечают - куча лоботрясов-бюррократов.

      Так это же известная "синекура"..Как и то,что в России "думой" называют. В ПАСЕ сидит так называемая "делегация России" - хорошая зарплата, плюс командировочные, плюс оплата проживания за счет российского народа в отелях европейского класса, плюс ресторанная кормежка и фуршетики, в свободное время-европейский шоппинг - лафа! Кто ж, от такого в здравом уме, откажется? wink
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 января 2021 19:15
    +2
    Они бы такой ультиматум ставили когда Россию заставляют без герба и флага выступать! А тут смотри раздухарились, перья распустили. А какая польза государству и народу от этого!