Onet: Ukraine "flexes its muscles" in the Black Sea


This year, Ukraine is planning a number of measures to significantly strengthen its combat potential in the Black Sea, which will also affect Kiev's ability to defend its economic and energy ambitions in the region. The Polish portal Onet writes about the military plans of the Ukrainian leadership.


The Ukrainian Navy lost almost all of its combat units during the Russian “annexation” of Crimea. In subsequent years, several small artillery boats were built and commissioned, which, however, did not greatly increase the potential of the country's naval forces, especially in comparison with the Russian Black Sea Fleet.

However, in addition to the development (using the capabilities of our own shipbuilding), a program for the construction of artillery boats of the Gyurza-M type (eight units in total, including two returned by Russia after the events in the Kerch Strait) and amphibious boats of the Centaur type (currently the third unit of this type is being completed), Ukraine has acquired two Island patrol boats as part of the military assistance of American “partners”. The first two such ships have already entered service with the Ukrainian Navy, the crews of the next two began training on January 11, 2021 at the US Navy base in Baltimore, USA. The acquired ships will be rearmed, which will enhance their combat capabilities.

At the same time, the expansion of naval bases continues - in Berdyansk on the Sea of ​​Azov and in Ochakov (in cooperation with the Americans and the British). Another important factor in strengthening the military power of Ukraine is the creation in 2020 of a school of combat divers (which is likely to increase the possibilities of naval special operations) and plans to purchase American Mark VI fast boats.

The growth of the potential of the Ukrainian Navy will be associated with the acquisition of larger and better armed combat ships. These issues are governed by an agreement signed during the visit of the President of Ukraine to the UK in October 2020. According to the agreements reached, Kiev must purchase eight boats equipped with cruise missiles from London. Together with the planned commissioning of its own maneuvering Neptune missiles (which were successfully tested in 2020, and the first squadron equipped with these missiles should become part of the Ukrainian Navy at the end of 2021), this will mean a significant increase in the naval "muscles" Of Ukraine in the Black Sea.
  • Used photos: Sergey Smolentsev / wikimedia.org
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 29 January 2021 09: 45
    +1
    Ukraine "flexes its muscles" in the Black Sea

    Probably all three at once:

    gluteus maximus, gluteus medius and gluteus minimus (wiki)
  2. Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 29 January 2021 09: 45
    +2
    What are these muscles?
    Too shy to ask...
    Te scho in shalwar?))
  3. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 29 January 2021 10: 11
    +2
    The growth of the potential of the Ukrainian Navy will be associated with the acquisition of larger and better armed combat ships.

    By the acquisition, I understand this (if translated into normal language) we are ready to accept any ships as a gift (even if written off due to old age) laughing For Ukraine has nothing to buy. Not enough money to eat and keep warm.
  4. AICO Online AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 29 January 2021 10: 28
    +1
    - Anal or what? !!! The sphincter is combing !!!
  5. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 29 January 2021 14: 36
    -1
    You can, of course, sneer in the comments, but in fact there is nothing to say ...
  6. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 29 January 2021 16: 53
    -2
    The Black Sea is not someone's personal property, as someone would not like ...
  7. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 30 January 2021 16: 39
    0
    Well, here the Polish agency is undoubtedly in a hurry and wishful thinking! In general, any state should be able to defend its interests!

Onet: Украина «разминает мускулы» в Черном море


В этом году Украина планирует ряд мероприятий по значительному усилению своего боевого потенциала в Черном море, что также повлияет на способность Киева защищать свои экономические и энергетические амбиции в регионе. О военных планах украинского руководства пишет польский портал Onet.


ВМС Украины потеряли почти все свои боевые единицы в ходе российской «аннексии» Крыма. В последующие годы было построено и введено в строй несколько малых артиллерийских катеров, что, однако, не сильно увеличило потенциал военно-морских сил страны, особенно в сравнении с Черноморским флотом России.

Впрочем, помимо разработки (с использованием возможностей собственного судостроения) программы строительства артиллерийских катеров типа «Гюрза-М» (всего восемь единиц, в том числе два возвращенных Россией после событий в Керченском проливе) и катера-амфибии типа «Кентавр» (в настоящее время достраивается третья единица этого типа), Украина обзавелась двумя патрульными катерами «Айленд» в рамках военной помощи американских «партнеров». Первые два таких корабля уже поступили на вооружение ВМС Украины, экипажи следующих двух приступили к тренировкам 11 января 2021 года на базе ВМС США в Балтиморе, США. Приобретенные корабли будут перевооружены, что усилит их боевые возможности.

В то же время продолжается расширение военно-морских баз – в Бердянске на Азовском море и в Очакове (в сотрудничестве с американцами и британцами). Еще одним важным фактором усиления военной мощи Украины является создание в 2020 году школы боевых водолазов (что, вероятно, увеличит возможности проведения морских спецопераций) и планы закупки американских быстроходных катеров Mark VI.

Рост потенциала ВМС Украины будет связан с приобретением более крупных и лучше вооруженных боевых судов. Эти вопросы регулируются соглашением, подписанным во время визита президента Украины в Великобританию в октябре 2020 года. Согласно достигнутым договоренностям, Киев должен закупить у Лондона восемь оснащенных крылатыми ракетами катеров. Вместе с планируемым вводом в действие собственных маневрирующих ракет типа «Нептун» (испытания которых успешно прошли в 2020 году, а первая оснащенная этими ракетами эскадрилья должна стать частью украинских ВМС в конце 2021 года), это будет означать существенное усиление военно-морских «мускул» Украины в Черном море.
  • Использованы фотографии: Sergey Smolentsev/wikimedia.org
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 29 января 2021 09:45
    +1
    Украина «разминает мускулы» в Черном море

    Наверное сразу все три:

    большая ягодичная, средняя ягодичная и малая ягодичная (вики)
  2. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 29 января 2021 09:45
    +2
    Это какие такие - мускулы?
    Стесняюсь спросить...
    Тэ щьо в шальварах?))
  3. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 29 января 2021 10:11
    +2
    Рост потенциала ВМС Украины будет связан с приобретением более крупных и лучше вооруженных боевых судов.

    Приобретением, это я так понял (если перевести на нормальный язык) готовы принять любые корабли в дар (пусть даже списанные по старости) laughing Ибо купить Украине не на что. Денег не хватает на поесть и согреться.
  4. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 29 января 2021 10:28
    +1
    - Анальные что-ли?!!! Сфинктер зачесался!!!
  5. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 29 января 2021 14:36
    -1
    Можно, конечно, ехидничать в комментариях, но по факту сказать нечего...
  6. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 29 января 2021 16:53
    -2
    Чёрное море не чья то личная собственность, как кому то бы не хотелось...
  7. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 30 января 2021 16:39
    0
    Ну тут польское агенство несомненно торопится и выдаёт желаемое за действительное! А вообще любое государство должно иметь возможность защищать свои интересы!