In Germany, they spoke about the inexplicable situation with world prices for gold


At all times, gold has been considered a “safe haven” for those wishing to preserve their capital. But it seems that even this precious metal has not bypassed the impact of the coronavirus crisis, provoking a decrease in demand, which was especially pronounced in the second quarter of last year. Nevertheless, gold prices remain relatively high, which at first glance is an inexplicable situation.


According to the German publication WirtschaftsWoche, after the March decline to $ 1467 per ounce (slightly more than 31 grams), gold rose in price to $ 2063 by September, and by the end of the year the price was $ 1897. Investors in the yellow metal have boosted their capital by 2020 percent during 24.

However, according to the annual World Gold Council, global demand for gold has dropped by 14 percent. In the jewelry industry, it fell more than 30 percent compared to 2019. At the same time, demand from investors increased by 40 percent. In other words, capital was invested in an asset, industrial demand for which fell by an order of magnitude.

Buyers around the world stayed at home due to lockdowns, weak market conditions and high gold prices. This resulted in a new annual low in the jewelry industry.

- notes the chief expert of the World Gold Council Louise Street.

However, thanks to great uncertainty and falling interest rates, gold exchange-traded funds showed records for the inflow of the precious metal, highlighting its importance in times of crisis. In 2021, according to Street, gold will slowly but surely continue to rise.
  • Photos used: Vadim Smalkov / wikimedia.org
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 January 2021 14: 19
    0
    The stump is clear. The oligarchs have added, gold chandeliers will also be added.
    It will grow.

В Германии рассказали о необъяснимой ситуации с мировыми ценами на золото


Золото во все времена считалось «спасительной гаванью» для желающих сохранить свои капиталы. Но, похоже, даже этот драгоценный металл не обошло влияние коронакризиса, спровоцировав уменьшение спроса, что особенно ярко было выражено во втором квартале прошлого года. Тем не менее цены на золото остаются относительно высокими, что на первый взгляд является необъяснимой ситуацией.


По информации германского издания WirtschaftsWoche, после мартовского снижения до 1467 долларов за унцию (чуть больше 31 грамма) к сентябрю золото подорожало до 2063 долларов, к концу года цена составила 1897 долларов. В течение 2020 года инвесторы, вкладывающие деньги в желтый металл, нарастили свои капиталы на 24 процента.

Однако по данным ежегодного Всемирного золотого совета, мировой спрос за золото снизился на 14 процентов. В ювелирной промышленности он упал более чем на 30 процентов в сравнении с 2019 годом. При этом спрос со стороны инвесторов увеличился на 40 процентов. Иными словами, капиталы вкладывались в актив, промышленный спрос на который упал на порядок.

Покупатели во всем мире оставались дома из-за локдаунов, слабой конъюнктуры и высоких цен на золото. Это привело к новому годовому минимальному значению в ювелирной отрасли

– отмечает главный эксперт Всемирного золотого совета Луизе Стрит.

Однако благодаря большой неопределенности и падению процентов золотые биржевые фонды продемонстрировали рекорды по притоку драгоценного металла, подчеркивая его важность в кризисные времена. В 2021 году, по мнению Стрита, золото медленно, но верно продолжит расти.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вадим Смальков/wikimedia.org
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 января 2021 14:19
    0
    Ясен пень. Олигархи прибавили, золотых люстр тоже прибавится.
    Будет рости.