"Dangerous Element": Biden makes a mistake about Russia and Putin


One of the dangerous elements with regard to the United States and Russia is Joe Biden's ill-concealed hostility towards Vladimir Putin. Speaking about Russia's aggressiveness, as well as confirming the need to admit Georgia and Ukraine to NATO, the American president makes a mistake in relation to the Russian Federation and its president.


Biden, while still the US representative in Ukraine, formed false ideas for Washington about the reasons for the overthrow of President Yanukovych. According to experts of The Citizen, this provoked Putin to "annex" the Crimean peninsula and the introduction of Russian troops into the southeast of Ukraine. At the same time, the US Ambassador of the time of Barack Obama to Russia, Michael McFaul, believes that it was the Crimean events of 2014 that served as the reason for NATO expansion.

However, according to Gordon Khan, an authoritative expert on the Russian Federation, McFaul in this case confuses causality, and the expansion of the Alliance took place before the "Crimean Spring".

At the NATO summit in Bucharest in 2008, the idea of ​​joining the western bloc of Georgia and Ukraine was voiced, which was recently confirmed by the representative of the Biden administration for foreign policy... That is, the current American president considers it necessary to admit new members to NATO to protect against "Russian aggression", which is Biden's main mistake in relation to Russia and Putin.

Opposing Biden, Clinton's chief of defense, William Perry, believes Washington is just as responsible for the current deplorable state of US-Russian relations as Moscow. Perry believes that the main source of all troubles in this regard is the expansion of the North Atlantic Alliance in the 90s, as well as the unleashing of war in Bosnia by NATO forces.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 29 January 2021 16: 44
    +2
    I absolutely do not like the repetition of the same idea, so persistently promoted on the site. Everything is clear without it. What is the result for - other questions.
  2. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 29 January 2021 17: 00
    0
    ... the entry of Russian troops into the south-east of Ukraine

    Russia has not yet made a hike for the Jewels. In my opinion, this is the whole point of the article.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 29 January 2021 17: 30
    -1
    One of the dangerous elements with regard to the United States and Russia is Joe Biden's ill-concealed hostility towards Vladimir Putin. Speaking about Russia's aggressiveness, as well as confirming the need to admit Georgia and Ukraine to NATO, the American president makes a mistake in relation to the Russian Federation and its president.

    - Ha ... - all this is empty and useless talk ...
    - Biden ... is another elderly "American Diogenes"; who climbed into this stinking anti-Russian (anti-Russian) barrel ... -There now he will stay ... happiness...
  4. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 29 January 2021 18: 24
    +2
    Joseph Robin Biden (from Jewish Demorats) suffers from senile dementia (previously had a brain tumor and surgery) and is practically only a sign of the Democratic kagala in the United States. The danger is that this will play along with all the kagals of different countries, including the Russian kagal, mainly from liberals ... Therefore, all fifth columns of countries (including the Russian Federation) will be fully involved, and this is the danger of the situation when the president of the United States is not in charge, but the company is under him. The Americans surpassed even the Russian liberals, they, when electing the President of the Russian Federation, slipped Boris Yeltsin with a non-working heart, so the US Democrats slipped a president with an inoperative brain ...
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 30 January 2021 13: 49
      0
      they slipped Boris Yeltsin with an idle heart, so the US Democrats slipped a president with an idle brain ...

      this is already a trend. There is a series about the congress - "brainless". There, fortunately / unfortunately, the Russians are again to blame ... A meteorite fell on their territory.
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 29 January 2021 22: 14
    +1
    The participation and influence of the Russian economy on the United States is negligible. That is why they are exorcising the Russian Federation as they want.
  6. stepet Offline stepet
    stepet 30 January 2021 14: 34
    0
    Biden makes a mistake about Russia and Putin

    Biden is of little interest to Russia.
    18th economy in the world, 0,85% of the world level.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 January 2021 21: 19
      0
      It all depends, as they say, if the scrolls of the non-production sector are included in the GDP, so the real picture is distorted beyond recognition, the transit countries of Tavars, different scrolls of finance become transmitters with a soapy bloated GDP ... These tables are pure lies for such different suckers ...,
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
  7. Dear sofa expert. 30 January 2021 15: 28
    +1
    At the same time, the US Ambassador of the time of Barack Obama to Russia, Michael McFaul, believes that it was the Crimean events of 2014 that served as the reason for NATO expansion.

    Yes .. interesting opinion.)

    I don’t know how much and in what direction NATO “expanded” by accepting Montenegro and North Macedonia into its ranks (2017 and 2020, respectively), but all previous cases of expansion took place long before the events of 2014.
    That is, it turns out that NATO first expands and then looks for reasons for expansion. ) An interesting concept.

«Опасный элемент»: Байден допускает ошибку в отношении России и Путина


Один из опасных элементов в отношении США и России – плохо скрываемое неприязненное отношение Джо Байдена к Владимиру Путину. Говоря об агрессивности России, а также подтверждая необходимость принятия в НАТО Грузии и Украины, американский президент допускает ошибку в отношении РФ и ее президента.


Байден еще будучи представителем США на Украине сформировал для Вашингтона ложные представления о причинах свержения президента Януковича. По мнению экспертов издания The Citizen, это спровоцировало Путина на «аннексию» Крымского полуострова и ввод российских войск на юго-восток Украины. При этом посол США времен Барака Обамы в России Майкл Макфол полагает, что именно крымские события 2014 года послужили причиной для расширения НАТО.

Однако, по мнению авторитетного эксперта по РФ Гордона Хана, Макфол в данном случае путает причинно-следственную связь, и расширение Альянса имело место до «Крымской весны».

На саммите НАТО в Бухаресте в 2008 году прозвучала идея о присоединении к западному блоку Грузии и Украины, что было недавно подтверждено представителем администрации Байдена по внешней политике. То есть, нынешний американский президент считает необходимым принятие в НАТО новых членов для защиты от «российской агрессии», что является главной ошибкой Байдена в отношении России и Путина.

Оппонируя Байдену, глава оборонного ведомства США при Клинтоне Уильям Перри полагает, что Вашингтон не менее ответственен за современное плачевное состояние американо-российских отношений, чем Москва. Главным же источником всех бед в этом плане Перри считает расширение Североатлантического альянса в 90-е годы, а также развязывание силами НАТО войны в Боснии.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 29 января 2021 16:44
    +2
    мне, совершенно не нравится повторение одной и той же мысли, так упорно продвигаемой на сайте. Всё и без этого понятно. Для чего нужен результат - другие вопросы.
  2. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 29 января 2021 17:00
    0
    ...ввод российских войск на юго-восток Украины

    Поход за джевелинами Россия пока не совершала. По моему это и есть вся соль статейки.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 января 2021 17:30
    -1
    Один из опасных элементов в отношении США и России – плохо скрываемое неприязненное отношение Джо Байдена к Владимиру Путину. Говоря об агрессивности России, а также подтверждая необходимость принятия в НАТО Грузии и Украины, американский президент допускает ошибку в отношении РФ и ее президента.

    - Ха ... -всё это пустые и бесполезные разговоры...
    - Байден ... -это очередной престарелый "американовский Диоген" ; который залез в эту смердящую антирусскую (антироссийскую) бочку... - Там теперь и будет пребывать... - Ему бы туда ещё и ведьму меркельшу подселить ... -с её вечной патологической ненавистью к России... -И будет им там счастье...
  4. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 29 января 2021 18:24
    +2
    Джозеф Робин Байден (из евреев деморатов) страдает старческой деменцией (ранее имел опухоль мозга и операцию) и является практически только вывеской кагала демократов в США. Опасность в том, что этим будут подыгрывать все кагалы разных стран, в том числе и российский кагал, в основном из либералов... По сему все пятые коллоны стран (в том числе и РФ) будут задействованы по полной, в этом и опасность ситуации, когда руководит не президент США, а компания при нём. Американцы переплюнули даже российских либералов, те при избрании президента РФ, подсунули Б.Ельцина с неработающим сердцем, так демократы США подсунули президента с неработающим мозгом...
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 30 января 2021 13:49
      0
      подсунули Б.Ельцина с неработающим сердцем, так демократы США подсунули президента с неработающим мозгом...

      это уже тенденция. Есть сериал про конгресс - "безмозглые". Там, к радости/сожалению, виноваты снова русские... Метеорит упал на их территорию.
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 29 января 2021 22:14
    +1
    Участие и влияние российской экономики на США ничтожно. Потому они и изгиляются над РФ как хотят.
  6. stepet Офлайн stepet
    stepet 30 января 2021 14:34
    0
    Байден допускает ошибку в отношении России и Путина

    Байдену Россия малоинтересна.
    18-я экономика мира, 0,85 % от мирового уровня.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 января 2021 21:19
      0
      Всё зависит, как считают, если прокрутки непроизводственного сектора входят в ВВП, так реальная картина искажается до неузнаваемости, страны-транзитёры таваров, разные прокрутки финансов становятся передавиками с мыльно раздутым ВВП...Эти таблицы,враньё в чистом виде для таких вот разных лохов...,
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
  7. При этом посол США времен Барака Обамы в России Майкл Макфол полагает, что именно крымские события 2014 года послужили причиной для расширения НАТО.

    Да.. интересное мнение.)

    Не знаю, на сколько, и в каком направлении «расширилось» нато, приняв в свои ряды Черногорию и Северную Македонию( 2017 и 2020 год, соответственно), но все предыдущие случаи расширения, состоялись задолго до событий 2014 года.
    То есть получается, нато сначала расширяется, а потом ищет причины для расширения. ) Интересный концепт.