Simulated Chinese strike on US aircraft carrier sparks backlash in Washington


Tensions in Sino-US relations persist. Washington recently dispatched an AUG led by the USS Theodore Roosevelt (CVN-71, "Theodore Roosevelt") Nimitz-class aircraft carrier to the coast of China. Beijing immediately responded by sending PLA bombers to simulate attacks on US Navy ships in the South China Sea near Taiwan, Military Watch writes.


It should be noted that Taiwan is a potential hotbed of tension between the United States and China. Washington supports a democratic government in Taipei. Former US President Donald Trump approved over $ 10 billion in arms contracts.

Moreover, most of the world's states and the UN consider Taiwan to be part of China. Consequently, these arms deals amount to the arms of a non-State actor. In addition, China and many Asia-Pacific countries are watching the growing US military power in the region with deep concern.

For two days, on January 23-24, 2021, more than a dozen N-6 "strategists", accompanied by an escort, carried out an imitation of an air strike on the AUG. This is confirmed by the Financial Times, citing sources in the intelligence community. Washington called Beijing's latest actions the first Chinese warning to newly elected President Joe Biden for US intervention in Taiwan.

N-6s are armed with modern anti-ship weapons, which are specially designed to break through the US air defense / missile defense system. The PLA has a YJ-12 cruise missile, which develops a speed of Mach 4. Each H-6 can carry up to four YJ-12s.

It should be added that the Indo-Pacific Command of the US Armed Forces has already issued a statement on this matter. According to the US military, the PRC Air Force bombers simulating a group attack on the AUG near Taiwan did not pose a threat "at any point in time to American ships, aircraft or sailors."

At the same time, the US military stressed that the actions of the Chinese reflect Beijing's ongoing attempts to use its troops as a tool of intimidation and coercion. However, this message would look more plausible if it was about the presence of the PLA Air Force or Navy off the coast of the United States. Moreover, Reuters reported, citing a source in the US administration, that no Chinese aircraft flew closer than 250 nautical miles to the American AUG.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 30 January 2021 14: 19
    +4
    China has been under British protectorate for a very long time, but this does not mean that it should immediately forget about it. The problem is the same everywhere: Britain itself was a colony of the Roman Empire. They accepted the terms of the game, and now they are playing under these terms. Britain broke and divided everything. In the modern world, history and nationalities with their history have been thrust into the mezzanine with naphthalene. You need to play, breaking patterns and imposing your own rules of the game - you will lose if you are submissive to political correctness and tolerance.
  2. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 2 February 2021 11: 07
    +1
    Euna Trump got scared. Let's see how Biden behaves against C.
  3. Sanych meticulous (Alexander) 3 February 2021 19: 58
    0
    Well done, the Chinese, still carried out training bombing.

Симуляция удара по авианосцу США со стороны Китая вызвала реакцию в Вашингтоне


Напряженность в китайско-американских отношениях сохраняется. Вашингтон недавно направил к берегам Китая АУГ во главе с авианосцем USS Theodore Roosevelt (CVN-71, «Теодор Рузвельт») класса Nimitz. Пекин незамедлительно ответил, направив бомбардировщики НОАК для симуляции ударов по кораблям ВМС США в Южно-Китайском море возле Тайваня, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


Нужно отметить, что Тайвань является потенциальным очагом напряженности между США и Китаем. Вашингтон поддерживает демократическое правительство в Тайбэе. Предыдущий президент США Дональд Трамп одобрил контракты на вооружения на сумму более $10 млрд.

При этом большинство государств планеты и ООН считают Тайвань частью Китая. Следовательно, указанные сделки с оружием приравниваются к вооружению негосударственного субъекта. Кроме того, Китай и многие страны АТР с глубокой озабоченностью следят за растущей военной мощью США в регионе.

На протяжении двух дней, 23-24 января 2021 года, более десятка «стратегов» Н-6 в сопровождении эскорта осуществляли имитацию авиаудара по АУГ. Это подтверждает Financial Times, ссылаясь на источники в разведсообществе. В Вашингтоне назвали последние действия Пекина первым китайским предупреждением новоизбранному президенту Джо Байдену за вмешательство США в вопросы Тайваня.

Н-6 вооружены современными противокорабельными средствами поражения, которые специально разработаны для прорыва системы ПВО/ПРО АУГ США. У НОАК имеется крылатая ракета YJ-12, развивающая скорость в 4 Маха. Каждый Н-6 может нести до четырех YJ-12.

Нужно добавить, что Индо-Тихоокеанское командование ВС США уже распространило заявление по данному поводу. По словам американских военных, бомбардировщики ВВС КНР, моделировавшие групповую атаку на АУГ возле Тайваня, не представляли угрозы «ни в один момент времени для американских кораблей, самолетов или моряков».

При этом американские военные подчеркнули, что действия китайцев отражают непрекращающиеся попытки Пекина использовать свои войска в качестве инструмента запугивания и принуждения. Однако это сообщение выглядело бы более правдоподобно, если бы речь шла о присутствии ВВС или ВМС НОАК у побережья США. Более того, агентство Reuters проинформировало, ссылаясь на источник в администрации США, что ни один китайский самолет не подлетел к американской АУГ ближе чем на 250 морских миль.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 30 января 2021 14:19
    +4
    Китай был под протекторатом Англии очень долго, но это не означает, что он должен сразу забыть об этом. Проблема одна и везде: Британия сама была колонией Римской Империи. Они приняли условия игры, а теперь играют по этим условиям. Британия всё ломала и делила. В современном мире историю и народности с их историей засунули на антресоль с нафталином. Нужно играть, разрывая шаблоны и навязывая свои правила игры - проиграешь, коль будешь политкорректности и толерантности покорным.
  2. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 2 февраля 2021 11:07
    +1
    Ына Трамп испугался. Посмотрим как Байден себя поведёт против Си.
  3. Саныч дотошный (Александр) 3 февраля 2021 19:58
    0
    Молодцы китайцы, ещё бы бомбометание учебное провели.