Ukraine punished Chinese investors trying to get money back for Motor Sich


Kiev decided to punish Chinese investors who are trying to return money for Motor Sich, and at the same time complicate relations with Beijing to please Washington. On January 29, 2021, President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelenskyy signed a decree, which put into effect the decision of the National Security and Defense Council, adopted on that day, on the use of personal special economic and other restrictive measures (sanctions) against a number of Chinese individuals and legal entities for a period of three years.


Chinese citizens Wang Jing, Du Tao and Chen Hoisheng, as well as Beijing Xinwei Technology Group Co., Ltd (Beijing), Beijing Skyrizon Aviation Industry Investment Co., Ltd (Beijing), Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited (British Virgin Islands ) and Hong Kong Skyrizon Holdings Limited (Hong Kong), which are associated with the purchase in 2016 of shares of the Ukrainian company Motor Sich.

The sanctions provide for a temporary blocking of assets and the ability to use property, a ban on trade transactions and capital withdrawal, transit of resources, flights and transportation in Ukraine, all previously issued permits and a number of other restrictions are no longer valid. The President also instructed the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine to inform the European Union, the United States and other countries about the imposed sanctions with a proposal to take similar measures.

Note that Motor Sich is a large engine building company. Chinese investors acquired 56% of its shares. This did not like the United States, which is actively opposing China in obtaining of technologies... After that, the Ukrainian authorities, represented by the SBU, the prosecutor's office and the court, seized the company's shares and in every possible way prevented Chinese entrepreneurs from gaining control over the company by blocking physical access.

At the end of 2020, investors announced that they were forced to apply to international arbitration with a claim against Kiev. They want to recover from the state of Ukraine $ 3,5 billion. How Beijing will react to the next demarche of Kiev is not yet known for sure, but there is no doubt that there will be a response from China, since Ukraine has directly violated several interstate treaties, including an agreement on investment protection.
  • Photos used: Zinnsoldat / wikimedia.org
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
    Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 30 January 2021 17: 17
    +9
    Invest in Ukraine! lol This is already the second scam of Chinese dill, the first was for unprocessed wheat for 3 mln. laughing
    But in reality, there are a lot of people with Motorsich working in China, so for 3-4 years the Chinese will have a copy of Motorsich and a lineup of its engines, renamed Type XX
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 January 2021 18: 11
    -6
    Some kind of garbage. The Chinese have bought shares, and they can sell.
    And if with violations, as in some places, so grasping and okay. Apparently, the crooks were caught by the hand.

    But while they are there - for our media - "investors". And if you poke your nose at us, they will become swindlers again?
    1. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
      Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 30 January 2021 18: 22
      +5
      ... The Chinese have bought shares, and they can sell

      Who needs them, who will buy them laughing
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 30 January 2021 19: 33
    +8
    Ukrainian sanctions ... The shadow of a terrible, anti-aging Arctic fox hangs over China. They will tear a Chinese smartphone speaker to shreds. Zelensky believed in himself so much that he decided to play on the Chinese wall instead of the piano?
  4. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 30 January 2021 19: 59
    +7
    Pidtrim Selyan!) Duzhe shiro!))
    Tse pomsta! For the hacked taiga in / in Siberia!
    Now I'm going to tell the Chinese how the Selians made them suckers.)
    1. Just a cat Online Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 30 January 2021 20: 21
      +4
      Now the heroes of the Armed Forces of Ukraine will not see pink thongs from the Middle Kingdom ...
      1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
        Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 30 January 2021 20: 27
        +5
        I'm betting on the villagers!
        So can the Europa army itself! No matter how ...
        Where is there? Those Chinese ..
        1. Just a cat Online Just a cat
          Just a cat (Bayun) 30 January 2021 20: 30
          +7
          yes ... they dug a hole under the fire during the hike, so the black sea turned out laughing Atlantis shit under the door and Atlantis drowned ...
  5. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 31 January 2021 08: 21
    +2
    Ah yes Ukrainians! What somersaults they write out!
  6. FrankyStein Offline FrankyStein
    FrankyStein (FrankyStein) 31 January 2021 12: 33
    0
    Yes, I suppose this kidok was originally conceived, "let these Chineses invest money, then we'll throw them." Of course, not without the help of the gringos. Their handwriting, and the horses learn from them, and quite quickly.
  7. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 January 2021 17: 51
    +4
    Ukraine continues to seek adventures at the 5th point, making very serious enemies for itself
  8. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 31 January 2021 22: 46
    +2
    Chinese citizens Wang Jing, Du Tao and Chen Hoisheng, as well as Beijing Xinwei Technology Group Co., Ltd (Beijing), Beijing Skyrizon Aviation Industry Investment Co., Ltd (Beijing), Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited (British Virgin Islands ) and Hong Kong Skyrizon Holdings Limited (Hong Kong), which are associated with the purchase in 2016 of shares of the Ukrainian company Motor Sich.

    Pure kidalovo.

    To whom I owe, I forgive everyone

    PS The Kiev regime punished Ukraine.
  9. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 1 February 2021 17: 44
    +1
    No words! This is the trick!belay

Украина наказала китайских инвесторов, пытающихся вернуть деньги за «Мотор Сич»


Киев решил наказать китайских инвесторов, пытающихся вернуть деньги за «Мотор Сич», а заодно осложнить отношения с Пекином в угоду Вашингтону. 29 января 2021 года президент Украины Владимир Зеленский подписал указ, которым ввел в действие решение СНБОУ, принятое в этот день, о применении персональных специальных экономических и других ограничительных мер (санкций) в отношении ряда китайских физических и юридических лиц сроком на три года.


Под санкции попали граждане КНР Ван Цзин, Ду Тао и Чен Хойшен, а также компании Beijing Xinwei Technology Group Co., Ltd (Пекин), Beijing Skyrizon Aviation Industry Investment Co., Ltd (Пекин), Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited (Британские Виргинские острова) и Hong Kong Skyrizon Holdings Limited (Гонконг), которые связаны с покупкой в 2016 году акций украинской компании «Мотор Сич».

Санкции предусматривают временное блокирование активов и возможности пользоваться имуществом, запрет на проведение торговых сделок и вывод капитала, транзит ресурсов, полетов и перевозок по Украине, прекращают действовать все ранее выданные разрешения и ещё ряд других ограничений. Президент также поручил внешнеполитическому ведомству Украины проинформировать Евросоюз, США и другие страны про введенные санкции с предложением принять аналогичные меры.

Заметим, что «Мотор Сич» – крупная двигателестроительная компания. Инвесторы из КНР приобрели 56% её акций. Это не понравилось США, которые активно противодействуют Китаю в получении технологий. После этого украинские власти, в лице СБУ, прокуратуры и суда, наложили арест на акции компании и всячески мешают китайским предпринимателям получить контроль над компанией, блокируя физический доступ.

В конце 2020 года инвесторы объявили, что вынуждены обратиться в международный арбитраж с иском против Киева. Они хотят взыскать с государства Украина $3,5 млрд. Как отреагирует Пекин на очередной демарш Киева, пока точно не известно, но то, что реакция Китая будет, в этом можно не сомневаться, так как Украина прямо нарушила несколько межгосударственных договоров, включая соглашение о защите инвестиций.
  • Использованы фотографии: Zinnsoldat/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 30 января 2021 17:17
    +9
    Инвестируй в Украину! lol это уже второе кидалово укропами китайцев,первое было за неполученную пшеницу на 3млр. laughing
    Ну а в реальности полно народу с МоторСич работающих а Китае,так что года 3-4 у китайцев будет копия МоторСич и модельный ряд его движков, переименованных в Type XX
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 января 2021 18:11
    -6
    Фигня какаято. Купили китайцы акции, так и продать могут.
    А если с нарушениями, как кое где, так спохватилисть и ладно. Судя по всему, жуликов поймали за руку.

    Но пока они там - для наших СМи - "инвесторы". А сунуться к нам - опять станут жуликами?
    1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 30 января 2021 18:22
      +5
      . Купили китайцы акции, так и продать могут

      Да кому они нужны,кто их купит-то laughing
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 30 января 2021 19:33
    +8
    Украинские санкции... Тень ужасного зрадопереможного песца нависла над Китаем. Будут рвать в клочья китайскую смартфоноколонку. Зеленский настолько поверил в себя что решил вместо рояля сыграть на китайской стене?
  4. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 30 января 2021 19:59
    +7
    Пидтримую сэлян!) дужэ щиро!))
    Цэ помста! За порубанну тайгу в/на Сибири!
    Пойду ка теперь китайцам рассказывать, как их сэляне лохами сделали.)
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 января 2021 20:21
      +4
      Не видать теперь хероям ВСУ розовых стрингов из поднебесной...
      1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 30 января 2021 20:27
        +5
        Я на селян ставку делаю!
        Таки сама могутня армия эуропы! Как ни как...
        Куда там? Тем китайцам..
        1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
          Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 января 2021 20:30
          +7
          это да... под костерок в походе ямку выкопали, так черное море получилось laughing Атлантам под дверью нагадили и Атлантида утонула...
  5. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 31 января 2021 08:21
    +2
    Ай да хохлы! Какие кульбиты выписывают!
  6. FrankyStein Офлайн FrankyStein
    FrankyStein (FrankyStein) 31 января 2021 12:33
    0
    Да небось изначально этот кидок задумали," пусть эти китаезы деньги вложат, потом их кинем". Конечно не без помощи грингосов. Их почерк, а скакуны у них учатся, причём довольно быстро.
  7. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 31 января 2021 17:51
    +4
    Украина продолжает искать себе приключений на 5 точку заводя себе весьма серьезных врагов
  8. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 31 января 2021 22:46
    +2
    Под санкции попали граждане КНР Ван Цзин, Ду Тао и Чен Хойшен, а также компании Beijing Xinwei Technology Group Co., Ltd (Пекин), Beijing Skyrizon Aviation Industry Investment Co., Ltd (Пекин), Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited (Британские Виргинские острова) и Hong Kong Skyrizon Holdings Limited (Гонконг), которые связаны с покупкой в 2016 году акций украинской компании «Мотор Сич».

    Чистое кидалово.

    Кому должен, всем прощаю

    P.S. Киевский режим наказал Украину .
  9. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 1 февраля 2021 17:44
    +1
    Нет слов! Вот это фокус!belay