The United States is no longer able to squeeze Russia out of Libya


Su-24 bombers of the Libyan National Army of Khalifa Haftar


Having barely returned to power in the White House, the "globalists" immediately set about revising the results of Donald Trump's four-year rule. One of the first points on the map for this was Libya, which the Americans practically missed during the presidency of the Republican, and their place was taken by other regional players. Now the US has asked them to “go out,” but will they go in the direction indicated to them?

It is significant that the military intervention in Libya was carried out in 2011 under the Democrat Barack Obama. 10 years later, the Democratic Party is back on horseback and pokes its nose into this unfortunate North African country, which the United States has slightly forgotten about under President Trump. But now the balance of power there is completely different.

The country is divided into the West, where the Government of National Accord of Faiz Saraja formally sits in Tripoli, and the East, which is represented in Tobruk by the elected Parliament and the Libyan National Army of Khalifa Haftar subordinate to it. To complicate matters, each side is supported by many external players with opposing interests. Turkey and Qatar stand behind Tripoli, and behind Field Marshal Haftar there is a whole international coalition, which includes the UAE, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, France and Russia, which is ranked among them. Moscow takes an ambivalent position: it recognizes the PNS Saraj, but shows signs of attention to Khalifa Haftar, and mercenaries from the so-called "PMC Wagner" are seen on the LNA side. For all that, the Americans in the last 4 years did not get involved in this conflict, surprisingly staying away from it. In this regard, attention is drawn to the words of the US Charge d'Affaires Richard Mills, uttered at the UN:

In line with the ceasefire agreement reached in October, we call on Turkey and Russia to immediately begin withdrawing their forces from the country, as well as withdrawing the mercenaries and military intermediaries they have hired, financed, stationed and supported in Libya.

If so many countries are involved in Libya, why did Washington focus its attention on Turkey and Russia, and then the United Arab Emirates was also included in them?

However, it is not difficult to guess. President Erdogan took advantage of the opening window of opportunity to enter and gain a foothold in Libya. Together with Qatar, Turkey came to the aid of the official Tripoli, when the army of Khalifa Haftar was already at the walls of the capital. The Turkish troops and pro-Turkish militants transferred to Libya quickly defeated the LNA and drove it so that only dust stood in a pillar. Egypt had to stop them, which was forced to draw a "red line" on the sand, after crossing which Cairo would send its troops to the east of the country. Despite this, Ankara has achieved a lot: it has revised the map of the hydrocarbon-rich sea shelf in its favor and received the right to place a military base in North Africa.

It is clear that the rest of the participants in the conflict and Turkey's neighbors in the Eastern Mediterranean did not like all this. Washington intends to try to take the Turks out of the game, leaving only obedient Qatar on the side of the PNC. Similarly, the United States is trying to remove Russia and the UAE, which somehow did not please them, from among the sponsors of Khalifa Haftar. Then the LNA will have a loyal NATO ally in the person of France, Saudi Arabia and Egypt, relations with which the Democratic Party will now try to rebuild. The logic of action is clear: to exclude from the equation the most uncontrollable forces in the person of Ankara and Moscow, and then to take control of Libya through partners in Tripoli and Tobruk.

But will it work? Turkey has received too much to give up voluntarily. The Kremlin also has certain geopolitical ambitions in the Middle East and North Africa. Washington is forced to ask them to leave, but what if they refuse?

But nothing. The Americans found themselves in Libya in such a position that the only thing left for them is to conduct diplomatic talks with Moscow and Ankara. Washington will not dare to use military force against Russian mercenaries and even more so against Turkish servicemen. The White House may choose the path of sanctions pressure, which will further spoil the already unstable relations with the Turks. As for Moscow, it is, as they say, no stranger to: anti-Russian sanctions will be strengthened regardless of external policy Kremlin.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 31 January 2021 15: 13
    +1
    The United States is no longer able to squeeze Russia out of Libya

    - Everything would be fine ... - just how else to "find" Russia in Libya ...
    - Well, Turkey (armed forces) is present in Libya quite "officially" ... - But where are the Russian military forces, interesting ???
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 1 February 2021 07: 44
      0
      There it was also about mercenaries, right in the quote.
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 1 February 2021 20: 25
        +1
        Finally, give the photographs of those mercenaries.
        I can fit fresh, unused batteries for my phone.
        1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
          Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 February 2021 08: 55
          0
          Again you are in the wrong place with your claims.
          1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
            Ulysses (Alexey) 2 February 2021 21: 09
            0
            Um.
            Claims can be made both to the original source and to the person who cited unverified information. repeat
            You need to work more carefully with the material ... smile
            1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
              Marzhecki (Sergei) 3 February 2021 08: 08
              0
              Silly demagoguery.
  2. eco3 Offline eco3
    eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 1 February 2021 06: 48
    +1
    it's just incredible how these American hypocrites think that they can order nations like they are the king of the ring yankee panties and completely out of focus they have no idea what kind of mess their nation is in they lucky no one is as cowardly as they are because like the situation in the USA in at the moment a strong nation like Russia and China can inflict a devastating and definite blow inside the United States and on its foreign bases and assets in the world, this insignificance did not happen IMHO
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 1 February 2021 10: 46
      -4
      Quote: eco3
      strong nation like Russia and China

      China, yes, but what about Russia?
      1. eco3 Offline eco3
        eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 1 February 2021 22: 32
        0
        And who are you ??? a pathetic attempt by a wannabe troll or just a useless idiot to at least keep the conversation level as it should be there is always Misha and the bear if you are bored and lonely
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 1 February 2021 10: 41
    -4
    Let's see what the upcoming conference of the opposing forces will decide. But Turkey is there on the side of the Legal Government. And this means that they will definitely not go anywhere. If there is not the United States, but still a member of NATO and Russia, this will not be sweeter. Where Turkey has a brake on Russia.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 1 February 2021 20: 53
      +2
      Let's see what the upcoming conference of the opposing forces will decide.
      Where Turkey has a brake on Russia.

      Nothing yet another balabolie called "conference" will not solve.

      Real military power and money decides in such situations.
      For Haftar the Armed Forces of Egypt and the money of the Saudis and the Emirates.

      PS The Turks have buried themselves in the Syrian Aleppo and where are those Turks now?
      1. Vladest Offline Vladest
        Vladest (Vladimir) 2 February 2021 00: 02
        -6
        Quote: Ulysses
        For Haftar the Armed Forces of Egypt and the money of the Saudis and the Emirates.

        The Turks squeezed out a good piece from Haftar. The situation there is stalemate. Suddenly the US will change the balance of power there. Time will tell.

        Quote: Ulysses
        PS The Turks have buried themselves in the Syrian Aleppo and where are those Turks now?

        When was it, do you use rumors and gossip?
        In Syria, the situation is even worse. The USA already exists there, and as long as Assad is in power, I assure you they will not leave there.
        Two Hangers Libya and Syria. In Russia, we should be glad that Libya is a mess. The order will be flooded with oil. Prices will fall. we will lose currency.
      2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
        Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 February 2021 08: 56
        0
        Quote: Ulysses
        PS The Turks have buried themselves in the Syrian Aleppo and where are those Turks now?

        They took half of Syrian Idlib and will not give it back.
        1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
          Ulysses (Alexey) 2 February 2021 20: 46
          +1
          They took half of Syrian Idlib and will not give it back.

          The Turks, together with their proxies, barely control a quarter of Idlib, moreover, more than half of the "controlled territory" of the mountain.
          There is simply nowhere to retreat further.
          Cut a couple of key roads and the logistics collapse.
          Isolated enclaves will remain.

          PS As for "they won't give it back", we'll wait and see.
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 8 February 2021 16: 14
    0
    everyone here is shitting and fighting, and Bashar (with his religion, despised by most Muslims) quietly chows up caviar and grins ...

США уже не в состоянии выдавить Россию из Ливии


Бомбардировщики Су-24 Ливийской национальной армии Халифы Хафтара


Едва вернувшись к власти в Белом доме, «глобалисты» немедленно принялись за пересмотр итогов четырехлетнего правления Дональда Трампа. Одной из первых точек на карте для этого стала Ливия, которую американцы во время президентства республиканца практически упустили, а их место заняли другие региональные игроки. Теперь США попросили их «на выход», но вот пойдут ли те указанным им направлением?

Показательно, что военная интервенция в Ливию была осуществлена в 2011 году именно при демократе Бараке Обаме. 10 лет спустя Демпартия вновь на коне и снова сует свой нос в эту несчастную североафриканскую страну, про которую США слегка подзабыли при президенте Трампе. Но теперь расклад сил там совсем иной.

Страна разделена на Запад, где в Триполи формально заседает Правительство национального согласия Фаиза Сараджа, и Восток, который представлен в Тобруке избранным Парламентом и подчиняющейся ему Ливийской национальной армией Халифы Хафтара. Усложняет ситуацию то, что каждая из сторон поддерживается множеством внешних игроков с противоположными интересами. За Триполи стоят Турция и Катар, а за фельдмаршалом Хафтаром - целая международная коалиция, куда входят ОАЭ, Египет, Саудовская Аравия, Франция и причисляемая к ним Россия. Москва занимает двойственную позицию: она признает ПНС Сараджа, но оказывает знаки внимания Халифе Хафтару, а на стороне ЛНА замечены наемники из так называемой «ЧВК Вагнера». При всем том, американцы в последние 4 года в этот конфликт не лезли, на удивление оставаясь от него в стороне. В связи с этим обращают на себя внимания слова временного поверенного США Ричард Миллс, произнесенные в ООН:

В соответствии с соглашением о прекращении огня, достигнутым в октябре, мы призываем Турцию и Россию немедленно начать вывод своих сил из страны, а также вывод наемников и военных посредников, которых они наняли, финансировали, разместили и поддерживали в Ливии.

Если в Ливии задействованы столько стран, то почему Вашингтон акцентировал свое внимание именно на Турции и России, а после к ним причислили еще и Объединенные Арабские Эмираты?

Впрочем, догадаться нетрудно. Президент Эрдоган воспользовался открывшимся окном возможностей для того, чтобы войти и укрепиться в Ливии. Совместно с Катаром Турция пришла на помощь официальному Триполи, когда у стен столицы уже стояло воинство Халифы Хафтара. Переброшенные в Ливию турецкие войска и протурецкие боевики быстро разгромили ЛНА и погнали ее так, что только пыль столбом стояла. Останавливать их пришлось уже Египту, что был вынужден прочертить на песке «красную линию», после пересечения которой Каир введет на Восток страны свои войска. Несмотря на это, Анкара добилась очень многого: она пересмотрела карту богатого углеводородами морского шельфа в свою пользу и получила право разместить военную базу в Северной Африке.

Понятно, что все это очень не понравилось остальным участникам конфликта и соседям Турции по Восточному Средиземноморью. Вашингтон намерен попытаться вывести турок из игры, оставив на стороне ПНС только послушный Катар. Аналогично из числа спонсоров Халифы Хафтара США пытаются убрать Россию и чем-то им не угодившие ОАЭ. Тогда за ЛНА будут уже верный союзник по НАТО в лице Франции, Саудовская Аравия и Египет, отношения с которым Демпартия теперь попытается выстроить заново. Логика действий ясна: исключить из уравнения самые неуправляемые силы в лице Анкары и Москвы, а потом взять Ливию под свой контроль через партнеров в Триполи и Тобруке.

Но вот получится ли? Турция получила слишком многое, чтобы добровольно от своего отказаться. Определенные геополитические амбиции на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке есть и у Кремля. Вашингтон вынужден просить их удалиться, но что, если они откажутся?

А ничего. Американцы оказались в Ливии в таком положении, что единственное, что им остается, – это вести дипломатические беседы с Москвой и Анкарой. Применить военную силу против российских наёмников и уже тем более турецких военнослужащих Вашингтон не решится. Белый дом может избрать путь санкционного давления, чем еще больше испортит и так нестабильные отношения с турками. Что касается Москвы, то ей, что называется, не привыкать: антироссийские санкции будут усилены вне зависимости от внешней политики Кремля.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 31 января 2021 15:13
    +1
    США уже не в состоянии выдавить Россию из Ливии

    - Всё бы хорошо ... - только как бы ещё "найти" в Ливии Россию...
    - Ну , Турция (вооруж силы) присутствует в Ливии вполне "официально"... - А вот где там военные силы России , интересненько ???
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 февраля 2021 07:44
      0
      Там речь еще шла о наемниках, прямо в цитате.
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 1 февраля 2021 20:25
        +1
        Дайте наконец фотофакты тех наёмников.
        Могу подогнать свежие , неиспользованные батарейки для телефона.
        1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
          Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 февраля 2021 08:55
          0
          Опять вы со своими претензиями не по адресу.
          1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
            Улисс (Алексей) 2 февраля 2021 21:09
            0
            Гм.
            Претензии могут предъявляться как первоисточнику, так и цитировавшему непроверенную информацию. feel
            Тщательнее надо работать с материалом.... smile
            1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
              Маржецкий (Сергей) 3 февраля 2021 08:08
              0
              Глупая демагогия.
  2. eco3 Офлайн eco3
    eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 1 февраля 2021 06:48
    +1
    это просто невероятно как эти американские лицемеры думают что они могут приказывать нациям как будто они король кольца янки трусы и совершенно не в фокусе они понятия не имеют в каком беспорядке находится их нация им повезло никто не так труслив как они потому что как ситуация в США в данный момент сильная нация как Россия и Китай может нанести разрушительный и определенный удар внутри США и по их иностранным базам и активам в мире это ничтожество этого не произошло имхо
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 1 февраля 2021 10:46
      -4
      Цитата: eco3
      сильная нация как Россия и Китай

      Китай то да , а Россия в чем?
      1. eco3 Офлайн eco3
        eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 1 февраля 2021 22:32
        0
        а вы кто ??? жалкая попытка подражателя тролля или просто бесполезного идиота хотя бы сохранить уровень разговора как положено всегда есть Миша и медведь если вам скучно и одиноко
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 1 февраля 2021 10:41
    -4
    Посмотрим что решит предстоящая конференция противоборствующих сил . Но Турция там на стороне Законного правительства. А это значит что они то точно ни куда не уйдут. Если там не США , но все равно член НАТО и России от этого сладьше не будет. Там где Турция у России тормоз.
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 1 февраля 2021 20:53
      +2
      Посмотрим что решит предстоящая конференция противоборствующих сил .
      Там где Турция у России тормоз.

      Ничего очередное балабольство под названием "конференция" не решит.

      Решает в подобных ситуациях реальная военная сила и деньги.
      За Хафтаром ВС Египта и деньги саудовцев и эмиратцев.

      P.S.Турки зарились на сирийский Алеппо и где сейчас те турки?
      1. Владест Офлайн Владест
        Владест (Владимир) 2 февраля 2021 00:02
        -6
        Цитата: Улисс
        За Хафтаром ВС Египта и деньги саудовцев и эмиратцев.

        Турки там хороший кусок отжали у Хафтара вроде. Ситуация там патовая. Вдруг США там изменят баланс сил. Время покажет.

        Цитата: Улисс
        P.S.Турки зарились на сирийский Алеппо и где сейчас те турки?

        Когда это было , пользуетесь слухами и сплетнями ?
        В Сирии ситуация еще хуже. Там США уже есть и пока Асад у власти, я уверяю вас они от туда не уйдут.
        Два висяка Ливия и Сирия. В России над бы радоваться что в Ливии бардак. Будет порядок нефтью зальют. Цены падут. валюту терять будем.
      2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
        Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 февраля 2021 08:56
        0
        Цитата: Улисс
        P.S.Турки зарились на сирийский Алеппо и где сейчас те турки?

        Они забрали половину сирийского Идлиба и уже не отдадут.
        1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
          Улисс (Алексей) 2 февраля 2021 20:46
          +1
          Они забрали половину сирийского Идлиба и уже не отдадут.

          Турки вместе со своими прокси едва контролируют четверть Идлиба, причём большая половина "контролируемой территории" горы.
          Отступать дальше просто некуда.
          Перерезать пару ключевых дорог и логистика рухнет.
          Останутся изолированные анклавы.

          P.S.Насчёт "не отдадут", поживём -увидим.
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 8 февраля 2021 16:14
    0
    все тут срутся и воюют, а Башар (с его религией, презираемой большинством мусульман) тихо хавает икру и усмехается...