VK-650V engine will open up new opportunities for Russia


Tests of the newest Russian engine VK-650V for light helicopters have started in St. Petersburg. The power plant was developed from scratch, completely consists of domestic components and, according to the plan, will begin mass production as early as 2024.


It should be noted that the work on the creation of the unit is being carried out at the highest pace. In this regard, Russian engineers even decided to sacrifice some of the engine's characteristics. However, in the current situation, such a step is fully justified.

The point is that the new VK-650V is intended for our Ka-226T and Ansat helicopters. Both are mass-produced, but the first flies on French, and the second on American power plants, which caused a number of problems.

First, due to the tightening of anti-Russian sanctions, more than a dozen Ansat-U helicopters are idle, since it has become impossible to carry out maintenance work on the engine injectors on them. Secondly, our country won a tender for the supply of 200 Ka-226T units to India. But the customer demands to increase their altitude up to 7 km, which will require a new, more powerful unit.

The development of a unique engine, head and shoulders above foreign competitors, will take a very long time, which we simply do not have. Therefore, domestic engineers decided to create a "workhorse" that meets modern requirements, but nothing more.

However, the current version of VK-650V is not much, but still surpasses foreign competitors in terms of power, as well as specific fuel consumption during takeoff. It is also important that 12% of the parts of the new Russian engine are manufactured using additive of technologies.

In general, in addition to its own engine, our country will receive a scientific and technical groundwork that will be useful in the development of other power plants. However, the VK-650V itself will become better in the future, since units for advanced helicopters and UAVs will be designed on its basis.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 February 2021 14: 08
    +1
    will begin mass production in 2024.

    2014 Ukraine stopped supplying helicopter engines. 10 years, usually 15-year plans in our government. Accelerated however!
    "According to Kommersant, in the State Arms Program (GPV) for 2018–2027, the procurement of helicopters for the military will be reduced.

    https://www.rbc.ru/newspaper/2018/05/25/5b05ac3c9a7947ec59d4f1ef"
    The Chinese look at the pace of our modernization with envy! Joke!
  2. orange Offline orange
    orange (ororpore) 2 February 2021 19: 33
    0
    Development is in progress

    the highest

    pace and 2024 ?. Well, at least high, or at a tense pace.
  3. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 3 February 2021 17: 21
    0
    Can you do it first, no matter how it turns out as usual?
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 3 February 2021 23: 04
    0
    An article is a set of contradictory and mutually exclusive statements.
  5. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 5 February 2021 17: 12
    0
    Quote: Alexander K_2
    Can you do it first, no matter how it turns out as usual?

    What do you care about Ukraine?

Двигатель ВК-650В откроет перед Россией новые возможности


В Санкт-Петербурге стартовали испытания новейшего российского двигателя ВК-650В для вертолетов легкого класса. Силовая установка разрабатывалась с нуля, полностью состоит из отечественных комплектующих и, согласно плану, начнет выпускаться серийно уже в 2024 году.


Стоит отметить, что работы по созданию агрегата ведутся в высочайшем темпе. В связи с этим российские инженеры решили даже пожертвовать некоторыми характеристиками двигателя. Впрочем, в сложившейся ситуации подобный шаг вполне оправдан.

Все дело в том, новый ВК-650В предназначается для наших вертолетов Ка-226Т и «Ансат». Оба выпускаются серийно, но первый летает на французских, а второй на американских силовых установках, что стало причиной целого ряда проблем.

Во-первых, из-за ужесточения антироссийских санкций более десятка вертолетов «Ансат-У» простаивают, так как на них стало невозможно провести работы по обслуживанию форсунок двигателя. Во-вторых, наша страна выиграла тендер на поставку 200 единиц Ка-226Т в Индию. Но заказчик требует увеличить их высотность до 7 км, для чего потребуется новый, более мощный, агрегат.

На разработку уникального, на голову превосходящего иностранных конкурентов, двигателя потребуется очень много времени, которого у нас попросту нет. Поэтому отечественные инженеры решили создать «рабочую лошадку», удовлетворяющую современным требованиям, но не более того.

Впрочем, и текущий вариант ВК-650В ненамного, но все же превосходит иностранных конкурентов по мощности, а также удельному расходу топлива на взлете. Немаловажно и то, что 12% деталей нового российского двигателя изготовлено с применением аддитивных технологий.

В целом, помимо собственного двигателя, наша страна получит научно-технический задел, который пригодится при разработке других силовых установок. Однако и сам ВК-650В в будущем станет лучше, так как на его основе будут конструироваться агрегаты для перспективных вертолетов и БПЛА.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 февраля 2021 14:08
    +1
    начнет выпускаться серийно уже в 2024 году.

    2014 г Украина прекратила поставки вертолётных двигателей. 10 лет, обычно 15-ти летние планы у нашей власти. Ускорились однако!
    "по данным «Коммерсанта», в Государственной программе вооружений (ГПВ) на 2018–2027 годы закупки вертолетов для военных будут сокращены.

    https://www.rbc.ru/newspaper/2018/05/25/5b05ac3c9a7947ec59d4f1ef"
    Китайцы с завистью смотрят на темпы нашей модернизации! Шутка!
  2. померанец Офлайн померанец
    померанец (орорпора) 2 февраля 2021 19:33
    0
    Разработка ведётся

    высочайшими

    темпами и 2024?. Ну хотя бы высокими, или в напряжённом темпе.
  3. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 3 февраля 2021 17:21
    0
    Может сначала сделать, как бы не получилось как обычно?
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 3 февраля 2021 23:04
    0
    Статья - набор противоречивых и взаимоисключающих высказываний.
  5. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 5 февраля 2021 17:12
    0
    Цитата: Александр К_2
    Может сначала сделать, как бы не получилось как обычно?

    А вам то с Украины какая забота?