Media: The removal by the Americans of the "Shell" from Libya was a reaction to the destruction of the MQ-9 Reaper by the US Air Force

Media: The removal by the Americans of the "Shell" from Libya was a reaction to the destruction of the MQ-9 Reaper by the US Air Force

In June 2020, the United States secretly removed the Russian Pantsir-C1 missile defense system from Libya. The complex was captured from the LNA military formations under the leadership of Khalifa Haftar and transported to the FRG to the Ramstein base on the American C-17 Globemaster III transport aircraft. According to some experts, this system can provide a lot of useful information about the capabilities of the Russian air defense system.


The Haftarites purchased the Pantsir from the United Arab Emirates, which themselves bought this system based on the German MAN SX 8 × 8 chassis instead of the Russian KAMAZ 6560 8 × 8. But at the disposal of the Libyan National Army and the Russian private military company Wagner are standard versions of the complex, so there is no certainty that the United States took out to Germany exactly the "Shell" on a German chassis.

These air defense systems were deployed in Libya, Syria and Ukraine (according to The Times), which is of undoubted interest for Washington involved in conflicts in these regions. In Libya, "Pantsiri" are in service with PMC Wagner.

In 2020, an American unmanned attack aircraft MQ-1 Reaper was shot down from the Pantsir-C9 in Libya. According to The Times, the anti-aircraft complex was operated by mercenaries from Russia. Thus, according to the media, the removal of this system by the Americans was a response to the destruction of the US Air Force drone.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 1 February 2021 15: 43
    +4
    Based on this situation, it would be very stupid and unreasonable to continue the release of the old version of the "Shell C1" , the speedy modernization with the improvement of all its combat capabilities and performance characteristics is just an urgent need that cannot be postponed any longer !!!
    1. Gadlei Offline Gadlei
      Gadlei 2 February 2021 02: 54
      0
      Shell C1 according to operating experience in Syria is already 2018. are being modernized .. Carapace CM and Carapace C2 are already being produced on the basis of a different chassis.
    2. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 3 February 2021 15: 30
      0
      Based on this situation, the Americans have long studied this complex. For example, the same UAE.
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 1 February 2021 15: 49
    +3
    the removal of this system by the Americans was a response to the destruction of the US Air Force drone.

    In Budin's garden, and in Kiev grandma
    (Folk wisdom)
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 1 February 2021 16: 14
    +2
    standard versions of the complex

    I love anonymous authors, they were everywhere, they saw everything (c)
  4. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 February 2021 17: 18
    0
    it was necessary then to take out specialists
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 09: 15
    -3
    Russian private military company Wagner

    There is no such company in Russia. The Russian Federation does not even have a Law on PMCs.
    Everything is dull here. When they shot it down, we remembered now. Then why didn't they trumpet the shootdown?

СМИ: Вывоз американцами «Панциря» из Ливии стало реакцией на уничтожение MQ-9 Reaper ВВС США

СМИ: Вывоз американцами «Панциря» из Ливии стало реакцией на уничтожение MQ-9 Reaper ВВС США

В июне 2020 года США тайно вывезли российскую систему противоракетной обороны «Панцирь-С1» из Ливии. Комплекс был захвачен у военных формирований ЛНА под предводительством Халифы Хафтара и переправлен в ФРГ на базу Рамштайн на американском транспортном самолете C-17 Globemaster III. По мнению некоторых экспертов, эта система может дать много полезной информации о возможностях российской ПВО.


«Хафтаровцы» приобрели «Панцирь» у Арабских Эмиратов, которые сами купили эту систему на основе немецкого шасси MAN SX 8×8 вместо российского КАМАЗа 6560 8х8. Но в распоряжении Ливийской национальной армии и российской частной военной компании Вагнера находятся и стандартные версии комплекса, поэтому нет уверенности в том, что Соединенные Штаты вывезли в Германию именно «Панцирь» на немецком шасси.

Эти комплексы ПВО были развернуты в Ливии, в Сирии и на Украине (согласно данным газеты The Times), что представляет несомненный интерес для вовлеченного в конфликты в этих регионах Вашингтона. В Ливии «Панцири» находятся на вооружении ЧВК Вагнера.

В 2020 году из «Панциря-С1» в Ливии был сбит американский беспилотный ударный летательный аппарат MQ-9 Reaper. По сообщениям The Times, зенитным комплексом управляли наемные военнослужащие из России. Таким образом, по мнению СМИ, вывоз этой системы американцами стал ответом на уничтожение дрона ВВС США.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 1 февраля 2021 15:43
    +4
    Исходя из этой ситуации будет весьма глупо и неразумно продолжать выпуск старой версии "Панцирь С1", необходимо провести глубокую модернизацию данного ЗРПК, он уже начал устаревать и не полностью отвечать современным требованиям, а тут, как на зло, ещё и попал в руки нашего противника, скорейшая модернизация с улучшением всех его боевых возможностей и ТТХ - это просто назревшая необходимость, которую нельзя больше откладывать!!!
    1. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
      Gadlei 2 февраля 2021 02:54
      0
      Панцирь С1 по опыту эксплуатации в Сирии уже 2018г. модернизируют.. Уже выпускается Панцирь СМ и Панцирь С2 на базе другого шасси.
    2. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 3 февраля 2021 15:30
      0
      Исходя из этой ситуации, американцы уже давно это комплекс изучили. Например у тех же ОАЭ.
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 1 февраля 2021 15:49
    +3
    вывоз этой системы американцами стал ответом на уничтожение дрона ВВС США.

    В огороде будина, а в Киеве бабка
    (Народная мудрость)
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 1 февраля 2021 16:14
    +2
    стандартные версии комплекса

    Обожаю анонимных авторов, везде-то они были, всё-то они повидали (с)
  4. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 февраля 2021 17:18
    0
    надо было тогда и специалистов вывозить
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 09:15
    -3
    российской частной военной компании Вагнера

    В РФ нет такой компании. В РФ даже нет Закона о ЧВК.
    Мутно тут как то все. Когда то сбили, вспомнили сейчас. Тогда почему не трубили о сбитии.