NATO - Russia: Changing Kaliningrad to Crimea

The state border, unfortunately, or, fortunately, is not a constant. Political the world map is periodically redrawn as a result of wars and other historical processes. Disputed territories can repeatedly pass from hand to hand.




In March 2014, the Russian Federation included two new regions - Crimea and Sevastopol. However, this event put in jeopardy two other Russian regions, which are former owners in the form of Germany and Japan, the Kaliningrad region and the Kuril Islands. Andrei Kondratiev, Russian senator, made a cautionary statement:

As soon as Crimea became part of Russia in 2014, NATO began to consider the compensation program for Crimea in the Kaliningrad region


The Kaliningrad region became part of the Soviet Union following the Second World War, when East Prussia was divided between the USSR and Poland. Our country has received the most important stronghold in Europe at the crossroads of trade routes. Kaliningrad is extremely important for Russia in economic terms. But even more important is its importance as a military outpost. The Baltic Fleet, equipped with Caliber missiles, which have proven their effectiveness in Syria, is deployed at the westernmost Russian border. Despite the fact that the territorially Kaliningrad region does not have a common border with the Russian Federation, with the help of Belarus, in the event of hostilities, the Russian Armed Forces are able to break through to the 30-kilometer Suvalk corridor.

NATO is well aware of the military importance of the Kaliningrad region, so the elimination of this Russian bridgehead in Europe is a priority for the alliance. And work in this direction is actively ongoing. First of all, the population of the region is preparing for this through a network of non-profit organizations. The problem is that after the collapse of the USSR, a new young generation appeared that did not even appear in other regions of the Russian Federation as unnecessary. For many of them, Russia is a kind of abstraction, a huge country on a globe somewhere in the east. But there are real neighbors in the person of Poland, Lithuania and Germany, on which they are tied economy, business, study and leisure.

In the Kaliningrad region, pro-German sentiments are gradually spreading, it becomes fashionable to call the city the old German name Koenigsberg. It is difficult to predict how the population of the region will behave in the event of a prolonged military-economic blockade, which the NATO countries could take in the event of a local conflict. Who can vouch for how residents of the Kaliningrad region can vote in the event of a referendum on reunification with Germany by analogy with the Crimea? The prospect of becoming a citizen of Germany with all the resulting nishtyak as an alternative to living in an economic blockade can overshadow the minds of many.

And the North Atlantic Alliance is gradually preparing for different variants of events. Serious military exercises are constantly held. Senator Kondratiev speaks directly about this:

NATO is consistently and systematically building up groupings in those areas that seem strategic to them. So, the Baltic direction historically depended on three aspects: land - land - air. In this direction they are very active.


Already, the combined allied fleet exceeds the strength of the Russian Baltic Fleet. American bombers are practicing naval mining from the air to block the Russian naval forces in the Kaliningrad region. In Poland, the US military presence is growing. On the NATO exercise maps, Kaliningrad is directly indicated in red as a target. NATO is working on blocking the Suvalki corridor, through which the Russian military can come to the aid of compatriots.

They are really preparing for war - this cannot be called defensive goals.

- believes a member of the Federation Council.

This is not to say that Russia does not respond to the preparations of the alliance. In this special region, Iskander missile systems are located, which are capable of hitting targets in Central and Eastern Europe. The air defense of the region is the most modern and strong in Russia. In 2017, joint exercises with the Belarusian military “West” were held. In general, the situation is gradually heating up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 July 2018 14: 03
    +2
    Residents of Kaliningrad can look at the experience of the "Russian Balts" who voted for the independence of the Baltics from the USSR. Now I consider them non-citizens. The Germans can also create "conditions" for the escape of the Russians in the event of the capture of Kaliningrad. Do Russians have a short memory of the deeds of the Germans in World War II? And now Germany is encouraging the revival of Nazism in Ukraine, in the Baltic states. Want to become Untermens again?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 3 July 2018 14: 16
      0
      Nobody wants to think about the bad.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 July 2018 14: 53
    0
    If Russia thinks to change Kaliningrad, then, perhaps, only to Alaska! And even then he will think.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 7 July 2018 19: 24
      0
      Then it's better to California. As a last resort in Hawaii. good
  3. citlstar Offline citlstar
    citlstar (Sergei) 3 July 2018 17: 11
    +2
    I, as a resident of the Kaliningrad region, born here and living do not think that my fellow countrymen can be lured in Germany with promises. WE ARE RUSSIANS !!!
  4. Cristophe Offline Cristophe
    Cristophe (Cristophe) 4 July 2018 16: 29
    +2
    Processing the Kaliningrad population through various NGOs is a real information war. They are trying to interest people by propaganda of a beautiful, carefree and prosperous life in a safe European country - for example, Germany. And you just need to hold a peaceful referendum and immediately become part of the EU with all the attendant benefits. This is a whim that makes the minds of young residents of the region pro-Western NGOs under the leadership of the CIA and European intelligence agencies. Non-profit organizations are mainly aimed at young people - educational, language courses, student exchanges, youth tourism, employment in Germany and Poland, etc. But the West does not need these people, they need territory for NATO missile bases. But the people and citizenship will not receive, will be a servant.
  5. Vasya Svoyakov Offline Vasya Svoyakov
    Vasya Svoyakov (Vasiliy ) 5 July 2018 09: 53
    +1
    In the Baltic States and Poland, not the main strike troops, but the occupying forces are being formed. And the situation can develop like this: For example, the economic bloc of the government takes anti-people’s decisions, unrest begins, NGOs provoke and incite citizens, the state uses force, the people in return begin to resist and arm themselves. Local authorities partially transfer the rebels. The army is sweeping, the soldiers do not want to shoot at the people. Some activists declare themselves power and ask for help from the West ... This is where all these temporary forces will be needed. What say it can’t be? I don’t believe it either, but who knows ....
  6. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 7 July 2018 19: 20
    +1
    All pro-German-minded people should be resettled from Kaliningrad in the territory east of the Urals. am

НАТО – России: Меняем Калининград на Крым

Государственная граница, к сожалению, или, к счастью, не является константой. Политическая карта мира периодически перекраивается в результате войн и иных исторических процессов. Спорные территории могут многократно переходить из рук в руки.



В марте 2014 года в состав Российской Федерации вошли два новых региона – Крым и Севастополь. Однако это событие поставило под удар два других российских региона, на которые имеют виды бывшие владельцы в лице Германии и Японии, - Калининградскую область и Курильские острова. Андрей Кондратьев, российский сенатор, выступил с предостерегающим заявлением:



Как только в 2014 году Крым вошел в состав России, НАТО стал рассматривать программу компенсации Крыма Калининградской областью


Калининградская область вошла в состав Советского союза по результатам Второй мировой войны, когда Восточная Пруссия была разделена между СССР и Польшей. Наша страна получила важнейший опорный пункт в Европе на самом перекрестке торговых путей. Калининград чрезвычайно важен для России в экономическом плане. Но еще важнее его значение в качестве военного форпоста. На самом западном российском рубеже дислоцируется Балтийский флот, оснащенный ракетами «Калибр», которые доказали свою эффективность в Сирии. Несмотря на то, что территориально Калининградская область не имеет общей границы с Российской Федерацией, с помощью Белоруссии в случае военных действий Вооруженные силы РФ способны пробиться к ней через 30-километровый Сувалкский коридор.

В НАТО прекрасно осознают военное значение Калининградской области, поэтому ликвидация этого российского плацдарма в Европе является приоритетом для альянса. И работа в этом направлении активно ведется. Прежде всего, через сеть некоммерческих организаций к этому готовится население области. Проблема в том, что после распада СССР появилось новое молодое поколение, которое даже не бывало в других регионах Российской Федерации за ненадобностью. Россия для многих из них – это некая абстракция, огромная страна на глобусе где-то на востоке. Зато есть реальные соседи в лице Польши, Литвы и Германии, на которых завязаны экономика, бизнес, учеба и отдых.

В Калининградской области постепенно распространяются прогерманские настроения, становится модно называть город старым немецким названием Кенигсберг. Сложно спрогнозировать, как поведет себя население региона в случае длительной военно-экономической блокады, на которую могут пойти страны НАТО в случае локального конфликта. Кто сможет поручиться за то, как могут проголосовать жители Калининградской области в случае проведения референдума о воссоединении с Германией по аналогии с Крымом? Перспектива стать гражданином ФРГ со всеми вытекающими ништяками как альтернатива жизни в экономической блокаде может затмить разум многим.

И Североатлантический альянс последовательно готовится к разным вариантам событий. Постоянно проводятся серьезные военные учения. Сенатор Кондратьев прямо говорит об этом:

НАТО последовательно и планомерно наращивает группировки на тех направлениях, которые для них представляются стратегическими. Так, прибалтийское направление исторически зависело от трех аспектов: суша – земля – воздух. В этом направлении они очень активно работают


Уже сейчас объединенный флот союзников превышает по силе Балтийский флот России. Американские бомбардировщики отрабатывают морское минирование с воздуха с целью блокирования российских военно-морских сил в Калининградской области. В Польше усиливается военное присутствие США. На натовских картах учений Калининград прямо указан красным цветом в качестве цели. НАТО отрабатывает блокирование Сувалкского коридора, через который российские военные могут прийти на помощь соотечественникам.

Они реально готовятся к войне – это нельзя назвать оборонительными целями

– считает член Совета Федерации.

Нельзя сказать, что в России не реагируют на приготовления альянса. В этом особом регионе размещены ракетные комплексы «Искандер», которые способны поражать цели в Центральной и Восточной Европе. Противовоздушная оборона области самая современная и сильная в России. В 2017 году были проведены совместные учения с белорусскими военными «Запад». В целом, ситуация постепенно накаляется.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: http://kaliningrad-domizil.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Жители Калининграда могут посмотреть на опыт "русских прибалтов", проголосовавших за независимость Прибалтики от СССР. Теперь их считаю негражданами. Немцы также могут создать "условия" для бегства россиян в случае захвата Калининграда. Коротка память у русских к деяниям немцев во 2 мировой войне? И сейчас Германия поощряет возрождение нацизма на Украине, в Прибалтике. Снова хотят стать унтерменьшами?
    1. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 3 июля 2018 14:16
      0
      Никто не хочет думать о плохом.
  2. Если Россия и подумает поменять Калининград, то, пожалуй, только на Аляску! Да и то еще подумает.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
      gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 7 июля 2018 19:24
      0
      Тогда уж лучше на Калифорнию. В крайнем случае на Гавайи. good
  3. citlstar Офлайн
    citlstar (Сергей) 3 июля 2018 17:11
    +2
    Я, как житель Калининградской области, родившийся здесь и живущий не думаю, что моих земляков можно заманить в ФРГ посулами. МЫ РОССИЯНЕ!!!
  4. Cristophe Офлайн
    Cristophe (Cristophe) 4 июля 2018 16:29
    +2
    Обработка калининградского населения через разные НКО - это настоящая информационная война. Заинтересовать людей пытаются пропагандой прекрасной, беззаботной и обеспеченной жизнью в безопасной европейской стране - например Германии. И надо всего-лишь провести мирный референдум и сразу стать частью ЕС со всеми вытекающими благами. Вот такой блажью и туманят разум молодым жителям области прозападные НКО под руководством сотрудников ЦРУ и европейских спецслужб. НКО в основном и рассчитаны на молодежь - образовательные, языковые курсы, обмены студентами, молодежный туризм, трудоустройство в ФРГ и Польше и т. д. Но Западу не нужен этот народ, им нужна территория под ракетные базы НАТО. А народ и гражданства не получит, будут обслугой.
  5. Вася Свояков (Василий ) 5 июля 2018 09:53
    +1
    В Прибалтике и Польше формируются, не войска главного удара, а оккупационные силы. А ситуация может развиваться так: Например экономический блок правительства принимает антинародные решения, начинаются волнения, НКО провоцирую и подстрекают граждан, государство применяет силу, народ в ответ начинает оказывать сопротивление и вооружаться. Власть на местах частично переходит восставшим. В армии сметение, солдаты не хотят стрелять в народ. Некие активисты объявляют себя властью и просят помощи Запада... Вот тут и понадобятся все эти временные силы. Что скажите, не может быть? Я тоже не верю, но кто его знает....
  6. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 7 июля 2018 19:20
    +1
    Всех прогермански настроенных отселять из Калининграда на территории восточнее Урала. am