France changed its position on "Nord Stream-2"


Paris appealed to Berlin with an appeal to abandon cooperation with Moscow on the "Nord Stream-2" in order to give the Kremlin an answer to the case related to the arrest of Alexei Navalny, who returned from Germany. Thus, France changed its position on the Russian pipeline - it had not previously spoken out against the construction of the SP-2.


French Secretary of State for European Affairs Clement Bon said in an interview with France Inter that the European Union is discussing the possibility of introducing new sanctions against Russia, and the measures applied to the Russian gas pipeline are in the general outline of this policy.

We have always said that we have big doubts about this project.

- said Bon.

The French refused to support Nord Stream 2 back in February 2019, when amendments to the EU Gas Directive were adopted, prohibiting the Russian corporation Gazprom from completely controlling gas flows from Russia to Europe and starting transportation of blue fuel at full capacity. which could amount to 55 billion cubic meters annually.

On January 21, the European Parliament adopted a resolution according to which the construction of the facility should be stopped. The document calling on the heads of the European Union to impose new sanctions against Russia for the poisoning and subsequent arrest of Alexei Navalny was supported by 80 percent of MEPs.

German government spokesman Steffen Seibert stressed that Germany "will take the resolution into consideration," but Berlin does not link what is happening around Navalny and the situation around Nord Stream 2. Angela Merkel believes that this is purely “economic project ”, and its position has not changed.
  • Photos used: www.gazprom.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 February 2021 18: 57
    +2
    France needs to satisfy the claim of the descendants of the first Negro imported into France.
    For those who did not understand - it was ... a Roman general.
  2. zz811 Offline zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 February 2021 08: 08
    0
    something Macron slowed down, there is already Zelensky in front of the handle
  3. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 2 February 2021 08: 39
    0
    There is nothing new on the part of the Europeans, only claims, sanctions, demands for concessions. This is their essence. They never needed an independent and independent Russia. Only as a source of resources, content with the role of a vassal and living at their behest.
  4. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 2 February 2021 09: 50
    +1
    Windy French ... Ladies - I won't give / Mistral /. I will not repair it / joint Superjet engines /. Hans, of course, are still bastards, but they are more decent ...
  5. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 2 February 2021 22: 52
    -1
    French kiss below the belt))

Франция изменила свою позицию по «Северному потоку-2»


Париж обратился к Берлину с призывом отказаться от сотрудничества с Москвой по «Северному потоку-2», чтобы дать ответ Кремлю на дело, связанное с арестом вернувшегося из Германии Алексея Навального. Таким образом, Франция изменила свою позицию по российскому трубопроводу – ранее она не высказывалась против строительства СП-2.


Государственный секретарь Франции по европейским делам Клеман Бон заявил в интервью France Inter, что в Евросоюзе обсуждают возможность введения новых санкций в отношении России, и применяемые к российскому газопроводу меры находятся в общей канве этой политики.

Мы всегда говорили, что у нас есть большие сомнения относительно этого проекта

– отметил Бон.

Французы отказались от поддержки «Северного потока-2» еще в феврале 2019 года, когда были приняты уточнения к Газовой директиве Евросоюза, запрещающие российской корпорации «Газпром» полностью контролировать газовые потоки из России в Европу и запустить транспортировку «голубого топлива» на полную мощность, которая могла бы составить 55 млрд кубометров ежегодно.

21 января Европарламент принял резолюцию, согласно которой строительство объекта должно быть остановлено. Документ, призывающий глав Евросоюза к введению новых санкций против России за отравление и последующий арест Алексея Навального, поддержали 80 процентов евродепутатов.

Представитель германского правительства Штеффен Зайберт подчеркнул, что ФРГ «примет резолюцию к сведению», но Берлин не увязывает происходящее вокруг Навального и ситуацию вокруг «Северного потока-2». Ангела Меркель полагает, что это чисто «экономический проект», и ее позиция не изменилась.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.gazprom.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 февраля 2021 18:57
    +2
    Франции нужно удовлетворить иск потомков первого негра,ввезенного на территорию Франции.
    Для тех,кто не понял - это был... римский генерал.
  2. zz811 Офлайн zz811
    zz811 (Vlad Pervovich) 2 февраля 2021 08:08
    0
    что-то Макрон тормознул, там уже Зеленский впереди к ручке
  3. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 2 февраля 2021 08:39
    0
    Ничего нового со стороны европейцев, только претензии , санкции, требования уступок. Это их сущность. Самостоятельная и независимая Россия им никогда не была нужна. Только как источник ресурсов, довольствующаяся ролью вассала и живущая по их указке.
  4. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 2 февраля 2021 09:50
    +1
    Ветреные французы...Дам - не дам /Мистрали/. Отремонтирую-не буду/совместные движки Суперджета/. Гансы конечно те ещё гады, но поприличней бывают...
  5. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 2 февраля 2021 22:52
    -1
    Французский поцелуй ниже пояса ))