SpaceX lost another Starship prototype


On Tuesday, February 2, the second in a row "jump" of the prototype of the promising Starship spacecraft from SpaceX ended in an explosion. The tests were carried out at a test site near the village of Boca Chica in Texas.


It should be noted that, like last time, on December 9, 2020, the flight of the prototype was generally successful. However, at the final stage, the ship was unable to make a "soft landing" and exploded on impact on the ground.

The current tests provided for a "jump" version of the SN9 apparatus to an altitude of 10 km. Then he had to perform a flip to a horizontal position for a controlled descent. In the final phase of the flight, the prototype again had to reorient itself vertically and, turning on the engines, land at a given point.

All the aforementioned maneuvers, with the exception of the last one, took place as usual. However, the descent speed exceeded the norm and the ship simply did not have time to take a fully vertical position. As a result, the current tests also ended in an explosion.


However, like last time, the ship crash did not "upset" the specialists from SpaceX. For example, Chief Integration Engineer John Insprucker called SN9's flight excellent, adding that the company only needed to work on the landing.

Recall that the Starship & Superheavy interplanetary transport system is being developed by the Elon Musk Corporation for the future sending of goods and people to Mars. The prototypes used for testing are made of stainless steel and represent early versions of the advanced spacecraft. According to preliminary data, the company plans to build about 20 such devices.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimy4 Offline Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Dmitriy) 3 February 2021 11: 59
    +1
    Road going by walking.
  2. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 February 2021 12: 20
    +2
    Judging by the last seconds of the flight, the ship slipped past the vertical position.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 15: 44
      -6
      Quote: Bakht
      Judging by the last seconds of the flight, the ship slipped past the vertical position.

      This is the hardest part. So pinch both the speed and position of the ship when landing. While Falcon 9 learned to plant, they also beat a lot of samples.
      Here on the site every day they show what and how is happening with Starshp.

      1. oderih Offline oderih
        oderih (Alex) 3 February 2021 19: 43
        +2
        The fall is epic. I also liked it. Just admired
        1. boriz Offline boriz
          boriz (boriz) 4 February 2021 01: 08
          +3
          I really liked that the presenters of the video from NASA themselves were laughing at this fall.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 February 2021 13: 40
    -3
    They have such a dream - Mars. They have nothing to do with money. We have 20 million people below the poverty line. Therefore, Russia can only be in space in the wings. On its own, Russia can no longer do anything. The next 15 years - for sure!
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 15: 36
    -5
    There is already the third SN10 for testing. And Musk's engines are still raw. When shown inside they burned.
  5. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 3 February 2021 21: 45
    0
    Quote: Dimy4
    Road going by walking.

    What are you talking about? This is not about the Mask.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 4 February 2021 00: 15
      -5
      Quote: Rum Rum
      What are you talking about? This is not about the Mask.

      That's for sure, he is the richest man among people.
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 4 February 2021 01: 05
        +4
        All his wealth lies in pieces of paper. Today they are listed, and tomorrow - waste paper, and Musk is naked and barefoot. He is still holding on to PR and tricks shown on YouTube.
        This sample crashed just like the previous one. Nothing has changed at all. If the engine is damp, why put it into a product? Better to work at the stand. And then the third sample will crash. And where is the guarantee that there is a fourth?
        1. Vladest Offline Vladest
          Vladest (Vladimir) 4 February 2021 09: 51
          -4
          Quote: boriz
          All his wealth lies in pieces of paper. Today they are listed, and tomorrow - waste paper, and Musk is naked and barefoot. He is still holding on to PR and tricks shown on YouTube.

          You are as outdated as felt boots. I will not prevent you from remaining in your delusions. But I. Musk is currently the richest man on Earth.
          1. The comment was deleted.
          2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 February 2021 18: 21
            +1
            I wonder how this Musk earned his riches, because there are so many business failures in different areas that a dozen of such "masks" would have gone bankrupt ... Regarding this SpaceX device, this is a strategically unsuccessful decision for the following reasons: you need to put additional fuel for descent, when the fuel depends on the cargo in a GEOMETRIC progression, it means that the return requires a significant increase in the total fuel (additive multiple of the return fuel), which means a decrease in the weight of the payload, and the coefficient of the SpaceX carrier of the withdrawn cargo weight is much lower than that of disposable carriers. ... Secondly, after each return, a thorough, expensive check is carried out, and the benefit is not so significant. Thirdly, the number of possible accidents with each launch increases significantly (the fate of the Shuttle). Conclusion: a beautifully presented idea is essentially a dead-end and misguided direction.
            1. Vladest Offline Vladest
              Vladest (Vladimir) 4 February 2021 19: 42
              -3
              Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
              SpaceX is a strategically unsuccessful decision for the following reasons: it is necessary to put additional fuel into orbit for descent

              The question immediately arises, how much additional fuel is needed and another why in the Russian Federation also began to develop a similar system "Altai" SpaceX has already 5 launches since the beginning of the year. The latter today, another 60 Starlink satellites (already more than 1000 in orbit). When Musk builds this Internet system, the revenues will be prohibitive.



              In Berlin, building the 4th Tesla Gigafactory. The next one will be in India and then another one in the States. They build a factory in a year.
              1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 February 2021 21: 39
                0
                They are just building factories, and Musk is already a billionaire, in such cases there should be billions of debts and loans .. And how many billions were spent while the satellites were launched, with any margin, Musk should still be head over heels in debt ... So this is Musk's answer , - an advertising company for the whole world, out of touch with real possibilities and with constant replenishment of the printed dollar river ...
                1. Vladest Offline Vladest
                  Vladest (Vladimir) 4 February 2021 23: 47
                  -2
                  Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
                  Only build factories

                  Three factories are already in operation. Last year, a bit short of a million cars. SpaceX is already making money. He has other topics as well. Production and storage of solar energy. Thousands of solar chargers for cars have already been built. Solar roofs. Power wall - Several huge battery packs have already been built for peak loads.





                  Its shares only started to rise last year. But in a year they increased in price sevenfold.
                  And debts and loans are everything. This is normal for business.

SpaceX потеряла очередной прототип корабля Starship


Во вторник 2 февраля второй к ряду «прыжок» прототипа перспективного космического корабля Starship от SpaceX завершился взрывом. Испытания проводились на полигоне близ деревни Бока-Чика в штате Техас.


Стоит отметить, что, как и в прошлый раз, 9 декабря 2020 года, полет прототипа в целом прошел успешно. Однако на завершающей стадии корабль не смог осуществить «мягкую посадку» и при ударе о землю взорвался.

Нынешние испытания предусматривали «прыжок» версии аппарата SN9 на высоту 10 км. Затем он должен был выполнить переворот в горизонтальное положение для управляемого спуска. В конечной фазе полета прототипу снова предстояло переориентироваться вертикально и, включив двигатели, осуществить приземление в заданной точке.

Все вышеупомянутые маневры за исключением последнего прошли в штатном режиме. Однако скорость спуска превышала норму и корабль попросту не успел занять полностью вертикальную позицию. В итоге текущие испытания также завершились взрывом.


Впрочем, как и в прошлый раз, крушение корабля не «огорчило» специалистов из SpaceX. Так, главный инженер по интеграции Джон Инспрукер назвал полет SN9 отличным, добавив, что компании лишь нужно поработать над посадкой.

Напомним, что межпланетная транспортная система Starship&Superheavy разрабатывается корпорацией Илона Маска для будущей отправки грузов и людей на Марс. Прототипы, используемые для испытаний, выполнены из нержавеющей стали и представляют собой ранние версии перспективного космического корабля. По предварительным данным компания планирует построить около 20 подобных аппаратов.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Dimy4 Офлайн Dimy4
    Dimy4 (Дмитрий) 3 февраля 2021 11:59
    +1
    Дорогу осилит идущий.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 февраля 2021 12:20
    +2
    Судя по последним секундам полета, корабль проскочил вертикальную позицию.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 15:44
      -6
      Цитата: Bakht
      Судя по последним секундам полета, корабль проскочил вертикальную позицию.

      Это самое сложное. Так расщипать и скорость и положение корабля при посадке. Пока научились Фалкон 9 сажать тоже не мало побили образцов.
      Тут на сайте каждый день показывают что и как со Starshp происходит.

      1. oderih Офлайн oderih
        oderih (Алекс) 3 февраля 2021 19:43
        +2
        Падение эпичное.Я тоже поставил лайк.Просто восхищен
        1. boriz Офлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 4 февраля 2021 01:08
          +3
          Мне очень понравилось, что сами ведущие ролика от NASA над этим падением ржали.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 февраля 2021 13:40
    -3
    У них мечта такая - Марс. Деньги им девать не куда. У нас 20 млн.человек за чертой бедности. Поэтому Россия может быть в космосе только на подхвате. Самостоятельно, Россия уже ничего не может. Ближайшие 15 лет - точно!
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 15:36
    -5
    Там стоит уже третий для испытаний SN10. Да и движки видать у Маска еще сырые. Когда показали их внутри они горели.
  5. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 3 февраля 2021 21:45
    0
    Цитата: Dimy4
    Дорогу осилит идущий.

    Вы о чем? Это не про Маска.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 4 февраля 2021 00:15
      -5
      Цитата: Ром Ром
      Вы о чем? Это не про Маска.

      Это точно, он всего на всего богатейший человек среди людей.
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 4 февраля 2021 01:05
        +4
        Всё его богатство заключается в бумажках. Сегодня они котируются, а завтра - макулатура, и Маск - голый и босый. Он пока держится на PRе и фокусах, демонстрируемых на Ютюбе.
        Этот образец разбился так же, как и предыдущий. Вообще ничего не изменилось. Если двигатель сырой - зачем его ставить в изделие? Лучше на стенде отработать. А то и третий образец грохнется. А где гарантия, что есть четвёртый?
        1. Владест Офлайн Владест
          Владест (Владимир) 4 февраля 2021 09:51
          -4
          Цитата: boriz
          Всё его богатство заключается в бумажках. Сегодня они котируются, а завтра - макулатура, и Маск - голый и босый. Он пока держится на PRе и фокусах, демонстрируемых на Ютюбе.

          Вы устарели как валенки. Не буду мешать вам оставаться в своих заблуждениях. Но И. Маск на данный период богатейший человек на Земле.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
          2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 февраля 2021 18:21
            +1
            Интересно, на чём заработал этот Маск свои богатства, ибо бизнеспровалов в разных областях столько, что уже обанкротилось бы с десяток таких "масков"...По поводу данного девайса "СпейсХ", это стратегически провальное решение по причинам : нужно выводить на орбиту дополнительное топливо для спуска, когда топливо от груза зависит в ГЕОМЕТРИЧЕСКОЙ прогрессии, значит для возвращения требует значимое увеличение общего топлива ( добавка кратная топливу возврата), а значит уменьшение веса полезного груза, и коефициент носителя "СпейсХ" выводимого веса груза значительно ниже от одноразовых носителей.... Вторым, после каждого возврата проводится тщательная дорогостоющая проверка, и выгода не столь значимая. В третьих, количество возможных аварий с каждым пуском значимо увеличивается ( судьба Шатлов). Вывод: красиво поданная идея по существу тупиковое и ошибочное направление.
            1. Владест Офлайн Владест
              Владест (Владимир) 4 февраля 2021 19:42
              -3
              Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
              "СпейсХ", это стратегически провальное решение по причинам : нужно выводить на орбиту дополнительное топливо для спуска

              Сразу возникает вопрос, сколько его надо дополнительного топлива и другой почему в РФ тоже начали разработку аналогичной системы "Алтай". SpaceX с начала года уже 5 запусков. Последний сегодня, еще 60 спутников Starlink( уже больше 1000 на орбите). Когда Маск построит эту систему интернета доходы будут запредельные.



              В Берлине строя 4ю гигафабрику по производству Тесла. Следующая будет в Индии и потом еще одна в Штатах. Строят фабрику за год.
              1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 февраля 2021 21:39
                0
                Только строят фабрики, а Маск уже миллиардер, в таких случаях должны быть миллиарды долгов и кредиты.. И сколько миллиардов потрачено , пока запустили спутники, при любой марже, Маск ещё должен быть в долгах по уши... Так вот и ответ по Маску, - рекламная компания на весь мир в отрыве от реальных возможностей и с постоянной подпиткой печатной долларовой реки...
                1. Владест Офлайн Владест
                  Владест (Владимир) 4 февраля 2021 23:47
                  -2
                  Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
                  Только строят фабрики

                  Три фабрики уже в работе. Прошлый год чуток не хватило до миллиона машин. SpaceX уже зарабатывает. У него есть и другие темы . Производство и хранение солнечной энергии. Солнечные зарядки для машин их уже построено тысячи. Солнечные крыши. Power wall .Уже построено несколько огромных аккумуляторов для пиковых нагрузок.





                  Его акции только в прошлом году начали расти. Но за год выросли в цене в семь раз.
                  И долги и кредиты есть все. Это для бизнеса нормально.