The US was surprised by the state of the Russian economy after the pandemic


Russia is experiencing less painful pandemic and caused by it economic recession than other countries in the world. According to Bloomberg experts, the Russian economy turned out to be more resilient to the challenges associated with COVID-19, due to the refusal of the authorities to introduce a lockdown in the second half of last year.


In 2020, the rate of decline in Russian GDP reached 3,1 percent, which is less than the expected figure of 3,7 percent. The most painful thing for the Russian economy was the impact of the coronavirus in the first half of 2020, when self-isolation measures were introduced. The decline in world oil prices also negatively affected the lives of Russians.

According to the economists of the American edition, the Russian economy over the past year will decrease by half as much as in the EU, where the drop in gross domestic product will be 7,3 percent. Meanwhile, this year, the Russian economy could grow by 3 percent.

Earlier, analysts analyzed 17 countries of the world by 11 financial and economic indicators, including the volume of foreign exchange reserves, forecasts for the interest rate and the level of GDP. According to the research results, Russia took the second place.

US experts were surprised to note the very high investment position of Russia, which reached 30 percent, the volume of foreign exchange reserves of the Russian Central Bank - 587,1 billion dollars, as well as the relatively low 14 percent domestic public debt. In addition, the underestimation of the Russian ruble, which has a large resource for strengthening, is a positive factor.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 3 February 2021 13: 09
    -8
    US experts were surprised to note the very high investment position of Russia, which reached 30 percent, the volume of foreign exchange reserves of the Russian Central Bank - 587,1 billion dollars, as well as the relatively low 14 percent domestic public debt. In addition, the underestimation of the Russian ruble, which has a large resource for strengthening, is a positive factor.

    Strange conclusions. Too optimistic. Russia is holding up pretty well, but this is not a reason for much joy.
    Israel believes that its economy is in a difficult situation despite the fact that foreign exchange reserves have grown in 2020 from 125 billion to 173 billion dollars, and investment positions are higher than Russian ones.
    1. Yuri Nemov Offline Yuri Nemov
      Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 4 February 2021 08: 16
      +1
      Even if Israel rakes up all the world's finances, it will still whine that it is in a grave crisis. This is a national character trait. Constantly cry so that no one came to dispossess.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 3 February 2021 13: 10
    0
    According to Bloomberg experts, the Russian economy turned out to be more resilient to challenges,

    You can not harm what is not laughing Maksimka is also remembered all over the world who said that he would tear the Russian economy to pieces. But I couldn't, I couldn't find any economy laughing I did not find what could be torn to shreds.
    1. Yuri Nemov Offline Yuri Nemov
      Yuri Nemov (Yuri Nemov) 4 February 2021 08: 13
      -1
      According to the research, Russia took second place.

      Well, if Russia has "no ekonomika" then in other countries that according to Bloomberg's rating are located below Russia, things are even worse. There, according to your logic, there are no states as such, just territory. It turns out that only one country has an economy, the one that is higher than Russia in the rating. laughing good The second place is an excellent result. It is quite possible to be proud of the president.
      1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) 4 February 2021 10: 40
        -1
        Well, it depends on what to look at. If the amount received from the sale of resources, then yes. The West calls Russia our gas station. And if you look at the manufactured products, then ...
  3. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 3 February 2021 13: 20
    +1
    In 2020, the decline in Russian GDP reached 3,1 percent, which is less than the expected figure of 3,7 percent.

    GDP - in simple terms, this is everything that was produced in the country for a year. Usually expressed in dollars
    You will calculate the changed cost of goods and services and everything will fall into place.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 February 2021 13: 59
    -7
    The US was surprised by the state of the Russian economy after the pandemic

    - What kind of sentiment ??? - The Americans suddenly decided ... - do something nice for Russia ... with your own words ... - to do something nice for Russia ... - To express gratitude to Russia for the fact that Russia did not spare its gold to support the American dollar. .. - That's all there is to it ... - they say, always do it ... - we count on you ...
    - And how much of its gold did Russia export in 2020 ???

    US experts were surprised to note the very high investment position of Russia, which reached 30 percent, the volume of foreign exchange reserves of the Russian Central Bank - 587,1 billion dollars, as well as the relatively low 14 percent domestic public debt. In addition, the underestimation of the Russian ruble, which has a large resource for strengthening, is a positive factor.

    - Damn, yes personally I have already written that investors are investing cheap dollars; but they acquire expensive Russian assets ... then you can always take your "cheap" invested dollars and + plus on top of this get a profit margin for the sold (already at a new expensive price) ... - expensive Russian assets ... - Here and that's it ...

    In addition, the undervaluation of the Russian ruble is a positive factor.

    - Hello ... - this is what we arrived ...
    - It turns out that our Russian man in the street for their hard-earned "expensive rubles" bought food, everything needed at the price of a "cheap ruble" ... - instead of buying much more goods (or less) for these "expensive rubles" ... -Our Russian citizen, paying in "expensive rubles", received goods in the amount represented by "cheap rubles" ... - It's like paying with dollars ... -10, 20,30 dollars, etc. for the goods ... - the cost of which (for the same product), respectively ...- 10, 20, 30 rubles ... - that is, it's like ...-. came to a simple ordinary Russian grocery store and ... and for a product that costs 10 rubles ... - gave 10 dollars ...
    - That's the case ...
  5. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 3 February 2021 16: 05
    +1
    I am not an economist, but why are the Western sanctions not working in full against Russia?
    Why did the fall of the Western economies not affect the Russian economy?
    Why did the fall in oil and gas prices not affect the sharp decline in the economy and the Russian ruble?
    Maybe because all estimates of the economy were initially underestimated like the ruble itself?
    They only noticed and commented on what was beneficial and broadcast what suited them at that time. But the virus confused all the cards with them? It has long been known that even Spain has a higher GDP (not a fact), but in fact it does not give them anything (the Spaniards). So the sadness has come!
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 16: 19
      -1
      Quote: Vadim Ananyin
      Why did the fall in oil and gas prices not affect the sharp decline in the economy and the Russian ruble?

      The dollar for the year by ten rubles, and the euro has risen by twenty. Isn't it harsh?
  6. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 16: 17
    -6
    Here's an accident for you in Zamoskvorechye,
    Three were taken to bury one,
    Everyone, including the driver, was injured
    Only the one in the coffin - nothing.


    Vysotsky on the Russian economy. Chickens are counted in the fall, and the results should be summed up after the epidemic.
  7. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 3 February 2021 16: 44
    -3
    Earlier, analysts analyzed 17 countries of the world by 11 financial and economic indicators, including the volume of foreign exchange reserves, forecasts for the interest rate and the level of GDP. According to the research results, Russia took the second place.

    How many times it was, What is wrong and Rosstat Ops! and corrected the statistics. And outside they will take everything on faith.
    We draw ourselves any numbers.

В США удивились состоянию российской экономики после пандемии


Россия менее болезненно переживает пандемию и вызванный ею экономический спад, чем другие страны мира. По мнению экспертов Bloomberg, российская экономика оказалась более устойчивой к вызовам, связанным с COVID-19, из-за отказа властей от введения локдауна во второй половине прошлого года.


В 2020 году уровень снижения российского ВВП достиг 3,1 процента, что меньше ожидаемого показателя в 3,7 процента. Больнее всего экономика РФ ощутила воздействие коронавируса в первой половине 2020 года, когда были введены меры самоизоляции. Негативно на жизнь россиян повлияло и снижение мировых цен на нефть.

По мнению экономистов американского издания, экономика России за прошлый год снизится в два раза меньше, чем в ЕС, где падение валового внутреннего продукта составит 7,3 процента. Между тем, в этом году российская экономика может вырасти на 3 процента.

Ранее аналитики проанализировали 17 стран мира по 11 финансово-экономическим показателям, в числе которых – объем валютных резервов, прогнозы по процентной ставке и уровню ВВП. По итогам исследования, Россия заняла второе место.

Эксперты США с удивлением отметили весьма высокую инвестиционную позицию России, достигшую 30 процентов, объемный валютный запас российского Центробанка – 587,1 млрд долларов, а также относительно низкий 14-процентный внутренний государственный долг. Кроме того, позитивным фактором является недооцененность российского рубля, имеющего большой ресурс для укрепления.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 3 февраля 2021 13:09
    -8
    Эксперты США с удивлением отметили весьма высокую инвестиционную позицию России, достигшую 30 процентов, объемный валютный запас российского Центробанка – 587,1 млрд долларов, а также относительно низкий 14-процентный внутренний государственный долг. Кроме того, позитивным фактором является недооцененность российского рубля, имеющего большой ресурс для укрепления.

    Странные выводы. Слишком оптимистичные. Россия неплохо держится, но это совсем не повод для особой радости.
    Израиль считает, что его экономика в тяжелейшем положении это при том, что валютные запасы выросли за 2020 с 125 млрд до 173 млрд. дол., а инвестиционные позиции выше российских.
    1. Юрий Немов Офлайн Юрий Немов
      Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 4 февраля 2021 08:16
      +1
      Израиль даже если подгребет под себя все мировые финансы, все равно будет ныть что находится в тяжелейшем кризисе. Это черта национального характера. Постоянно плакаться чтобы никто раскулачивать не пришел.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 3 февраля 2021 13:10
    0
    По мнению экспертов Bloomberg, российская экономика оказалась более устойчивой к вызовам,

    Нельзя навредить тому чего нет laughing Максимка тоже помнится на весь мир заявил что разорвет Российскую экономику в клочья. Но не смог, никакой экономики не нашел laughing Не нашел что можно в клочья порвать.
    1. Юрий Немов Офлайн Юрий Немов
      Юрий Немов (Юрий Немов) 4 февраля 2021 08:13
      -1
      По итогам исследования, Россия заняла второе место.

      Ну раз в России "нет экономики" тогда в остальных странах которые по рейтингу Блумберг расположены ниже России - дела еще хуже. Там согласно вашей логике и государств то как таковых нет, просто территории. Выходит экономика есть только у одной страны, той что выше России по рейтингу. laughing good Второе место это превосходный результат. Вполне можно гордится президентом.
      1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 4 февраля 2021 10:40
        -1
        Ну это смотря по чему смотреть. Если по сумме вырученной от распродажи ресурсов то да. Запад же называет Россию наша бензоколонка. А если смотреть по произведенной продукции то ....
  3. yuriy55 Офлайн yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 3 февраля 2021 13:20
    +1
    В 2020 году уровень снижения российского ВВП достиг 3,1 процента, что меньше ожидаемого показателя в 3,7 процента.

    ВВП - простым языком, это все, что было произведено в стране за год. Обычно выражается в долларах
    Вы проведите подсчёт изменившейся стоимости товаров и услуг и всё станет на свои места.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 февраля 2021 13:59
    -7
    В США удивились состоянию российской экономики после пандемии

    - Что за сантименты ??? -Это американы решили вдруг... - do something nice for Russia ... with your own words ... - сделать для России приятное ... - Выразить России благодарность за то , что Россия не пожалела своего золота для поддержки американовского доллара... - Вот и все дела... - мол , всегда так делай ... - мы на тебя рассчитываем...
    - А сколько Россия вывезла своего золота в 2020 году ???

    Эксперты США с удивлением отметили весьма высокую инвестиционную позицию России, достигшую 30 процентов, объемный валютный запас российского Центробанка – 587,1 млрд долларов, а также относительно низкий 14-процентный внутренний государственный долг. Кроме того, позитивным фактором является недооцененность российского рубля, имеющего большой ресурс для укрепления.

    - Блин , да лично Я уже писала о том , что инвесторы вкладывают подешевевшие доллары ; а приобретают дорогие российские активы ... потом можно всегда свои "дешёвые" вложенные доллары всегда забрать и + плюс ещё сверху этого получить навар-маржу за проданные (уже по новой дорогой цене)...- дорогие российские активы... - Вот и всё...

    Кроме того, позитивным фактором является недооцененность российского рубля,

    - Здрасьте... - вот это мы приехали...
    - Выходит , что наш российский обыватель за свои кровные "дорогие рубли" приобретал продукты , всё необходимое по цене "дешёвого рубля"... -вместо того , чтобы за эти свои "дорогие рубли" приобрести товаров гораздо больше (или на меньшую сумму) ... -Наш российский гражданин , внося плату "дорогими рублями" , получал товаров на сумму представленную "дешёвыми рублями"... - Это как расплачиваться долларами ... -10, 20,30 долларов и тд за товар ... - стоимость которого (за этот же товар) соответственно ...-10 ,20 ,30 рублей... - т.е - это как ...-. пришёл в российский простой обыкновенный продуктовый магазин и...и за товар , который стоит 10 рублей ... - отдал 10 долларов...
    - Вот уж дела...
  5. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 3 февраля 2021 16:05
    +1
    Я не экономист но почему не работают санкции запада в полном объеме в отношении России ?
    Почему падение экономик запада не сказалось на экономике России ?
    Почему падение цен на нефть и газ не сказалось резким спадом экономики и рубля России ?
    Может потому что всех оценки экономики были изначально занижены как и сам рубль ?
    Они только замечали и комментировали то что было выгодно и транслировали то что их устраивало на тот момент. Но вирус им все карты спутал ?, Давно уже известно хоть у Испании ввп выше ( не факт ) но по факту им это ничего не дает ( испанцам ). Вот и наступила печалька !
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 16:19
      -1
      Цитата: Вадим Ананьин
      Почему падение цен на нефть и газ не сказалось резким спадом экономики и рубля России ?

      Доллар за год на десять рублей, а евро на двадцать подорожали. Это не резко ?
  6. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 16:17
    -6
    Вот вам авария в Замоскворечье,
    Трое везли хоронить одного,
    Все, и шофёр, получили увечья,
    Только который в гробу - ничего.


    Высоцкий о российской экономике. Цыплят по осени считают, так и итоги надо после эпидемии подводить.
  7. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 3 февраля 2021 16:44
    -3
    Ранее аналитики проанализировали 17 стран мира по 11 финансово-экономическим показателям, в числе которых – объем валютных резервов, прогнозы по процентной ставке и уровню ВВП. По итогам исследования, Россия заняла второе место.

    Уж сколько раз было, Что не так и Росстат Опс! и поправил статистику. А там во вне возьмут все на веру.
    Рисуем себе любые цифры.