Russian SAM "Pantsir-C1" taken to guard the American base in Iraq


The Russian Pantsir-S1 anti-aircraft missile system has been involved in the protection of the American air base Et-Tajji north of Baghdad. These complexes are in service with the Iraqi army. At the same time, the US military previously claimed that the Russian air defense systems were inferior in combat characteristics to the American ones.


Despite such opinions, the Americans decided to use the Russian military machinery to protect their airbase. According to the Iraqi military personnel, the most valuable element of the "Pantsir" is the fire control complex, which includes a radar detection system, as well as a tracking radar.

The fire control complex also includes an optical-electronic system with an infrared direction finder, which is a long-wave radiation receiver. The complex carries out digital signal processing and automatically accompanies the target. The reaction time of the air defense missile system is from 4 to 6 seconds, the operation sector for the ECO is from minus 5 to plus 82 degrees vertically.

A similar complex was captured on the territory of Libya controlled by the LNA forces in June last year and delivered by the Americans to the German NATO base Ramstein. According to experts, the United Arab Emirates bought the anti-aircraft missile system from the Russians, sending it to Libya to support the troops of Khalifa Haftar.
  • Photos used: Iraqi Ministry of Defense
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 February 2021 23: 31
    -2
    Why, this one looks better than the one that was taken out of Libya by special board. At least the wheels are not flat ...
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 4 February 2021 08: 58
    -1
    Now everyone will say that this is an export option, 2 times worse than for us. And people were taught to use them in such a superficial way, online take-off and landing courses, like the Libyans.
  3. Ser sash Offline Ser sash
    Ser sash (Ser Sash) 4 February 2021 09: 31
    +1
    Old news.
  4. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 4 February 2021 13: 18
    -1
    And from whom are the Americans going to defend the base with Pantsir-S?
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 4 February 2021 20: 58
      +1
      For example, from Iran. Arrived already. And the amers were not impressed with their air defense systems.

Российский ЗРК «Панцирь-С1» взят на охрану американской базы в Ираке


Российский зенитно-ракетный комплекс «Панцирь-С1» привлечен к охране американской авиационной базы Эт-Таджи к северу от Багдада. Данные комплексы стоят на вооружении иракской армии. При этом ранее военные США утверждали, что ЗРК России уступают по боевым характеристикам американским.


Несмотря на подобные мнения, американцы решили использовать именно российскую военную технику для защиты своей авиабазы. По словам военнослужащих Ирака, наиболее ценный элемент «Панциря» – комплекс управления огнем, включающий в себя радиолокационную систему обнаружения, а также РЛС сопровождения.

В состав комплекса управления огнем входит также оптико-электронная система с инфракрасным пеленгатором, представляющим собой длинноволновой приемник излучения. Комплекс проводит цифровую обработку сигналов и сопровождает цель в автоматическом режиме. Время реакции ЗРК – от 4 до 6 секунд, сектор функционирования для ОЭС – от минус 5 до плюс 82 градусов по вертикали.

Подобный комплекс был захвачен на контролируемой силами ЛНА территории Ливии в июне прошлого года и доставлен американцами на германскую базу НАТО Рамштайн. По мнению экспертов, у россиян зенитно-ракетный комплекс купили Арабские Эмираты, переправив его в Ливию для поддержки войск Халифы Хафтара.
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны Ирака
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 февраля 2021 23:31
    -2
    А чё, этот лучше выглядит, чем тот, который из Ливии спецбортом вывезли. По крайней мере колёса не спущены...
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 4 февраля 2021 08:58
    -1
    Сейчас все будут говорить, что это экспортный вариант, в 2 раза хуже, чем для нас. И людей научили им пользоваться так, поверхностно, курсы онлайн взлёт-посадка, как ливийцев.
  3. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
    Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 4 февраля 2021 09:31
    +1
    Старая новость.
  4. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 4 февраля 2021 13:18
    -1
    А от кого американцы собрались базу защищать при помощи Панцирь-С ?
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 4 февраля 2021 20:58
      +1
      Например, от Ирана. Прилетало уже. И свои средства ПВО амеров не впечатлили.