How much will it cost Russia to transfer Belarusian transit to its ports


In the past few years, Russia has been actively developing its port infrastructure in order to get rid of dependence on the part of the Baltic states and other unfriendly intermediaries. A concomitant task is to lure Belarus over to its side, which is tied for transport to neighboring Lithuania. After the quarrel between Minsk and Vilnius, the chances of doing this have sharply increased, but what will it cost in terms of money for Moscow itself?


President Lukashenko himself announced his intention to teach the Lithuanian authorities a lesson for their position in the recent political crisis in Belarus:

30% of the Lithuanian budget is formed by our cargo traffic through Lithuania. What else does? Got sick. So let's put it in place.

True, it should be clarified that 30% refer, rather, to the budget of the port of Klaipeda, and not to Lithuania as a whole, but still the figures are decent, for a small republic they are quite tangible. The process of gradual reorientation of the transit of Belarusian oil products from Lithuanian terminals to the Russian port on the Baltic of Ust-Luga has begun. In order for Minsk not to lose money due to the need for delivery over a longer distance, Moscow is ready to generously grant it a 50% discount on transshipment of goods on our railways. What to do, for the loyalty of an ally you have to pay from the federal budget.

Now the example of the Belarusian oil workers may be followed by "Belaruskali". Previously, this was practically impossible due to the lack of port facilities. Mineral and chemical fertilizers are one of the most demanded products. During the Soviet era, a significant part of our exports went through the “western gate” in the form of the Baltic States, where all the necessary infrastructure was created and logistics were streamlined. It is not surprising that it was convenient for Belarus to use neighboring Klaipeda, and even a third of Russian exports of mineral fertilizers went through the Baltic ports in 2019. There were a lot of problems with shipping through domestic ports. The main cargo traffic goes through St. Petersburg, Ust-Luga and Murmansk, small streams - through Novorossiysk and Tuapse, quite a "drop" against the general background - through Vladivostok. At the same time, the profitability of such exports was significantly higher than that of competitors, due to the lack of specialized bulk terminals. I had to use universal ones, simultaneously applying various schemes for overloading mineral fertilizers, even container ones.

Good news is that the situation is changing rapidly. In the Far East, it is planned to build the Nakhodka Mineral Fertilizer Plant, whose products will be exported through the port of Vostochny. The Taman Bulk Cargo Terminal (TTNG) is being built in the Azov-Black Sea basin, with a capacity of 50 million tons of coal per year, 5 million tons of sulfur and 5 million tons of mineral fertilizers. In the Arctic zone near Murmansk, it is planned to create a universal transshipment complex with a capacity of 4 million tons of mineral fertilizers per year. The Primorsky UPK in the Leningrad Region is designed for 7 million tons. Slightly more than 6 million tons can be handled by the EuroChem terminal in Ust-Luga.

And, finally, the crown of this construction is the Ultramar terminal in Ust-Luga, whose capacity will initially be 5 million tons per year, but by the end of 2021 it will grow to 12 million. And in the future it will be possible to expand it to 20 million tons. The complex is connected simultaneously with the railway and the sea part, and is capable of performing all transshipment operations. The storages visually look like giant domes designed for different types of mineral fertilizers. The project cost is estimated at 30 billion rubles, the payback period is 6-7 years.

The first stage of the Ultramar terminal was recently commissioned. This means that Russia will finally receive all the necessary transport infrastructure, which will be enough for itself and allied Belarus. There is only one unclear question, which is who and how will pay for the transshipment services. All of these projects are private, the construction of the same "Ultramar" was carried out with borrowed funds, which must be returned. At the same time, the Governor of the Leningrad Region Alexander Drozdenko made it clear that new projects should not be expected yet:

We solve the issue of shipping fertilizers through a "one window". It is no longer necessary to allocate land plots on the coast, this is enough for the largest producers. The project allows for all export transshipment of fertilizers in Russian ports.

Some experts associate this decision with the fact that the authorities of the region are meeting halfway with the business, which is interested in the earliest repayment of investments. World prices for fertilizers have now dropped, entrepreneurs' incomes have decreased, and interest on loans must be returned. This means that they will definitely not be involved in charity work towards their Belarusian partners. Thus, either Minsk will have to pay, like everyone else, according to market price tags for the services rendered, or it will raise the issue with the Kremlin about compensation for additional overhead costs. And we won't go anywhere, the budget will have to pay extra for the Belarusians.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 February 2021 16: 17
    0
    Why are the Kaliningrad ports forgotten, which is more profitable for Belarus and the western regions of the Russian Federation than Klaipeda and the Latvian Venspils, not to mention the remote ports of Luga. Leningrad ports for the inland regions of the Russian Federation with access to the Baltic .... To Kaliningrad ports, transit through Lithuania from Belarus is no more than 230 km and through the Kaliningrad region up to 180 km, especially since the passage by sea to the west is also saved up to 200 km.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 4 February 2021 19: 01
      0
      It's very simple, rusophobes shouldn't stink for our money
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 February 2021 19: 07
        0
        Let's give a penny, save ourselves and our friends a ruble, and there is no need to become a stubborn ram at a loss. To act in your favor prudently and competently ...
        1. oderih Offline oderih
          oderih (Alex) 4 February 2021 19: 10
          0
          Russia is developing its ports and railroad infrastructure. It plays for the future. Some sheep do not understand this.
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 February 2021 19: 14
            +1
            Kaliningrad is also Russia and the ports are not freezing, geography is not taught to sheep?
            1. oderih Offline oderih
              oderih (Alex) 4 February 2021 19: 22
              0
              Aha. Here is a man carrying fertilizer to Kaliningrad and here on your way a Chukhonsky ram demands tenga for transportation. Kaliningrad with Baltimore has some other strategic functions.
  2. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 February 2021 19: 08
    0
    Analytically, the article is good and informative. Not only, in my opinion, is the very formulation of the question adequate

    How much will it cost Russia to transfer Belarusian transit to its ports

    There is a concept of state strategy, in the analysis of which a purely commercial approach is simply harmful. The army also costs us dearly, and from a commercial point of view, its maintenance seems to be unprofitable. "Kind of like" because that is ultimately not true. Therefore, considering this issue from the point of view of "how much it costs" I consider it initially incorrect. Although personally I am convinced that in the long term it will be beneficial for the Russian Federation from a purely financial point of view. I am already silent about politics and security ...
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 February 2021 20: 32
      +1
      Killing the Baltic economy and putting it on the EU budget is a huge victory. There are many more pluses than minuses.
      There is no war without losses. But if the enemy is killed and you are wounded, then the victory is yours.
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 February 2021 20: 37
        0
        I agree. And the Baltic economy is already hanging on the EU budget, as it used to hang on the Soviet one.
    2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 February 2021 08: 03
      0
      Quote: Pyshenkov
      There is a concept of state strategy, in the analysis of which a purely commercial approach is simply harmful. The army also costs us dearly, and from a commercial point of view its maintenance seems to be unprofitable. "Kind of like" because that is ultimately not true.

      Well, this is the current trend: count like an accountant. I also do not think this approach is correct, but now it is a new norm.
    3. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 6 February 2021 10: 05
      0
      Well said. I also think that it is better to give 100 rubles to a brother than the same 100 rubles to a neighbor who is constantly dissatisfied with something.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 5 February 2021 15: 55
    -1
    How much will it cost Russia to transfer Belarusian transit to its ports

    - Personally, I don’t understand ... - what else can we talk about; except for the transportation of goods from Belarus, through the territory of Russia ... - to the ports of St. Petersburg (well, there are also the ports of Arkhangelsk, Murmansk, etc. ... - but this is already ... - hardly; although it may be so). .. - Here ... - this is a real and only option ...
    - And what other "ports of Kaliningrad" could it be ??? - How to get to these "ports of Kaliningrad" ??? - Through the territory of Lithuania; maybe Poland; or from the ports of Petersburg ???
    - Sandwiched between Lithuania and Poland ... - Kaliningrad (region), located so poorly (for Russia); that its (Kaliningrad ports) can play little in the Russian economy as a whole ... - At this point ... - God forbid ... - Kaliningrad itself can be "fed" at the expense of these Kaliningrad ports ... - and about Russia here we are not talking at all ... - Just don’t here ... here ... here ... here to start “patriotic polemics” about Kaliningrad; about Kaliningrad plants, factories, etc. ... - the location of Kaliningrad (region) ... - is so unfortunate for Russia; which is simply more stupid and more unfortunate ... - it's hard to come up with ...
    - As for Belarus ... - the only export of Belarusian products to Russian ports ... is ... - first through the territory of Russia; and then to Russian ports ... -This is, if you "ignore" all the ports of the Baltic States ... - which is what we are talking about here ...
    - And don't ... - try to "reinvent the wheel" ...

Во что обойдется России перевод белорусского транзита в свои порты


В последние несколько лет Россия активно развивает свою портовую инфраструктуру с тем, чтобы избавиться от зависимости со стороны Прибалтики и иных недружественных посредников. Сопутствующей задачей является переманить на свою сторону Белоруссию, которая транспортно завязана на соседнюю Литву. После ссоры Минска с Вильнюсом шансы сделать это резко возросли, но во что это обойдется в денежном выражении самой Москве?


О намерении проучить литовские власти за их позицию в недавнем политическом кризисе в Беларуси заявил сам президент Лукашенко:

30% литовского бюджета формируют наши грузопотоки через Литву. Что еще надо? Зажрались. Поэтому поставим на место.

Правда, следует уточнить, что 30% относятся, скорее, к бюджету портовой Клайпеды, а не Литвы в целом, но все равно цифры получаются приличные, для маленькой республики весьма ощутимые. Начат процесс постепенной переориентации транзита белорусских нефтепродуктов из литовских терминалов в российский порт на Балтике Усть-Луга. Для того чтобы Минск не потерял в деньгах из-за необходимости доставки на большее расстояние, Москва щедрой рукой готова предоставить ему скидку в 50% на перевалку грузов по нашим железным дорогам. Что поделать, за лояльность союзника приходится платить из федерального бюджета.

Теперь примеру белорусских нефтяников может последовать и «Беларуськалий». Ранее это было практически невозможным из-за дефицита портовых мощностей. Минеральные и химические удобрения являются одним из самых востребованных товаров. Во времена СССР значительная часть нашего экспорта шла через «западные ворота» в лице Прибалтики, где была создана вся необходимая инфраструктура и отлажена логистика. Ничего удивительного, что Белоруссии было удобно пользоваться соседней Клайпедой, да и треть российского экспорта минеральных удобрений еще в 2019 году шла через прибалтийские порты. С отгрузкой через отечественные порты была масса проблем. Основной грузопоток идет через Санкт-Петербург, Усть-Лугу и Мурманск, небольшие ручейки – через Новороссийск и Туапсе, совсем «капелюшка» на общем фоне – через Владивосток. При этом рентабельность такого экспорта была существенно выше, чем у конкурентов, из-за отсутствия специализированных насыпных терминалов. Приходилось пользоваться универсальными, применяя одновременно различные схемы перегрузки минеральных удобрений, даже контейнерные.

Хорошая новость состоит в том, что ситуация быстро меняется. На Дальнем Востоке планируется строительство «Находкинского завода минеральных удобрений», чья продукция пойдет на экспорт через порт Восточный. В Азовско-Черноморском бассейне строится Таманский терминал навалочных грузов (ТТНГ), чья мощность составит 50 миллионов тонн угля в год, 5 миллионов тонн серы и 5 миллионов тонн минеральных удобрений. В Арктической зоне под Мурманском планируется создание универсального перегрузочного комплекса с мощностью в 4 миллиона тонн минеральных удобрений в год. На 7 миллионов тонн рассчитан «Приморский УПК» в Ленинградской области. Чуть более 6 миллионов тонн сможет перевалить терминал компании «ЕвроХим» в Усть-Луге.

И, наконец, венец этого строительства - терминал «Ультрамар» в Усть-Луге, чья мощность изначально составит 5 миллионов тонн в год, но до конца 2021-го вырастет до 12 миллионов. А в перспективе ее можно будет расширить до 20 миллионов тонн. Комплекс связан одновременно с железной дорогой и морской частью, способен выполнять все операции по перевалке. Хранилища визуально выглядят как гигантские купола, которые рассчитаны на разные виды минеральных удобрений. Стоимость проекта оценивается в 30 миллиардов рублей, срок окупаемости в 6-7 лет.

Первая очередь терминала «Ультрамар» на днях введена в строй. Это означает, что Россия, наконец, получит всю необходимую транспортную инфраструктуру, которой хватит и ей самой, и союзной Белоруссии. Есть только один неясный вопрос, который заключается в том, кто и как будет оплачивать услуги по перевалке. Все перечисленные проекты являются частными, строительство того же «Ультрамара» велось на заемные средства, которые необходимо возвращать. При этом губернатор Ленинградской области Александр Дрозденко дал понять, что новых проектов пока ожидать не стоит:

Мы решаем вопрос отгрузки удобрений через «одно окно». Не нужно больше выделять участки на побережье, этого достаточно для крупнейших производителей. Проект позволяет проводить всю экспортную перевалку удобрений в российских портах.

Некоторые эксперты связывают данное решение с тем, что власти региона идут навстречу бизнесу, который заинтересован в скорейшем отбитии вложений. Мировые цены на удобрения сейчас просели, доходы предпринимателей уменьшились, а проценты по кредитам возвращать надо. Это означает, что благотворительностью они по отношению к белорусским партнерам заниматься точно не будут. Таким образом, либо Минску придется платить, как все, по рыночным ценникам за оказанные услуги, либо он поставит вопрос перед Кремлем о компенсации ему дополнительных накладных расходов. И ведь никуда не денемся, придется бюджету за белорусов и тут доплачивать.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 февраля 2021 16:17
    0
    Почему забывается Калининградские порты, что для Беларуси и западных областей РФ более выгодно, нежели Клайпеда и латышский Венспилс, не говоря на отдалённые порты Луги. Ленинградские порты для глубинных областей РФ выходом на Балтику.... До калиниградских портов транзит по Литве из Беларуси не более 230 км и по Калиниградской области до 180 км, тем более,что ход по морю на запад экономится также до 200 км.
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 4 февраля 2021 19:01
      0
      Все очень просто.Русофобы не должны вонять за наши деньги
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 февраля 2021 19:07
        0
        Отдадим копейку, экономим себе и друзьям на рубль, и нет надобности становится упрямым бараном себе в убыток. Действовать на свою пользу расчётливо и грамотно...
        1. oderih Офлайн oderih
          oderih (Алекс) 4 февраля 2021 19:10
          0
          Россия развивает свои порты и ЖД инфраструктуру.Играет на перспективу.Некоторым баранам это не понять.
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 февраля 2021 19:14
            +1
            Калининград также Россия и порты не замерзающие, баранов географии не учат?
            1. oderih Офлайн oderih
              oderih (Алекс) 4 февраля 2021 19:22
              0
              Ага.Вот везет мужик удобрение в Калининград и тут на тебе на пути чухонский баран требует теньгу за провоз.Калининград с Балтимором имеет некоторые другие стратегические функции.
  2. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 4 февраля 2021 19:08
    0
    Аналитически статья хорошая и информативная. Не очень только, по-моему, адекватна сама постановка вопроса

    Во что обойдется России перевод белорусского транзита в свои порты

    Есть понятие стратегии государства, при анализе которого чисто коммерческий подход просто вреден. Армия нам тоже дорого стоит, и с коммерческой точки зрения её содержание вроде-как невыгодно. "Вроде как" потому что и это , в конечном итоге, неправда. Поэтому рассмотрение этого вопроса с точки зрения "сколько стоит" считаю вообще изначально неправильным. Хотя лично я убеждён в том, что в долгосрочной перспективе это будет выгодно для РФ и с чисто финансовой стороны. Про политику и безопасность уже молчу...
    1. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 февраля 2021 20:32
      +1
      Убить экономику Прибалтики и повесить ее на бюджет ЕС это огромная победа. Плюсов намного больше, чем минусов.
      Войны без потерь не бывает. Но если враг убит, а ты ранен, то победа за тобой.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
        Пишенков (Алексей) 4 февраля 2021 20:37
        0
        Согласен. А экономика Прибалтики и так висит на бюджете ЕС, как раньше висела на советском.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 февраля 2021 08:03
      0
      Цитата: Пишенков
      Есть понятие стратегии государства, при анализе которого чисто коммерческий подход просто вреден. Армия нам тоже дорого стоит, и с коммерческой точки зрения её содержание вроде-как невыгодно. "Вроде как" потому что и это , в конечном итоге, неправда.

      Ну, таков современный тренд: считать, как бухгалтера. Я тоже не считаю такой подход верным, но сейчас это новая норма.
    3. antibi0tikk Офлайн antibi0tikk
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 6 февраля 2021 10:05
      0
      Хорошо сказано. Я тоже считаю, что лучше отдать 100 рублей брату, чем те же 100 рублей соседу, который постоянно чем-то недоволен.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 февраля 2021 15:55
    -1
    Во что обойдется России перевод белорусского транзита в свои порты

    - Лично Я не понимаю... - о чём может ещё идти разговор ; кроме как о перевозке грузов из Беларуси , по территории России ... - до портов Петербурга (ну , есть ещё порты Архангельска , Мурманска и тд... - но это уже ...- вряд ли ; хотя может быть и так) ... - Вот ... - это реальный и единственный вариант...
    - И какие это ещё могут быть "порты Калининграда" ??? - Как в эти "порты Калининграда попасть"??? - Через территорию Литвы ; а может Польши ; или из портов Петербурга ???
    - Зажатый между Литвой и Польшей ... - Калининград (область) , расположен настолько неудачно (для России) ; что его (калининградские порты) мало что могут играть в экономике России в целом... - Тут уж ...- дай , Бог... - сам Калининград "прокормить" за счёт этих калининградских портов ... - а уж о России тут речь вообще не идёт... - Только не надо тут...тут...тут...тут начинать "патриотическую полемику" про Калининград ; про калининградские заводы , фабрики и тд... - расположение Калининграда (области)... - для России настолько неудачно ; что просто глупее и неудачнее... - трудно придумать...
    - Что касается Беларуси ... - то единственный вывоз белорусской продукции к российским портам ... - это ... - сначала по территории России ; а потом уж в российские порты... -Это , если "игнорировать" все порты Прибалтики... - о чём и здесь идёт речь...
    - И не надо ... - пытаться "изобретать велосипед"...