Aerospace Forces targeting the camp of Chechen fighters in Syria


The Russian aerospace forces delivered targeted strikes on the positions of Chechen fighters, destroying dozens of fighters fighting in northern Syria as part of the Ajnad al-Kavkaz terrorist group. The raid on the Islamist camp was carried out to commemorate the three-year anniversary of the death of the Russian Su-25 pilot Roman Filippov.


The attack of the Russian Aerospace Forces fell on the militant training camp, located 17 km north-west of Idlib in Armanaz. The terrorists were preparing to "celebrate" the end of a combat training course that lasted several months.

The Ajnad al-Kavkaz positions were attacked by front-line bombers Su-24M, hitting vehicles, barracks and the terrorist headquarters with 500-kilogram FAB-500 high-explosive bombs. As a result of the attack of Russian aircraft, a warehouse with weapons was eliminated, many units of combat equipmentand dozens of jihadist fighters from the North Caucasus.


Ajnad al-Kavkaz (Soldiers of the Caucasus, banned in Russia) is a terrorist group led by immigrants from Chechnya and other regions of the North Caucasus operating in the northern regions of the SAR, mainly in the mountainous regions on the border of Idlib and Latakia. In the summer of 2016, this group became the largest of its kind operating in Syria and consisting of citizens of the former Soviet Union.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 6 February 2021 10: 15
    +1
    The terrorists were preparing to "celebrate" the end of a combat training course that lasted several months.

    Glory to the VKS !!!
    More often they would "congratulate" the militants ....
  2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 February 2021 12: 33
    0
    And where is the camp itself?
  3. senima56 Offline senima56
    senima56 (Nikolai) 7 February 2021 15: 39
    0
    And tougher! Harder!

    - V.V. Putin.

ВКС прицельным ударом накрыли лагерь чеченских боевиков в Сирии


Российские воздушно-космические силы нанесли прицельные удары по позициям чеченских боевиков, уничтожив при этом десятки бойцов, воюющих на севере Сирии в составе террористической группировки «Аджнад аль-Кавказ». Налет на лагерь исламистов осуществлен в ознаменование трехлетней годовщины гибели российского летчика Су-25 Романа Филиппова.


Удар ВКС РФ пришелся по лагерю подготовки боевиков, находившийся в 17 км в северо-западном направлении от Идлиба в Арманазе. Террористы готовились «отметить» окончание курса боевой подготовки, длившегося несколько месяцев.

Позиции «Аджнад аль-Кавказ» атаковали фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-24М, поражая 500-килограммовыми фугасными бомбами ФАБ-500 транспортные средства, казарменные сооружения и штаб террористов. В результате атаки российских самолетов были ликвидированы склад с вооружениями, множество единиц боевой техники, а также десятки бойцов-джихадистов с Северного Кавказа.


«Аджнад аль-Кавказ» («Солдаты Кавказа», запрещена в России) – возглавляемая выходцами из Чечни и других регионов Северного Кавказа террористическая группа, действующая в северных районах САР, преимущественно в горных регионах на границе Идлиба и Латакии. Летом 2016 года эта группировка стала крупнейшей в своем роде из действующих в Сирии и состоящих из граждан бывшего Советского Союза.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 6 февраля 2021 10:15
    +1
    Террористы готовились «отметить» окончание курса боевой подготовки, длившегося несколько месяцев.

    Слава ВКС!!!
    Почаще бы так боевиков "поздравляли"....
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 февраля 2021 12:33
    0
    А сам лагерь где?
  3. senima56 Офлайн senima56
    senima56 (Николай) 7 февраля 2021 15:39
    0
    И пожёстче! Пожёстче!

    - В.В. Путин.