Why is Russia strengthening its defenses in Chukotka?


Russia continues to build up its military force in the Far East. Chukotka will now house a whole new coastal defense division. What signal does the RF Ministry of Defense send to our neighbor through the Bering Strait?


During the Soviet period, a motorized rifle division guarded the coastline of the peninsula, but in the early nineties it was disbanded, and its weapons were scattered around other military units. Now the Russian military are returning, they will monitor the "safety of navigation" and provide ground protection for air defense systems in the North-East of Russia. They will have snowmobiles and all-terrain vehicles at their disposal, as well as modular support systems. The first regiment has already been transferred to Chukotka at the end of 2020. Why is this happening now?

It is not difficult to see some interconnection between the military muscle building in the region and the declared claims of the United States to the Arctic, which intend to build its icebreakers in the coming years and begin to freely use the Northern Sea Route. Geographically, from our side, the NSR closes in Chukotka, and on the opposite side of the Bering Strait is American Alaska, where the Pentagon is actively strengthening its strike aircraft wing, which can be used for a naval blockade. In response, near Anadyr, the Russian Defense Ministry expanded its airbase, which, if necessary, can be used by Tu-160 strategic bombers as a "jump" airfield. Recently, the grouping of our Pacific Fleet was reinforced with MiG-31BM fighter-interceptors, which will be able to act as an escort for the "White Swans", as well as independently perform the functions of air defense.

All of this is necessary to counter the US Air Force build-up in Alaska. If something happens, the MiG-31BM can be quickly changed to their version of the MiG-31K, adapted as an air carrier of the Dagger hypersonic missiles. This seems quite useful, since in the Chukchi Sea region it is planned to put into operation the newest Yakhroma radar station by 2030, which should become an important element of the domestic missile attack warning system. The radar station will operate automatically in four bands at once.

It is not surprising that the RF Ministry of Defense is strengthening its presence in Chukotka. Recall that a few years ago in the Far East, large-scale exercises "Vostok-2018" were held. Within their framework, a landing was made from ships of the Northern Fleet, which had previously passed the entire NSR. First, the large anti-submarine ship "Vice-Admiral Kulakov" ensured a safe approach of the landing ships "Kondopoga" and "Alexander Otrakovsky" directly to the coastline "point-blank", and the combat technique successfully descended to the unequipped coast with fire support from Ka-2 helicopters and the marines. The Russian military department explained:

The amphibious assault operation of the Northern Fleet forces in Chukotka was carried out for the first time in modern history. The teaching took place in several stages. The actions of the ship and landing crews were coordinated and worked out in advance.

Taking into account the fact that Chukotka is ours, apparently, the plans allow at least the possibility of foreign intervention. Obviously, the escalation of the situation around the Arctic forced the RF Ministry of Defense not to limit itself to practicing the transfer of reinforcements by the Northern Sea Route, but to deploy an entire division on the peninsula on a permanent basis. Or our General Staff does not exclude the theoretical possibility of an amphibious assault on the opposite bank of the strait. You never know.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 5 February 2021 23: 52
    +2
    Russia continues to build up its military force in the Far East. Chukotka will now house a whole new coastal defense division. What signal does the RF Ministry of Defense send to our neighbor through the Bering Strait?

    Russia is not a marriageable girl, give signals.
    There is a planned build-up of forces and means where in the 90s everything was destroyed and an open hole gaped.

    It is not hard to see some relationship between military muscle building in the region and the declared claims of the United States to the Arctic, which intend to build their icebreakers in the coming years and begin to freely use the Northern Sea Route.

    Let them send their girls to the car hangar under the Capitol.
    Based on the norms of international law affecting the legal regime of the territorial and inland seas, the exclusive economic zone and the continental shelf, as well as the norms of the national legislation of the Russian Federation, a special regime is provided for navigation along the routes of the Northern Sea Route, the rules of which are determined by Russia.

    PS There are no icebreakers, the United States does not have sufficient forces and means.
    Russia is "concentrating". (Alexander Mikhailovich Gorchakov).
  2. Ranin Offline Ranin
    Ranin (Vladislav) 6 February 2021 05: 29
    +2
    The Russian Federation does not have a lot of Tu-160s and it is better to allocate the latest fighter aircraft, such as the Su-35, to escort them, or even assemble all Su-57 suitable for combat, including non-serial
  3. Anatoly Babug Offline Anatoly Babug
    Anatoly Babug (Anatol) 6 February 2021 15: 42
    0
    Oh, for complete happiness, it remains to land the Russian troops in Alaska :))) Are they going to return to their "home harbor"? And if you get it all over your muzzle? This is not Crimea, and you can't organize a "referendum" there. setting - who has been yelling about their newest wunderwales in recent years?
  4. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 7 February 2021 14: 59
    -2
    The money of the Russian taxpayer is flowing into the pockets of the nomenclature! There is no and in the near future there will be no normal transport supplies (what kind of nuclear icebreakers - 2 months a year?), Communications, supplies, basic living conditions. Russia is ahead of the rest!
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 February 2021 19: 03
    -2
    Why is Russia strengthening its defenses in Chukotka?

    - Yes, everything is very, very expensive ...
    - But Russia now simply needs a super-duper air defense system in Kamchatka ...
    - After all, there is a floating nuclear power plant "Akademik Lomonosov" ... - a Russian floating nuclear thermal power plant ... - And what is a floating nuclear power plant ... is in fact ... - a dirty atomic bomb ... - will strike at it (or saboteurs will blow up) and this "bomb" will work ... - The Americans themselves are unlikely to go to such stupidity ... - But China can easily do this (substitute the US), in the event of an armed exacerbation with the United States ... and, if at the same time Russia suddenly won't support him militarily ...
    - So ... - Chukotka will continue to be "militarized" ...

Зачем Россия укрепляет оборону на Чукотке


Россия продолжает наращивать свою воинскую группировку на Дальнем Востоке. На Чукотке теперь разместится целая новая дивизия береговой обороны. Какой же сигнал Минобороны РФ посылает нашему соседу через Берингов пролив?


В советский период береговую линию полуострова охраняла мотострелковая дивизия, но в начале девяностых она была расформирована, а ее вооружения разбросаны по другим воинским частям. Теперь российские военные возвращаются, они будут следить за «безопасностью судоходства» и обеспечат наземную защиту систем ПВО Северо-Востока России. В их распоряжении будут снегоходы и вездеходы, а также модульные системы обеспечения. Первый полк уже переброшен на Чукотку в конце 2020-го года. Почему это происходит именно сейчас?

Нетрудно заметить некоторую взаимосвязь между наращиванием военных мускулов в регионе и заявленными претензиями Соединенных Штатов на Арктику, которые намерены в ближайшие годы построить свои ледоколы и начать свободно пользоваться Северным морским путем. Географически с нашей стороны СМП замыкается на Чукотку, а с противоположной стороны Берингова пролива находится американская Аляска, где Пентагон активно усиливает свое авиакрыло ударной авиации, которая может быть использована для морской блокады. В ответ под Анадырем Минобороны РФ расширило свою авиабазу, которой смогут при необходимости воспользоваться как аэродромом «подскока» стратегические бомбардировщики Ту-160. Недавно группировка нашего Тихоокеанского флота была усилена истребителями-перехватчиками МиГ-31БМ, которые смогут выступать в качестве эскорта для «Белых лебедей», а также самостоятельно выполнять функции противовоздушной обороны.

Все это необходимо для парирования наращивания сил ВВС США на Аляске. В случае чего, МиГ-31БМ можно будет оперативно поменять на их версию МиГ-31К, приспособленную в качестве воздушного носителя гиперзвуковых ракет «Кинжал». Это представляется совсем нелишним, поскольку в районе Чукотского моря к 2030 году планируется ввод в строй новейшей РЛС «Яхрома», которая должна стать важным элементом отечественной системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении. Радиолокационная станция будет работать в автоматическом режиме сразу в четырех диапазонах.

Нет ничего удивительного, что Минобороны РФ усиливает свое присутствие на Чукотке. Напомним, несколько лет назад на Дальнем Востоке были проведены масштабные учения «Восток-2018». В их рамках был произведен десант с кораблей Северного флота, предварительно прошедших весь СМП. Сперва большой противолодочный корабль «Вице-адмирал Кулаков» обеспечил безопасный подход десантных кораблей «Кондопога» и «Александр Отраковский» прямо к береговой линии «в упор», а боевая техника успешно сошла на необорудованное побережье при огневой поддержке вертолетов Ка-2 и морской пехоты. В российском военном ведомстве пояснили:

Морская десантная операция сил Северного флота на Чукотке была проведена впервые в современной истории. Учение прошло в несколько этапов. Действия экипажей кораблей и десанта были слажены и заранее отработаны.

С учетом того, что Чукотка наша, видимо, в планах допускается как минимум возможность иностранной интервенции. Очевидно, что нагнетание обстановки вокруг Арктики вынудило Минобороны РФ не ограничиваться отработкой переброски подкреплений Северным морским путем, а разместить на полуострове целую дивизию на постоянной основе. Либо же в нашем Генштабе не исключают теоретической возможности морского десанта на противоположный берег пролива. Чем черт не шутит.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 5 февраля 2021 23:52
    +2
    Россия продолжает наращивать свою воинскую группировку на Дальнем Востоке. На Чукотке теперь разместится целая новая дивизия береговой обороны. Какой же сигнал Минобороны РФ посылает нашему соседу через Берингов пролив?

    Россия не девушка на выданье, сигналы подавать.
    Идёт плановое наращивание сил и средств там, где в 90-е было всё разрушено и зияла ничем не прикрытая дыра.

    Нетрудно заметить некоторую взаимосвязь между наращиванием военных мускулов в регионе и заявленными претензиями Соединенных Штатов на Арктику, которые намерены в ближайшие годы построить свои ледоколы и начать свободно пользоваться Северным морским путем.

    Хотелки свои пусть в автомобильный ангар под Капитолием отправят.
    На основании норм международного права, затрагивающих правовой режим территориального и внутреннего морей, исключительной экономической зоны и континентального шельфа, а также норм национального законодательства РФ, для плавания по трассам Северного морского пути предусмотрен особый режим, правила которого определяет Россия.

    P.S.Ледоколов нет, сил и средств у США в достаточной мере нет.
    Россия "сосредотачивается". (Александр Михайлович Горчаков).
  2. Ранин Офлайн Ранин
    Ранин (Владислав) 6 февраля 2021 05:29
    +2
    Ту-160 у РФ не много и для их сопровождения лучше выделять новейшие самолёты-истребители,такие как Су-35,а то и собрать все годные для боя Су-57,включая не серийные
  3. Анатолий Бабуг (Anatol) 6 февраля 2021 15:42
    0
    О,для полного счастья осталось высадить российский десант на Аляске :))) Никак в «родную гавань» возвращать собрались?А если по всей скрепной морде получите?Это вам не Крым,и «референдум» там организовать не выйдет.Ну и насчёт нагнетания обстановки - это кто последние годы вовсю вопит про свои новейшие вундервафли?
  4. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 7 февраля 2021 14:59
    -2
    Текут денежные средства российского налогоплательщика в карманы номенклатуры! Нет и в ближайшее время не будет нормального транспортного снабжения (какие атомные ледоколы- 2 мес. в году?), средств связи, снабжения, элементарных бытовых условий. Россия впереди планеты всей!
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 февраля 2021 19:03
    -2
    Зачем Россия укрепляет оборону на Чукотке

    - Да , всё очень и очень дорого ...
    - Но России теперь просто необходима суперская система ПВО на Камчатке...
    - Ведь там находится ПАТЭС "Академик Ломоносов" ... - российская плавучая атомная теплоэлектростанция... - А что такое ПАТЭС... - это по сути ... - грязная атомная бомба ... - нанесут по ней удар (или диверсанты взорвут) и эта "бомба" сработает... - Сами американы вряд ли на такую глупость пойдут ... - А вот Китай может запросто такое учудить (подставить США) , в случае вооружённого обострения с США... и , если при этом Россия вдруг не станет его поддерживать военным образом...
    - Так что ... - Чукотку и дальше будут "милитаризировать" ...