Americans compared the Su-35 with their new F-15EX fighter


With tensions rising between the United States and its major potential adversaries, the likelihood of a serious struggle for air superiority arose. As US Air Force F-15s increasingly face metal fatigue, the Pentagon is trying to expand its fleet of heavy fighters with new aircraft upgrades.


To meet the requirements of the US Air Force, a new F-15EX fighter was developed, which The Military Watch Magazine experts decided to compare with the Russian Su-35. The American aircraft integrates a powerful new radar with an active phased array, improved electronic warfare and avionics systems, and significantly increased the payload - up to 22 missiles compared to the original 8. In order for the fighter to support the F-35 and F-22, the new algorithms for data transmission. The operating costs and maintenance requirements of the F-15EX have been significantly reduced compared to its predecessor.

Comparing the capabilities of the Su-35 and F-15EX, one can see that their designs differ markedly - the Russian fighter is positioned primarily as an aircraft for gaining air superiority, while in the case of the F-15EX, the emphasis is also on strike capabilities. aircraft.

The Russian Su-35, thanks to its ideal aerodynamic glider and controlled thrust vector of the engines, has a number of significant advantages in short-range combat. The F-15EX lacks any thrust vectoring capabilities, and although the F-15 was originally designed as a versatile fighter, the new modification is more suited to combat beyond the visible horizon.

The advantages of the Su-35 include a lower radar signature.

The F-15EX in turn carries a much larger payload with its 22 AIM-120D missiles with a range of up to 180 km. Although the Su-35 currently carries only 14 missiles, it benefits from their range. For example, the R-37M can reach a speed of Mach 6 and hit a target at a distance of up to 400 km.

Thus, the Su-35 has more than twice the range of destruction of air targets. The Su-35 will soon receive a new K-77 missile with a range of 197 km and a unique guidance system with an active phased antenna array - all this will make it extremely difficult to evade it.

The high maneuverability of the Su-35 will allow it to partially compensate for the smaller payload and will provide the aircraft with significantly greater "survivability" due to the better ability to evade enemy missiles using complex aerobatics.

Ultimately, both the Russian Su-35 and the American F-15EX represent the most advanced fourth-generation heavy fighters. Despite the smaller capabilities than their more expensive and inconspicuous counterparts, the Su-57 and F-22, this generation will be in demand even after the 2050s.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 February 2021 17: 05
    0
    drinks Draw! This should be noted!

Американцы сравнили Су-35 со своим новым истребителем F-15EX


С ростом напряженности между США и их основными потенциальными противниками возникла вероятность серьезной борьбы за превосходство в воздухе. Поскольку стоящие на вооружении ВВС США F-15 все чаще сталкиваются с усталостью металла, Пентагон пытается расширить свой парк тяжелых истребителей с помощью новой модернизации самолета.


Для удовлетворения требований военно-воздушных сил США был разработан новый истребитель F-15EX, который эксперты The Military Watch Magazine решили сравнить с российским Су-35. В американский самолет интегрирован новый мощный радар с активной фазированной решеткой, усовершенствованные системы радиоэлектронной борьбы и авионика, а также значительно увеличена полезная нагрузка – до 22 ракет по сравнению с первоначальными 8. Чтобы истребитель мог оказывать поддержку F-35 и F-22, были разработаны новые алгоритмы передачи данных. Эксплуатационные расходы и требования к техническому обслуживанию F-15EX были значительно снижены по сравнению с его предшественником.

Сравнивая возможности Су-35 и F-15EX, можно заметить, что их конструкции заметно различаются – российский истребитель позиционируется в первую очередь как самолет для завоевания господства в воздухе, в то время как в случае с F-15EX акцент делается также и на ударные возможности самолета.

Российский Су-35, благодаря идеальному с точки зрения аэродинамики планеру и управляемому вектору тяги двигателей, имеет ряд значительных преимуществ в бою на малых дистанциях. У F-15EX отсутствуют какие-либо возможности управления вектором тяги, и хотя F-15 изначально разрабатывался как универсальный истребитель, новая модификация больше подходит для ведения боя за пределами видимого горизонта.

К преимуществам Су-35 можно отнести и меньшую радиолокационную заметность.

F-15EX в свою очередь имеет гораздо большую полезную нагрузку с его 22 ракетами AIM-120D с дальностью действия до 180 км. Хотя Су-35 в настоящее время несет всего 14 ракет, он выигрывает в дальности их применения. К примеру, Р-37M может развить скорость в 6 Махов и поразить цель на дистанции до 400 км.

Таким образом, Су-35 имеет более чем вдвое большую дальность поражения воздушных целей. Су-35 в скором времени получит новую ракету К-77 с дальностью действия 197 км и уникальной системой наведения с активной фазированной антенной решеткой – все это чрезвычайно затруднит уклонение от нее.

Высокая манёвренность Су-35 позволит ему частично компенсировать меньшую полезную нагрузку и обеспечит самолету значительно большую «живучесть» за счет лучшей способности уклоняться от ракет противника с помощью сложных фигур высшего пилотажа.

В конечном итоге и российский Су-35, и американский F-15EX представляют собой самые современные тяжелые истребители четвертого поколения. Несмотря на меньшие возможности, чем их более дорогие и малозаметные аналоги Су-57 и F-22, данное поколения будет востребовано даже после 2050-х годов.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 февраля 2021 17:05
    0
    drinks Ничья! Это надо отметить!