What do the Polish teachings in which Warsaw "lost to Russia" in 5 days speak


Amazing news came from the NATO camp. The Polish armed forces conducted the Winter 2020 headquarters exercise in a war with some unidentified "eastern neighbor" and lost to smithereens in just 5 days. Several local media reported this at once, which shocked the public. How should you treat such events and their results?


Since Russia is clearly meant by this irresistibly torn "eastern force" (Well, who else? Not Old Man), the scenario described sounds very uplifting. It was assumed that the Polish army would be able to hold out until NATO entered the war against the Russian for as much as 22 days, but instead, on the second day, the front collapsed with losses in manpower from the defenders from 60% to 80%. On the fourth day of the "Russian blitzkrieg", the capital of the country, Warsaw, was surrounded, on the fifth day, the entire Home Army and the combat fleet ceased to exist, and the "eastern aggressors" went to the Vistula and rushed, according to old habit, to Berlin. The Polish edition of Super Express adds drama:

Everything went wrong. The commanders of all the divisions were terrified and refused to carry out some commands because they were impracticable.

Wow, goose bumps ran down the skin from our steepness. But when they ran back their own, natural questions began to arise. What kind of war is this, a Russian-Polish one, in which NATO is in no hurry to participate, and on what specific occasion could it even start? Poland itself is not of interest as a target for military aggression. Why would Moscow fight Warsaw at all?

If we continue to reflect, then the only real scenario in which the Russian and Polish military can directly fight each other is in the case of NATO aggression against the Kaliningrad region. Then yes, both the territory of neighboring Poland and the Home Army will be involved. But they will not fight on their own, but as part of a broad coalition of states belonging to the North Atlantic Alliance. And, frankly speaking, they will not act as a defending party, but as aggressors themselves. And if, or rather, when the Russian military defending Kaliningrad give them back, and formations from friendly Belarus come to their aid through the Suwalki corridor, then they will be forced to drive the Poles, Balts, Germans, French and others to where they came from, en masse ... But this is a completely different picture, right?

I would like to ask, what did Warsaw want to say in general with these winter exercises? The following comes to mind. First, in connection with the change of power in the White House, the Polish authorities clearly want to attract increased attention from President Biden. It's no secret that Warsaw is counting more not on European allies, but on overseas ones in the matter of ensuring its security. With "Fort Trump" has not yet worked out, maybe it will work with "Fort Biden"?
Secondly, there is a clear hint of the need to provide Poland with more American weapons, preferably at a discount. Here is what the local edition of Interia writes:

The simulation took into account new weapons systems ordered by Poland that had not yet entered the army: Patriot air defense systems, the latest American artillery, HIMARS multiple launch rocket systems and F-35 multi-role stealth fighters. The control system of the Armed Forces, which appeared after the reform at the end of 2018, was also tested.

Recall that Warsaw ordered a batch of F-35 fighters from the United States to replace Soviet aircraft in its Air Force. The contract amount was initially $ 6,5 billion, but was later reduced to $ 4,6 billion. Despite the significant savings, the Polish opposition expressed doubts about the advisability of the deal, which was made "secretly" and too quickly, without proper discussion.

And this is the third argument, as they say. The announced total defeat of the Polish army by the Russian should shut the mouths of all those who doubt the need to increase military spending. Note that Poland regularly pays contributions to NATO's common fund and intends to increase them from 2% of GDP to 2,5%.

With that said, the results of the Winter 2020 exercise should be treated with restraint.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. maw0981 Offline maw0981
    maw0981 (a m) 6 February 2021 15: 11
    +2
    Now the crisis, for any cost will be reduced everywhere. Therefore, in all countries there is a struggle between the various disposers of budgetary funds, that they have not been reduced. Naturally, the military, as one of the main adopters of the budget, are fighting for the budget.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 6 February 2021 16: 17
      0
      Yes, something is not visible that NATO and US defense spending should be reduced. In all crises, by the way. winked
  2. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 6 February 2021 16: 15
    +2
    They came up with something for themselves and were scared of this something: Everything went wrong. The commanders of all the divisions were terrified and refused to carry out some commands because they were impracticable. laughing
  3. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 6 February 2021 21: 17
    -1
    Several local media reported this at once.

    local, is it at the level of a wall newspaper in a strawberry field?
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 7 February 2021 20: 18
    +1
    "Eastern aggressors" went to the Vistula and rushed to Berlin according to the old habit.

    Strangely, the Poles fought with the Russians, while the latter rushed "out of habit" again "to Berlin." The first, typical switchmen, to brew a booze and into the bushes (to England), I will immediately hide my hut. laughing The second, "as usual" has no connection with the center. laughing laughing laughing
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 7 February 2021 22: 45
    +1
    Um.
    I would pay a little extra if anyone has cards of that command and staff game of the Polish army ..
    Considering that in my area there are only enough troops for defense.

    Apparently the Poles assumed that we would secretly gather a striking fist somewhere in the area of ​​the border with Lithuania, dashingly slip five hundred kilometers to the border with Poland and resist the northern scribe Warsaw ??
    (I deliberately kept silent about the "army" of Lithuania, which will be systematically distributed among the caches in the surrounding forests)

    It's a long way to go and most importantly, why?? recourse

О чем говорят польские учения, в которых Варшава «проиграла России» за 5 дней


Удивительные новости пришли из стана НАТО. Польские вооруженные силы провели штабные учения «Зима-2020» по войне с неким неустановленным «восточным соседом» и вдребезги ему проиграли буквально за 5 дней. Об этом сообщили сразу несколько местных СМИ, что весьма шокировало общественность. Как же стоит относиться к подобным мероприятиям и их результатам?


Поскольку под этой неудержимо рвущейся «восточной силой» явно подразумевается Россия (Ну, а кто еще? Не Батька же), описанный сценарий звучит очень духоподъемно. Предполагалось, что польская армия сможет продержаться до вступления в войну НАТО против российской аж 22 дня, но вместо этого на второй день произошел развал фронта при потерях в живой силе со стороны обороняющихся от 60% до 80%. На четвертые сутки «русского блицкрига» была окружена столица страны Варшава, на пятые вся Армия Крайова и боевой флот прекратили существование, а «восточные агрессоры» вышли на Вислу и устремились по старой привычке на Берлин. Нагнетает драматизма польское издание Super Express:

Все пошло не так. Командиры всех подразделений были в ужасе, и отказывались от выполнения некоторых команд, потому что они невыполнимы.

Ух, прямо мурашки забегали по коже от нашей крутизны. Но когда они отбегали свое, стали возникать закономерные вопросы. Это что за война такая, русско-польская, в которой НАТО не торопится участвовать, и по какому конкретно поводу она вообще могла бы начаться? Сама по себе Польша как цель для военной агрессии интереса не представляет. Зачем вообще Москве воевать с Варшавой?

Если продолжать размышлять, то единственный реальный сценарий, при котором российские и польские военные могут напрямую воевать между собой, то это в случае агрессии НАТО в отношении Калининградской области. Тогда да, будут задействованы и территория сопредельной Польши, и Армия Крайова. Но они будут воевать не сами по себе, а в составе широкой коалиции государств, входящих в Североатлантический альянс. И, скажем прямо, будут выступать не в качестве обороняющейся стороны, а сами как агрессоры. И если, вернее, когда российские военные, защищающие Калининград, дадут им сдачи, а на помощь им придут через Сувалкский коридор соединения из дружественной Белоруссии, тогда они будут вынуждены погнать поляков, прибалтов, немцев, французов и прочих туда, откуда они пришли, скопом. Но это ведь совсем другая картина получается, верно?

Хочется спросить, а что вообще хотела сказать Варшава этими зимними учениями? На ум приходит следующее. Во-первых, в связи со сменой власти в Белом доме польские власти явно хотят привлечь повышенное внимание со стороны президента Байдена. Не секрет, что Варшава больше рассчитывает не на европейских союзников, а на заокеанского в вопросе обеспечения своей безопасности. С «Форт Трампом» пока не вышло, быть может, получится с «Форт Байденом»?
Во-вторых, можно усмотреть явный намек на необходимость предоставить Польше побольше американского оружия, желательно со скидкой. Вот что пишет местное издание Interia:

В моделировании были учтены заказанные Польшей еще не поступившие в армию новые системы вооружения: ЗРК Patriot, новейшая американская артиллерия, системы залпового огня HIMARS и многоцелевые истребители-невидимки F-35. Была также проверена система управления Вооруженными Силами, которая появилась после реформы в конце 2018 года.

Напомним, что Варшава заказала у США партию истребителей F-35 для замены советских самолетов в своих ВВС. Сумма контракта составила изначально 6,5 миллиарда долларов, но в дальнейшем была снижена до 4,6 миллиарда. Несмотря на существенную экономию, польская оппозиция высказывала сомнения в целесообразности сделки, которая совершалась «тайно» и слишком быстро, без должного обсуждения.

И это аргумент, как говорится, в-третьих. Озвученный тотальный разгром польской армии от российской должен заткнуть рты всем сомневающимся в необходимости повышения военных расходов. Отметим, что Польша исправно платит отчисления в «общак» НАТО и намерена увеличить их с 2% от ВВП от 2,5%.

С учетом сказанного, к результатам учений «Зима-2020» стоит относиться сдержанно.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. maw0981 Офлайн maw0981
    maw0981 (а м) 6 февраля 2021 15:11
    +2
    Сейчас кризис, по любому расходы везде будут сокращаться. Поэтому во всех странах идет борьба между различными осваивателями бюджетных средств, что их не сократили. Естественно что военные, как одни из главных осваивателей бюджета, ведут эту борьбу за бюджет.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 6 февраля 2021 16:17
      0
      Да что-то не видно чтобы расходы НАТО и США на оборону сокращались.При всех кризисах,кстати. winked
  2. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 6 февраля 2021 16:15
    +2
    Придумали себе что-то и испугались этого чего-то:Все пошло не так. Командиры всех подразделений были в ужасе, и отказывались от выполнения некоторых команд, потому что они невыполнимы. laughing
  3. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 6 февраля 2021 21:17
    -1
    Об этом сообщили сразу несколько местных СМИ

    местных, это на уровне стенгазеты на клубничном поле?
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 7 февраля 2021 20:18
    +1
    «восточные агрессоры» вышли на Вислу и устремились по старой привычке на Берлин.

    Странно поляки воевали с россиянами, а последние устремились "по привычке" снова "на Берлин". Первые, типичные стрелочники, заварить бузу и в кусты(в Англию), сразу моя хата скраю. laughing У вторых, "как обычно" нет связи с центром. laughing laughing laughing
  5. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 7 февраля 2021 22:45
    +1
    Гм.
    Я бы слегка приплатил, если у кого есть карты той командно-штабной игры войска польского..
    Учитывая , что в моей области войск только для обороны хватит.

    Видимо поляки предполагали, что мы тайно соберём ударный кулак где-то в районе границы с Литвой , лихо проскочим пятьсот километров до границы с Польшей и устоим северный писец Варшаве??
    (я специально умолчал про "армию" Литвы , которая будет планомерно рассредотачиваться по схронам в окресных лесах)

    Далековато ехать, а главное, ради чего??? recourse