Japanese Prime Minister: The unresolved issue of the "northern territories" is deeply regrettable


Every year, since 1981, on February 7, Japan has celebrated the Day of the Northern Territories and held a "national convention for the return." 2021 was no exception, despite the COVID-19 pandemic, the event was simply held in the form of an online conference.


It should be noted that the event, as always, was attended by selected anti-Soviet Russophobes, nationalist militarists, social activists, grant-eaters and pro-American activists. By tradition, the head of the country's government, heads of ministries and departments, including the Foreign Ministry, also took part in it, which symbolizes the invariability of the course.

Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga said in his video message that he deeply regretted two unresolved issues left after the Second World War: the absence of a peace treaty between Tokyo and Moscow and the problem of the Southern Kuriles (Shikotan, Kunashir and Iturup islands, as well as the Habomai , called "northern territories").

Suga recalled that for 75 years Japan and Russia (formerly the USSR) have not been able to solve these problems. Therefore, in his opinion, the holding of the congress "carries a deep meaning." The chairman of Japan's ruling Liberal Democratic Party said that in September 2020, he had a telephone conversation with Russian leader Vladimir Putin. Suga looks forward to continuing the dialogue.

It is not known whether anti-Russian actions will take place in the Land of the Rising Sun on February 7, 2021. But this "holiday", supported by the US Embassy, ​​is considered the most scandalous in Japan.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 7 February 2021 09: 47
    +1
    The Japanese must clearly teach Russia a lesson that they will never abandon the "northern territories." The lesson should be something like this: about 1 time per hour with a shout: "Banzai, return the islands" another Japanese makes himself a sepukku and so on until either the Japanese run out or Russia will give up the island. am
  2. Salmon tail splashed on the wave

    The islands disappeared in the fog

    They will not return

    Deal with Nihon ...

    © V.V. Vorontsov Islands of the Rising Sun of Russia
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 7 February 2021 11: 12
      0
      They will not return
      "Put up with Yoshihide Suga" - I would say. recourse
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 February 2021 11: 34
    +1
    -Light sakura petals ...
    -Will not reach the islands
    - Become a ghost ...
    -Tsunami is negligible ...
    -Near the fallen tears ...

    ... Ir-na ... 07.02.2021/XNUMX/XNUMX
  4. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 7 February 2021 11: 38
    +1
    The Japanese have it that way. Premieres need to climb the tower and ring the bell called "give our islands" is such a tradition, although deep down everyone understands that no one will give them anything.

Премьер Японии: Нерешённый вопрос «северных территорий» вызывает глубокое сожаление


Ежегодно, начиная с 1981 года, 7 февраля в Японии отмечают День «северных территорий» и проводят «общенациональный съезд за возвращение». 2021 год не стал исключением, несмотря на пандемию COVID-19, просто мероприятие прошло в варианте онлайн-конференции.


Нужно отметить, что в мероприятии, как всегда, приняли участие отборные русофобы-антисоветчики, националисты-милитаристы, общественники-грантоеды и проамериканские активисты. По заведенной традиции в нем также приняли участие глава правительства страны, руководители министерств и ведомств, включая МИД, что символизирует о неизменности курса.

Премьер-министр Ёсихидэ Суга в своем видеообращении заявил, что у него вызывает чувство глубокого сожаления два нерешенных вопроса, оставшихся после Второй мировой войны: отсутствие мирного договора между Токио и Москвой и проблема Южных Курил (островов Шикотан, Кунашир и Итуруп, а также гряды Хабомаи, называемых «северными территориями»).

Суга напомнил, что на протяжении 75 лет Япония и Россия (в прошлом СССР) не могут решить эти задачи. Поэтому, по его мнению, проведение съезда «несет глубокий смысл». Председатель правящей в Японии Либерально-демократической партии уточнил, что в сентябре 2020 года у него состоялся телефонный разговор с российским лидером Владимиром Путиным. Суга рассчитывает на продолжение диалога.

Пройдут ли на территории «Страны восходящего солнца» антироссийские акции 7 февраля 2021 года, неизвестно. Но этот «праздник», поддерживаемый из посольства США, считается в Японии наиболее скандальным.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 7 февраля 2021 09:47
    +1
    Японцам надо наглядно дать России урок того, что они никогда не отступятся от "северных территорий". Урок должен быть примерно такой:примерно 1 раз в час с криком:"Банзай, верните острова" очередной японец делает себе сепукку и так до тех пор, пока либо японцы не кончатся, либо Россия острова отдаст. am
  2. Лосось плеснул хвостом по волне

    Острова скрылись в тумане

    Их уже не вернуть

    Смирись Нихон...

    © В.В.Воронцов Острова Восходящего солнца России
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 7 февраля 2021 11:12
      0
      Их уже не вернуть
      "Смирись Ёсихидэ Суга"- я бы сказала. recourse
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 февраля 2021 11:34
    +1
    -Лёгкие лепестки сакуры...
    -Не долетят до островов
    -Ставших призраком...
    -Цунами ничтожно...
    -Рядом с упавшими слёзами...

    ... Ир-на... 07.02.2021 г.
  4. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 7 февраля 2021 11:38
    +1
    У японцев так заведено. Премьерам надо подниматься на башню и звонить в колокол под названием "отдайте наши острова" такая традиция, хотя все в глубине души понимают что никто и ни чего им не отдаст.