Libyan expert: Erdogan's pan-Turkism threatens regional stability


All foreign policy steps of the current Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan are aimed at returning Turkey to its former greatness. At the same time, his pan-Turkism is a growing threat to regional stability and security, reports the Turkish Internet publication AhvalNews, referring to the publication of the Arab journalist Alaeddin Saleh on the Modern Diplomacy portal (Belgium) on February 6, 2021.


According to the expert, Ankara seeks to use the existing alliance with Baku to strengthen its position in the region and try to create a semblance of the Ottoman Empire. The Turkish leader wants, using a neo-Ottoman strategy, to unite the countries of Central (Central) Asia into a single logistic space with a common armed force led by Ankara.

Kurds in Syria and Armenians in Nagorno-Karabakh have already fully felt the impact of Turkic nationalism

- wrote the analyst.

Saleh explains this by changes in the international policy in recent years.

The disintegration processes in Europe and the diminishing role of world powers, which previously did not allow Ottoman ambitions to go beyond national borders, gave Turkey the green light for geopolitical revenge.

- he is sure.

Saleh noted that Ankara has chosen extremely dubious methods to achieve its goals. For example, Turkey encourages political Islam and separatism in countries with Turkic minorities, including Russia and China. For the past 100 years, Pan-Turkism has been part of the ideology in Turkey. But Erdogan became the first head of state to vigorously try to implement this doctrine, and in the most radical way.

Ethnic cleansing, murder, kidnapping of Kurdish businessmen and landowners with the aim of the subsequent redistribution of their property among the groups supported by Turkey have become common in the territories of occupied Syria

- he added.

Now Erdogan's efforts are directed towards the Transcaucasus. He desperately needs a corridor through Nakhichevan to the Caspian Sea - a direct access to the countries of Central (Central) Asia. Erdogan's ambitions will not end there and the expansion will continue, the journalist from Libya summed up.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 February 2021 12: 59
    0
    The next, unknown to anyone, are scaring Turkey, they say, they will restore order ...
  2. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 7 February 2021 14: 06
    -3
    Well yes . Stability. Libya itself, Syria, Iraq, Yemen, and Iran is far from stable. If this is stability, then what's the mess? Rather, there is now trouble from panranism. Micro RF, according to habits, Iran is also tormented by the phantoms of its former power.
    Rather, where Turkey is, there is order. The Turks have pinned their tails on those who like to fight in Libya, Syria and Karabakh. Turkey is intensively engaged in the study of gas fields in Wed. Ch. Seas and may soon become a very important supplier of natural gas for the EU.
  3. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 7 February 2021 15: 02
    -1
    There is order in Libya! Turkey does not want to have a hornet's nest nearby!
    1. The comment was deleted.

Ливийский эксперт: Пантюркизм Эрдогана угрожает региональной стабильности


Все внешнеполитические шаги действующего турецкого президента Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана направлены на возвращение Турции былого величия. При этом его пантюркизм является растущей угрозой региональной стабильности и безопасности, сообщает турецкое интернет-издание AhvalNews, ссылаясь на публикацию арабского журналиста Алаэддина Салеха на портале Modern Diplomacy (Бельгия) 6 февраля 2021 года.


По мнению эксперта, Анкара стремится использовать существующий альянс с Баку, чтобы укрепить свои позиции в регионе и попытаться создать подобие Османской империи. Турецкий лидер хочет, используя неоосманскую стратегию, объединить страны Центральной (Средней) Азии в единое логистическое пространство с общими вооруженными силами во главе с Анкарой.

Курды в Сирии и армяне в Нагорном Карабахе уже в полной мере ощутили на себе воздействие тюркского национализма

– написал аналитик.

Салех объясняет это изменениями, произошедшими в международной политике в последние годы.

Процессы дезинтеграции в Европе и уменьшение роли мировых держав, которые ранее не позволяли османским амбициям выходить за пределы национальных границ, дали Турции зеленый свет для геополитической мести

– уверен он.

Салех обратил внимание, что Анкара выбрала крайне сомнительные методы для достижения своих целей. Например, Турция поощряет политический ислам и сепаратизм в странах, где имеется тюркские меньшинства, включая Россию и Китай. Последние 100 лет пантюркизм является частью идеологии в Турции. Но Эрдоган стал первым главой государства, который начал энергично пытаться реализовать эту доктрину, причем самым радикальным способом.

Этнические чистки, убийства, похищения курдских бизнесменов и землевладельцев с целью последующего перераспределения их собственности среди поддерживаемых Турцией группировок стали распространенным явлением на территориях оккупированной Сирии

– добавил он.

Сейчас усилия Эрдогана направлены на Закавказье. Ему очень нужен коридор через Нахичевань к Каспийскому морю – прямому выходу к странам Центральной (Средней) Азии. Амбиции Эрдогана на этом не окончатся и экспансия будет продолжена, подытожил журналист из Ливии.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 февраля 2021 12:59
    0
    Очередные никому не известные пугают Турцией, мол, наведут у себя порядок...
  2. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 7 февраля 2021 14:06
    -3
    Ну да . Стабильность . Сама Ливия, Сирия, Ирак, Йемен, да и Иран далеко не стабилен. Если это стабильность , то что тогда бардак ? Скорее там сейчас беда от паниранизма. Микро РФ , по повадкам, Иран тоже мучают фантомы былого могущества.
    Скорее там где Турция там порядок. Турки прижали хвосты любителям повоевать и в Ливии, и в Сирии и в Карабахе.. Турция интенсивно занимается исследованием газовых месторождений в Ср. Ч. морях и может скоро стать для ЕС очень важным поставщиком природного газа.
  3. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 7 февраля 2021 15:02
    -1
    В Ливии порядок! Турция не желает иметь у себя под боком ,,осиное" гнездо!
    1. Комментарий был удален.