Foreign press: Against the background of the strengthening of China in Ladakh, India, it is worth paying attention to the T-14 tanks


Beijing is currently deploying its latest Type 15 light tanks (ZTQ-15 - weight 33-36 tons) in Ladakh and is increasing pressure in this mountainous region. Against the background of the strengthening of the PRC, New Delhi should pay attention to the Russian T-14 Armata tanks and buy them, writes the Indian edition of the EurAsian Times.


Over the past nine months, two Asian neighbors have been in confrontation for the high-mountain plateau of East Ladakh (up to 7672 m). It is extremely cold and very little oxygen, but New Delhi and Beijing stubbornly keep their soldiers there with cannons and tanks. For example, India sent a large number of T-90 and T-72 tanks there.

Tanks T-14 "Armata" are capable of operating at temperatures down to -50 degrees Celsius. This is extremely attractive for India, given the climatic features of the area. The combat vehicle is equipped with an armored capsule for the crew, life support systems and even a mini power plant. But is India interested in buying the T-14?

According to American analysts, about 86% of all weapons in India are of Russian origin. Moreover, they call the "Armata" a unique universal heavy combat platform.

The Indian authorities have not yet made any official statements on this matter. However, military observer Peter Suciu believes that India's interest in purchasing advanced T-14 tanks will not come as a big surprise. He noted the traditional military-technical cooperation partnership between New Delhi and Moscow.

Suciu is confident that the purchase of "Armata" will be a profitable and correct investment for India. The T-14 will be a major deterrent for China. At the same time, the Chinese are unlikely to dare to buy tanks from Russia. Now is the best time for Indians to acquire the latest development in the field of tank building, because the Russians are just looking for clients. The main thing is not to miss the moment.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 7 February 2021 18: 01
    -1
    The Indians would take an example from the Houthis ... they do not climb into the Abrams to rule. know that the brains are not enough.

Зарубежная пресса: На фоне усиления Китая в Ладакхе, Индии стоит обратить внимание на танки Т-14


В настоящее время Пекин размещает свои новейшие легкие танки Type 15 (ZTQ-15 – вес 33-36 тонн) в Ладакхе и увеличивает давление в этом горном регионе. На фоне усиления КНР, Нью-Дели стоит обратить внимание на российские танки Т-14 «Армата» и закупить их, пишет индийское издание EurAsian Times.


На протяжении девяти последних месяцев два азиатских соседа находятся в противостоянии за высокогорное плато Восточного Ладакха (до 7672 м). Там экстремально холодно и крайне мало кислорода, но Нью-Дели и Пекин упорно держат там своих солдат с пушками и танками. Например, Индия направила туда большое количество танков Т-90, Т-72.

Танки T-14 «Армата» способны работать при температурах до -50 градусов по Цельсию. Это крайне привлекательно для Индии, учитывая климатические особенности местности. Боевая машина оборудована бронекапсулой для экипажа, системами обеспечения жизнедеятельности и даже мини электростанцией. Но заинтересована ли Индия в покупке Т-14?

По оценкам американских аналитиков, около 86% всех вооружений Индии имеют российское происхождение. При этом «Армату» они называют уникальной универсальной тяжелой боевой платформой.

Официальных заявлений по данному поводу индийские власти еще не делали. Однако военный обозреватель Питер Сучиу считает, что интерес Индии к закупке передовых танков Т-14 не станет большим сюрпризом. Он отметил традиционное партнерство в области ВТС между Нью-Дели и Москвой.

Сучиу уверен, что для Индия покупка «Арматы» будет выгодным и правильным вложением средств. Т-14 станет серьезным сдерживающим фактором для Китая. При этом китайцы вряд ли решатся на покупку танков у России. Для индусов сейчас самое лучшее время, чтобы обзавестись новейшей разработкой в области танкостроения, ведь россияне как раз ищут клиентов. Главное – не упустить момент.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 7 февраля 2021 18:01
    -1
    Брали бы индусы пример с хуситов... те в абрамсы не лезут управлять. знают что мозгов не хватит.