German President called "the last bridge" in relations between Berlin and Moscow


Federal President of Germany Frank-Walter Steinmeier in an interview with the German business newspaper Handelsblatt urged politicians not to destroy the "last bridge" in relations between Moscow and Berlin.


According to the German statesman, economy, or rather the energy sector, is the very “last bridge” that connects the FRG and the Russian Federation. He noted that Germany and Russia should think carefully about everything before making hasty decisions. Breaking up a relationship has never been a sign of strength or anything positive.

In recent years, relations have deteriorated steadily, and the energy sector has become practically the last bridge between Russia and Europe. Both parties should consider whether it is worth ending the relationship completely and irrevocably. I'm sure destroying bridges is not a sign of strength

- emphasized Steinmeier.

The President added that having destroyed the "last bridge", Germany, and the whole of Europe as a whole, will generally lose the ability to influence Russia in any way. Even if the condemnation of the opposition Russian anti-corruption blogger Alexei Navalny is unacceptable for Europeans, it would be a bad decision to stop communicating with the Russian authorities because of this.

Let us note that Austrian Chancellor Sebastian Kurz spoke before this, who bluntly stated that the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline is simply inappropriate to link with any person at all. Breaking democracy in Russia is one thing, but Russian gas flowing into Austrian underground storage facilities is another.

German Chancellor Angela Merkel takes a similar position. She believes that Moscow should be criticized, but the implementation of the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project is extremely important. The gas pipeline can help to make the EU's painless transition to a new technological structure, ending the era of coal, oil and nuclear power plants, and in the long term transferring the economy to renewable energy sources and hydrogen fuel.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 7 February 2021 16: 48
    +2
    Do you know why there is no corruption in Germany? Because there it is OFFICIALLY allowed to spend up to 5% of the contract value on the so-called. "entertainment expenses". But if it is really necessary, then the seller can justify the increase of these amounts to 7%. Well, how these% will be transferred to the "customer" - in the form of a cache, "girls" or "Merc" or a yacht - this is an internal matter of the "seller / buyer". Those who dealt with foreign economic contracts with German firms know this very well. drinks
  2. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 7 February 2021 18: 12
    -5
    Federal President of Germany Frank-Walter Steinmeier

    turns out to be not very informed. The share of the EU in the foreign trade of the Russian Federation is between 40 and 50 %%, in different years, of the total turnover of the Russian Federation. And it turns out only energy carriers or what? Although, if this is still true, then the Russian Federation can safely leave the title of raw materials appendage of the West and China for the company.
    1. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 7 February 2021 21: 43
      +3
      The Chinese are also an appendage. They make the necessary appendages from any raw material.
  3. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 7 February 2021 21: 42
    +2
    Something like - we sent a spy and a saboteur to Russia and he was imprisoned in Russia. How can you be offended for this? But they haven’t been shot yet. You can exchange it to give it away, pick it up and send it to hell, for example, the United States really wants it. Let him be a gift to America after he has served.

Президент Германии назвал «последний мост» в отношениях Берлина и Москвы


Федеральный президент Германии Франк-Вальтер Штайнмайер в интервью немецкой деловой газете Handelsblatt призвал политиков не разрушать «последний мост» в отношениях между Москвой и Берлином.


По мнению немецкого государственного деятеля, экономика, а вернее энергетика, является тем самым «последним мостом», который связывает ФРГ и РФ. Он отметил, что в Германии и России должны хорошенько все обдумать, прежде чем принимать скоропалительные решения. Разрушение отношений никогда не было признаком силы или чего-то положительного.

В последние годы шло устойчивое ухудшение отношений, а энергетика стала практически последним мостом между Россией и Европой. Обе стороны должны задуматься о том, стоит ли полностью и безвозвратно идти на прекращение отношений. Я уверен, что уничтожение мостов – не признак силы

– подчеркнул Штайнмайер.

Президент добавил, что разрушив «последний мост», Германия, да и вся Европа в целом, вообще потеряют возможность влиять на Россию хоть как-то. Даже если осуждение оппозиционного российского блогера-антикоррупционера Алексея Навального является неприемлемым для европейцев, идти из-за этого на прекращение общения с российской властью будет плохим решением.

Заметим, что перед этим выступил канцлер Австрии Себастьян Курц, который прямо заявил, что достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2» просто неуместно увязывать с какой-то персоной вообще. Нарушение демократии в России – это одно, а российский газ, поступающий в ПХГ Австрии – это другое.

Аналогичную позицию занимает канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель. Она считает, что критиковать Москву нужно, но реализация газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2» крайне важна. Газопровод может помочь осуществить безболезненный переход Евросоюза на новый техноуклад, завершив эпоху угля, нефти и АЭС, переведя в перспективе экономику на возобновляемые источники энергии и водородное топливо.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 7 февраля 2021 16:48
    +2
    А знаете, почему в ФРГ нет коррупции? Потому что там ОФИЦИАЛЬНО разрешено тратить до 5% от стоимости контракта на т.н. "представительские расходы". Но если очень надо, то фирма-продавец может обосновать увеличение этих сумм до 7%. Ну а как эти % будут переданы "заказчику" - в виде кэш, "девочек" или "мерса" или яхты- это внутреннее дело "продавец/покупатель". Кто имел дело с внешнеэкономическими контрактами с немецкими фирмами - те это прекрасно знают. drinks
  2. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 7 февраля 2021 18:12
    -5
    Федеральный президент Германии Франк-Вальтер Штайнмайер

    оказывается не очень информирован. Доля ЕС во внешней торговле РФ между 40 и 50%%, в разные годы, от общего оборота РФ. И это получается одни энергоносители что ли ? Хотя, если же это все же правда, то у РФ можно смело оставить титул Сырьевой придаток Запада и Китая за компанию.
    1. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 7 февраля 2021 21:43
      +3
      Китайцы тоже придаток. Они из любого сырья делают необходимые придатки.
  3. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 7 февраля 2021 21:42
    +2
    Что-то типа - мы России послали шпиона и диверсанта и в России его посадили. Разве за такое можно обижаться? Но пока не расстреляли. Можно его обменять, что бы отдали, забрать его и послать его куда подальше, например его очень хотят США. Пусть он будет подарком Америке, после того, как отсидит.