There are signs that Russia is preparing a response to the deployment of B-1 "strategists" in Norway


In early February, two hundred United States Air Force personnel arrived at Erland Air Base in central Norway. According to the European Command of the Armed Forces, several strategic bombers B-1B Lancer are planned to relocate there soon.


Back in January, the Scramble Aviation Society in the Netherlands reported that four "strategists" were expected to be deployed to the Norwegian airbase from 7 to 20 February. Currently, Norwegian F-35A Lightning II fighters and Sea King Mk43B helicopters are located at Erland airbase, the length of the runway of the facility is 2714 meters.

At the same time, there were signs that Russia was preparing an adequate response to the deployment of the B-1B Lancer in Norway. Thus, an A-50U long-range radar detection and guidance aircraft (tail number 93966) arrived at the Olenya air base from Ivanovo.


Usually, such visits by AWACS aircraft indicate imminent flights of strategic aviation from the Engels airfield in the specified area. Moreover, it is likely that Tu-160 or Tu-95MS will be transferred to the Olenya airbase.

Olenya is an airbase of the Russian Navy, located on the Kola Peninsula 92 km south of Murmansk near Olenegorsk. Long-range supersonic Tu-22M3 bombers are deployed at the airbase. The Olenya air group is part of the structural unit of the 6950th air base in the city of Engels.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mark1 Offline mark1
    mark1 8 February 2021 10: 54
    +2
    Moreover, it is likely that Tu-160 or Tu-95MS will be transferred to the Olenya airbase.

    What for? Norway to bomb with strategists? Cuba, Venezuela, Nicaragua, Chukotka - this is where Tu-160 should appear (or in the case of Cuba, Tu-22M3)
    1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 February 2021 11: 28
      +5
      You are partly right, but the Norwegians also need to make it clear that the US against the Russian Federation is a punishable case. The United States is ready to fight the Russian Federation until the last Norwegian, but are the Norwegians ready to die for the interests of the United States !? As for the aircraft, the Tu-22M3 is already there, and recently air refueling systems have been returned to them, so maybe they can cope there themselves, without the Tu-160 ...
  2. nehoroshih48 Offline nehoroshih48
    nehoroshih48 (alex) 8 February 2021 14: 36
    0
    A pair of Tu-22M3 with X-32 missiles in Olenya will be enough to reason with the Scandinavians.
  3. Praskovya Offline Praskovya
    Praskovya (Praskovya) 8 February 2021 16: 47
    -1
    And we have Afrikanda village near Kandalaksha. There was such a large airfield for strategists and other aircraft. Everything was destroyed and abandoned. And now we just steam; What to do? What to do?
    1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Igor) 9 February 2021 19: 51
      0
      Because he is not needed there at all. Therefore, they abandoned it.
  4. Ar-Deko Offline Ar-Deko
    Ar-Deko (Ar-Deko _) 9 February 2021 10: 48
    -2
    Apparently Lavrov is preparing to express concern. It is important.
  5. Captain stoner Offline Captain stoner
    Captain stoner (Captain Stoner) 9 February 2021 16: 47
    -2
    There are signs ... soon planned ... a transfer is expected ... they usually say ... moreover, there is a possibility ... will be transferred.

    I can suggest a very hot topic for discussion and comment:

    Before her death, my late grandmother, ninety-nine years old, said about her grand-niece that her son could write three or three with a pitchfork on the water
  6. yaelxninsh Offline yaelxninsh
    yaelxninsh (Janis Elksninsh) 13 February 2021 20: 39
    0
    Closer to their borders.

Появились признаки подготовки Россией ответа на развертывание «стратегов» В-1 в Норвегии


В начале февраля на авиационную базу Эрланн в центральной части Норвегии прибыли две сотни военнослужащих ВВС Соединенных Штатов. По данным Европейского командования вооруженных сил, туда вскоре планируется перебазировать несколько стратегических бомбардировщиков B-1B Lancer.


Еще в январе авиационное общество Scramble в Нидерландах сообщало о том, что с 7 по 20 февраля на норвежскую авиабазу ожидается переброска четырех «стратегов». В настоящее время на авиабазе Эрланн находятся норвежские истребители F-35A Lightning II и вертолеты Sea King Mk43B, длина взлетно-посадочной полосы объекта – 2714 метров.

В то же время появились признаки подготовки Россией адекватного ответа на развертывание B-1B Lancer на территории Норвегии. Так, из Иваново на авиационную базу Оленья прибыл самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и наведения А-50У (бортовой номер 93966).


Обычно такие визиты самолетов ДРЛО говорят о скорых полетах стратегической авиации с аэродрома Энгельс в указанном районе. Более того, есть вероятность, что на авиабазу Оленья будут переброшены Ту-160 или Ту-95МС.

Оленья – авиабаза российского ВМФ, расположенная на Кольском полуострове в 92 км к югу от Мурманска близ Оленегорска. На авиабазе развернуты дальние сверхзвуковые бомбардировщики Ту-22М3. Базирующаяся на Оленьей авиагруппа входит в структурное подразделение 6950-й авиабазы города Энгельса.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
    mark1 8 февраля 2021 10:54
    +2
    Более того, есть вероятность, что на авиабазу Оленья будут переброшены Ту-160 или Ту-95МС.

    А зачем? Норвегию бомбить стратегами? Куба, Венесуэла, Никарагуа, Чукотка - вот где должны появится Ту-160 (или в случае с Кубой Ту-22М3)
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 февраля 2021 11:28
      +5
      Отчасти вы правы,но и норвежцам надо дать понять,что шестерить США против РФ дело наказуемое. США готовы воевать с РФ до последнего норвежца,но готовы ли норвежцы умереть за интересы США!? Что до самолетов,то Ту-22М3 там уже есть,а с недавних пор на них вернули системы дозаправки в воздухе,так что может они там и сами справятся,без Ту-160...
  2. nehoroshih48 Офлайн nehoroshih48
    nehoroshih48 (алекс) 8 февраля 2021 14:36
    0
    Пару ТУ-22М3 с ракетами Х-32 в Оленья хватит чтоббы урезонить скандинавов.
  3. Прасковья Офлайн Прасковья
    Прасковья (Прасковья) 8 февраля 2021 16:47
    -1
    А у нас возле г. Кандалакша посёлок Африканда. Там такой большой аэродром был для стратегов и и других самолётов. Всё разрушили и забросили. А теперь только паримся; Что делать? Что делать?
    1. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
      igor.igorev (Игорь) 9 февраля 2021 19:51
      0
      Потому как он там вообще не нужен. Поэтому и забросили его.
  4. Ar-Deko Офлайн Ar-Deko
    Ar-Deko (Ar-Deko _) 9 февраля 2021 10:48
    -2
    Видимо, Лавров готовится выразить озабоченность. Это важно.
  5. Captain Stoner Офлайн Captain Stoner
    Captain Stoner (Captain Stoner) 9 февраля 2021 16:47
    -2
    Появились признаки ... вскоре планируется ... ожидается переброска ... обычно говорят ... более того, есть вероятность ... будут переброшены.

    Могу предложить на обсуждение и комментирование очень злободневную тему:

    Моя покойная бабушка девяносто девяти лет перед кончиной сказывала о своей внучатой племяннице, будто ейный сынок мог вилами на воде натрое писАть
  6. yaelxninsh Офлайн yaelxninsh
    yaelxninsh (Янис Элксниньш) 13 февраля 2021 20:39
    0
    Ближе к их границам.