Russia may be left with nothing in the battle for the sixth continent


Due to its geographical location, Russia is a great Arctic power, whose rights are currently being challenged by the United States. However, our affairs at the opposite pole of the planet are not in the best way, despite the fact that it was the Russian sloops Mirny and Vostok who discovered the sixth continent in 1819. In such cases, the British, Spaniards and French stuck their flags and declared new lands the property of their crown, but with Antarctica it turned out differently.


Why is this ice-covered mainland even needed? According to geologists, its depths may contain large reserves of minerals: copper, zinc, nickel, lead, iron ore, coal, etc. But the most important thing is that the Antarctic shelf is extremely rich in hydrocarbons: in the "Australian sector" in the Ross Sea alone, the total volume of oil fields is estimated at 50 billion barrels, and gas - at 100 trillion cubic meters. For comparison, in our country these figures are 74 billion and 33 trillion, respectively.

It is not surprising that there are many contenders to tear apart the deserted Antarctica. The UK, New Zealand, Australia, France, Norway, Chile and Argentina have stated their claims. At the same time, the Argentines and the British are clearly outlining a future territorial conflict caused by the disputed status of the Falkland Islands. Russia is not among this seven, despite the status of a pioneer, not. In order to avoid international conflict, in 1959, under pressure from other countries, the Antarctic Treaty was signed, according to which all participants pledged not to place military bases on it, to test weapons, limiting themselves only to peaceful research. His Sixth Article froze all territorial claims, postponing them for later.

However, in 1998, the Madrid Protocol was signed on the development of natural resources, which banned them until 2048. After the 50-year period, the document will either be prolonged or canceled, and then the redistribution of Antarctica will begin. Applicants for a "no-man's" continent will lay claim to it, and those who are not so lucky with geography or discoverers will be forced to "wipe away" or otherwise declare their claims. The not "Antarctic" USA and China are investing hundreds of millions of dollars in research programs and building new stations. And here our country does not look very good yet.

At first, unlike other competitors, where this issue is carefully dealt with through the ministries of defense, our Antarctica is managed by Roshydromet. Roshydromet, Karl!

Secondly, the Antarctic projects of this department are underfunded in comparison not only with the PRC or the USA, but also with neighboring Chile and Australia. A dozen of existing scientific stations on the continent (5 permanent and 5 seasonal) were built in the 60s, outdated and dilapidated. The Vostok station generally had to be modernized at the expense of businessman Leonid Mikhelson, who explained:

I personally visited that Antarctic complex. It is very difficult, almost impossible, to live, work, conduct important scientific research there.

Thirdly, we have big problems with the ocean-going fleet, able to provide free access to Antarctica. There is a research vessel "Akademik Alexander Karpinsky", but it is now in quarantine in South Africa. Last year, the nuclear-powered lighter Sevmorput had to be chartered to deliver those same complexes to Vostok, but a unique civilian ship damaged the propeller halfway through and had to return to St. Petersburg for repairs, never reaching Antarctica with a valuable cargo. At present, the supply of Russian polar explorers is carried out by the ship Akademik Treshnikov.

Russia desperately needs a developed specialized fleet capable of working without problems in the conditions of both the Arctic and Antarctica, and a large Antarctic aviation, so as not to end up at a broken trough by 2048.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 8 February 2021 12: 45
    +3
    Russia desperately needs a developed specialized fleet capable of working without problems in the conditions of both the Arctic and Antarctica, and a large Antarctic aviation, so as not to end up at a broken trough by 2048.

    Well, if you think that Russia has problems with this, name the country that does not have them smile
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 8 February 2021 13: 22
    -7
    Russia may be left with nothing in the battle for the sixth continent

    - Yes, of course it will ...
    - Russia has already remained without its Space ... - And here ... here ... here - some kind of Antarctica ... - just think ...
    - If something happens, we will buy from Chile the "Antarctic natural resources" extracted by it ... - We will carry them from Chile or directly from the "Chilean Antarctic mines" on Greek ships ... - That's when all this will cost Russia "a pretty penny "... - Well, what ... - Russia is no stranger to ... - to drive itself into a" similar position "...
    - Now the main thing ... is if only Russia and Chile do not spoil relations; otherwise everything will get very complicated ...
  3. Scharnhorst Offline Scharnhorst
    Scharnhorst (Scharnhorst) 8 February 2021 13: 59
    -1
    The topic of the development of Antarctica must be entrusted to the Ministry of Justice! Let the Americans and Chinese be dragged through the courts, who already want to lay their paws on the moon. Well, but seriously, we cannot really master our dear and dear northern Arctic. There is no need to spread out over the South Arctic Circle. Such non-poor countries as Canada, Denmark, Norway do not get much benefit from their polar possessions.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 8 February 2021 14: 39
    +1
    By and large, Roscosmos most likely needs to deal with Antarctica! There you can work out new space suits, modular housing for the Lunar Station, a greenhouse, rovers for moving on the surface of other planets, and much more.
  5. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 8 February 2021 14: 48
    0
    And what, one wonders, have we forgotten in Antarctica, when we have enough of our unsettled North, we are within reach of the Arctic, and there are three bast shoes on the map to the southern continent, and there are enough of our masters there, and we go with horns to where we are not expected , although we are no longer expected anywhere. The Yankees have already occupied the Moon, leaving their golf ball there, so to speak, their label for reigning on the Moon, and let's stake out the Sun for ourselves, and let Europe and the United States pay us for sunlight and warmth. They made a mess on Earth and wed ..., but no one wants to put it in order, but even the Balts are rattling with weapons, and give them the Arctic too.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 February 2021 07: 58
      0
      Quote: Valentine
      And what, one wonders, have we forgotten in Antarctica, when we have enough of our unsettled North,

      Securing promising deposits for the future.
  6. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 February 2021 15: 06
    +3
    First of all, the Russian Federation needs a military fleet that is capable of putting in place not only syavoks, such as Argentina, which are not as brave as they are impudent, but also a more serious adversary if he misses the coast and begins to climb into the pocket of the Russian Federation. Without a navy, civilian courts will not be able to defend the interests of the Russian Federation anywhere. It is time to raise the issue of building Leader-class destroyers, both in nuclear and turbine versions. On the Soviet-built cruisers Orlan, of which there will soon be 2 at best, we will not go far, and landing ships without escort of destroyers and frigates are targets for the enemy, nothing more. Financing the construction of warships should be undertaken not only by the state, but also by businessmen-beneficiaries of oil and gas developments. They want to make money, let them invest in the project.
  7. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 February 2021 19: 53
    0
    ... we have Roshydromet in charge of Antarctica. Roshydromet, Karl!

    So what? We do not have a functioning government. There are some results where Putin's zone of influence is.
    Aren't you surprised that Rosatom is responsible for coordinating and managing the development of the Northern Sea Route? What does Rosatom have to do with the NSR? And in Rosatom, by definition, there remains a school of long-range planning and work with a huge number of collaborators. The NPP is initially planned from the beginning of design to disposal. 80 years old. And Rosatom is engaged in coal mining in the Far East. Need coal miners along the way? We bought a license from the French and began to produce. Then we developed our own.
    And Roshydro is engaged in integrated renewable energy in Yakutia and to the north. Solar and wind power plants in Verkhoyansk (yes, the same one) and Tiksi. International conferences on the integrated use of renewable energy are gathered there. Many come.
    Mastering not according to ESovsky manuals a la Khrushchev (come on, come on), but according to the mind.
    The Egyptians went and began to build gas stations near their solar power plants in order to compensate for the drop in electricity generation at night.
    There is no State Planning Committee, and Rosatom is definitely not enough for Antarctica.
    But there is a basis for the creation of the State Planning Committee, when the liberals are kicked out.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 February 2021 08: 01
      -1
      Quote: boriz
      So what? We do not have a functioning government. There are some results where Putin's zone of influence is.

      Sorry, but this government was appointed personally by Putin. Don't you see some kind of contradiction?

      Aren't you surprised that Rosatom is responsible for coordinating and managing the development of the Northern Sea Route? What does Rosatom have to do with the NSR? AND

      How surprising. My assumption is this: Rosatom was transferred to the NSR from the Ministry of Transport for its privatization together with China.

      But there is a basis for the creation of the State Planning Committee, when the liberals are kicked out.

      But who will throw them out if the president himself appoints them, and this is through one of his personal friends?
  8. Ulysses Online Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 8 February 2021 21: 10
    +1
    Firstly, unlike other competitors, where this issue is carefully dealt with by the defense ministries, our Antarctica is managed by Roshydromet. Roshydromet, Karl!

    Russia has no military interests in Antarctica, and Roshydromet will do the same for research purposes.

    Secondly, the Antarctic projects of this department are underfunded in comparison not only with the PRC or the USA, but also with neighboring Chile and Australia. A dozen existing scientific stations on the continent (5 permanent and 5 seasonal) were built in the 60s, are outdated and dilapidated.

    Explain what projects ??
    We have no interests there, except for research.

    Thirdly, we have big problems with the ocean-going fleet capable of providing free access to Antarctica.

    We have an Arctic with no less resources than Antarctica, but with normal logistics, a constantly updated fleet and prospects for the development of natural resources at their side.

    Mr. Marzhetsky, try to explain, why should we build an "Antarctic fleet" and drive it to the south pole, if we have everything in the north ??
    I do not understand your logic. request
  9. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 9 February 2021 08: 03
    0
    Quote: Ulysses
    Explain what projects ??
    We have no interests there, except for research.

    To secure for Russia as a discoverer of the territory on which there are promising deposits of natural resources.

    Mr. Marzhetsky, try to explain, why should we build an "Antarctic fleet" and drive it to the South Pole, if we have everything in the North ??
    I do not understand your logic. request

    First, do not distort my name.
    Secondly, do not confuse the Arctic and Antarctic.
    Thirdly, everything was explained and chewed up in the article. Reread.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 9 February 2021 15: 45
      +1
      I read it three times and did not find any logic either ... Russia and closer have deposits that, due to difficulties in development, were postponed for a distant later. why the hell to go to the penguins? Can Uranus and Neptune also "stake out" for the sake of methane deposits? This is the logic of children in the toy department.
    2. Ulysses Online Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 9 February 2021 19: 19
      +1
      First, do not distort my name.
      Secondly, do not confuse the Arctic and Antarctic.
      Thirdly, everything was explained and chewed up in the article. Reread.

      I apologize for the last name.

      You confuse the Arctic with the Antarctic.

      The article is at least strange.
      Main message "For the sake of the memory of our discoverers of Antarctica, we must leave the Arctic and for some reason sail to Antarctica, for the sake of fossils."

      Over 16 kilometers! (this is in a straight line).

      Without any economic, logistical and other justifications, we are invited to spend a lot of money on the Antarctic fleet, put forward territorial claims and what's next??

      "The ice shell of the continent, with an average thickness of 1720 meters. Exactly enough to drill to get to the topsoil. So mining in Antarctica is too expensive and technologically difficult." belay

      Mr. Marzhetsky, what kind of battle?
      For what?

Россия может остаться ни с чем в битве за шестой континент


Благодаря своему географическому положению, Россия является великой арктической державой, чьи права в настоящее время пытаются оспорить США. Однако наши дела на противоположном полюсе планеты обстоят не самым лучшим образом, несмотря на то, что именно русские шлюпы «Мирный» и «Восток» в 1819 году открыли шестой континент. В таких случаях англичане, испанцы и французы втыкали свои флаги и объявляли новые земли собственностью своей короны, но с Антарктидой вышло иначе.


Зачем вообще нужен этот покрытый льдом материк? По оценкам геологов, в его недрах могут содержаться большие запасы полезных ископаемых: меди, цинка, никеля, свинца, железной руды, каменного угля и проч. Но самое главное то, что антарктический шельф чрезвычайно богат углеводородами: только в «австралийском секторе» в море Росса совокупный объем нефтяных месторождений оценивается в 50 миллиардов баррелей, а газа – в 100 триллионов кубометров. Для сравнения, у нашей страны эти цифры составляют 74 миллиарда и 33 триллиона, соответственно.

Ничего удивительного, что есть куча претендентов на то, чтобы раздербанить безлюдную Антарктиду. Свои претензии заявляли Великобритания, Новая Зеландия, Австралия, Франция, Норвегия, Чили и Аргентина. При этом у аргентинцев и англичан явно намечается будущий территориальный конфликт, вызванный спорным статусом Фолклендских островов. России среди этой семерки, несмотря на статус первооткрывательницы, нет. Во избежание международного конфликта, в 1959 году под давлением других стран был подписан Антарктический договор, согласно которому все участники обязались не размещать на ней военные базы, испытывать оружие, ограничившись только мирными исследованиями. Его Шестая статья заморозила все территориальные претензии, отложив их на потом.

Однако в 1998 году был подписан Мадридский протокол, касавшийся вопроса разработки природных ресурсов, который их запретил до 2048 года. По истечении 50-летнего срока документ будет либо пролонгирован, либо отменен, и вот тогда начнется передел Антарктиды. Претенденты на «ничейный» континент предъявят на него свои права, а тем, кому не так повезло с географией или первооткрывателями, будут вынуждены «утереться» либо иными способами заявить свои претензии. Совсем не «антарктические» США и Китай вкладывают сотни миллионов долларов в научно-исследовательские программы, строят новые станции. А вот тут наша страна пока выглядит не очень.

Во-первых, в отличие от иных конкурентов, где данным вопросом тщательно занимаются по линии министерств обороны, у нас Антарктидой заведует Росгидромет. Росгидромет, Карл!

Во-вторых, антарктические проекты данного ведомства недофинансируются по сравнению не только с КНР или США, но и соседними Чили и Австралией. Десяток имеющихся научных станций на континенте (5 постоянных и 5 сезонных) были построены в 60-е годы, устарели и обветшали. Станцию «Восток» вообще пришлось модернизировать за счет бизнесмена Леонида Михельсона, который пояснил:

Я лично посетил тот антарктический комплекс. Жить, работать, проводить важные научные исследования сейчас там очень сложно, почти невозможно.

В-третьих, у нас большие проблемы с океанским флотом, способным обеспечить свободный доступ к Антарктиде. Имеется научно-исследовательское судно «Академик Александр Карпинский», но оно сейчас стоит в ЮАР на карантине. В прошлом году пришлось зафрахтовать атомный лихтеровоз «Севморпуть» для доставки на «Восток» тех самых комплексов, но уникальное гражданское судно на полпути повредило винт и было вынуждено вернуться в Санкт-Петербург для ремонта, так и не добравшись с ценным грузом до Антарктиды. В настоящее время снабжение российских полярников осуществляется судном «Академик Трешников».

России очень нужны развитый специализированный флот, способный без проблем работать в условиях как Арктики, так и Антарктиды, и многочисленная антарктическая авиация, чтобы не оказаться к 2048 году у разбитого корыта.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 8 февраля 2021 12:45
    +3
    России очень нужны развитый специализированный флот, способный без проблем работать в условиях как Арктики, так и Антарктиды, и многочисленная антарктическая авиация, чтобы не оказаться к 2048 году у разбитого корыта.

    Ну если считаете что у России с этим проблемы, назовите страну у которой их нет smile
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 февраля 2021 13:22
    -7
    Россия может остаться ни с чем в битве за шестой континент

    - Да , конечно же останется ...
    - Без своего Космоса Россия уже осталась ... - А тут...тут...тут - какая-то Антарктида... -подумаешь...
    - В случае чего у Чили будем покупать , добытые ею "антарктические природные ископаемые"... - возить их будем из Чили или прямо из "чилийских антарктических приисков" на греческих судах... - Вот уж когда всё это влетит России "в копеечку"... - Ну , а что... - России не привыкать ... - саму себя загонять в "подобное положение'...
    - Теперь главное ... - это только бы России с Чили не испортить отношения ; а то всё очень сильно усложнится...
  3. Шарнхорст Офлайн Шарнхорст
    Шарнхорст (Шарнхорст) 8 февраля 2021 13:59
    -1
    Тему освоения Антарктиды надо поручить Минюсту! Пусть затаскают по судам американцев и китайцев, которые уже хотят лапу и на Луну наложить. Ну а если серьёзно, то нам северное заполярье своё родное и близкое пока толком не освоить. Не надо распыляться ещё и за южный полярный круг. Не много что-то пользы получают такие не бедные страны как Канада, Дания, Норвегия со своих полярных владений.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 февраля 2021 14:39
    +1
    По большому счёту, заниматься Антарктидой нужно скорее всего Роскосмосу! Там можно отрабатывать новые космические скафандры, модульное жильё для Лунной станции, тепличное хозяйство, роверы для передвижения по поверхности других планет и многое другое.
  5. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 8 февраля 2021 14:48
    0
    А чего, спрашивается, мы забыли в Антарктиде, когда у нас своих необустроенных Северов хватает, нам до Арктики рукой подать,а до южного континента-три лаптя по карте, и там своих хозяев хватает, а мы рогами прёмся туда, где нас не ждут, хотя нас уже нигде не ждут. Янки уже и Луну оккупировали, оставив там свой мячик для гольфа, так сказать, свой ярлык на княжение на Луне,а мы давайте застолбим за собой Солнце, и пусть нам Европа и США платят за солнечный свет и тепло. Поустраивали на Земле бардак и ср...,а приводить в порядок её никто не хочет, а вот оружием уже даже прибалты бряцают, и им тоже подавай Арктику.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 февраля 2021 07:58
      0
      Цитата: Валентин
      А чего, спрашивается, мы забыли в Антарктиде, когда у нас своих необустроенных Северов хватает,

      Закрепить за собой перспективные месторождения на будущее.
  6. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 февраля 2021 15:06
    +3
    Прежде всего РФ нужен военный флот,способный поставить на место не только сявок,типа Аргентины,которые не столь храбры,сколь нахальны,но и более серьезного противника,если он попутает берега и станет лезть в карман РФ. Без военного флота гражданские суда отстоять интересы РФ где либо не смогут. Пора поднимать вопрос о строительстве эсминцев типа Лидер,как в атомном,так и в турбинном варианте. На крейсерах Орлан,советской постройки,которых в лучшем случае скоро будет 2,далеко не уедем,а десантные корабли без эскорта эсминцев и фрегатов,это мишени для врага,не более. Финансирование постройки военных кораблей должны взять на себя не только государство,но и бизнесмены-выгодопреобретатели нефте-газовых разработок. Хотят зарабатывать,пусть вкладываются в проект.
  7. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 8 февраля 2021 19:53
    0
    ...у нас Антарктидой заведует Росгидромет. Росгидромет, Карл!

    И что? У нас нет дееспособного правительства. Какие то результаты есть там, где зона влияния Путина.
    Вас не удивляет, что коотдинированием и общим руководством развития Северного морского пути занимается Росатом? Какое отношение к СМП имеет Росатом? А в Росатоме по определению осталась школа дальнего планирования и работы с огромным количеством соисполнителей. АЭС изначально планируется от начала проектирования до утилизации. 80 лет. И добычей угля на Дальнем Востоке занимается Росатом. По ходу дела понадобились угольные комбайны? Купили у французов лицензию, начали производить. Потом разработали свой.
    А комплексным ВИЭ в Якутии и севернее занимается Росгидро. Солнечные и ветровые электростанции в Верхоянске (да, том самом) и Тикси. Там собираются международные конференции по комплексному использованию ВЭИ. Многие приезжают.
    Освоение не по ЕСовским методичкам а-ля Хрущёв (давай-давай), а по уму.
    Египтяне съездили и начали строить около своих солнечных ЭС ещё и газовые, чтобы ночью падение выработки электроэнергии возместить.
    Госплана нет, а Росатома ещё и на Антарктиду точно не хватит.
    Но есть база для создания Госплана, когда либералов выкинут.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 февраля 2021 08:01
      -1
      Цитата: boriz
      И что? У нас нет дееспособного правительства. Какие то результаты есть там, где зона влияния Путина.

      Простите, но это правительство назначал лично Путин. Вы не видите некоего противоречия?

      Вас не удивляет, что коотдинированием и общим руководством развития Северного морского пути занимается Росатом? Какое отношение к СМП имеет Росатом? А

      Еще как удивляет. Мое предположение такое: Росатому передали СМП от Минтранса для его приватизации совместно с Китаем.

      Но есть база для создания Госплана, когда либералов выкинут.

      Да кто ж их выкинет, если их сам президент назначает, и это через одного его личные друзья?
  8. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 8 февраля 2021 21:10
    +1
    Во-первых, в отличие от иных конкурентов, где данным вопросом тщательно занимаются по линии министерств обороны, у нас Антарктидой заведует Росгидромет. Росгидромет, Карл!

    У России нет военных интересов в Антарктике, для научно-исследовательских целей сойдёт и Росгидромет.

    Во-вторых, антарктические проекты данного ведомства недофинансируются по сравнению не только с КНР или США, но и соседними Чили и Австралией. Десяток имеющихся научных станций на континенте (5 постоянных и 5 сезонных) были построены в 60-е годы, устарели и обветшали.

    Поясните, какие проекты??
    У нас нет там интересов , кроме научно-исследовательских.

    В-третьих, у нас большие проблемы с океанским флотом, способным обеспечить свободный доступ к Антарктиде.

    У нас есть Арктика с не меньшими ресурсами , чем Антарктика , но с нормальной логистикой, постоянно обновляемым флотом и перспективами освоения природных богатств у себя под боком.

    Г-н Маржетский, попробуйте обьяснить, нафига нам строить "антарктический флот" и гнать его на южный полюс, если у нас есть всё на северном??
    Не разумею я вашу логику. request
  9. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 9 февраля 2021 08:03
    0
    Цитата: Улисс
    Поясните, какие проекты??
    У нас нет там интересов , кроме научно-исследовательских.

    Закрепить за Россией на правах первооткрывателя территории, на которых имеются перспективные месторождения природных ресурсов.

    Г-н Маржетский, попробуйте обьяснить, нафига нам строить "антарктический флот" и гнать его на южный полюс, если у нас есть всё на северном??
    Не разумею я вашу логику. request

    Во-первых, не коверкайте мою фамилию.
    Во-вторых, не путайте Арктику и Антарктику.
    В-третьих, все было объяснено и разжевано в статье. Перечитайте.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 9 февраля 2021 15:45
      +1
      Я три раза перечитал и тоже логики не обнаружил... У России и поближе есть месторождения которые из-за трудностей в разработке отложены на далекое потом. какого хрена переться к пингвинам? может еще и Уран с Нептуном "застолбить" ради залежей метана? Такая логика у детей в отделе игрушек.
    2. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 9 февраля 2021 19:19
      +1
      Во-первых, не коверкайте мою фамилию.
      Во-вторых, не путайте Арктику и Антарктику.
      В-третьих, все было объяснено и разжевано в статье. Перечитайте.

      За фамилию приношу извинения.

      Арктику с Антарктикой путаете вы.

      Статья как минимум странная.
      Основной посыл "Мы, ради памяти наших первооткрывателей Антарктиды должны бросить Арктику и зачем-то плыть в Антарктиду , ради ископаемых."

      За 16 000 километров! (это по прямой).

      Без каких-либо экономических, логистических и прочих обоснований нам предлагается потратить бешеные деньги на антарктический флот, выдвигать территориальные претензии и что дальше???

      "ледяной панцирь континента, средняя толщина которого составляет 1720 метров. Ровно столько придётся пробурить, чтобы лишь добраться до верхнего слоя почвы. Так что добывать в Антарктиде полезные ископаемые слишком дорого и технологически сложно." belay

      Г-н Маржецкий, какая битва?
      Ради чего?