Photo of T-80UD from the USA: where did the Americans get the tanks with the secret explosive reactive armor "Knife"

Photo of T-80UD from the USA: where did the Americans get the tanks with the secret explosive reactive armor "Knife"

A fresh photo of a T-80UD tank from the United States was seen on social networks, which, according to sources, is being transported to the Yuma test site in Arizona. These combat vehicles were supplied by Ukraine in 2003 in the amount of four units and were equipped with an active protection system of the "Drozd" series, as well as modules of the then secret dynamic protection "Knife".


At the Yuma test site, many samples of combat equipment, including modern modifications of M1A2 Abrams tanks, Stryker armored vehicles, AH-64D helicopters, Bradley infantry fighting vehicles, as well as drones and high-precision ammunition. To assess the combat capabilities of military vehicles, samples of old decommissioned equipment, including Soviet-made ones, were used as targets and "experimental" specimens. Some samples of weapons arrived from the territory of Ukraine.

The tanks supplied by Ukraine to the United States actually corresponded to the technical characteristics of the T-84 Oplot tank, and to this day only one tank of this type has survived for the Americans. The rest, apparently, were destroyed during the tests.

"Knife" is a modular third-generation ERA for tank vehicles made in Ukraine, developed in the late 90s. Its peculiarity lies in the special composition of the explosive in the modules, which significantly increased the effectiveness of the remote sensing.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Starover_Z Offline Starover_Z
    Starover_Z (Yuri) 9 February 2021 21: 57
    +5
    All the former republics, out of resentment that no one else supports them or sponsors them, are selling everything that is more or less valuable of the former Soviet Union ...
    1. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 14 February 2021 03: 34
      0
      and support and sponsor through closed channels. Nobody has closed grant-eating structures and they have been doing great since the beginning of the 90s. Moreover, in Ukraine, in recent years, those who want to fall into grant funding have increased and there has been strong competition
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 9 February 2021 23: 13
    +13
    They sold the whole country, and then some kind of dynamic protection ...
  3. Denis Kozlov Offline Denis Kozlov
    Denis Kozlov (Denis Kozlov) 11 February 2021 16: 40
    +1
    I’m still lucky that we bought one tank, because they could only get a tower knowing the thievery of Ukrainians
  4. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 13 February 2021 18: 18
    0
    The "Knife" active protection complex was developed in 1997-1998. SKTB IPP NASU, GPBTsTK "Microtech", Research Center "Material processing of explosions" Paton, KhKBM them. Morozov. All listed scientific research and design organizations are located in Ukraine. Production was established at 107 plant DZRKHI (Donetsk). I am not for whites and I am not for reds. I am for objectivity.
  5. paster40 Offline paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 23 February 2021 11: 56
    0
    T-80 UD (all modifications) was removed from service in the Russian Federation in 1995.

Фото Т-80УД из США: откуда у американцев танки с секретной динамической защитой «Нож»

Фото Т-80УД из США: откуда у американцев танки с секретной динамической защитой «Нож»

В социальных сетях была замечена свежая фотография танка Т-80УД из США, который, по данным источников, перевозится на испытательный полигон Юма в штате Аризона. Данные боевые машины были поставлены Украиной в 2003 году в количестве четырех единиц и снабжены системой активной защиты серии «Дрозд», а также модулями секретной на тот момент динамической защиты «Нож».


На полигоне Юма проходили испытания многие образцы боевой техники, в числе которых – современные модификации танков M1A2 Abrams, бронемашин Stryker, вертолетов AH-64D, БМП «Брэдли», а также дроны и высокоточные боеприпасы. Для оценки боевых способностей военных машин в качестве мишеней и «подопытных» экземпляров использовались образцы старой списанной техники, в том числе советского производства. Некоторые образцы вооружений прибывали и с территории Украины.

Поставленные Украиной в США танки реально соответствовали техническим характеристикам танка Т-84 «Оплот», и до сегодняшних дней у американцев «дожил» лишь один танк данного типа. Остальные, по-видимому, были уничтожены в ходе испытаний.

«Нож» – модульный комплекс динамической защиты третьего поколения для танковой техники производства Украины, разработанный в конце 90-х годов. Его особенность заключается в особом составе взрывчатого вещества в модулях, что существенным образом увеличивало эффективность ДЗ.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Starover_Z Офлайн Starover_Z
    Starover_Z (Юрий) 9 февраля 2021 21:57
    +5
    Все бывшие республики от обиды что их больше никто не содержит и не спонсирует распродают всё более менее ценное бывшего Советского Союза ....
    1. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
      Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 14 февраля 2021 03:34
      0
      и содержат и спонсируют по закрытым каналам.Никто грантоедские структуры не закрывал и они отлично себя чувствуют с нач.90-хх годов.Мало того, в Украине за последние годы желающих припасть к грантовыму финансированию увеличилось и стала сильная конкуренция
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 9 февраля 2021 23:13
    +13
    Они страну целиком распродали, а тут какая то динамическая защита ...
  3. Денис Козлов (Денис Козлов) 11 февраля 2021 16:40
    +1
    это ам еще повезло, что купили один танк, могли ведь только башню получить зная воровитость хохлов
  4. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 13 февраля 2021 18:18
    0
    Комплекс активной защиты "Нож" разработан в 1997-1998 г.г. СКТБ ИПП НАНУ, ГПБЦТК "Микротек", НИЦ "Материалообработка взрывов" ИЭС им. Патона, ХКБМ им. Морозова. Все перечисленные научные исследовательские конструкторские организации находятся на Украине. Производство было налажено на 107 заводе ДЗРХИ ( Донецк ). Я не за белых и я не за красных. Я за объективность.
  5. paster40 Офлайн paster40
    paster40 (paster40) 23 февраля 2021 11:56
    0
    Т-80 УД (всех модификаций) снят с вооружения в РФ в 1995 году..