Twitter recognized Crimea as part of Russia


Twitter officially acknowledged Page Of the Russian Foreign Ministry in Crimea, which actually means the recognition of the peninsula as Russian territory. On February 8, the leadership of the social network marked the account of the Foreign Ministry in Crimea with a tick, thereby verifying the page.


A comment on the Twitter tag notes that the microblogging platform has verified and verified the account as it “occupies an important position among news, government, entertainment and other recordings. "

The account of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia in Crimea appeared the next year after the annexation of the peninsula to the Russian Federation. The Ukrainian Twitter segment then accused the administration of the platform of supporting terrorism. It is quite possible that after the official recognition of the page of the Russian Foreign Ministry in Crimea, some demarches of the Ukrainian side with the expression of dissatisfaction will again follow. It is noteworthy that on the eve of the verification of the Russian account, the Ukrainians announced an almost worldwide platform for the return of Crimea to Ukraine.


Earlier, the lawyer of former US President Donald Trump Rudolph Giuliani published a map of Ukraine, on which Crimea was not marked as Ukrainian territory. On January 14, the platform blocked the page of the Russian vaccine Sputnik V, as it later turned out, due to a security breach from Virginia, but the block was soon lifted.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 February 2021 15: 38
    +6
    They did not want to speak MOV in Crimea. So we disconnected. But in 1991 Kravchuk promised that Russians will live better in independent Ukraine than in Russia. Broke as usual! So Crimea left such nonsense.
  2. Larisa Larisa Offline Larisa Larisa
    Larisa Larisa (Larisa Larisa) 9 February 2021 16: 41
    -2
    Coca-Cola has long recognized Crimea as Russian, and then wildly apologized to the Ukrainians :))
  3. Anatoly Babug Offline Anatoly Babug
    Anatoly Babug (Anatol) 9 February 2021 19: 22
    -5
    Well, at least they admitted on Twitter, this is already a victorious victory. There are no other victories, so it will go.
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 10 February 2021 01: 45
    0
    If the Russian Foreign Ministry recognized Twitter as a state and opened an office there, then everything is in order. As they say, bash for bash. laughing
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 16 February 2021 13: 16
      +1
      After "... the Russian Foreign Ministry ..." you shouldn't be read.)))
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 23 February 2021 11: 34
        0
        So I think it is necessary to tie up with this case. laughing good

Twitter признал Крым частью России


Twitter на официальном уровне признал страницу МИДа России в Крыму, что фактически означает признание полуострова российской территорией. Руководство соцсети 8 февраля пометило аккаунт внешнеполитического ведомства в Крыму галочкой, верифицировав тем самым страницу.


В комментарии к отметке Twitter отмечается, что платформа микроблогов проверила учетную запись и верифицировала ее, поскольку она «занимает важную позицию в ряду новостных, правительственных, развлекательных и других записей».

Аккаунт Министерства иностранных дел России в Крыму появился на следующий год после присоединения полуострова к РФ. Украинский сегмент Twitter после этого обвинил администрацию платформы в поддержке терроризма. Вполне возможно, что после официального признания страницы российского МИДа в Крыму вновь последуют некие демарши украинской стороны с выражением недовольства. Примечательно, что накануне верификации российского аккаунта украинцы анонсировали едва ли не всемирную платформу по возврату Крыма Украине.


Ранее адвокат бывшего президента США Дональда Трампа Рудольф Джулиани опубликовал карту Украины, на которой Крым не был отмечен украинской территорией. 14 января платформа заблокировала страницу российской вакцины «Спутник V», как позже выяснилось, по причине нарушения безопасности из Вирджинии, однако вскоре блокировка была снята.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 февраля 2021 15:38
    +6
    Не захотели в Крыму на мове разговаривать. Вот и отсоединились. А ведь в 1991 г Кравчук обещал, что в незалежной Украине русским будет жить лучше, чем в России. Сбрехал, как обычно! Вот и ушёл Крым от таких брехунов.
  2. Лариса Лариса (Лариса Лариса) 9 февраля 2021 16:41
    -2
    Кока-Кола давно признала Крым российским, а потом дико извинялась перед хохлами:))
  3. Анатолий Бабуг (Anatol) 9 февраля 2021 19:22
    -5
    Ну хоть в Твиттере признали,это уже прямо победная победа.Других-то побед нетути,так и это пойдёт.
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 10 февраля 2021 01:45
    0
    Если российское МИД признало Твиттер государством и открыло там своё отделение, то всё в порядке. Как говорится, баш на баш. laughing
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 16 февраля 2021 13:16
      +1
      После "...российское МИД..." читать вас не стОит.)))
      1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
        Bitter (Глеб) 23 февраля 2021 11:34
        0
        Вот и я думаю, завязывать надо с этим делом. laughing good