Russian 5G network operates on NATO military frequencies, confusing aircraft


Representatives of the Defense Ministries of Latvia and Estonia, members of the North Atlantic Alliance, as well as the Finnish army unified with NATO standards, expressed their protest to Russia in connection with its use of 5G cellular communication standards near St. Petersburg, operating at a frequency of 4,8-4,99 GHz.


Based on the international radio communication regulations, Russia must coordinate with neighboring countries the use of these frequencies at a distance of up to 300 km from their air borders and up to 450 km from coastal ones.

The territory of the use of such frequencies closest to the borders of the European Union is in Kronstadt, where MTS launched a 2019G test network back in 5. According to its representative Aleksey Merkutov, the company has applied to the Main Radio Frequency Center, which sends applications for harmonization of frequencies to ITU.

So far, no orders have been received to stop testing at MTS

- noted Merkutov in an interview "Vedomosti".

Experts have previously warned of possible problems in Russia's use of 5G communications at 4,8-4,99 GHz in the immediate vicinity of NATO countries. The fact is that these frequencies are used by the military aircraft of the Alliance, in particular their “friend or foe” recognition systems. Thus, Russian cellular stations operating on NATO military frequencies confuse their combat aircraft, causing significant interference.

The protests from Riga, Tallinn and Helsinki may become a precedent that Kiev and Ankara will use later - the military of these countries also announced the use of 4,8-4,99 GHz frequencies for their needs. In the future, Azerbaijan and Georgia may do the same.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 9 February 2021 17: 42
    +7
    4.5 gigaHertz at a distance of 300-450 km - this is from the realm of fantasy and desire not to wash, since by trying to annoy Russia and wave the stars with stripes in their fight against unnecessary, but Chinese 5G
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 9 February 2021 20: 30
      +2
      Well, yes. Microwave has a radiation frequency of about 2.5 GHz. So how much power is needed to interfere with NATas?
  2. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 10 February 2021 09: 26
    +3
    A trifle is nice ...
  3. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 11 February 2021 19: 40
    0
    Well Duc drive away from our borders. You can absolutely. And finally - these are your problems. Hey!

Российская сеть 5G работает на военных частотах НАТО, сбивая с толку самолеты


Представители входящих в Североатлантический альянс Минобороны Латвии и Эстонии, а также унифицированной с натовскими стандартами армии Финляндии выразили протест России в связи с использованием ею стандартов сотовой связи 5G под Санкт-Петербургом, функционирующей на частоте 4,8−4,99 ГГц.


Исходя из международного регламента радиосвязи, Россия должна согласовать с сопредельными странами использование этих частот на дистанции до 300 км от их воздушных рубежей и до 450 км – от прибрежных.

Ближайшая к границам Евросоюза территория использования таких частот находится в Кронштадте, где еще в 2019 году тестовую сеть 5G запустила компания МТС. По информации ее представителя Алексея Меркутова, компания обратилась в Главный радиочастотный центр, направляющий заявки на согласование частот в МСЭ.

Пока никаких распоряжений прекратить тестирование в МТС не поступало

– отметил Меркутов в интервью «Ведомостям».

Эксперты ранее предупреждали о возможных проблемах использования Россией связи 5G на частотах 4,8−4,99 ГГц в непосредственной близости от стран НАТО. Дело в том, что эти частоты используют военные самолеты Альянса, в частности их системы распознавания «свой – чужой». Таким образом, работающие на натовских военных частотах российские станции сотовой связи сбивают с толку их боевые летательные машины, внося существенные помехи.

Протесты со стороны Риги, Таллина и Хельсинки могут стать прецедентом, которым позже воспользуются Киев и Анкара – военные этих стран тоже заявили об использовании частот 4,8−4,99 ГГц для своих нужд. В будущем так же могут поступить и Азербайджан с Грузией.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 9 февраля 2021 17:42
    +7
    4.5 гигаГерц на расстояние 300-450 км - это из области фантастики и желания не мытьем, так кактаньем насолить России и подмахнуть звездануто-полосатым в их борьбе с ненужной, но китайской 5G
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 9 февраля 2021 20:30
      +2
      Ну да.Микроволновка имеет частоту излучения порядка 2.5 Ггерц.Это же какую мощность надо чтобы помешать НАТАшам?Смех.
  2. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 10 февраля 2021 09:26
    +3
    Пустячок а приятно...
  3. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 11 февраля 2021 19:40
    0
    Ну дык отъехайте подальше от наших границ. Можно совсем. А ваще - это ваши проблемы. Привет!