In Europe there is a realization that Nord Stream 2 cannot be stopped


Slovak Prime Minister Igor Matovic announced on Monday 8 February that the construction of Nord Stream 2 could not be stopped.


At the same time, he noted the "harmfulness" of this gas project, since it bypasses the territory of Ukraine. If, according to him, the Europeans hit the table with their fists and demand to stop the construction of the facility, it will be a sign of solidarity and strength, but SP-2 will not back up - work on the gas pipeline is already close to completion.

Earlier, the head of the International Affairs Committee of the Bundestag, Norbert Retgen, expressed the idea of ​​a moratorium on the completion of the construction of Nord Stream 2, during which the EU, the US and Russia could discuss all the sharp corners of the project and come to a common point of view.

In early February, representatives of the American administration announced that Washington could lift the sanctions restrictions on the gas project if Ukrainian gas transit is not restricted during its operation. If the transportation of gas through the territory of Ukraine stops, the work of the joint venture-2, in the opinion of the United States, should also be frozen.

According to the Nord Stream 2 operator, the construction of the facility, consisting of two 1230 km long lines, has already been completed by 94 percent. Pipe-laying along the Baltic seabed near the Danish island of Bornholm started again on Saturday 6 February.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 9 February 2021 20: 26
    +6
    The feelings of the Slovaks are fully justified.
    With the launch of SP-2, their gas fields may suffer. The money for the reverse will be less.
    Many will have to be pushed aside.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 February 2021 23: 56
    +4
    If the Russian Federation went forward and refused to complete the construction of the northern stream and filed claims for the damage suffered, I believe the realization of the need to put it into operation as soon as possible would come not only to the non-hamlet.
    Overseas liquefied gas, a couple of dollars more per thousand cubic meters, and this couple of dollars multiplied by the volume, will certainly affect the economy and the pocket of the population.
    Norway, the Netherlands, Algeria, Libya cannot meet the needs of the EU. Israel plans to build its pipeline, and Cyprus is butting with Turkey. For Qatar, Iraq, and S. Arabia, energy exports are a matter of life and death, they will inevitably have to compete with the United States for the EU market, and how the United States reacts to a threat to its national interests is well known.
    Many energy suppliers will be forced to abandon payments not only in dollars, which already amount to more than 37 percent, but also to think about an alternative to the Belgian-US SWIT (y), since digital renminbi and blockchain are being successfully tested in China after the winter Olympic Games in 2022 will be widely adopted.
    So, having lost in one, the Russian Federation can win in another - to gain support in confronting the United States and to facilitate the transition of world trade to alternative types of payments to the dollar, which will greatly affect the United States. You need to think over all the pros and cons, and stepping back a step, then take two steps forward.

В Европе приходит осознание того, что «Северный поток-2» уже не остановить


Словацкий премьер-министр Игор Матович заявил в понедельник 8 февраля о том, что строительство «Северного потока-2» остановить уже не удастся.


При этом он отметил «вредность» этого газового проекта, поскольку он обходит территорию Украины. Если, по его словам, европейцы ударят кулаком по столу и потребуют остановить строительство объекта, это будет признаком солидарности и силы, однако не даст СП-2 задний ход – работы по газопроводу уже близки к завершению.

Ранее глава Комитета по международным делам бундестага Норберт Ретген высказал идею о моратории на окончание строительства «Северного потока-2», в ходе которого ЕС, США и Россия могли бы обсудить все острые углы проекта и прийти к единой точке зрения.

В начале февраля представители американской администрации заявили о том, что Вашингтон может снять санкционные ограничения с газового проекта, если при его функционировании не будет ограничен украинский транзит газа. Если же транспортировка газа через территорию Украины прекратится, работа СП-2, по мнению США, тоже должна быть заморожена.

По информации компании-оператора «Северного потока-2», строительство объекта, состоящего из двух линий длиной 1230 км, завершено уже на 94 процента. Укладка труб по дну Балтики возле датского острова Борнхольм снова начата с субботы 6 февраля.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 9 февраля 2021 20:26
    +6
    Переживания словаков вполне обоснованы.
    С запуском СП-2, их газовые месторождения могут пострадать. Деньги за реверс будут уже меньше.
    Многих придётся отодвинуть.
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 февраля 2021 23:56
    +4
    Если бы РФ пошла навстречу и отказалась от достройки северного потока и предъявила претензии за понесённый ущерб, полагаю осознание необходимости его скорейшего ввода в эксплуатацию пришло бы не только к неметчине.
    Заокеанский сжжиженный газ, на пару долларов дороже за тысячу кубов, а эта пара долларов помноженная на объём, непременно отразятся на экономике и кармане населения.
    Норвегия, Нидерланды, Алжир, Ливия не могут удовлетворить потребности ЕС. Израиль свой трубопровод планирует строить, а Кипр бодается с Турцией. Для Катара, Ирака, С.Аравии экспорт энергоносителей – вопрос жизни и смерти, поневоле вынуждены будут вступить в конкуренцию с США за рынок ЕС, а как США реагируют на угрозу своим национальным интересам хорошо известно.
    Многие поставщики энергоресурсов вынуждены будут отказаться от расчётов не только в долларах, которые и так уже составляют порядка 37 с лишним процентов, но и задуматься об альтернативе Бельгийско-СШАсовскому SWIT(у), благо цифровой жэньминьби и блокчейн проходят успешное тестирование в КНР и после зимних Олимпийских игр 2022 года получат широкое распространение.
    Так что потеряв в одном, РФ может выиграть в другом – обрести поддержку в противостоянии США и посодействовать переходу мировой торговли на альтернативные доллару виды расчётов, что сильно отразится на США. Продумать надо все за и против, и отступив шаг назад, потом сделать два шага вперёд.