"This has not happened for many years": in Germany they talked about empty gas storages


Underground gas storage facilities in Germany, which store raw materials from Russia, Norway and the Netherlands, are emptied unusually quickly this heating season. As of the first ten days of February 2021, they are only 41% filled, writes the German business newspaper Handelsblatt.


It should be noted that at the same time in 2020, German UGS facilities were filled to 82%.

It hasn't been like this for many years

- said the head of the analytical center Energy Brainpool Tobias Federico.

He specified that in December 2020, UGS facilities in Germany were filled to 73%. Moreover, in December 2019, their occupancy rate was 97%.

Emptying of UGS facilities linked to worldwide chain reaction to very cold winter in Asia

- The expert added.

Federico explained that the demand for LNG in Asia rose sharply and all available reserves were immediately redirected to this region of the planet. Taking this into account, in Europe there was a shortage of LNG and natural gas as an energy raw material in general, due to which prices began to rise and reserves in UGS facilities began to seriously decrease.

Market operators do not see anything negative in the reduction of reserves in UGS and reassure the agitated public. They ensure that there is enough gas for everyone. After that the UGS facilities will be filled up again in the summer, before the start of the new heating season.

The public recalled the gas dispute between Kiev and Moscow during the 2005/2006 heating season. Then Russia interrupted for some time the transit of energy raw materials through Ukraine in the middle of winter. It was after this that projects of different "streams" to Europe appeared. Rumors are now circulating that the Russians have again restricted Ukrainian transit. But this is not true.

Nord Stream 2 could eliminate anxiety. Gas supplied via Nord Stream and Nord Stream 2 would be enough to cover all the needs of Germany

- summed up Federico.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 11 February 2021 15: 14
    +5
    at least one wet oppositionist argued with me for money on the completion of SP2
    who groans there that there will be no flow? You are missing here)
    I have suggested so many times already, but instead wet sheets of text that the stream will not be built, because the analyst from the farm made a prediction or because it does not fit into the beckoning worlds of ours and not ours)

    As usual, some Estonian will agree to a bet in the summer when the construction is completed
    1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 15: 27
      +5
      Now the SP-2 RF is not really needed. Gas prices in Asia are $ 1000 per cubic meter, and in the EU, where gas is given less than $ 400 per cubic meter of the Russian Federation, it is not profitable to sell it. The Americans also drove their gas to Asia. The EU will have to come to terms with rising gas prices and fork out. Maintaining a rotten Ukrainian pipe and spending huge funds on its overhaul is also dumb, not in the Russian Federation or in the west ... Therefore, already in the EU they rushed to complete the SP-2 ... they need them more than we do, and the EU money for construction SP-2 swelled in 2 times more than the Russian Federation.
      1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
        Alexndr p (Alexander) 11 February 2021 15: 33
        +4
        you still prevent me from doing gesheft
        1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 15: 43
          +4
          Yes, they will not argue and bet will not pay. In 2014, on the website Nevsland.com, one Ukrop Ryman wrote that the Russian Federation will no longer be there in the spring of 2014, and he will bring me cigarettes to the prisoner of war camp, in which the Russian army will sit. he squeezed my offer to argue for his approval, he began to play about the collapse of the Russian Federation in the spring of 2014, like well, if not in the spring of 2014, then soon ... In general, everything is in the spirit of Haji Nasreddin, who argued with the Sultan that after 50 years will teach his donkey to speak human language ... And in 50 years someone will surely die, either the sultan, or the donkey, or Nasreddin himself ...
          1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
            Alexndr p (Alexander) 11 February 2021 15: 48
            +3
            started to play around, like well, if not in the spring of 2014, then soon

            offended animals after 45, are fairly standardized

            He is 100% offended because dad served the Nazis and something went wrong in the end. Now a stain of resentment across time and generations
            1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 15: 52
              +5
              And now especially. There is information that the SBU created sofa troops to fight the Russian world in social networks, even crazy schoolchildren are accepted there. If you look at the level of Valery Bebik, who, having a circus school as an education, writes books on the history of Ukraine by his colleague, Viktor Bereznyak, the author of a masterpiece called Atlantis - Pages of Ancient Ukrainian History, then what are these savages about? talk ... the mind and education of the Selyuk never differed
              1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
                Alexndr p (Alexander) 11 February 2021 15: 56
                +2
                There is information that the SBU created sofa troops to fight the Russian world in social networks

                and I'm directly looking for animals from the APU in roulette. That would be without gaskets from the SBU. As with Eleanor it turns out, the guys begin to improvise in their animal stupidity. It's funny. I keep my finger on the pulse. And it's easier than typing these deranged mattresses

                Atlantis - pages of ancient Ukrainian history '', then what to talk about with these savages

                near Zhitomir they found an embroidered shirt of Buddha, so I would not be so categorical
                1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                  Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 16: 06
                  +4
                  Well, the Bandera beasts are here in bulk, so you don't need to look for a long time. Right now, one such person is trying to soar my brain, the article "Americans made fun of the flights of the Su-24 over Donald Cook" And also, like in the movie "Zhmurki", he screams that he is Russian, although he smells like Bandera and it is clear that he is like the black man from the movie, he was a cannibal, but he was never a Russian
          2. maiman61 Offline maiman61
            maiman61 (Yuri) 11 February 2021 20: 55
            +1
            or Ukrop Romanian!
            1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 20: 58
              +5
              Yes, it does not matter there, all these Nazi shortcomings, dropped by the Red Army, relate to the Russian Federation in the same way.
      2. scorp Offline scorp
        scorp (Alexander Burylov) 11 February 2021 16: 40
        +1
        all is correct, just did not understand why selling gas at 400 is not profitable. Today Gazprom has two main markets that are NOT dependent on each other: Europe and China. Different deposits, different prices, different contracts.
        1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 February 2021 18: 21
          +4
          If it is possible to sell to Asia at $ 1000 per cubic meter, then selling to the EU at $ 350 per cubic meter is naturally not profitable
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 February 2021 17: 10
    -3
    "This has not happened for many years": in Germany they talked about empty gas storages

    - Damn ... - and what is there ... here ... here to rejoice ??? - Why are they all happy ???
    - Rejoice at another "gift" to Erdogan, or what ??? - After all, "Turkish Stream" has not been canceled ... - And Erdogan is now ... - as always, "on horseback" ... - in his hands and Russian gas is already --- an oversized increased rating ... - What Erdogan can do now ... is mono only to assume ...
    - Or rejoice at the "gift" to Poland ??? - Poland received Russian gas through the territory of Belarus via gas pipelines ... - and continues to receive it ... - And now they can still "trade well" ...
    - And the same Ukraine ... - after all, Russian gas supplies continue through its territory ... - And it can again "hold back" these supplies ... - at the direction of the Americans; to aggravate relations between Russia and West Europe ...
    - And there again ... - European arbitration; European court ... - the most "humane court in the world" (but not for Russia) ... - and fines, fines, fines ... and so on .. - And maybe even something "worse". .. - Provocation of hostilities between Russia and Ukraine and the urgent admission of Ukraine (and Georgia at the same time) to NATO membership ...
  3. _AMUHb_ Offline _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 11 February 2021 17: 14
    0
    I looked like Berlin -6 ° C during the week, as my father said, who served in the GDR -10 ° C, and the German sour "Siberian frost" came))

«Такого не было много лет»: в Германии рассказали об опустевших газовых хранилищах


Подземные газовые хранилища Германии, в которых хранится сырье из России, Норвегии и Нидерландов, опустошаются в этом отопительном сезоне необычайно быстро. По состоянию на первую декаду февраля 2021 года они заполнены лишь на 41%, пишет немецкая деловая газета Handelsblatt.


Нужно отметить, что в это же время в 2020 году немецкие ПХГ были заполнены на 82%.

Такого не было много лет

– сообщил глава аналитического центра Energy Brainpool Тобиас Федерико.

Он уточнил, что в декабре 2020 года ПХГ в ФРГ были заполнены на 73%. При этом в декабре 2019 года их заполняемость составляла 97%.

Опустошение ПХГ связано со всемирной цепной реакцией на очень холодную зиму в Азии

– добавил эксперт.

Федерико объяснил, что спрос на СПГ в Азии резко вырос и все имеющиеся запасы были сразу перенаправлены в этот регион планеты. Учитывая это, в Европе возник дефицит СПГ и природного газа, как энергетического сырья в целом, из-за чего начали расти цены и серьезно сокращаться запасы в ПХГ.

Операторы рынка не видят в сокращении запасов в ПХГ ничего негативного и успокаивают разволновавшуюся общественность. Они гарантируют, что газа хватит всем. После чего ПХГ будут снова заполнены летом, перед началом нового отопительного сезона.

Общественность вспомнила газовый спор между Киевом и Москвой во время отопительного сезона 2005/2006. Тогда Россия прервала на некоторое время транзит энергетического сырья через Украину посреди зимы. Именно после этого и появились проекты разных «потоков» в Европу. В настоящее время распространяются слухи, что россияне снова ограничили украинский транзит. Но это не соответствует действительности.

«Северный поток-2» мог бы ликвидировать тревожность. Газа, поставляемого по «Северному потоку» и «Северному потоку-2», было бы достаточно для покрытия всех потребностей Германии

– подытожил Федерико.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 11 февраля 2021 15:14
    +5
    хоть бы один влажный оппозиционер со мной поспорил на деньги о достройке СП2
    кто там стонет что потока не будет? Вас же хватает тут)
    Столько раз предлагал уже, а вместо этого влажные простыни текста что поток построен не будет, потому что аналитик с хутора сделал прогноз или потому что это не укладывается в маня мирок наших и не наших)

    Как обычно какой нибудь эстонец летом согласится на пари, когда уже достроят
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 15:27
      +5
      Сейчас СП-2 РФ не слишком то и нужен. Цены на газ в Азии 1000$ за куб,а в ЕС,где за газ дают меньше 400$ за куб РФ его продавать не выгодно. Америкосы свой газ тоже в Азию погнали. ЕС придется смириться с повышением цен на газ и раскошеливаться. Содержать гнилую украинскую трубу и тратить громадные средства на ее капремонт тоже дурней нема,не в РФ ни на западе...Поэтому уже в ЕС бросились достраивать СП-2...они им больше надо,чем нам,да и денег ЕС в строительство СП-2 вбухало в 2 раза больше,чем РФ.
      1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
        Алексндр П (Александр) 11 февраля 2021 15:33
        +4
        вы таки мешаете мне сделать гешефт
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 15:43
          +4
          Да не будут они спорить и проспорят не заплатят. Мне в 2014 году ,на сайте Невсланд.ком,один укропский рымын писал,что РФ весной 2014 года уже не будет,а он мне станет сигареты приносить в лагерь для военнопленных,в котором будет сидеть русская армия.Готов поспорить,что и сигареты бы зажал и на мое предложение поспорить на его утверждение,о развале РФ весной 2014 года начал юлить,типа ну если не весной 2014 года,то скоро...Вообщем все в духе Хаджи Насреддина,который поспорил с султаном о том,что через 50 лет научит своего ишака говорить человеческим языком...А за 50 лет обязательно кто то умрет,или султан,или ишак,или сам Насреддин...
          1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
            Алексндр П (Александр) 11 февраля 2021 15:48
            +3
            начал юлить,типа ну если не весной 2014 года,то скоро

            обиженные после 45 года животные, достаточно стандартизированы

            100% обиженый он, потому что папа служил фашистам и что-то пошло не так в итоге. Теперь пятно обиды сквозь время и поколения
            1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 15:52
              +5
              А сейчас особенно. Есть информация,что СБУ создали диванные войска,для борьбы с русским миром в соцсетях,туда даже полоумных школьников принимают. Если посмотреть на уровень Валерия Бебика,который имея в качестве образования цирковое училище,книги по истории Украины пишет и его коллегу,Виктора Березняка,автора шедевра с названием - ,,Атлантида - страницы древней украинской истории'' ,то о чем вообще с этими дикарями говорить...умом и образованием селюки никогда не отличались
              1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
                Алексндр П (Александр) 11 февраля 2021 15:56
                +2
                Есть информация,что СБУ создали диванные войска,для борьбы с русским миром в соцсетях

                а я напрямую ищу животных из ВСУ в рулетке. Что бы без прокладок из СБУ. Как с элеонорой получается, ребята начинают импровизировать в своей животной тупости. Это забавно. Держу руку на пульсе. Да и так проще чем печатать этим невменяемым матрасы

                Атлантида - страницы древней украинской истории'' ,то о чем вообще с этими дикарями говорить

                под Житомиром нашли вышиванку Будды, так что я бы не был столь категоричен
                1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                  Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 16:06
                  +4
                  Ну бандеровского зверья тут навалом,так что долго искать не нужно. Вот сейчас один такой мне пытается мозг парить,статья ,,Американцы высмеяли полеты Cу-24 над Дональдом Куком'' И еще ,как в фильме ,,Жмурки'' кричит ,что он русский,хотя от него бандеровщиной воняет и понятно,что он,как негр из фильма,людоедом был,а русским ни разу не был
          2. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
            maiman61 (Юрий) 11 февраля 2021 20:55
            +1
            или укропский румын!
            1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 20:58
              +5
              Да там не важно,все эти опущенные РККА гитлеровские недобитки относятся к РФ одинаково.
      2. scorp Офлайн scorp
        scorp (Александр Бурылов) 11 февраля 2021 16:40
        +1
        все правильно, только не понял почему газ по 400 продавать не выгодно. На сегодня у Газпрома два основных НЕ зависимых друг от друга рынка: Европа и Китай. Разные месторождения, разные цены, разные договора.
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 февраля 2021 18:21
          +4
          Если есть возможность продать в Азию по 1000$ за куб,то продавать в ЕС по 350 $ за куб естественно не выгодно
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 февраля 2021 17:10
    -3
    «Такого не было много лет»: в Германии рассказали об опустевших газовых хранилищах

    - Блин ... - а чему тут...тут...тут радоваться-то ??? - Чего это такие "все довольные" ???
    - Радоваться очередному "подарку" Эрдогану , что ли ??? - Ведь "Турецкий поток" никто не отменял... - И Эрдоган теперь ... - как всегда "на коне"... - в его руках и российских газ и без того уже --- зашкалившийся возросший рейтинг... - Чего сейчас может вытворить Эрдоган ... - это моно только предполагать...
    - Или радоваться "подарку" Польше ??? - Польша как получала через территорию Беларуси по газопроводам российский газ ... - так и продолжает его получать... - А сейчас может ещё им "хорошо торгануть"...
    - Да и та же Украина... - ведь через её территорию так и продолжаются поставки российского газа... - А она может опять эти поставки у себя "попридержать" ... - по указке американов ; чтобы обострить отношения между Россией и Зап Европой...
    - А там опять... - европейский арбитраж ; европейский суд ... - самый "гуманный суд в мире" (но только не для России)... -и штрафы , штрафы , штрафы... и тд.. - А может и даже что-то "более худшее"... - Провокация военных действий между Россией и Украиной и срочный приём Украины (да и Грузии заодно) в члены НАТО...
  3. _AMUHb_ Офлайн _AMUHb_
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 11 февраля 2021 17:14
    0
    смотрел как то на неделе берлин -6°с, как говорил отец служивший в гдр -10°с и немец скис "сибирский мороз" пришёл))