Disruption of Poland's nuclear program will return the country to Russian gas


The Polish government approved the "Polish Energy policies until 2040 ”(PEP 2040). However, the discussion around the country's energy strategy, which could help meet the requirements of the European Union to significantly reduce carbon dioxide emissions, does not stop, writes the Polish online edition Biznes Alert.


The EU plans to reach "zero emissions" of carbon dioxide by 2050. During this time, Warsaw expects to carry out a major restructuring economics, energy and industry to carry out the energy transition.

Poland now gets most of its electricity from domestic coal. At the same time, Warsaw wants to stake on nuclear energy, giving up in the near future (until 2023) from Russian natural gas, and in the future from coal completely.

Skeptics from the United Poland Party warn that the ambitious program will cost 1,6 trillion zlotys ($ 432 billion). However, the program does not say where this colossal money will come from. Perhaps the government is hoping for loans from Washington.

Many experts believe that Brussels simply won't give Warsaw that much money. Today it is known that the EU is ready to provide Poland with 57 billion euros in loans and grants, but only for "green projects", i.e. not at a nuclear power plant. At the same time, Warsaw must submit documents by April 2021 and have time to invest in projects until 2024.

At the same time, voices of other disaffected are heard. But they believe that the said program is "not bold enough." At the same time, they do not say where to get the money.

The document stipulates a tight schedule for the construction of a nuclear power plant in Poland. According to him, the first power unit should be commissioned in 2033. It should cover 20% of the country's electricity needs.

However, there are pitfalls. For example, the French builders of the Olkiluoto nuclear power plant (with the EPR reactor) in Finland are already 11 years off schedule. At the same time, no one guarantees that the same will not happen with proposals from the United States, Japan or South Korea. Therefore, there is no time for the buildup, because the disruption of the nuclear program will return Poland to Russian gas, the Polish media sums up.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 11 February 2021 20: 03
    -1
    Have the Ukrainians already prepared a burial ground for nuclear waste from Poland in Kiev? laughing
    1. Robot Bobot Offline Robot Bobot
      Robot Bobot (Robot Bobot Free Thinking Machine) 11 February 2021 23: 49
      0
      and it was prepared, who would have thought - right under Kuev!
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 11 February 2021 23: 10
    0
    The Americans have forgotten how to build a nuclear power plant, over the past 30 years they have not built anything, if I am not mistaken with the French, the same thing, 2 blocks in each construction. As for the Koreans, I will not say, they seem to be building something in India. There remain China in which Russia is building a nuclear power plant and the world leader Rosatom itself. In general, the Germans have already been told where to turn.

  3. Robot Bobot Offline Robot Bobot
    Robot Bobot (Robot Bobot Free Thinking Machine) 11 February 2021 23: 47
    +1
    They have no money for nuclear power plants and will not have money, so turn the gas, psheki!
  4. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 12 February 2021 10: 27
    -2
    Poland is good, it is like one big family, sometimes absurd, but wants to live in its own way, at a decent level - not to listen to anyone ...

    Stop disliking us so, Russians!

    Come to wonderful, beautiful and free Poland - don't be afraid, no one will do anything to you ...

    Let's drink good Polish vodka, eat good Polish sausage - we still have four-finger lard! ...
  5. alex5450 Offline alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 12 February 2021 16: 11
    -1
    Europeans need to first decide for themselves exactly how they will receive energy when the demand for it increases. If this is a fantastic transition to hydrogen, then there should be Poles in the project. If the green lobby can offer Warsaw nothing but gas, then let them think about where to get it. Or put up with a nuclear station close by.

Срыв атомной программы Польши вернет страну к российскому газу


Правительство Польши утвердило «Польскую энергетическую политику до 2040 года» (PEP 2040). Однако дискуссия вокруг энергетической стратегии страны, которая могла бы помочь удовлетворить требования Евросоюза по существенному снижению выбросов углекислого газа, не прекращается, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


ЕС планирует к 2050 году выйти на «нулевой выброс» углекислого газа. За это время Варшава рассчитывает осуществить серьезную перестройку экономики, энергетики и промышленности для проведения энергоперехода.

Сейчас Польша большую часть электричества получает из угля, добываемого внутри страны. При этом Варшава хочет сделать ставку на атомную энергетику, отказавшись в ближайшее время (до 2023 года) от российского природного газа, а в перспективе от угля полностью.

Скептики из партии «Объединенная Польша» предупреждают, что осуществление амбициозной программы обойдется в 1,6 трлн злотых ($432 млрд). Однако откуда возьмутся эти колоссальные деньги, в программе не сказано. Возможно, правительство надеется на кредиты из Вашингтона.

Многие эксперты считают, что Брюссель просто не даст Варшаве таких денег. На сегодняшний день известно, что ЕС готов предоставить Польше 57 млрд евро в виде займов и грантов, но лишь на «зеленые проекты», т.е. не на АЭС. При этом Варшава должна подать документы до апреля 2021 года и успеть вложить средства в проекты до 2024 года.

Одновременно звучат голоса и других недовольных. Но они считают, что упомянутая программа «недостаточно смелая». При этом, где брать деньги, они не говорят.

Документ предусматривает жесткий график строительства АЭС в Польше. Согласно ему, первый энергоблок должен быть введён в эксплуатацию в 2033 году. Он должен покрыть 20% потребностей страны в электричестве.

Однако существуют подводные камни. Например, французские строители АЭС Olkiluoto (с реактором EPR) в Финляндии уже выбились из графика на 11 лет. При этом никто не гарантирует, что с предложениями из США, Японии или Южной Кореи не произойдёт того же самого. Поэтому на раскачку нет времени, ведь срыв атомной программы вернет Польшу к российскому газу, подытоживает польское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 11 февраля 2021 20:03
    -1
    А могильник для ядерных отходов из Польши украинцы в киеве уже приготовили? laughing
    1. Робот Bobot Офлайн Робот Bobot
      Робот Bobot (Робот Bobot Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 11 февраля 2021 23:49
      0
      а ведь приготовили, кто бы мог подумать - прямо под Куевым!
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 февраля 2021 23:10
    0
    Американцы АЭС строить разучились, за последние лет 30 лет ни построили ни чего, если не ошибаюсь с французами то же самое, по 2 блока в строительстве. Насчет корейцев не скажу, вроде в Индии чего то строят. Остаются Китай в котором Россия АЭС строит и собственно мировой лидер Росатом. В общем немцам уже объясняли куда обращаться.

  3. Робот Bobot Офлайн Робот Bobot
    Робот Bobot (Робот Bobot Свободная Мыслящая Машина) 11 февраля 2021 23:47
    +1
    На АЭСки денег у них нет и не будет, так что газуйте, пшэки!
  4. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 12 февраля 2021 10:27
    -2
    Польша - это хорошо, она как одна большая семья, иногда вздорная, но хочет жить по-своему, на достойном уровне - никого не слушать ...

    Перестаньте нас так не любить, русские!

    Приезжайте в чудесную, красивую и свободную Польшу - не бойтесь, с вами никто ничего не сделает ...

    Будем пить хорошую польскую водку, есть хорошую польскую колбасу - у нас еще есть сало на четыре пальца! ...
  5. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 12 февраля 2021 16:11
    -1
    Европейцам нужно вначале самим точно определиться, каким образом они будут получать энергию при увеличении спроса на неё. Если это порлуфантастический переход на водород, то в проекте должны быть и поляки. Если ничего кроме газа зелёное лобби не может предложить Варшаве, то пусть думают, где его им брать. Или терпят ядерную станцию под боком.