Pressure on the Kremlin: Germany named Russia's "pain points" to be exploited


The visit of the chief European diplomat Josep Borrell to Russia in early February is considered a "humiliation" of Europe and a failure of Brussels' strategy in its attempts to get closer to Moscow. Europeans are beginning to understand that sanctions and other measures of influence on Russia for the Crimean events of 2014 practically do not work, in connection with which Die Welt experts named the main "pain points" of Russia, which can still be used to put pressure on the Kremlin.


The Russian authorities manage to achieve a split between various European forces - on the one hand, there are anti-Russian-minded Baltic states and Poland, on the other, Germany, France and Italy relying on cooperation with the Russian Federation.

What is happening in the Russian Federation and in other regions demonstrates the absence of an effective external policy, thanks to which Russia and Turkey were able to become the dominant powers in Libya and Syria. The weakness of the European Union can be traced in the failure of its policy in relation to what is happening inside and outside Russia - Crimea is still "annexed", the situation around Navalny goes beyond the bounds of decency, and European human rights activists are not taking active action.

Meanwhile, the EU still has real leverage over the Kremlin, since economic the situation inside Russia is still far from ideal. The volume of GDP of the Russian Federation in 2018 amounted to $ 1,66 trillion, although even in Italy this figure is 2,08 trillion. Russia suffers from a weak ruble, low oil prices and capital flight. At the same time, the country is heavily dependent on European investment and imports.

These are Russia's "pain points" that the Europeans can put pressure on: reduce purchases of Russian energy resources, ban the sale of certain goods, introduce a moratorium on the construction of Nord Stream 2, and pass laws to combat money laundering from Russia.

Determination and toughness: this is the only language that Putin truly respects ... Finally, demonstrate your toughness to Putin, Mrs. Merkel!

- writes Die Welt.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 February 2021 11: 47
    +4
    Mrs. Merkel will ruin the EU and the euro if she starts dancing to the tune of the United States, so Messrs. Die Welt can leave their not smart advice for rogue like Poland, who live on handouts from the EU and the USA.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 12 February 2021 15: 52
      +2
      She will not be in time until the fall. Here she is hiding. She is just sitting out.
  2. Oder Offline Oder
    Oder (Wojciech) 12 February 2021 12: 23
    -4
    Mr Sapsan136 (Sapsan136)
    Poland does not live off the fertile European Union, as FORBS writes:

    at the end of the next EU fiscal perspective, that is, in 2027, Poland will be a net payer ... This is partly a result of the fact that we are getting richer and subsequent regions are approaching the EU average, which will deprive us of the right to some profit from political consistency

    Your government and television are lying about us. We live well in Poland. So the next time you write something, learn it!

    https://www.forbes.pl/gospodarka/budzet-ue-polska-stanie-sie-platnik-netto/hvty68v
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) 12 February 2021 14: 11
      +3
      ... until 2027

      Those. Poland has been sitting on the neck of the European Union for almost 35 years - proven?
    2. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 12 February 2021 15: 55
      +3
      Because you live well, you use blackmail to extract subsidies from the EU budget. Self-sufficient in it Germany, yes France.
    3. avg Offline avg
      avg (Alexander) 12 February 2021 16: 22
      +3
      Poland is a poor, uneducated, agrarian country ruled by medieval PIS and priests. Only the latest subsidies and loans from the EU 160 billion. Still, Poles go to work throughout the EU, and Poland pays with European money for American weapons and the maintenance of their military facilities. But this is yours: “learn this!” Is precisely the reflection of the inferiority complex of a weak offended country that dreams of becoming a superpower, but is constantly on the sidelines.
    4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 February 2021 16: 37
      +4
      And how does your Poland make money, well, if you do not take into account the brothel? Coal mines are closed, shipbuilding is at the fifth point of the elephant, agriculture is also not ah, and you won’t earn much there, all quotas for agricultural products have been distributed for a long time and you don’t get a single piece there ... So you’re sixteen to the United States for cookies from your aunt Nuland, yes, you are somehow interrupting on subsidies from the EU, only the EU began to curtail subsidies, so there is no time for you ... Besides, you are not even a Pole, the Poles do not know the Russian language, this is a rarity among them. One hundred pounds of another hohlen, so he just showed up on the site to croak something again from another one-time account
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 12 February 2021 12: 49
    +3
    The measures are not bad, they will bring losses not only to Russia, but perhaps more to the EU, which is facing a crisis worse than ours. And it's time for our government to take care of its people, and not to drive the grandmother to the West, where our elite has already taken root.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 12 February 2021 15: 57
      -1
      and not drive money to the West

      If I have earned money, then I can spend and store it anywhere.
  4. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 12 February 2021 14: 09
    +3
    Russia suffers from ruble weakness

    how? wassat

    Does China suffer from the Yuan's weakness as it extinguishes its course? Or is the industry of the EU and other competitors suffering?

    drug addicts.

    Here was a funny reaction to China suffering from the weakness of the Yuan laughing

    China has pushed its currency down to near historic lows. This is called "currency manipulation". Fed, do you hear? This is a grave violation that will greatly weaken China over time! ”Trump wrote.

    "China intends to continue to receive hundreds of billions of dollars that they take from the United States through dishonest trading practices and currency manipulation. This should have been stopped many years ago!" Trump said indignantly.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 12 February 2021 15: 58
      0
      Russia suffers from ruble weakness

      I was also surprised! Only the day before yesterday, the IMF advised to lower the ruble by half in order to accelerate inflation.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 February 2021 14: 22
    -1
    Pressure on the Kremlin: Germany named Russia's "pain points" to be exploited

    - Damn ... - this little article about "routine routine" ... - And what did the author want ??? - What is he talking about ???
    - Is that ...: an appeal to whom ... - to the West, or something; or to the EU; or to Merkel ???
    - So, and Russia ???
    - Well, the West and so ... - so far ... to the best of its ability ... - and fulfills and shows the world its "chosen hypostasis" ... - this is to fulfill the will and instructions of the Americans; as for the merkelsha (Merkel) ... - so her pathological hatred for Russia is already known and this merkelsha in this pathology of hers remains consistent in her actions and actions against Russia ... - So zealously consistent that it even becomes strange and incomprehensible ... - and what and what she wants to achieve ... - to fulfill the instructions of the Americans (which is quite logical and definite) ... or to fulfill her personal "Sado-expressions" for the demand of her perverted latent "desires," desires "...
    - And the West, as it was, and remains with all its "former affairs" ... - And Russia ... - as it was ... - so it became ... - in the same tone ...
    -So the author of the article was somewhat deliberately mistaken in his "public aspirations" ...
  6. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 12 February 2021 15: 52
    +2
    Determination and toughness: this is the only language that Putin truly respects ...

    Where did Die Welt get this? The Germans have already arranged a Blitzkrieg for us. I think that even now they will get some mustal if they rock the boat, and NATO exists for the appearance of a joint war.
  7. Victor Orlov Offline Victor Orlov
    Victor Orlov (Pashtun) 13 February 2021 19: 25
    0
    ............. Decisiveness and toughness: this is the only language that Putin truly respects ... Finally, demonstrate your toughness to Putin, Mrs. Merkel! .....

    Well. Well. And we'll see who will hurt more. We are no strangers to various sanctions.

Давление на Кремль: в Германии назвали «болевые точки» России, которые нужно использовать


Визит главного европейского дипломата Жозепа Борреля в Россию в начале февраля считают «унижением» Европы и провалом стратегии Брюсселя в попытках сближения с Москвой. Европейцы начинают понимать, что санкционные и прочие меры воздействия на Россию за крымские события 2014 года практически не действуют, в связи с чем эксперты Die Welt назвали главные «болевые точки» России, которые еще можно использовать для давления на Кремль.


Российской власти удается добиться раскола между различными европейскими силами – с одной стороны, есть антироссийски настроенные Прибалтика и Польша, с другой – делающие ставку на кооперацию с РФ Германия, Франция и Италия.

Происходящее в РФ и в других регионах демонстрирует отсутствие у ЕС эффективной внешней политики, благодаря чему Россия и Турция смогли стать доминирующими державами в Ливии и Сирии. Слабость Евросоюза прослеживается в провале его политики по отношению к происходящему внутри России и вне ее – Крым все еще остается «аннексированным», ситуация вокруг Навального переходит все рамки приличия, а европейские борцы за права человека не предпринимают активных действий.

Между тем, ЕС все еще имеет реальные рычаги воздействия на Кремль, поскольку экономическая ситуация внутри России все еще далека от идеальной. Объем ВВП РФ в 2018 году составил 1,66 трлн долларов, хотя даже у Италии этот показатель равен 2,08 трлн. Россия страдает от слабости рубля, низких нефтяных цен и бегства капиталов. В то же время страна испытывает сильную зависимость от европейских инвестиций и импорта.

Это и есть «болевые точки» России, на которые европейцы могут надавить: уменьшить закупки российских энергоносителей, запретить продажу некоторых товаров, ввести мораторий на строительство «Северного потока-2», принять законы по борьбе с отмыванием денег из России.

Решительность и жесткость: вот единственный язык, который Путин по-настоящему уважает... Продемонстрируйте же, наконец, вашу жесткость Путину, госпожа Меркель!

– пишет Die Welt.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 февраля 2021 11:47
    +4
    Госпожа Меркель угробит ЕС и евро,если станет плясать под дудку США,так что свои не умные советы господа Die Welt могут оставить для нищебродов,типа Польши,которые живут на подачки от ЕС и США.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 12 февраля 2021 15:52
      +2
      Не успеет до осени.Вон она как затаилась.Просто досиживает срок.
  2. Odra Офлайн Odra
    Odra (Войцех) 12 февраля 2021 12:23
    -4
    Mr Sapsan136 (Сапсан136)
    Польша не живет за счет плодородного Евросоюза, как пишет FORBS:

    в конце следующей бюджетной перспективы Европейского Союза, то есть в 2027 году, Польша будет чистым плательщиком ... Это отчасти является результатом того факта, что мы становимся богаче, а последующие регионы приближаются к среднему показателю по ЕС, который лишит нас права на некоторую прибыль от политической последовательности

    Ваше правительство и телевидение лгут о нас. Мы хорошо живем в Польше. Поэтому в следующий раз, когда вы что-то напишете, выучите это!

    https://www.forbes.pl/gospodarka/budzet-ue-polska-stanie-sie-platnik-netto/hvty68v
    1. oderih Офлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 12 февраля 2021 14:11
      +3
      ...до 2027 года

      Т.е. Польша почти 35 лет сидела на шее Евросоюза-доказанно?
    2. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 12 февраля 2021 15:55
      +3
      Потому и живете хорошо,что шантажом вытягиваете дотации из бюджета ЕС. Самодостаточных в нем Германия,да Франция.
    3. avg Офлайн avg
      avg (Александр) 12 февраля 2021 16:22
      +3
      Польша нищая, необразованная, аграрная страна, находящаяся под властью средневековых ПИСов и ксендзов. Только последние дотации и кредиты ЕС 160 млрд. И все равно поляки ездят на заработки по всему ЕС, а европейскими деньгами Польша расплачивается за американское оружие и содержание их военных объектов. А вот это ваше: "выучите это!", как раз и есть отражение комплекса неполноценности слабой обиженной страны, мечтающей стать сверхдержавой, но постоянно оказывающейся на обочине.
    4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 февраля 2021 16:37
      +4
      И на чем зарабатывает твоя Польша,ну если не брать в счет дома терпимости? Угольные шахты закрыты,судостроение в пятой точке у слона,сельское хозяйство тоже не ах,да и много там не заработаешь,все квоты по сельхозпродукции давно распределены и вам там больше ни кусочка не светит...Вот и шестерите вы США за печеньки от тетки Нуланд,да на дотации от ЕС кое как перебиваетесь,только ЕС дотации начал сворачивать,так что там уже не до вас...Кроме того ты же даже не поляк,поляки русского языка не знают,у них это редкость. Сто пудов очередной хохленок,вот и на сайте только что объявился,чтобы опять что то квакнуть с очередного одноразового акаунта
  3. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 12 февраля 2021 12:49
    +3
    Меры не плохие, убытков принесут не только России, а больше пожалуй ЕС у которого впереди кризис пострашней нашего. Да и нашей власти пора своим народом заняться, а не гнать бабки на Запад, где элита наша уже пустила корни.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 12 февраля 2021 15:57
      -1
      а не гнать бабки на Запад

      Если я заработала деньги,то могу их где угодно тратить и хранить.
  4. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 12 февраля 2021 14:09
    +3
    Россия страдает от слабости рубля

    как? wassat

    А Китай страдает от слабости Юаня, когда гасит свой курс? Или страдает промышленность ЕС и других конкурентов?

    наркоманы.

    Вот была забавная реакция на Китай, страдающий от слабости Юаня laughing

    Китай опустил курс своей валюты почти до исторического минимума. Это называется "валютная манипуляция". Федрезерв, вы слышите? Это серьезное нарушение, которое со временем сильно ослабит Китай!" — написал Трамп.

    "Китай намерен продолжать получать сотни миллиардов долларов, которые они забирают из США путем нечестной торговой практики и манипулирования валютой. Это нужно было остановить много лет назад!", — возмутился Трамп.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 12 февраля 2021 15:58
      0
      Россия страдает от слабости рубля

      Тоже этому удивилась!Только позавчера МВФ советовал опустить рубль в два раза,чтобы разогнать инфляцию.Зачем-то.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 февраля 2021 14:22
    -1
    Давление на Кремль: в Германии назвали «болевые точки» России, которые нужно использовать

    - Блин ... - эта статейка о "рутинной обыденности"... - А чего автор хотел-то ??? - О чём он вообще ???
    - Это что ... : обращение к кому ... - к Западу , что ли ; или к ЕС ; или к Меркель ???
    - Так , а Россия причём ???
    - Ну , Запад и так ... - до сих пор ... по мере сил... - так и исполняет и являет миру свою "выбранную ипостась" ... - это выполнять волю и указание американов ; а что касается меркельши (Меркель) ... - так её патологическая ненависть к России и так известна и эта меркельша в этой своей патологии так и остаётся последовательна в своих поступках и действиях против России... - Настолько рьяно последовательна , что даже порой становится странным и непонятным то... - а что и чего она хочет добиться ... - выполнить указание американов (что вполне логично и определённо) ... или исполнить свои личные "Садо-изъявления" на потребу своих извращённых латентных "желаний -прихотей" ...
    - И Запад как был так и остаётся при всех своих "прежних делах"... - И Россия ... - как была ... -так и сталась...- в прежнем тонусе...
    -Так что автор статьи несколько адресно ошибся в своём "публичном чаянии"...
  6. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 12 февраля 2021 15:52
    +2
    Решительность и жесткость: вот единственный язык, который Путин по-настоящему уважает...

    С чего Die Welt это взял? Немцы уже устраивали нам Blitzkrieg.Думаю,что и в нынешнее время они получат по сусалам,если рыпнутся,а НАТО существует для видимости совместной войны.
  7. Виктор Орлов (Пуштун) 13 февраля 2021 19:25
    0
    .............Решительность и жесткость: вот единственный язык, который Путин по-настоящему уважает... Продемонстрируйте же, наконец, вашу жесткость Путину, госпожа Меркель!.....

    Ну. Ну. А мы посмотрим, кому больнее станет. К разным санкциям нам не привыкать.