Egyptian press named specific goals that Russia is seeking in Syria


Russia avoids providing large-scale economic aid to Syria, realizing that this money can be misappropriated. However, Moscow could have achieved more by investing in the economic development of the SAR, in connection with which the Egyptian publication Sasapost named the specific goals that the Russian Federation is seeking in Syria.


The Kremlin has already to one degree or another spent about $ 3,7 billion on Syria - this amount mainly includes military operations. Another one billion was provided to the Syrians last year as material assistance, and by 2023 Russia will invest about $ 500 million in the Syrian economy.

In addition to achieving geopolitical goals, Moscow seeks to achieve economic goals, including, in particular, control over natural resources in Syria, the development of gas and oil fields in the SAR by Russian concerns, and the participation of Russian companies in the reconstruction of Syrian infrastructure after the end of hostilities. The main task now is to create conditions for the implementation of these far-reaching plans.

An obstacle in the way of the Russians in this regard may be the fact that the country's main natural resources are under the control of the Democratic Forces of Syria, acting with the support of Washington. Syrian phosphates are the subject of fierce competition between Russia and Iran, although the contract concluded by Damascus with the Russian company provides for the latter to receive 70 percent of the production volume - about 2,2 million tons of phosphates over 50 years.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 14 February 2021 11: 18
    0
    If the Egyptian newspaper really knows about Russia's goals in Syria, then these Arabs are very perceptive or well informed.
    I have not been able to find anything about these goals in Russian official newspapers for five years.

Египетская пресса назвала конкретные цели, которых Россия добивается в Сирии


Россия избегает оказания масштабной экономической помощи Сирии, понимая, что эти деньги могут быть присвоены. Однако Москва могла бы добиться большего, вкладывая в экономическое развитие САР, в связи с чем египетское издание Sasapost назвала конкретные цели, которых РФ добивается в Сирии.


Кремль уже в той или иной степени потратил на Сирию порядка 3,7 млрд долларов – в эту сумму входят в основном военные операции. Еще порядка одного миллиарда было предоставлено сирийцам в прошлом году в качестве материальной помощи, и до 2023 года Россия вложит в экономику САР еще около 500 млн долларов.

Помимо достижения геополитических целей, Москва стремится добиться и экономических, в числе которых, в частности – контроль над природными ресурсами на территории Сирии, разработка российскими концернами газовых и нефтяных месторождений САР, участие фирм из России в реконструкции сирийской инфраструктуры после окончания военных действий. Главная задача сейчас заключается в создании условий для реализации этих далеко идущих планов.

Препятствием на пути россиян в этом отношении может стать то, что основные природные ресурсы страны находятся под контролем Демократических сил Сирии, действующих при поддержке Вашингтона. Сирийские же фосфаты являются предметом жесткой конкуренции между Россией и Ираном, хотя заключенный Дамаском контракт с российской компанией предусматривает получение последней 70 процентов объема добычи – порядка 2,2 млн тонн фосфатов в течение 50 лет.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. инструктор батутной зоны (Bazil Bazil) 14 февраля 2021 11:18
    0
    Если египетская газета действительно знает о целях России в Сирии, то эти арабы очень проницательны или прекрасно информированы.
    В российских официальных газетах я про эти цели уже пять лет ничего найти не могу.