Why NATO countries recognize the right to broadcast only their own TV channels


In recent years, the contradictions between the so-called "collective West" and its supporters and the rest of the world have become increasingly acute. Not the least place in this confrontation is given to the mass media. Now information warfare is one of the components of hybrid wars in the world, and the more foreign information headquarters are destroyed, the better, according to the West.


On the night of this Friday in China, they decided to ban the broadcasting of the British TV channel "BBC". This was commented on by the fact that - “the channel violated policies TV and radio broadcasting, because its reporting was not truthful and impartial, and also undermined national interests and ethnic solidarity. "

And almost immediately the United States condemned this decision. State Department spokesman Ned Price called China's information space "the most controlled and least free in the world," and called on the Chinese authorities to provide their people with full access to the Internet and the media.

However, the decision to ban the BBC was announced by the Chinese only a week after the British regulator Ofcom revoked the broadcasting license of the Chinese state television channel CGTN in the UK.

As they say in diplomacy, a mirror response was applied, that's all. And instead of taking it for granted, the West began to resent the Chinese decision.

By the way, quite recently the European members of NATO were also outraged by the retaliatory expulsion of their diplomats from Russia, like - And what about us? Well, after the expulsion of diplomats from Germany, Sweden and Poland, who were too much poking their nose into other people's affairs, indignation over the actions of the intolerable Russians began to spill over the edge. They called the actions of the Russian side "completely unfounded". And the head of the EU's Ambassadorial Prikaz, Josep Borrell, denied accusations that they were involved in activities incompatible with their status as foreign diplomats.

I wonder what all these gentlemen would say if they caught Russian diplomats in the midst of the people at unauthorized anti-government rallies in their countries?

But back to the media policy in NATO countries and those who agree with them.

For example, the National Council for Electronic Mass Media (NSESMI) of Latvia has banned retransmission of 16 Russian channels. And it would be fine if it only concerned political channels, because among the prohibited channels there is even "Kitchen TV"! This is already the limit of Russophobia among Latvians. It turns out that even Russian cuisine is so frightening to the countries of the democratic EU that it is better to turn it off from harm, otherwise the inhabitants of these countries will suddenly become imbued with sympathy for the hated Russians! The Russian Union of Journalists unequivocally assessed such closure of TV channels as a cleanup of the Latvian media space.

A little earlier, on July 9, 2020, the Lithuanian Radio and Television Commission banned the broadcasting of the Russian TV channels of the RT group. This is how they rule in the EU countries. They do not prohibit SS marches, but they close the Russian media together!

Well, and how can we do without Ukraine, "supporting" NATO countries. Here they went even further - they banned 3 of their own opposition channels. And without trial and investigation.

There is nothing to say about Russian channels. On September 15, 2014, 15 Russian TV channels were banned in Ukraine, and on July 23, 2015, 3 more.

In February 2016, the National Council banned the work of 15 Russian cable TV channels. In March 2016 - 14 more Russian cable TV channels.

On July 7, 2016, the National Council of Ukraine on Television and Radio Broadcasting banned the broadcasting of nine Russian TV channels in the country, including the “Smile of a Child” TV channel.

On July 28, 2016, the Russian TV channel "Nostalgia" was removed from the Ukrainian network due to the image of Soviet symbols banned in the country. It turns out that if the Ukrainian SSR is also Soviet symbolism, then what does modern Ukraine have to do with the legacy of that Ukraine, if that Ukraine was banned?

On August 31, 2016, 4 more TV channels were banned.

On September 29, 2016, 3 Russian TV channels "Somedy TV", "Our Football" and "Karusel" were banned. Apparently, Poroshenko sensed some kind of trick from Somedy TV. And "Karusel" was probably covered so that Ukrainian children would not watch the kind Soviet cartoons about Cheburashka and the crocodile Gena, who were building something together and finally building it.

On January 12, 2017, Ukraine obliged providers to turn off the Russian Dozhd TV channel because of its position in Crimea.

In total, as of December 31, 2017, the broadcast of 80 Russian TV channels is prohibited in Ukraine.

But best of all characterizes the situation with the media in the "Western" countries and their opponents, the statement of the now deceased McCain. After the Russian media RT and Sputnik were forced in 2017 in the United States to register as foreign agents, Americans were very indignant at the mirror response of the Russian side. Then John McCain said to Russia that - "RT and such television networks as Voice of America, Radio Liberty, CNN or BBC cannot be equated and the international press cannot be recognized as foreign agents." Western media, he said, "are seeking the truth, debunking lies and calling governments to account."

I would like to hear the truth about Colin Powell's test tube, which he was shaking before the invasion of Iraq, and what was in it after all? About how the American military shot the civilian population of Afghanistan and the same Iraq from helicopters. There was one such Australian Internet journalist and TV personality, WikiLeaks founder Julian Paul Assange, who tried to tell the world about it. And where is he now? Persecuted in the homeland of "BBC" on a tip from the same USA.

Maybe the United States is calling governments to account, only they forgot to say that it is not their own and not their allies. After all, this is quite in the spirit of another famous saying of 32 American President Franklin Roosevelt about the Nicaraguan dictator Anastasio Somoza (senior): He is a son of a bitch, but this is our son of a bitch.

Or maybe this is an ordinary racism when we, i.e. "The collective West" is a city on a hill, bringing light and truth to the whole world, and opponents are pitiful losers, not worthy to kiss their master's shoe?
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 13 February 2021 11: 59
    0
    For a very simple reason: you need to increase the sale of popcorn.
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 13 February 2021 13: 26
    -2
    as of December 31, 2017, 80 Russian TV channels were banned in Ukraine.

    - this is all a consequence, but I have a question for the author - what is the reason ???
  3. nikolai.shupenin 13 February 2021 13: 45
    0
    until there is an answer to everything, so it will be. Putin got it with his incomprehensible policy
  4. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 13 February 2021 13: 58
    0
    The National Council for Electronic Mass Media (NSESMI) of Latvia has banned retransmission of 16 Russian channels.

    So for a long time I have been looking through almost all the news about Latvia and about Latvia from the Russian sector of the Internet. And sometimes I watch popular science and historical-geographical programs on Latvian channels. They will only achieve that the Russian-speaking people will begin to completely abandon local television in favor of the Internet and semi-legal connections to satellite Russian television broadcasting.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 February 2021 17: 14
    +1
    uh ... How many Ukrainian channels are broadcast in Russia ???

    I don't know a single one. And what to compare?
  6. Mykola Onishchenko (Mykola Onishchenko) 13 February 2021 17: 18
    -2
    The author, even if only kept silent about Afghanistan, who would say ...

Почему страны НАТО признают право на вещание только своих телеканалов


В последнее время всё сильнее обостряются противоречия между так называемым «коллективным Западом» и его сторонниками и всем остальным миром. Не последнее место в этом противостоянии отводится средствам массовой информации. Теперь информационная война – одна из составляющих гибридных войн в мире, и чем больше будет уничтожено чужих информационных штабов, тем лучше – считают на Западе.


В ночь на эту пятницу в Китае приняли решение о запрете вещания британского телеканала «Би-би-си». Комментировалось это тем, что – «телеканал нарушил политику телерадиовещания, поскольку его репортажи не были правдивыми и беспристрастными, а также подрывали национальные интересы и этническую солидарность».

И практически сразу в США осудили это решение. Представитель Госдепа Нед Прайс назвал информационное пространство в Китае «самым контролируемым и наименее свободным во всем мире», и призвал китайские власти предоставить своему населению полный доступ к Интернету и СМИ.

Однако решение о запрете «Би-би-си» было озвучено китайцами лишь через неделю после того, как британский регулятор Ofcom аннулировал лицензию на вещание китайского государственного телеканала CGTN на территории Великобритании.

Как говорят в дипломатии – была применена ответная зеркальная мера, только и всего. И вместо того, чтобы принять это как должное, на Западе принялись возмущаться китайским решением.

Кстати, совсем недавно европейские члены НАТО тоже возмущались ответной высылкой своих дипломатов из России, типа – А нас то за что? Ну, а после высылки не в меру сующих свой нос в чужие дела дипломатов из Германии, Швеции и Польши возмущение действиями несносных русских вообще стало проливаться через край. Там назвали действия российской стороны «совершенно необоснованными». А глава «Посольского приказа» ЕС Жозеп Боррель отверг обвинения в том, что они участвовали в деятельности, несовместимой с их статусом иностранных дипломатов.

Интересно, что бы заявили все эти господа, если бы застукали российских дипломатов в гуще народа на несанкционированных антиправительственных митингах в своих странах?

Но вернемся к политике СМИ в странах НАТО и тех, кто им поддакивает.

К примеру, Национальный совет по электронным средствам массовой информации (НСЭСМИ) Латвии запретил ретрансляцию 16 российских каналов. И ладно бы дело касалось только политических каналов, так ведь среди запрещенных каналов есть даже «Кухня ТВ»! Это уже предел русофобии у латышей. Выходит, что даже российская кухня так пугает страны демократического ЕС, что лучше её отключить от греха подальше, а то вдруг жители этих стран проникнутся симпатией к ненавистным россиянам! Союз журналистов России однозначно расценил такое закрытие телеканалов как зачистку медиа пространства Латвии.

Чуть ранее, 9 июля 2020 г. Литовская комиссия по радио и телевидению запретила вещание российских телеканалов группы RT. Вот так рулят в странах ЕС. Эсэсовские марши они не запрещают, а российские СМИ закрывают дружно!

Ну и куда уж без «поддакивающей» странам НАТО Украине. Тут пошли еще дальше – запретили 3 собственных оппозиционных канала. Причем без суда и следствия.

О российских каналах и говорить нечего. 15 сентября 2014 г. на Украине запретили 15 российских телеканалов, 23 июля 2015 г. еще 3.

В феврале 2016 года Нацсовет запретил работу 15 российских кабельных телеканалов. В марте 2016 года – еще 14 российских кабельных телеканалов.

7 июля 2016 года Национальный совет Украины по вопросам телевидения и радиовещания запретил трансляцию в стране девяти российских телеканалов, в том числе телеканала «Улыбка ребенка».

28 июля 2016 года был изъят из украинской сетки российский телеканал «Ностальгия» из-за изображения запрещенной в стране советской символики. Получается, что если Украинская ССР – это тоже советская символика, то какое отношение к наследию той Украины имеет современная Украина, если ту Украину запретили?

31 августа 2016 года запрещено еще 4 телеканала.

29 сентября 2016 года запретили 3 российских телеканала «Соmedy TV», «Наш футбол» и «Карусель». Видимо, чувствовал Порошенко какой-то подвох от «Соmedy TV». А «Карусель», вероятно, прикрыли, чтобы украинские дети не смотрели добрые советские мультики о Чебурашке и крокодиле Гене, которые дружно что-то строили и наконец построили.

12 января 2017 года Украина обязала провайдеров отключить российский телеканал «Дождь» из-за его позиции по Крыму.

Итого, по данным на 31 декабря 2017 года на Украине запрещена трансляция 80 российских телеканалов.

Но лучше всего характеризует ситуацию со СМИ в «Западных» странах и их оппонентах заявление ныне уже покойного Маккейна. После того как в 2017 году в США заставили российские СМИ RT и Sputnik зарегистрироваться в качестве иностранных агентов, американцы очень возмутились зеркальному ответу российской стороны. Тогда Джон Маккейн и заявил России, что – «нельзя уравнивать RT и такие телесети, как «Голос Америки», «Радио Свобода», CNN или «Би-би-си» и признавать международную прессу иностранными агентами». Западные СМИ, по его словам, «добиваются правды, развенчивают ложь и призывают правительства к ответу».

Вот хотелось бы услышать правду о пробирке Колина Пауэлла, которой тот тряс перед вторжением в Ирак, и что в ней всё-таки находилось? О том, как американские военные расстреливали гражданское население Афганистана и того же Ирака с вертолетов. Был один такой австралийский интернет-журналист и телеведущий, основатель WikiLeaks Джулиан Пол Ассанж, который пытался поведать миру об этом. И где он сейчас? Преследуется на родине «Би-би-си» по наводке тех же США.

Может быть в США и призывают правительства к ответу, только они забыли сказать, что не свое собственное и не своих союзников. Ведь это вполне в духе другого известного изречения 32 американского президента Франклина Рузвельта о никарагуанском диктаторе Анастасио Сомосе (старшем): Он – сукин сын, но это наш сукин сын.

А может это обыкновенный расизм, когда мы, т.е. «коллективный Запад» – это град на холме, несущий свет и правду всему миру, а оппоненты – жалкие лузеры, не достойные целовать туфлю своего господина?
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 13 февраля 2021 11:59
    0
    По очень простой причине: нужно увеличить продажу попкорна.
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 13 февраля 2021 13:26
    -2
    на 31 декабря 2017 года на Украине запрещена трансляция 80 российских телеканалов.

    - это все следствие, а у меня вопрос автору - в чем причина???
  3. nikolai.shupenin Офлайн nikolai.shupenin
    nikolai.shupenin 13 февраля 2021 13:45
    0
    пока не будет на все ответка ,так и будет. Путин достал со своей непонятной политикой
  4. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 13 февраля 2021 13:58
    0
    Национальный совет по электронным средствам массовой информации (НСЭСМИ) Латвии запретил ретрансляцию 16 российских каналов.

    Так я уже давно почти все новости по Латвии и о Латвии просматриваю с Российского сектора интернета. А по Латвийским каналам иногда смотрю научно популярные и историкогеографические программы. Добьются только того, что русскоязычные начнут полностью отказываться от местного телевидения в пользу интернета и полулегальных подключений к спутниковому Российскому телевещанию.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 февраля 2021 17:14
    +1
    э... А сколько украинских каналов транслируется по России???

    Ни одного не знаю. И что сравнивать?
  6. Микола Онищенко (Микола Онищенко) 13 февраля 2021 17:18
    -2
    Автор,хоть бы уж про Афганистан промолчал.кому бы говорить...