Forbes spoke about a training strike of Russian strategic aviation on Iceland


According to the statement of the Russian Ministry of Defense, two strategic bombers-missile carriers Tu-160 of the Russian Aerospace Forces performed a planned (routine) flight over the neutral waters of the Barents, Greenland and Norwegian seas. However, the actions of the Russians are more like practicing a training strike by "strategists" on the NATO base in Iceland, writes the American magazine Forbes.


The Russian military department specified that the flight duration was 12 hours and was carried out in strict compliance with international norms and rules for the use of airspace. The Russian strategic aircraft that took off from the Engels airbase in the Saratov region were accompanied by a pair of MiG-31 high-altitude interceptors, which took off from the airfield Rogachevo on the Novaya Zemlya archipelago. Two Norwegian F-16 fighters from the Bodo base went to intercept the Russian "strategists" flying near Norway.


The Tupolevs are best suited for a successful attack on Iceland. They literally "rushed" in her direction. It was extremely interesting and suspicious.

- said Hans Christensen, an expert from the Federation of American Scientists in Washington.

The aforementioned Tu-160 flight can be considered Moscow's response to the deployment of US Air Force B-1 bombers in Norway and B-2 bombers in Iceland. "Bears" are carriers of nuclear weapons and a whole arsenal of various non-nuclear weapons, anti-ship, anti-bunker and others.

In addition, Brussels entered into an agreement with Reykjavik and sent Alliance aircraft to patrol the skies of Iceland to control the airspace between the island and the vast Greenland. Recently, the British Air Force Typhoon, the Italian Air Force F-35 and the United States Air Force F-15 have visited it.

This makes Iceland a very important target for Russian "strategists"

- summed up Christensen.

At present, Russia and NATO are sending more and more aircraft to Northern Europe. They will come in handy if the "cold war" becomes real, the media from the United States promisingly summed up.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 February 2021 15: 01
    -2
    Forbes spoke about a training strike of Russian strategic aviation on Iceland

    - Damn ... - Well, that's what they fly without cover ??? - Although our fighters are unlikely to be able to accompany without refueling ...
    - Damn., Here the enemies will take it and "erroneously" they will shoot down ... - And then they will quickly bring an "apology" ... - And then what will our guarantor do ??? - - Only and will remain; to accept these "apologies" ... - And ... as always ... - "eternal memory" and awards ...
    1. Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 13 February 2021 16: 49
      +4
      Damn ... - Well, that's what they fly without cover ???

      Read carefully

      The Russian strategic aircraft that took off from the Engels airbase in the Saratov region were accompanied by a pair of MiG-31 high-altitude interceptors
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 13 February 2021 17: 06
        -2
        The Russian strategic aviation aircraft, which took off from the Engels airbase in the Saratov region, were accompanied by a pair of MiG-31 high-altitude interceptors that took off from the Rogachevo airfield on the Novaya Zemlya archipelago. Two Norwegian F-16 fighters from the Bodo base went to intercept the Russian "strategists" flying near Norway.

        - Yes, "a pair of high-altitude MiG-31 interceptors" - speaks for itself ... They would (this MiG-31) ... - destroy cruise missiles and shoot down ballistic missiles; and they started some kind of escort ... - What kind of escort ... - such high-speed ones ???
        - Damn, well, the same F-16s (or nimble Gripenes "Gripen") - not Scandinavian ... - so Icelandic will overwhelm our strategists and ... and then what ...
        - F-16 is no stranger to our planes' to bring down ... - But at least once in an air battle, our fighter at least once shot down an F-16 ??? - Air defense shot down F-16; but were they shot down in air battles ... = Personally, I once asked such questions ... - but no one answered ...
        - Maybe - you will answer ...
        - My plus for you ... - for objectivity ...
        1. Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 13 February 2021 17: 26
          +4
          It seems like the Indian moment 21 shot down the Pakistani f16 two years ago, but the packs deny everything, the Indians say that the plane fell on Pakistani territory, so it didn't work out, I don't remember more cases of the f16 being destroyed by our aircraft either
          1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
            gorenina91 (Irina) 13 February 2021 17: 52
            -2
            It seems like the Indian moment 21 shot down a Pakistani f16 two years ago, but the packs deny everything, the Indians say that the plane fell on Pakistani territory, so it didn't work out,

            - Alas ... - this is a fake ...
            - But you ... - my plus ...
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 13 February 2021 18: 25
    0
    Iceland is an interesting country, probably it's time to accept it in the CIS and the CSTO and set up its military bases laughing
    I looked at what they have on the economy, they say how much Icelandic fish will be useful to us .... The result is interesting, it turns out that 20% of imports go to Holland 925 million bourgeois money. I thought that they ate too much, it turned out not so simple, in the export volume it is far from only fish, it is only 40% there is aluminum 35% (urgently in the composition of Rusal) there are more interesting things, I would even say exotic, for example ...

    2,34% (106 million US $): 84 - Nuclear reactors, boilers, equipment and mechanical devices; their parts

    https://trendeconomy.ru/data/h2/Iceland/TOTAL

    In general, I'm in a coma belay Never heard of the nuclear industry in Iceland request

Forbes рассказал об учебном ударе российской стратегической авиации по Исландии


Согласно заявлению Минобороны России, два стратегических бомбардировщика-ракетоносца Ту-160 ВКС РФ выполнили плановый (рутинный) полет над нейтральными водами Баренцева, Гренландского и Норвежского морей. Однако действия россиян больше напоминают отработку учебного удара «стратегами» по базе НАТО в Исландии, пишет американский журнал Forbes.


Российское военное ведомство уточнило, что продолжительность полета составила 12 часов и прошла при неукоснительном соблюдении международных норм и правил использования воздушного пространства. Борта российской стратегической авиации, взлетевших с авиабазы Энгельс в Саратовской области, сопровождались парой высотных перехватчиков МиГ-31, поднявшихся в небо с аэродрома Рогачево на архипелаге Новая Земля. Два норвежских истребителя F-16 с базы «Бодо» направились на перехват российских «стратегов», пролетавших возле Норвегии.


«Туполевы» лучше всего подходят для удачной атаки на Исландию. Они буквально «мчались» в её сторону. Это было крайне интересно и подозрительно

– считает эксперт из Федерации американских ученых в Вашингтоне Ганс Кристенсен.

Упомянутый полет Ту-160 можно считать ответом Москвы на развертывание бомбардировщиков B-1 ВВС США в Норвегии и B-2 в Исландии. «Медведи» – носители ядерного оружия и целого арсенала разнообразных неядерных средств поражения, противокорабельных, противобункерных и прочих.

Кроме того, Брюссель заключил с Рейкьявиком соглашение и направил для патрулирования неба Исландии самолеты Альянса, чтобы контролировать воздушное пространство между этим островом и огромной Гренландией. В последнее время там побывали истребители Typhoon ВВС Великобритании, F-35 ВВС Италии и F-15 ВВС США.

Это делает Исландию очень важной целью для российских «стратегов»

– подытожил Кристенсен.

В настоящее время Россия и НАТО направляют все больше самолетов в Северную Европу. Они пригодятся, если «холодная война» станет настоящей, многообещающе подытожило СМИ из США.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 февраля 2021 15:01
    -2
    Forbes рассказал об учебном ударе российской стратегической авиации по Исландии

    - Блин ... - Ну , вот что без прикрытия летают ??? - Хотя наши истребители , вряд ли без дозаправки смогут сопровождать...
    - Блин ., вот возьмут враги и "учебно-ошибочно" собьют ... - А потом принесут быстренько "извинения" ... - И что тогда будет делать наш гарант??? - - Только и останется ; что принять эти "извинения"... - И ... как всегда ... - "вечная память" и награды...
    1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 13 февраля 2021 16:49
      +4
      Блин ... - Ну , вот что без прикрытия летают ???

      Читайте внимательней

      Борта российской стратегической авиации, взлетевших с авиабазы Энгельс в Саратовской области, сопровождались парой высотных перехватчиков МиГ-31
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 февраля 2021 17:06
        -2
        Борта российской стратегической авиации, взлетевших с авиабазы Энгельс в Саратовской области, сопровождались парой высотных перехватчиков МиГ-31, поднявшихся в небо с аэродрома Рогачево на архипелаге Новая Земля. Два норвежских истребителя F-16 с базы «Бодо» направились на перехват российских «стратегов», пролетавших возле Норвегии.

        - Да , "парой высотных перехватчиков МиГ-31" - само за себя говорит ... Им бы (этим МиГ-31) ... - уничтожать крылатые ракеты и баллистические ракеты сбивать ; а они какое-то сопровождение затеяли... - Какое сопровождение... - такие скоростные ???
        - Блин , ну те же F-16 (или вёрткие Грипены "Gripen" ) - не скандинавские ... - так исландские завалят наших стратегов и ... и что тогда...
        - F-16 не привыкать наши самолёты 'валить ... - А вот хоть раз в воздушном бою наш истребитель хоть раз сбивал F-16 ??? - ПВО сбивали F-16 ; а вот сбивали ли их в воздушных боях... = Лично Я когда-то задавала уже такие вопросы ... - но так никто и не ответил...
        - Может быть - вы ответите...
        - Мой плюс вам ... - за объективность...
        1. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 13 февраля 2021 17:26
          +4
          Вроде как индийский миг 21 сбил пакистанский ф16 года два назад,но паки все отрицают,индусы говорят что самолёт упал на пакистанской территории,поэтому проверить не получилось,больше случаев уничтожения ф16 именно самолётами нашего производства тоже не припомню
          1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
            gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 февраля 2021 17:52
            -2
            Вроде как индийский миг 21 сбил пакистанский ф16 года два назад,но паки все отрицают,индусы говорят что самолёт упал на пакистанской территории,поэтому проверить не получилось,

            - Увы ... - это фейк...
            - Но вам... - мой плюс...
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 февраля 2021 18:25
    0
    Исландия интересная страна, наверное пора ее в СНГ и ОДКБ принимать и свои военные базы ставить laughing
    Посмотрел что у них по экономике, мол сколько нам исландской рыбки пригодится.... Результат интересный, оказывается 20% импорта идет в Голландию 925 млн. буржуйских денег. Подумал что то они многовато едят, оказалось не так все просто, в объеме экспорта далеко не только рыбка, это только 40% есть алюминий 35% (срочно в состав Русала) присутствуют более интересные вещи, я бы даже сказал экзотические, например...

    2,34% (106 млн USD): 84 - Реакторы ядерные, котлы, оборудование и механические устройства; их части

    https://trendeconomy.ru/data/h2/Iceland/TOTAL

    В общем я в коматозе belay Никогда не слышал о ядерной промышленности в Исландии request