100 MiG-35 fighters can go to India


The Indian Air Force is seriously considering the possibility of signing a contract worth more than $ 5 billion for the purchase of over 100 units of the latest Russian MiG-35 4 ++ generation fighters, writes the American Military Watch, citing publications in the Indian media.


According to Indians, a preliminary agreement was reached after the Aero India 2021 air show, at which detailed negotiations took place between the Indian military and representatives of Rosoboronexport.

New Delhi aims to expand its fleet of modern fighter aircraft, increasing the number of such squadrons to 42 by 2035. India wants to remove from service the obsolete Soviet MiG-21 (about 150 units) and the French Mirage 2000 (about 50 units).

This means that the country will need to acquire at least 15 new squadrons over the next 14 years. At the same time, in December 2019, India removed 60 MiG-27 units from service ahead of schedule, which further complicated the implementation of an already ambitious task.

Indian experts expect the MiG-35 to become the main fighter of the Indian Air Force along with the locally made light Tejas. The ultra-modern MiG-35 is very promising, it has relatively low operating costs and maintenance requirements, and it can also use the infrastructure of the MiG-29 fighters in service with the Indian Air Force (more than 60 units). Therefore, the MiG-35 with a high degree of probability will be in service with the Indians for quality counteraction to the Chinese and Pakistani aviation.

The MiG-35 unconditionally surpasses anything that the Pakistani Air Force can oppose and is on a par with the advanced designs of China. Russia's willingness to let India produce the fighter under license virtually guarantees the success of the business. In addition, the Indians are eyeing the fifth generation Su-57 heavy fighter, but this is probably a more distant prospect than buying a MiG-35 in the near future, the US media summed up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 February 2021 14: 19
    +1
    Main flight characteristics of the MiG-35 / MiG-35D:
    Crew - 1 or 2 people
    Maximum takeoff weight - 24 kg
    Maximum external load - 6 kg
    Maximum thrust - up to 18 kgf
    Maximum speed - 2 km / h
    Practical ceiling - 16 000 m
    Maximum operational overload - 9G.
    Range: 2 000 km

    For India, this is the perfect plane. "From good, good is not sought."
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 14 February 2021 14: 56
      +1
      If we also consider that the MiG-35 is equipped with a radar with AFAR and the most modern avionics complex, which is not inferior to the best Western models, then the Indians really made the right choice !!!
  2. Igor Berg Online Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 14 February 2021 15: 23
    +2
    We are waiting for the most important thing - the replacement of the phrase "can go" to the word "went". But with this replacement, most often the trouble. request
  3. ustal51 Offline ustal51
    ustal51 (Alexander) 14 February 2021 15: 24
    +1
    Or they may not go ...
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 14 February 2021 16: 14
      +1
      Let's not get ahead of the events, as they say, wait and see !!!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 February 2021 23: 54
    +2
    Maybe it can't, Grandma said in two.

    While the Mig 35 is unlucky, neither we, nor overseas do not buy. especially.

    And by the way, the military sites claim that AFAR has only the Su 57.
    A lot of PR, little AFAR.
  5. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 15 February 2021 06: 31
    -1
    Very often, potential buyers have recently ended all contracts on this - they are considering, but they are acquiring a completely different technique!
  6. Azat Mambetov Offline Azat Mambetov
    Azat Mambetov (Azat Mambetov) 15 February 2021 11: 42
    0
    They have 7 Fridays for the week. request

100 истребителей МиГ-35 могут отправиться в Индию


ВВС Индии всерьез рассматривают возможность подписания контракта стоимостью более $5 млрд на приобретение свыше 100 единиц новейших российских истребителей МиГ-35 поколения 4++, пишет американское издание Military Watch, ссылающееся на публикации индийских СМИ.


Как сообщают индусы, предварительная договоренность была достигнута после авиасалона Aero India 2021, на котором состоялись обстоятельные переговоры между военными Индии и представителями «Рособоронэкспорта».

Нью-Дели стремится расширить парк современной истребительной авиации, увеличив число таких эскадрилий до 42 к 2035 году. Индия хочет снять с вооружения устаревшие советские МиГ-21 (порядка 150 единиц) и французские Mirage 2000 (около 50 единиц).

Это означает, что стране необходимо будет приобрести не менее 15 новых эскадрилий в течение ближайших 14 лет. При этом в декабре 2019 года Индия досрочно сняла с вооружения 60 единиц МиГ-27, чем еще больше усложнила выполнение и без того амбициозной задачи.

Индийские эксперты ожидают, что МиГ-35 станет основным истребителем ВВС Индии наряду с легким Tejas местного производства. Ультрасовременный МиГ-35 очень перспективен, у него относительно низкие эксплуатационные расходы и требования по ТО, а также он может использовать инфраструктуру имеющихся на вооружении у ВВС Индии истребителей МиГ-29 (более 60 единиц). Поэтому МиГ-35 с большой долей вероятности окажутся на вооружении индусов для качественного противодействия китайской и пакистанской авиации.

МиГ-35 безоговорочно превосходит все, что могут противопоставить ВВС Пакистана и находится на сопоставимом уровне с передовыми разработками Китая. Готовность России позволить Индии производить этот истребитель по лицензии практически гарантирует успех дела. Кроме того, индусы присматриваются к тяжелому истребителю пятого поколения Су-57, но это, вероятно, более дальняя перспектива, чем покупка в ближайшее время МиГ-35, подытожило СМИ из США.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 14 февраля 2021 14:19
    +1
    Основные лётно-технические характеристики МиГ-35/МиГ-35Д:
    Экипаж – 1 или 2 человека
    Максимальный взлётный вес – 24 500 кг
    Максимальная внешняя нагрузка – 6 500 кг
    Максимальная тяга – до 18 000 кгс
    Максимальная скорость – 2 100 км/ч
    Практический потолок – 16 000 м
    Максимальная эксплуатационная перегрузка – 9G.
    Дальность полета: 2 000 км

    Для Индии это идеальный самолёт. "От добра, добра не ищут."
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 14 февраля 2021 14:56
      +1
      Если ещё учесть, что МиГ-35 штатно оснащён РЛС с АФАР и самым современным комплексом БРЭО, не уступающим лучшим западным образцам, то индусы действительно сделали правильный выбор!!!
  2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 14 февраля 2021 15:23
    +2
    Ждём самое главное - замену фразы "могут отправится" на слово "отправились". А вот с этой заменой чаще всего беда. request
  3. ustal51 Офлайн ustal51
    ustal51 (Александр) 14 февраля 2021 15:24
    +1
    А могут и не отправиться...
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 14 февраля 2021 16:14
      +1
      Не будем опережать события, как говорится, поживём - увидим!!!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 февраля 2021 23:54
    +2
    Может ,не может, бабушка надвое сказала.

    Пока Миг 35 не везет., ни мы, ни за бугорм не покупают. особо.

    И кстати, на Воен сайтах утверждают, что АФАР имеет только Су 57.
    пиара много, АФАР мало.
  5. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 15 февраля 2021 06:31
    -1
    Очень часто в последнее время потенциальные покупатели заканчивают все договоры именно на этом - Рассматривают, но приобретают совершенно другую технику!
  6. Азат Мамбетов (Азат Мамбетов) 15 февраля 2021 11:42
    0
    У них 7 пятниц на неделю. request