What is the peculiarity of the new strategic complex "Yars-S"


Re-equipment of Topol-M mobile complexes with the new Yars-S system has started in Russia. The missile, nicknamed "Super-Yars", not only significantly outperforms its competitors, but also increases the stability of domestic strategic nuclear forces by no less than 20%.


It is worth noting that the Americans have been in the lead in the strategic nuclear arms race for a long time. Their solid-propellant rocket LGM-30G Minuteman III in its characteristics significantly surpassed the Soviet, filled with liquid fuel.

The situation was somewhat corrected by the emergence of the Topol strategic complex. First, its mobility made it one-third more resilient than its American competitor. Secondly, the Topol flew 2 km further than the Manimentov. In turn, the missiles from the United States had three 335 kiloton homing warheads against the 800 kt monoblock warhead near the Topol and were more accurate.

We managed to get ahead with the advent of the Yars solid-propellant missile, which was already equipped with four 500 kiloton warheads and could hit a target in no more than 24 minutes, which is 9 minutes faster than the Minuteman. This advantage was achieved due to the ability of "Yars" to move towards the target along a high-speed low trajectory at an altitude of 300 km at a speed of 7,5 km / s. The American flies at a slower speed at an altitude of at least 1120 km.

However, Russia did not stop there. Information about most of the characteristics of "Super-Yars" is classified. However, it is known that its range has increased from 12 to 16 thousand km, and the accuracy exceeds Minuteman III by 10%.

In addition, the new Russian missile is capable of carrying actively maneuvering warheads and being on continuous alert for up to 40 days, which is almost twice as long as the American.

Consequently, in the context of the ongoing arms race between Russia and the United States, the transition of the Russian Strategic Missile Forces to the latest Yars-S complex will provide us with a tangible advantage.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Fourth Horseman Offline Fourth Horseman
    Fourth Horseman (Fourth Horseman) 16 February 2021 10: 59
    +1
    A noble vigorous loaf turned out.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 16 February 2021 13: 09
      +2
      The Super - Sarmat RS-28 will soon enter service and it will be even more vigorous !!!

В чем особенность нового стратегического комплекса «Ярс-С»


В России стартовало перевооружение мобильных комплексов «Тополь-М» на новую систему «Ярс-С». Ракета, получившая прозвище «Супер-Ярс», не только значительно превосходит конкурентов, но и увеличивает устойчивость отечественных стратегических ядерных сил не менее чем на 20%.


Стоит отметить, что в гонке стратегического ядерного вооружения долгое время лидировали американцы. Их твердотопливная ракета LGM-30G Minuteman III по своим характеристикам значительно превосходила советские, заправляющиеся жидким горючим.

Ситуацию в некотором роде исправило появление стратегического комплекса «Тополь». Во-первых, мобильность делала его на треть устойчивее в сравнении с американским конкурентом. Во-вторых, «Тополя» летали на 2 тыс. км дальше «Маниментов». В свою очередь, ракеты из США имели три боеголовки самонаведения по 335 килотонн против моноблочной боевой части в 800 кт у «Тополя» и были точнее.

Вырваться вперед нам удалось с появлением твердотопливной ракеты «Ярс», которая оснащалась уже четырьмя боеголовками по 500 килотонн и могла поражать цель не более чем за 24 минуты, что на 9 минут быстрее Minuteman. Такое преимущество достигалось за счет способности «Ярса» двигаться к цели по скоростной низкой траектории на высоте до 300 км со скоростью в 7,5 км/с. Американец летит с меньшей скоростью на высоте не менее 1120 км.

Впрочем, на достигнутом Россия останавливаться не стала. Информация о большинстве характеристик «Супер-Ярса» засекречена. Однако известно, что его дальность увеличилась с 12 до 16 тыс. км, а точность превосходит Minuteman III на 10%.

Кроме того, новая российская ракета способна нести активно маневрирующие боеголовки и находиться на непрерывном боевом дежурстве до 40 суток, что почти вдвое дольше, чем американец.

Следовательно, в условиях непрекращающейся гонки вооружений между Россией и США, переход отечественных РВСН на новейший комплекс «Ярс-С», обеспечит нам ощутимое преимущество.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Четвертый Всадник (Четвертый Всадник) 16 февраля 2021 10:59
    +1
    Знатный ядрен батон получился.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 16 февраля 2021 13:09
      +2
      Скоро поступит на вооружение Супер - Сармат РС-28 и он будет ещё ядрёнее!!!