The emergence of a Caspian competitor to the Turkish Stream may not take place


The increase in the capacity of the Southern Gas Corridor, the purpose of which is to increase gas supplies from the Caspian Sea region to European consumers, may not be realized. According to Natural Gas World, the expansion of the Caspian competitor of Turkish Stream to the previously planned 32 billion cubic meters may not take place due to too long negotiation of the necessary agreements on engineering and procurement, as well as the unfavorable situation in world markets.


According to experts from the consulting firm Wood Mackenzie, the increase in the capacity of the Trans-Adriatic Gas Route (TAP) by 20 billion cubic meters annually may indicate a fiasco in ensuring the security of gas supplies to Europe. In this regard, much attention will be paid to the "open season" for accepting applications for additional transportation of gas fuel, which will be held in the summer of 2021.

The trans-Adriatic gas pipeline is part of the Southern Gas Corridor, which delivers gas to the EU from Azerbaijan. At present, the capacity of TAP is 16 billion cubic meters of gas annually, 6 billion of which are in Turkey, 8 billion in Italy and 1 billion each in Greece and Bulgaria.

Due to the fact that the European Union plans to switch to renewable "green" energy sources by 2050, the Caspian rival of the Turkish Stream may become the last project to provide southern Europe with gas. With the initially planned volume of supplies of $ 10 billion annually, the Southern Gas Corridor will not affect the European gas market, but such diversification may worsen the position of other suppliers of “blue fuel” to this region.
  • Photos used: https://flickr.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 February 2021 17: 00
    -8
    The emergence of a Caspian competitor to the Turkish Stream may not take place

    - Why can he "fail" .. ???
    - Erdogan already has two gas streams in his hands:
    - This is the Russian "Turkish Stream";
    - And Azerbaijan's "South Gas Stream"
    - You can only dream of this ...
    - Erdogan just doesn't give a damn ... - what kind of showdowns are ahead of Russia with Western Europe and the United States ... - it is absolutely purple for him and it does not concern him ... - and it looks like Erdogan will start his "gas game" very soon .. - Why the hell is Erdogan today in the Caspian ... - It's good even for him that he will not be actively involved in his upcoming "gas affairs" ... - neither Turkmenistan, nor Kazakhstan ... - China will simply not allow them ... ...
    - Here is such a clever Erdogan ... -he even made China "work for itself" ...
    - Well, and Russia and Azerbaijan (after the Turkish victory in Karabakh, Azerbaijan became ... "like silk" before Erdogan) will now carry out all "gas orders" of Erdogan ...
    - Most likely in the near future Erdogan will start looking for ways of rapprochement with Israel; to start an active campaign against Iran ... -Today Iran is hindering Turkey a lot ...
    - And Israel may well go for rapprochement with Turkey in order to crush Iran to smithereens ... - otherwise waiting for the United States ... is an empty hope ... - under old Biden, there will be continuous delays in this "Iranian case" .. - And Iran should have been destroyed ... yesterday ... - So ...

Становление каспийского конкурента «Турецкого потока» может не состояться


Увеличение мощности «Южного газового коридора», цель которого – рост поставок газа из региона Каспийского моря европейским потребителям, может не реализоваться. По мнению издания Natural Gas World, расширение каспийского конкурента «Турецкого потока» до запланированных ранее 32 млрд кубометров может не состояться из-за слишком долгого согласования необходимых соглашений по инжинирингу и закупкам, а также неблагоприятной ситуации на мировых рынках.


По мнению специалистов консалтинговой фирмы Wood Mackenzie, наращивание мощности Трансадриатического газового маршрута (TAP) на 20 млрд кубометров ежегодно может обозначить фиаско в деле обеспечения безопасности поставок газа в Европу. В связи с этим большое внимание будет уделено «открытому сезону» приема заявок на дополнительную транспортировку газового топлива, который будет проведен летом 2021 года.

Трансадриатический газопровод входит в «Южный газовый коридор», доставляющий газ в ЕС из Азербайджана. В настоящий момент мощность ТАР составляет 16 млрд кубометров газа ежегодно, 6 млрд из которых приходится на Турцию, 8 млрд – на Италию и по 1 млрд – на Грецию и Болгарию.

Из-за того, что Евросоюз до 2050 года планирует перейти на возобновляемые «зеленые» источники энергии, каспийский конкурент «Турецкого потока» может стать последним проектом по обеспечению юга Европы газом. С изначально планируемым объемом поставок в 10 млрд долларов ежегодно «Южный газовый коридор» не повлияет на газовый рынок Европы, но такая диверсификация может ухудшить положение других поставщиков «голубого топлива» в этот регион.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://flickr.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 февраля 2021 17:00
    -8
    Становление каспийского конкурента «Турецкого потока» может не состояться

    - Да чего это он может "не состояться" ..???
    - Вот у Эрдогана в руках уже два газовых потока :
    - Это российский "Турецкий поток" ;
    - И азербайджанский "Южный газовый поток"
    - О таком можно только мечтать...
    - Эрдогану просто наплевать ... - какие там разборки предстоят России с Зап Европой и США... - ему это абсолютно фиолетово и его это не касается... - и похоже , что Эрдоган очень скоро начнёт свою "газовую игру"... - На кой ляд сегодня Эрдогану Каспий ... - Это даже для него хорошо , что в его предстоящие "газовые дела" активно не сунутся ... - ни Туркмения , ни Казахстан... - Им это просто не позволит Китай...
    - Вот такой ловкий Эрдоган... -он даже Китай заставил "работать на себя"...
    - Ну , а Россия и Азербайджан (после турецкой победы в Карабахе Азербайджан стал ... "как шёлковый" перед Эрдоганом) будут теперь выполнять все "газовые указания" Эрдогана...
    - Скорее всего в ближайшее время Эрдоган начнёт искать пути сближения с Израилем ; чтобы начать активную кампанию против Ирана... -Сегодня Иран здорово мешает Турции...
    - И Израиль вполне может пойти на сближение с Турцией , чтобы разгромить Иран вдребезги... - а то ждать США ... - это пустая надежда ... -при старике Байдене так и будут сплошные проволочки в этом "иранском деле" ... - А Иран уничтожать надо было ещё .. вчера... - Так что...