Russian Su-35 was able to oust its main competitor


France suffered a military and trade defeat from Russia, failing to interest India and Egypt with its Rafale multirole fighter - the Egyptians and Indians preferred the French technology Russian combat vehicles.


Cairo and New Delhi were the first customers of Rafale, but this did not help Paris to "promote" its aircraft, and aggressive marketing policy did not play its role. Russian combat aircraft surpass their French counterparts not only in price, but also in flight performance.

According to The Military Watch, Egypt and India have purchased just 24 and 36 Rafale fighters, respectively, much less than originally planned. Instead, Egyptian customers purchased 27 Su-35 units and more than 40 MiG-29M units. Despite the fact that they are inferior to the Rafale in range and in radar capabilities, the Su-35 surpass the competitor in thrust-to-weight ratio, as well as in maximum flight altitude.

India acted in a similar way, having in its fleet mainly Russian aircraft. In addition, Russia came up with a proposal to allow India to assemble the Su-35 under a Russian license, as well as to apply its technologies to modernize the Su-30MKI, supplying them with AL-41 engines, as well as the Irbis-E radar.

The Su-35 is a specialized air superiority fighter that India clearly lacks

- notes The Military Watch.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 February 2021 09: 53
    +1
    Su-35 is a UFO



    Rafal is nothing at all compared to the SU-35. Tired of watching when he shows something like the SU-35.



    At the same time, the price of Rafal is $ 218 million, the SU-35 is $ 75 million, and the MIG-35 is $ 40 million.
    1. Ser sash Offline Ser sash
      Ser sash (Ser Sash) 16 February 2021 10: 51
      -5
      What's the point in the super-maneuverability of an airplane in modern combat?
      Now the plane is a flying arsenal, launched a rocket 150 km to the target and hit the road.
      The one who noticed the other earlier won.
      1. shinobi Offline shinobi
        shinobi (Yuri) 18 February 2021 11: 03
        +1
        Who noticed you say before? And nothing so that the lacquer escort goes from at least 1500 km in real time? Continuously. From both sides. Without it, not a single board rises into the air. The fighters approach the rendezvous point already knowing exactly who, how much and in in most cases why. A sudden launch from a long distance "imperceptibly", a profanation of pure water. Given that modern over-the-horizon radars (3,5-6 thousand km) track objects the size of a golf ball, all these invisibles and other very dubious undertakings. you can only have a lonely plane, from the territory of a neutral state, when, even in theory, it does not expect an attack.
        1. Ser sash Offline Ser sash
          Ser sash (Ser Sash) 18 February 2021 11: 29
          -1
          In the 90s, I heard from real combat pilots - "I flew both for a moment-29 and an F-16, I am a patriot, but the F-16 is better, what's the use of our maneuverability, if it has a better radar and sees us 70 km earlier?" So what's the point of maneuverability if close combat hasn't been practiced for a long time?
          1. shinobi Offline shinobi
            shinobi (Yuri) 18 February 2021 13: 34
            +2
            Who does not practice? The Indians drove the balalaika 16x as they wanted. Yes, the radar in the 29 is worse. And I would generally be careful not to compare the export versions. In the 90s, ours conducted training fights with the Yankees. According to their rules. We won on dry. Live broadcast . After the Yankees in the camera claimed a draw. After that I do not believe their statements and boasts in principle.
            1. Ser sash Offline Ser sash
              Ser sash (Ser Sash) 19 February 2021 00: 47
              0
              Training battles there were close maneuverable combat, the enemy in the tail go.
              But in real combat it will be very rare.
              1. shinobi Offline shinobi
                shinobi (Yuri) 21 February 2021 08: 26
                +2
                The alpha and omega of any battle, not only air, the less time a striking element flies to the enemy, the less chances he has to avoid being hit by it. How long will the pilot have to dodge a missile launched from a distance of 150 km or from 15 ? Aviation ballistic scrubbers, things with very interesting functions, not only serve for aiming.
                PS: Old fact. During the Korean War, the Americans completely abandoned cannon armament, deciding that guided missile weapons were enough. As a result, they urgently had to put suspended containers with them on their aircraft, because after dodging the missile, our and Chinese pilots were shooting them in close maneuvering combat as seated.
                1. Ser sash Offline Ser sash
                  Ser sash (Ser Sash) 21 February 2021 08: 58
                  -1
                  Well, let's remember the airplanes.
                  To do this, they launch two missiles each, so as not to dodge.
                  And their tactics are different from ours, he will not take risks, knowing the superiority in maneuverability. It did not work to attack from a distance, it just leaves.
                  1. shinobi Offline shinobi
                    shinobi (Yuri) 24 February 2021 01: 31
                    0
                    The general principles of warfare have not changed since the days of Sun Tzu and the work of Clausewitz. This is your "smart" thought about airplanes. Learn history
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 16 February 2021 09: 54
    +1
    Now they need to offer them the MiG-35, for them it would be the most optimal option in terms of price / quality / combat capabilities, on the basis of the MiG-35 it would not hurt to create a deck version to replace the deck-mounted MiG-29 on Indian aircraft carriers.
  3. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
    greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 16 February 2021 16: 32
    +1
    My question is ... how much has Russia sold the Su-35 to India?
    1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
      steelmaker 16 February 2021 17: 28
      -4
      The fact that Russia cannot sell the SU-35 and MiG-35 does not mean that the aircraft are bad. Judging by the performance characteristics and shows at all sorts of shows, no one has done better yet! This is just another proof that the country is run by mediocrity !!!!
      1. polev66 Offline polev66
        polev66 (Alexander) 16 February 2021 18: 13
        0
        what are you talking about, smart guy?
    2. polev66 Offline polev66
      polev66 (Alexander) 16 February 2021 18: 14
      -2
      not much. if you read the article, you would understand that the Indians were offered a licensed assembly of mung kits, and not a sale ... they dance and think while
  4. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 20 February 2021 13: 58
    0
    They flew in Egypt. Caught up in Indonesia.

    "The contract for the Su-35 is frozen": Indonesia buys American F-15EX and French Rafale. The Indonesian Air Force will be replenished with F-15EX and Rafale fighters. This was stated by the chief of staff of the Indonesian Air Force, Air Marshal Fajar Praseto.

    https://topwar.ru/180132-rossijskie-su-35-zavisli-indonezija-zakupaet-amerikanskie-f-15ex-i-francuzskie-rafale.html
  5. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 25 February 2021 18: 17
    +1
    Quote: steel maker
    Su-35 is a UFO



    Rafal is nothing at all compared to the SU-35. Tired of watching when he shows something like the SU-35.



    At the same time, the price of Rafal is $ 218 million, the SU-35 is $ 75 million, and the MIG-35 is $ 40 million.

    Handsomely. Question: Is the French thing stable at low and extremely low speeds? No more questions.
    For two days, wide-eyed, I watched the flights of dryers in Kursk. Two years ago.

Российский Су-35 смог вытеснить своего главного конкурента


Франция потерпела военно-торговое поражение от России, не сумев заинтересовать Индию и Египет своим многоцелевым истребителем Rafale – египтяне и индийцы предпочли французской технике российские боевые машины.


Каир и Нью-Дели были первыми заказчиками Rafale, однако это не помогло Парижу «продвинуть» свой самолет, и агрессивная маркетинговая политика своей роли не сыграла. Российские боевые летательные машины превосходят французские аналоги не только по ценам, но и в летных характеристиках.

По данным The Military Watch, Египет и Индия закупили всего 24 и 36 истребителей Rafale соответственно, что гораздо меньше первоначально запланированных объемов. Вместо них египетские заказчики приобрели 27 единиц Су-35 и более 40 МиГ-29М. Несмотря на то, что они уступают Rafale в дальности действия и в радиолокационных возможностях, Су-35 превосходят конкурента в тяговооруженности, а также в максимальной высоте полета.

Индия поступила аналогичным образом, имея в своем авиационном парке преимущественно российскую летную технику. Кроме того, Россия выступила с предложением разрешить Индии осуществлять сборку Су-35 по российской лицензии, а также применять свои технологии для модернизации Су-30МКИ, снабдив их двигателями АЛ-41, а также РЛС «Ирбис-Э».

Су-35 представляет собой специализированный истребитель для завоевания превосходства в воздухе, которого Индии явно не хватает

– отмечает The Military Watch.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 февраля 2021 09:53
    +1
    Су-35 это НЛО



    Рафаль вообще ни о чём по сравнению с СУ-35. Устал смотреть когда он покажет что то на подобие СУ-35.



    При этом цена Рафаль 218 млн.$, СУ-35 75 млн.$, а МИГ-35 40 млн.$
    1. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
      Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 16 февраля 2021 10:51
      -5
      А смысл в суперманевренности самолета в современном бою?
      Сейчас самолет это летающий арсенал, запустил ракету за 150 км до цели и смотался.
      Кто раньше заметил другого, тот и победил.
      1. синоби Офлайн синоби
        синоби (Юрий) 18 февраля 2021 11:03
        +2
        Кто ранеше заметил говорите?А ничего так,что лакационное сопровождение идёт минимум с 1500 км в реальном времени?Непрерывно.С обеих сторон.Без оного ни один борт не подымается в воздух.К точке рандеву истребители подходят уже точно зная кто,сколько и в большинстве случаев зачем.Внезапный пуск с большой дистанции "незаметно",профанация чистой воды.Если учесть что современные загоризонтные РЛС (3,5-6 тысяч км) отслеживают обекты размером с мяч для гольфа,все эти неведимки и прочая весьма сомнительные затеи.Сбить можно только одинокий самолёт,с территории нейтрального государства,когда он даже в теории не ждёт нападения.
        1. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
          Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 18 февраля 2021 11:29
          -1
          В 90х слышал от реальных боевых летчиков - "летал и на миг-29 и на Ф-16, я патриот, но ф-16 лучше, толку от нашей маневренности, если у него радар лучше и он на 70км нас раньше замечает?" Так в чем смысл маневренности, если ближний бой давно не практикуется?
          1. синоби Офлайн синоби
            синоби (Юрий) 18 февраля 2021 13:34
            +2
            Кем не практикуется?Индийцы на балалайка гоняли 16х как хотели.Да радар у 29 похуже.Был.А экспортные версии я бы сравнивать вообще поостерёгся.В 90е,наши проводили учебные бои с янки.По их правилам.Выиграли в сухую.В прямом эфире.После янки в камеру утверждали,ничья.После этого я их заявлениям и похвальбам не верю в принципе.
            1. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
              Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 19 февраля 2021 00:47
              0
              Учебные бои там и были ближний маневренный бой, противнику в хвост зайти.
              Но в реальном бою это будет большая редкость.
              1. синоби Офлайн синоби
                синоби (Юрий) 21 февраля 2021 08:26
                +2
                Ой ли?Альфа и омега любого боя,не только воздушного,чем меньше времени летит к противнику поражающий элемент-тем меньше у того шансов уйти от поражения им.Сколько времени будет у пилота что-бы увернутся от ракеты пущеной с дистанции 150км или с 15ти?Авиационные баллистические вычеслители,вещ с очень интересными функциями,не только для прицеливания служат.
                PS:Старый факт.Во время войны в корее американцы было полностью отказались от пушечного вооружения,решив что управляемого ракетного вооружения достаточно.В итоге им срочно пришлось ставить подвесные контейнеры с ними на свои самолёты,потому что увернувшись от ракеты наши и китайские пилоты расстреливали их в ближнем манёвренном бою как сидячих.
                1. Ser Sash Офлайн Ser Sash
                  Ser Sash (Ser Sash) 21 февраля 2021 08:58
                  -1
                  Ну давай еще аэропланы вспомним.
                  Для этого и запускают по две ракеты, что бы не увернулся.
                  Да и тактика у них отличается от нашей, он не будет рисковать, зная превосходство в маневренности. Не получилось с расстояния атаковать, просто уйдет.
                  1. синоби Офлайн синоби
                    синоби (Юрий) Вчера, 01:31
                    0
                    Общие принципы ведения войны не меняются со времён Суньцзы и работ Клаузевица.Это к вашей "умной" мысли о аэропланах.Учите историю
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 16 февраля 2021 09:54
    +1
    Теперь необходимо им предложить МиГ-35, для них это был бы самый оптимальный вариант по соотношению: цена/качество/боевые возможности, на базе МиГ-35 не мешало бы создать и палубный вариант для замены палубных МиГ-29 на индийских авианесущих кораблях.
  3. greenchelman Офлайн greenchelman
    greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 16 февраля 2021 16:32
    +1
    У меня вопрос... так сколько Россия продала Су-35 Индии?
    1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
      сталевар 16 февраля 2021 17:28
      -4
      То что Россия не может продать СУ-35 и МИГ-35, это не значит что самолёты плохие. Судя по ТТХ и показам на всяких шоу, лучше пока ещё никто не сделал! Это просто лишнее доказательство, что страной руководят - бездари!!!!
      1. polev66 Офлайн polev66
        polev66 (Александр) 16 февраля 2021 18:13
        0
        ты о чем, умник ?
    2. polev66 Офлайн polev66
      polev66 (Александр) 16 февраля 2021 18:14
      -2
      ни сколько. если б ты статейку читал, то понял бы, что индусам предложили лицензионную сборку из маш комплектов, а не продажу... танцуют и думают пока
  4. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 20 февраля 2021 13:58
    0
    В Египте пролетели. Догнали в Индонезии.

    «Контракт на Су-35 завис»: Индонезия закупает американские F-15EX и французские Rafale. Индонезийские ВВС пополнятся истребителями F-15EX и Rafale. Об этом заявил начальник штаба ВВС Индонезии маршал авиации Фаджар Прасетьо.

    https://topwar.ru/180132-rossijskie-su-35-zavisli-indonezija-zakupaet-amerikanskie-f-15ex-i-francuzskie-rafale.html
  5. Дмитрий С. Онлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) Сегодня, 18:17
    0
    Цитата: сталевар
    Су-35 это НЛО



    Рафаль вообще ни о чём по сравнению с СУ-35. Устал смотреть когда он покажет что то на подобие СУ-35.



    При этом цена Рафаль 218 млн.$, СУ-35 75 млн.$, а МИГ-35 40 млн.$

    Красиво. Вопрос: французская фиговина на малых и запредельно малых скоростях стабильна? Вопросов больше нет.
    Два дня, выпучив глаза, наблюдал за полетами сушек в Курске. Два года назад.